Dairyland

This Dairyland review will cover Dairyland ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Dairyland A.M. Best rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 1800 North Point Drive
City: Stevens Point
State: WI
ZIP Code: 54481
Phone Number: (715) 346-6000
Fax: (715) 346-7516
AM Best Rating: A+

Reviews
for Dairyland

3.83 (171 reviews)
4
January 9, 2021

tylercornelison1

Dairyland are you in good hands?

the ;prices are incredible!!! the;y really beat progressive! i was paying 280 dollars a month and dairyland got me almost the same coverage for 182 dollars a month!
5
January 8, 2021

Llm122313

Love them

Great company cheap insurance compared to most companies. Ap needs to be updated besides that it’s great
2
November 21, 2020

MWuerth22

Doesn't Need To Have Cheap Features To Be Cheap

While the policy is pretty bare bones, which I expected and wanted, the app and complete lack of features is unnecessary. After purchasing a policy, I then tried to add another vehicle we purchased a few weeks later. I opened the app and spent 30 minutes trying to figure out where and how to add a vehicle to my existing policy. It turns out, you have to email customer service with the new vehicle information and request it be added. This takes da...
While the policy is pretty bare bones, which I expected and wanted, the app and complete lack of features is unnecessary. After purchasing a policy, I then tried to add another vehicle we purchased a few weeks later. I opened the app and spent 30 minutes trying to figure out where and how to add a vehicle to my existing policy. It turns out, you have to email customer service with the new vehicle information and request it be added. This takes days, which is invaluable time when you need to insure a vehicle. Not only that, but I never got confirmation of them receiving the vehicle info, never was told how much it would be to add it, or any correspondence from the company. It just showed up on my next billing cycle with an increased premium.
5
October 8, 2020

lilialespinoza

Excellent Customer Service

I love this company. Their customer service is awesome. They are available 24 hours and quick claims service.
1
October 6, 2020

tannaa

Horrible

Agents were very rude and unprofessional. There was a new bill every week with a different amount and it was very confusing and frustrating.
5
June 30, 2020

FosterCare2020

Inexpensive

They were inexpensive and simple. I paid over the phone every time my bill was due. They sent me email receipts.
5
June 19, 2020

anarchanoid

Awesome cheap insurance ocmpany

Really good and cheap insurance. Never had any issues whatsoever and will be with them for as long as I can.
1
June 16, 2020

Hollylj

It's like pulling teeth to get results after an accident

I am not a customer of this insurance. And I never will be! I was rear ended by a customer of sentry insurance and the claim had been transferred to dairyland. It's been over THREE WEEKS and I still don't have a quote from them to help me get into another car. My "mid life crisis" car that I paid way too much for.. is totaled. I still owe on it and I'm really, really worried about getting financing for another car. At this point, I almost don't ...
I am not a customer of this insurance. And I never will be! I was rear ended by a customer of sentry insurance and the claim had been transferred to dairyland. It's been over THREE WEEKS and I still don't have a quote from them to help me get into another car. My "mid life crisis" car that I paid way too much for.. is totaled. I still owe on it and I'm really, really worried about getting financing for another car. At this point, I almost don't care if I get in a beater upper car, I just want closure. and a vehicle. This company will not contact you, you have to do all the leg work... And you STILL won't get results
4
May 5, 2020

191300

Good cheap insurance

Good cheap insurance, I never was in a accident or filed a claim while insured through them but was happy with my state requirements of liability insurance for my car.
1
May 2, 2020

Forthefreebies

If you have any other option ... Take it

I'm not even sure how this company can call themselves insurance providers. It felt more like a mugging after the process of actually starting the policy and paying for it. If I hadn't needed it immediately, I would have (quickly and without hesitation) told them that I was going to contact another insurance provider to obtain a policy from instead of using their "services".
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption