I AM 77 YEARS OLD VA RESIDENT WHAT LOW KIND OF VEHICLE INSURANCE NEEDED?
Free Insurance Comparison
Secured with SHA-256 Encryption
Asked April 3, 2018
In the state of Virginia there minimum about of liability coverage that the law requires you to have to drive legally. $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident for Bodily Injury and Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury, Property Damage is $20,00 per accident and Uninsured Motorist Property Damage is $20,000 per accident and a $200 deductible for hit-and-run. There are additional coverage options such as medical expenses this helps with medicals cost after an accident you may have caused, collision will pay for damages that may happen from a traffic accident and then there is comprehensive which can help with damages that are caused by a non-accident. You may qualify for discounts through insurance companies for safe drives and other. The other option you have in Virginia is that you can pay Virginia DMV to drive uninsured, this is a $500 payment that is paid to the DMV and with this option you become 100% responsible for any and all damages and injuries that may come from an accident.
Answered April 4, 2018 by jlee