Dairyland Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Dairyland Insurance, a reputable insurance provider, offers a range of coverage options tailored to meet the diverse needs of individuals and businesses. In this Dairyland Insurance review, we will delve into the various aspects of the company, including its coverage offerings, customer service, claims process, and overall reputation.

UPDATED: Dec 8, 2023Fact Checked

Michael Leotta

Insurance Operations Specialist

Michael earned a degree in Business Management degree with an insurance focus, which led to a successful 25-year career in insurance claims operations and support. He possesses a high-level of business acumen across multiple areas of the insurance industry. Over the course of his career, he served in multiple roles supporting claims operations including: Claims Specialist, Claims Trainer, Claim Au...

Insurance Operations Specialist

Zach Fagiano

Licensed Insurance Broker

Zach Fagiano has been in the insurance industry for over 10 years, specializing in property and casualty and risk management consulting. He started out specializing in small businesses and moved up to large commercial real estate risks. During that time, he acquired property & casualty, life & health, and surplus lines brokers licenses. He’s now the Senior Vice President overseeing globa...

Licensed Insurance Broker

UPDATED: Dec 8, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Dec 8, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Dec 8, 2023Fact Checked
3.8
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Dairyland Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Affordable rates and comprehensive coverage options.
  • Specialization in providing coverage for high-risk drivers.
  • Over 50 years of experience in the insurance industry.
  • Mission to offer coverage at an affordable price.
  • Positive customer reviews praising affordability and coverage.

Cons

  • Mixed reviews on claims processing.
  • Some customers report issues with responsiveness during claims.
  • Limited coverage options compared to larger insurers.
  • Varied experiences with customer service.
  • Potential for higher premiums in areas with elevated crime rates.

Final Verdict: Review of Dairyland Insurance

Dairyland Insurance is a leading provider of car insurance in the United States, offering a range of insurance products and services to meet the needs of its customers.

Known for its affordability and comprehensive coverage options, Dairyland has a mission to provide customers with the coverage they need at a price they can afford. The company offers competitive prices for its insurance products, making it a smart choice for those looking for reliable and affordable car insurance.

While Dairyland has received mixed reviews from its customers, with some reporting positive experiences with the company and others reporting issues with the claims process, the company is a solid choice for those looking for affordable car insurance coverage.

What You Should Know About Dairyland

Welcome to our comprehensive Dairyland Insurance Review! We will provide an unbiased analysis of Dairyland Insurance, examining its coverage options, customer experience, claims process, and overall reputation. Whether you’re seeking auto insurance, motorcycle insurance, SR-22 coverage, or non-owner car insurance, we’ve got you covered.

We’ll discuss the pros and cons of Dairyland Insurance, helping you make an informed decision about your insurance needs. To ensure you find the best insurance rates, we invite you to enter your zip code below and compare quotes from top insurance providers in your area.

Dairyland Insurance History and Mission

Dairyland Insurance is a leading provider of car insurance in the United States. The company was founded in the 1960s to provide affordable insurance to drivers who may have trouble finding coverage elsewhere.

Dairyland’s mission is to provide customers with the coverage they need at a price they can afford, and the company has been serving the insurance needs of drivers for over 50 years.

Throughout its history, Dairyland has expanded its offerings to provide a full range of insurance products, including car insurance, motorcycle insurance, and more. The company is dedicated to providing excellent customer service and is committed to making the insurance process as easy and stress-free as possible.

With a focus on affordability and comprehensive coverage, Dairyland Insurance is a popular choice for drivers looking for reliable car insurance. The company is known for offering competitive prices for its insurance products, making it a smart choice for those who want to save money on their insurance coverage.

Dairyland Insurance Coverage Options

Dairyland Insurance offers a range of insurance products and services to meet the needs of its customers. Some of the coverage options available from Dairyland include:

  • Car insurance: Dairyland provides car insurance coverage that protects you and your vehicle in the event of an accident. Coverage options include liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, and more.
  • Motorcycle insurance: Dairyland offers insurance coverage specifically designed for motorcycles, including liability coverage and physical damage coverage.
  • SR-22 insurance: For drivers who need to prove they have liability coverage, Dairyland provides SR-22 insurance certificates.
  • Home insurance: In addition to car insurance, Dairyland also offers home insurance coverage, including protection for your dwelling, personal property, and liability.
  • Umbrella insurance: For those who need additional liability coverage, Dairyland offers umbrella insurance, which provides an extra layer of protection in case of a lawsuit or accident.

Overall, Dairyland Insurance offers a variety of insurance products and services to meet the needs of its customers, making it a one-stop shop for all your insurance needs.

The company is committed to providing comprehensive coverage at an affordable price, and its coverage options are designed to give customers peace of mind and protection in case of an accident or other unexpected event.

States Where Dairyland Insurance Is Available

Dairyland Insurance is a leading provider of car insurance in the United States and is currently available in the following states:

  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Missouri
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

Dairyland Insurance is a widely available provider of car insurance in the United States, offering coverage in many states across the country.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Dairyland Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of Dairyland Insurance varies depending on several factors, including the type of coverage you need, the location where you live, the type of vehicle you drive, your driving history, and more. Some of the factors that can affect the cost of your car insurance policy with Dairyland include:

  • Coverage level: The more coverage you choose, the higher your premium will be. For example, if you opt for comprehensive coverage in addition to liability coverage, your premium will be higher than if you only choose liability coverage.
  • Deductible: Your deductible is the amount you pay out of pocket before your insurance kicks in. Choosing a higher deductible can lower your monthly premium, but it also means you’ll be responsible for a larger portion of the cost if you have an accident.
  • Vehicle type: The make and model of your vehicle can affect the cost of your insurance policy. Vehicles with higher safety ratings, modern safety features, or a lower risk of theft are typically less expensive to insure.
  • Driving history: Your driving history, including any accidents or violations, can impact the cost of your insurance policy. A clean driving record can help you get a lower premium, while a history of accidents or violations can result in a higher premium.

The location where you live and park your vehicle can also affect the cost of your insurance policy. For example, if you live in an area with a higher crime rate, your insurance premium may be higher.

    Dairyland Discounts Available

    One of the benefits of choosing Dairyland Insurance is that the company offers a variety of discounts to help customers save money on their insurance premiums. Some of the discounts available from Dairyland include:

    • Multi-policy discount: If you have multiple policies with Dairyland, you may be eligible for a discount on your insurance premiums.
    • Safe driver discount: If you have a good driving record, you may be eligible for a discount on your insurance premiums.
    • Good student discount: If you are a full-time student with a good academic record, you may be eligible for a discount on your insurance premiums.
    • Anti-theft discount: If you have an anti-theft device installed in your vehicle, you may be eligible for a discount on your insurance premiums.

    Dairyland Insurance Claims Process: Streamlined and Efficient Procedures

    Ease of Filing a Claim

    Dairyland Insurance offers an accessible claims process, allowing customers to file claims through various convenient channels such as online, over the phone, or using mobile apps. This flexibility in the claims filing process ensures that customers can choose the method that suits them best, enhancing their overall experience.

    Average Claim Processing Time

    The average claim processing time with Dairyland Insurance is an essential factor for customers. While specific processing times may vary depending on the nature and complexity of the claim, Dairyland strives to expedite the claims process efficiently. Providing reasonable claim processing times is crucial for customer satisfaction and ensures timely resolutions.

    Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

    Customer feedback on claim resolutions and payouts is crucial in evaluating the performance of an insurance provider. Dairyland Insurance values customer feedback and aims to continuously improve its claims resolution process.

    Customer reviews, both positive and negative, offer insights into the effectiveness and fairness of Dairyland’s claim resolutions and payouts, assisting potential customers in making informed decisions.

    Discovering Dairyland Insurance’s Digital Edge: Technological Features Unveiled

    Mobile App Features and Functionality

    Dairyland Insurance offers a feature-rich mobile app that enhances the overall insurance experience for customers. The app provides functionalities such as policy management, claims filing, bill payments, and access to essential insurance information. The user-friendly interface and a range of useful features make managing insurance on the go a convenient and efficient process.

    Online Account Management Capabilities

    Dairyland Insurance offers robust online account management capabilities, allowing customers to access and manage their policies easily. Customers can view policy details, make payments, update personal information, and even initiate claims from the online portal. This online convenience empowers customers to have control and access to their insurance information at their fingertips.

    Digital Tools and Resources

    Dairyland Insurance provides customers with a suite of digital tools and resources to aid in their insurance journey. These tools may include insurance calculators, educational resources, blogs, and FAQ sections, helping customers better understand insurance terms, and coverage options, and make informed decisions.

    These digital resources play a vital role in enhancing customer knowledge and engagement within the insurance realm.

    How Dairyland Ranks Among Providers

    To determine how Dairyland Insurance ranks among other providers, you may consider the following steps:

    1. Research Other Providers: Investigate and compare other insurance providers in the market. Look for details on their coverage options, rates, discounts, and customer reviews.
    2. Industry Ratings: Explore industry ratings and reviews from reputable sources such as J.D. Power, AM Best, and customer satisfaction surveys. Compare Dairyland’s ratings with those of other insurance companies.
    3. Customer Reviews: Read customer reviews for other insurance providers to get a sense of customer satisfaction across the industry. This can provide valuable insights into the overall customer experience.
    4. Quotes and Coverage Comparisons: Obtain quotes from multiple insurance providers, considering your specific coverage needs. Compare the rates, coverage options, and discounts offered by different companies.
    5. Consult with Insurance Agents: Speak with independent insurance agents who can provide personalized advice and help you compare options based on your specific requirements.
    6. Check Complaint Records: Investigate complaint records and regulatory actions against insurance companies. This information may be available through state insurance departments.

    Remember that the “best” insurance provider can vary depending on individual needs, preferences, and circumstances. What works well for one person may not be the best fit for another. Therefore, it’s crucial to consider your unique requirements when evaluating insurance providers.

    Dairyland Insurance Customer Reviews

    Dairyland Insurance has received a mix of positive and negative reviews from its customers. On the positive side, many customers appreciate the company’s affordability and comprehensive coverage options. Customers also praise the company’s customer service, with many reporting that they were able to get quick and helpful answers to their questions and concerns.

    However, some customers have reported issues with the claims process and the handling of claims by Dairyland. Some customers have reported that their claims took longer than expected to be processed and that the company was unresponsive or difficult to work with during the claims process.

    Despite these negative reviews, it’s important to keep in mind that every insurance company has its strengths and weaknesses and that each customer’s experience with Dairyland may be different. When considering an insurance company, it’s important to do your research and compare quotes from multiple companies to find the coverage that’s right for you.

    Overall, it seems that Dairyland Insurance is a solid choice for those looking for affordable car insurance, with many customers reporting positive experiences with the company. However, like with any insurance company, it’s important to be aware of potential issues and to compare quotes from multiple companies to find the best coverage for your needs.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    What is Dairyland Insurance?

    Dairyland Insurance is an insurance company that specializes in providing motorcycle and non-standard auto insurance coverage to drivers who may have difficulty finding coverage elsewhere.

    How is Dairyland Insurance rated?

    Dairyland Insurance has mixed ratings depending on the source. It has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and an A rating with AM Best for financial stability. However, it has mixed customer reviews with some customers reporting positive experiences and others reporting negative experiences.

    What types of insurance coverage does Dairyland Insurance offer?

    Dairyland Insurance offers motorcycle insurance, auto insurance for high-risk drivers, and non-owner car insurance.

    Who should consider Dairyland Insurance?

    Dairyland Insurance may be a good option for drivers who have difficulty obtaining insurance coverage elsewhere, such as high-risk drivers or those with a history of accidents or traffic violations. It may also be a good option for motorcycle riders who need specialized coverage.

    How can I get a quote from Dairyland Insurance?

    You can get a quote from Dairyland Insurance by visiting their website and entering your information or by calling their customer service line.

    Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

    Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

    secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

    Michael Leotta

    Insurance Operations Specialist

    Michael earned a degree in Business Management degree with an insurance focus, which led to a successful 25-year career in insurance claims operations and support. He possesses a high-level of business acumen across multiple areas of the insurance industry. Over the course of his career, he served in multiple roles supporting claims operations including: Claims Specialist, Claims Trainer, Claim Au...

    Insurance Operations Specialist

    Zach Fagiano

    Licensed Insurance Broker

    Zach Fagiano has been in the insurance industry for over 10 years, specializing in property and casualty and risk management consulting. He started out specializing in small businesses and moved up to large commercial real estate risks. During that time, he acquired property & casualty, life & health, and surplus lines brokers licenses. He’s now the Senior Vice President overseeing globa...

    Licensed Insurance Broker

    Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

    Reviews
    for Dairyland

    3.81 (173 reviews)
    0.5
    February 16, 2023

    Tabatha Denney-Navarro

    Dairyland review

    ****This companies policy is \"Not our Problem\" disgusting experience******** ***Avoid at all costs!!! No concern for Customer Interests!!!!!! My family had carried this insurance for 2 going on 3 years and every time we needed them the company would throw up barriers and \"pass the buck\" as a standard response to any concern we had. we had 2 incidents where we were victims and were just trying to be proactive by informing the company of w...
    ****This companies policy is \"Not our Problem\" disgusting experience******** ***Avoid at all costs!!! No concern for Customer Interests!!!!!! My family had carried this insurance for 2 going on 3 years and every time we needed them the company would throw up barriers and \"pass the buck\" as a standard response to any concern we had. we had 2 incidents where we were victims and were just trying to be proactive by informing the company of what occured. Both times Dairyland extortion company aggressively sought loopholes in the policy to ensure their lil nest egg was not damaged, meanwhile we are in and out the hospital and without vehicle due to a drunk driver totalling our vehicle. Thank god the perpetrator had State Farm because their agent secured a rental, paid our claim within 2 weeks and followed up with us a week after payout to make sure we had found new vehicle. Dairyland ignored our calls and messages for that whole time, and later emailed us that it was not their responsibility and made sure we did not try to request help. Our policy ((Liabaility vs. Comprehensive)) gave them the excuse to spend our monthly 2 hundred dollar payment to line their pockets with gold rather than silver. Our next vehicle was stolen from our driveway and once again dairyland abandoned us and shucked us aside. We canceled our policy because this company is predatory and customer service is well below community standard and actually rude disrespectful and selfish.
    1
    September 27, 2022

    Bentboy

    A complete mess of an insurance company!

    After googling insurance companies to get an SR22, I came across Dairyland. [REDACTED NAME] was kind enough(and eager enough) to start my policy on September 12, in which I told agent I did not have funds in my account at the time to start the policy. She stated "No problem. We can start policy, and the company shouldn't try to withdraw my money till 2 days later on my deposit date. well, the withdrawal happened the day before my deposit date, an...
    After googling insurance companies to get an SR22, I came across Dairyland. [REDACTED NAME] was kind enough(and eager enough) to start my policy on September 12, in which I told agent I did not have funds in my account at the time to start the policy. She stated "No problem. We can start policy, and the company shouldn't try to withdraw my money till 2 days later on my deposit date. well, the withdrawal happened the day before my deposit date, and not only did I have to pay my bank a decline fee, but my policy cancelled immediately. I contacted my agent on my actual deposit date, and she didn't hesitate to withdraw the starting fee plus the monthly amount(120.55 total). I received an email stating my policy had already cancelled and if I wanted to pay another amount, I could reactivate it. Called Dairyland, and they have no record of the money being applied to my account! So no it's a mess with my bank to start an investigation to get my funds back. Needless to say, I am in touch with the IABBB(International Better Business Bureau) since they are out of [REDACTED NAME]. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS COMPANY!
    2
    May 12, 2022

    Jaykazeee

    Dairyland < any other auto insurers

    Probably the worst auto insurance company that I’ve had. Had them for years covering my 2006 Subaru sti. Charged me 280 each month, no discounts for good driver or anything. Should’ve went to a different car insurance but mistakes happen. Had a car accident years ago and had a damage on my front panel, they said they sent out a check for me but never received it. They sent me a letter about it and I replied Back to them about it but never got...
    Probably the worst auto insurance company that I’ve had. Had them for years covering my 2006 Subaru sti. Charged me 280 each month, no discounts for good driver or anything. Should’ve went to a different car insurance but mistakes happen. Had a car accident years ago and had a damage on my front panel, they said they sent out a check for me but never received it. They sent me a letter about it and I replied Back to them about it but never gotten a response back. So I guess They are stealing my money that is owed when I had Them. My car still hasn’t been fixed of it .
    4
    January 9, 2021

    tylercornelison1

    Dairyland are you in good hands?

    the ;prices are incredible!!! the;y really beat progressive! i was paying 280 dollars a month and dairyland got me almost the same coverage for 182 dollars a month!
    5
    January 8, 2021

    Llm122313

    Love them

    Great company cheap insurance compared to most companies. Ap needs to be updated besides that it’s great
    2
    November 21, 2020

    MWuerth22

    Doesn't Need To Have Cheap Features To Be Cheap

    While the policy is pretty bare bones, which I expected and wanted, the app and complete lack of features is unnecessary. After purchasing a policy, I then tried to add another vehicle we purchased a few weeks later. I opened the app and spent 30 minutes trying to figure out where and how to add a vehicle to my existing policy. It turns out, you have to email customer service with the new vehicle information and request it be added. This takes da...
    While the policy is pretty bare bones, which I expected and wanted, the app and complete lack of features is unnecessary. After purchasing a policy, I then tried to add another vehicle we purchased a few weeks later. I opened the app and spent 30 minutes trying to figure out where and how to add a vehicle to my existing policy. It turns out, you have to email customer service with the new vehicle information and request it be added. This takes days, which is invaluable time when you need to insure a vehicle. Not only that, but I never got confirmation of them receiving the vehicle info, never was told how much it would be to add it, or any correspondence from the company. It just showed up on my next billing cycle with an increased premium.
    5
    October 8, 2020

    lilialespinoza

    Excellent Customer Service

    I love this company. Their customer service is awesome. They are available 24 hours and quick claims service.
    1
    October 6, 2020

    tannaa

    Horrible

    Agents were very rude and unprofessional. There was a new bill every week with a different amount and it was very confusing and frustrating.
    5
    June 30, 2020

    FosterCare2020

    Inexpensive

    They were inexpensive and simple. I paid over the phone every time my bill was due. They sent me email receipts.
    5
    June 19, 2020

    anarchanoid

    Awesome cheap insurance ocmpany

    Really good and cheap insurance. Never had any issues whatsoever and will be with them for as long as I can.
    ↑ Back to Top

    Write a Review

    Policy Type?

    Please select a `Policy Type!`
    (Min. 100 Characters)

    Company Overall Rating

    When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

    Free Insurance Comparison

    Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

    secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption