Providence Health Plan

This Providence Health Plan review will cover Providence Health Plan ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Jul 22, 2015

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 3601 SW Murray Boulevard Suite 10
City: Beaverton
State: OR
ZIP Code: 97005
Phone Number: (503) 574-7500
AM Best Rating: N/A

Reviews
for Providence Mutual

3.94 (13 reviews)
1
June 7, 2020

insurancerater

Horrible service

Absolutely horrible service, kept charging account after I canceled my plan. On several instances when I got on the phone with them they had told me that 'they preferred someone else help me because it's not their job' without providing additional support.
5
November 6, 2018

honey24

Great

I love Providence Mutual. They are easy to deal with and they are fast with their services. They are always there for you.
4
September 22, 2018

mariacas

providence mutual

there great i had no problem with them they answered all my questions and took the time to find the right policy for me
3
June 22, 2018

hijabi

good customer service.

Good auto insurance and did have great customer service and pretty good deals when it came to this company.
5
March 7, 2018

Mills51

Great coverage, lower price.

Switched to Providence Mutual from a large national company last year. I saved $35 from my former company. Until I found Providence Mutual my former company was always the cheapest. Now I have slightly better coverage with a savings of $420 per year. Win, win.
3.5
June 8, 2017

Kimber449

More progressive than progressive

When my wife and I got married we expected to struggle with having our marriage recognized by such places as insurance companies and such. My agent never missed a beat when I called. The fact that we were two women did not phase him at all. When I said I just got married and needed to add my wife to the policy not only did the process go smoothly but he also congratulated me. <3
4
June 5, 2017

bossman

hold you down insurence

very delightful and pleasant all my questions were answered to my satisfaction. I would recamend them to all my loved ones and close friends.
5
April 12, 2017

falllady13

Lowest prices

We have been with them for a number of years now and pay far less (nearly HALF) of what I have founf other insurance companies want...and believe me, I have looked.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption