Providence Health Plan Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Find the best insurance coverage for your car with Providence Health Plan Insurance. Compare quotes from top companies, read customer reviews, and choose the right policy for your needs. Drive with confidence knowing you have comprehensive coverage at affordable rates. Enter your ZIP code now for a free quote and start saving today.

UPDATED: Dec 3, 2023Fact Checked

Benjamin Carr

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Benjamin Carr worked as a licensed insurance agent at State Farm and Tennant Special Risk. He sold various lines of coverage and informed his clients about their life, health, property/casualty insurance needs. Assessing risks and helping people find the best coverage to suit their needs is a passion of his. He appreciates that insurance was designed to protect people, particularly during times...

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson has been a licensed insurance agent for nearly five years. After obtaining his life and health insurance licenses, he began working for Symmetry Financial Group as a State Licensed Field Underwriter. In this position, he learned the coverage options and limits surrounding mortgage protection. He advised clients on the coverage needed to protect them in the event of a death, critica...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Dec 3, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Dec 3, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Dec 3, 2023Fact Checked
3.9
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Providence Health Plan Insurance

Average monthly rate for healthy individuals:

$135

A.M. Best rating:

B++ (Good)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Affordable rates
  • Regional focus
  • Flexible payment options

Cons

  • Limited coverage area
  • Less extensive provider network
  • Fewer specialized healthcare plans

Final Verdict: Review of Providence Health Plan Insurance

Providence Health Plan Insurance is a well-regarded car insurance provider, offering a range of flexible coverage options and payment plans to customers in Oregon and Washington. Many customers praise the company’s affordable prices, good customer service, and easy claims process.

Additionally, the company offers a range of discounts to help customers save money on their insurance premiums, including a multi-car discount, safe driver discount, low mileage discount, good student discount, and mature driver discount.

However, some customers express frustration with the limited coverage area of Providence Health Plan Insurance, as the company is only available in two states. Additionally, some customers report that the discounts offered by the company are not as generous as those offered by other insurance providers.

Despite these concerns, the overall reputation of Providence Health Plan Insurance is positive, with many customers reporting satisfaction with the company’s coverage and customer service.

What You Should Know About Providence Mutual

Welcome to our comprehensive guide on Providence Health Plan Insurance. In this article, we will delve into the key aspects of Providence Health Plan Insurance, including its coverage options, customer reviews, and affordability. Whether you’re seeking reliable car insurance or looking to switch providers, we’ve got you covered.

  • Providence Health Plan Car Insurance offers a range of discounts, including multi-car discounts, safe driver discounts, and low mileage discounts
  • The company has a reputation for excellent customer service and offers 24/7 support through its website, mobile app, and customer service line
  • Providence Health Plan Car Insurance offers comprehensive coverage options that protect against damage caused by theft, natural disasters, and other types of accidents

Our aim is to help you make an informed decision by providing valuable insights and comparisons from top insurance providers. Don’t miss out on the opportunity to secure the best insurance rates available to you. Enter your zip code now and let us assist you in finding the perfect insurance coverage that meets your needs.

Providence Health Plan History

Providence Health Plan Insurance is a subsidiary of Providence Health & Services, which is a nonprofit healthcare system that operates in several states in the US. The healthcare system was founded in 1856 by Mother Joseph of the Sacred Heart and a group of Catholic nuns who were dedicated to serving the poor and vulnerable.

Providence Health & Services has grown significantly over the years, and today it operates 51 hospitals and more than 1,000 clinics and other healthcare facilities across seven states. In addition to healthcare services, Providence Health & Services also provides insurance services through its subsidiary, Providence Health Plan Insurance.

Providence Health Plan Mission

The mission of Providence Health Plan Insurance is to provide affordable and comprehensive insurance coverage to its customers while maintaining the highest level of customer service. The company believes that everyone should have access to high-quality insurance coverage, regardless of their income or background.

To achieve this mission, Providence Health Plan Insurance works closely with its customers to understand their unique needs and develop insurance policies that meet those needs.

Providence Health Plan Insurance is committed to promoting health and wellness in the communities it serves. The company offers a range of health and wellness programs to its customers, including discounts on gym memberships and access to online health resources.

By promoting health and wellness, Providence Health Plan Insurance aims to help its customers live healthier, happier lives.

Providence Mutual Insurance Coverage Options

Providence Health Plan Insurance offers a variety of car insurance products and services to meet the unique needs of its customers. Some of the main products and services offered by Providence Health Plan Insurance include:

  • Liability coverage: This coverage protects the driver from financial loss if they are responsible for an accident that results in property damage or injury to another person.
  • Collision coverage: This coverage provides financial protection if the driver’s car is damaged in a collision with another car or object.
  • Comprehensive coverage: This coverage protects against damage caused by theft, natural disasters, and other types of accidents.
  • Uninsured/Underinsured motorist coverage: This coverage provides financial protection if the driver is involved in an accident with a driver who is uninsured or underinsured.
  • Personal injury protection (PIP): This coverage provides financial protection for medical expenses and lost wages if the driver or passengers are injured in an accident.
  • Roadside assistance: This service provides assistance if the driver’s car breaks down or if they get locked out of their car.

Providence Health Plan Insurance also offers flexible payment options, including monthly, quarterly, and annual payment plans, to help make insurance coverage more affordable and accessible to its customers.

States Where Providence Health Plan Insurance Is Offered

Providence Health Plan Insurance is available in two states: Oregon and Washington. However, Providence Health & Services, the parent company of Providence Health Plan Insurance, operates in several other states in the US, including Alaska, California, Montana, New Mexico, and Texas.

While Providence Health Plan Insurance is only currently available in Oregon and Washington, it is possible that the company will expand its insurance services to other states in the future.

Customers who are interested in purchasing insurance through Providence Health Plan Insurance should check the company’s website or contact their customer service department to see if coverage is available in their state.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Providence Mutual Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of car insurance through Providence Health Plan Insurance varies depending on a number of factors, including the type of coverage selected, the driver’s age and driving record, the make and model of the car, and the state where the car is registered. It’s difficult to provide an estimate of the cost of insurance without more information.

The best way to get an idea of cost and coverage options available to you is to get a personalized quote from Providence Health Plan. To find a Providence Health Plan provider, enter your ZIP code in the search box below.

Providence Mutual Discounts Available

Providence Health Plan Insurance offers flexible payment options, including monthly, quarterly, and annual payment plans, to help make insurance coverage more affordable and accessible to its customers. Additionally, the company offers a range of discounts to help customers save money on their insurance premiums.

Some of the discounts available through Providence Health Plan Insurance include:

  • Multi-car discount: This discount is available to customers who insure more than one car with Providence Health Plan Insurance.
  • Safe driver discount: This discount is available to customers who have a good driving record and have not been involved in any accidents or received any traffic violations in the past several years.
  • Low mileage discount: This discount is available to customers who drive fewer miles than the average driver.
  • Good student discount: This discount is available to students who maintain good grades in school.
  • Mature driver discount: This discount is available to drivers who are over a certain age and have completed a driver safety course.

Customers can contact Providence Health Plan Insurance to learn more about the cost of insurance and the discounts that may be available to them.

Efficiency and Transparency: The Providence Health Plan Insurance Claims Journey

Ease of Filing a Claim

Providence Health Plan Insurance offers multiple convenient channels for filing insurance claims, ensuring that customers can choose the method that suits them best. Whether you prefer online submissions, phone assistance, or mobile apps, Providence Health Plan has you covered.

The flexibility in claims filing enhances the overall customer experience, making it easier for policyholders to access support when they need it most.

Average Claim Processing Time

Efficiency in claim processing is a vital aspect of any insurance provider, and Providence Health Plan Insurance strives to deliver prompt service. While specific processing times can vary depending on the complexity of the claim and other factors, customers can generally expect a reasonable turnaround.

Timely claim processing contributes to the peace of mind of policyholders, knowing that their insurance provider is responsive to their needs.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback is a valuable resource for evaluating an insurance company’s performance. Providence Health Plan Insurance has garnered positive reviews from satisfied policyholders regarding their claim resolutions and payouts. The company’s commitment to delivering on its promises and providing fair and efficient claim resolutions has earned it a favorable reputation among customers.

Empowering Policyholders: Providence Health Plan Insurance’s Technological Advancements

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Providence Health Plan Insurance offers a user-friendly mobile app that provides policyholders with convenient access to their insurance information. The app’s features include the ability to view policy details, make payments, and even file claims directly from a mobile device. This functionality empowers customers to manage their insurance on the go, enhancing the overall customer experience.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Online account management is a crucial aspect of modern insurance services, and Providence Health Plan Insurance excels in this area. Customers can easily log in to their online accounts to review policy information, update personal details, and track claims. The intuitive online platform simplifies the insurance management process, putting control in the hands of policyholders.

Digital Tools and Resources

Providence Health Plan Insurance provides a range of digital tools and resources to assist policyholders in making informed decisions about their coverage. These resources may include educational materials, coverage calculators, and online support. These digital assets empower customers to better understand their insurance options and make choices that align with their needs and budget.

How Providence Mutual Ranks Among Providers

Providence Health Plan Insurance positions itself as a regional player with a mission to provide affordable and comprehensive coverage.

Competitors:

  • Regence BlueCross BlueShield: A major player in the health insurance industry, Regence offers a wide range of coverage options and has a strong regional presence.
  • Kaiser Permanente: Known for its integrated healthcare model, Kaiser Permanente provides comprehensive health plans with a focus on preventive care.
  • Premera Blue Cross: A leading insurer in the Pacific Northwest, Premera Blue Cross offers diverse health insurance products and has a sizable network of providers.
  • Molina Healthcare: Specializing in Medicaid and Medicare plans, Molina Healthcare serves diverse populations with an emphasis on affordability.
  • UnitedHealthcare: As one of the largest health insurers, UnitedHealthcare offers a broad spectrum of health plans and innovative wellness programs.

While it may not match the nationwide reach of competitors like UnitedHealthcare, its commitment to customer service, flexibility in payment options, and emphasis on affordability make it a strong contender in the Pacific Northwest.

Customer Reviews of Providence Health Plan Insurance

There are many customer reviews available online for Providence Health Plan Insurance, and overall, the company has a positive reputation among its customers. Here is a summary of some of the key themes that emerge from these reviews:

Pros:

  • Good customer service: Many customers report positive experiences with the company’s customer service department, praising representatives for being friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
  • Affordable prices: Several customers report that the cost of insurance through Providence Health Plan Insurance is competitive and affordable compared to other insurance providers.
  • Easy claims process: Many customers report that the claims process with Providence Health Plan Insurance is straightforward and easy, with quick turnaround times for processing claims.
  • Flexibility: Customers appreciate the flexibility of payment options and coverage plans offered by Providence Health Plan Insurance.

Cons:

  • Limited coverage area: Some customers express frustration that Providence Health Plan Insurance is only available in Oregon and Washington, and not in other states where Providence Health & Services operates.
  • Limited discounts: Some customers report that the company’s discounts are not as generous as those offered by other insurance providers.
  • Price increases: Some customers report that the cost of their insurance premiums increased significantly after the first year of coverage.

Overall, the customer reviews of Providence Health Plan Insurance are generally positive, with many customers praising the company’s customer service, affordability, and ease of claims processing. However, some customers express frustration with the company’s limited coverage area and limited discounts.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Providence Health Plan Insurance?

Providence Health Plan Insurance is a health insurance company that offers a variety of health insurance products, including individual and family plans, group plans, and Medicare Advantage plans.

What types of health insurance products does Providence Health Plan Insurance offer?

Providence Health Plan Insurance offers a variety of health insurance products, including individual and family plans, group plans, and Medicare Advantage plans.

Where is Providence Health Plan Insurance available?

Providence Health Plan Insurance is available in Oregon, Washington, and Alaska.

How can I get a quote from Providence Health Plan Insurance?

You can get a quote from Providence Health Plan Insurance by visiting their website or contacting a Providence Health Plan representative.

How does Providence Health Plan Insurance compare to other insurance companies?

Providence Health Plan Insurance has generally received positive reviews and ratings from customers and industry experts. Customers appreciate their comprehensive coverage and network of healthcare providers.

Does Providence Health Plan Insurance offer any discounts?

Providence Health Plan Insurance offers a variety of discounts, including discounts for members who complete wellness programs and discounts for members who choose generic prescription medications.

How can I contact Providence Health Plan Insurance if I have questions or concerns?

You can contact Providence Health Plan Insurance by phone, email, or live chat on their website. You can also find a local Providence Health Plan representative to speak with in person.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Benjamin Carr

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Benjamin Carr worked as a licensed insurance agent at State Farm and Tennant Special Risk. He sold various lines of coverage and informed his clients about their life, health, property/casualty insurance needs. Assessing risks and helping people find the best coverage to suit their needs is a passion of his. He appreciates that insurance was designed to protect people, particularly during times...

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson has been a licensed insurance agent for nearly five years. After obtaining his life and health insurance licenses, he began working for Symmetry Financial Group as a State Licensed Field Underwriter. In this position, he learned the coverage options and limits surrounding mortgage protection. He advised clients on the coverage needed to protect them in the event of a death, critica...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Providence Mutual

3.94 (13 reviews)
1
June 7, 2020

insurancerater

Horrible service

Absolutely horrible service, kept charging account after I canceled my plan. On several instances when I got on the phone with them they had told me that 'they preferred someone else help me because it's not their job' without providing additional support.
5
November 6, 2018

honey24

Great

I love Providence Mutual. They are easy to deal with and they are fast with their services. They are always there for you.
4
September 22, 2018

mariacas

providence mutual

there great i had no problem with them they answered all my questions and took the time to find the right policy for me
3
June 22, 2018

hijabi

good customer service.

Good auto insurance and did have great customer service and pretty good deals when it came to this company.
5
March 7, 2018

Mills51

Great coverage, lower price.

Switched to Providence Mutual from a large national company last year. I saved $35 from my former company. Until I found Providence Mutual my former company was always the cheapest. Now I have slightly better coverage with a savings of $420 per year. Win, win.
3.5
June 8, 2017

Kimber449

More progressive than progressive

When my wife and I got married we expected to struggle with having our marriage recognized by such places as insurance companies and such. My agent never missed a beat when I called. The fact that we were two women did not phase him at all. When I said I just got married and needed to add my wife to the policy not only did the process go smoothly but he also congratulated me. <3
4
June 5, 2017

bossman

hold you down insurence

very delightful and pleasant all my questions were answered to my satisfaction. I would recamend them to all my loved ones and close friends.
5
April 12, 2017

falllady13

Lowest prices

We have been with them for a number of years now and pay far less (nearly HALF) of what I have founf other insurance companies want...and believe me, I have looked.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption