Grange

This Grange review will cover Grange ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Grange A.M. Best rating is A. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 671 South High Street
City: Columbus
State: OH
ZIP Code: 43216
Phone Number: (614) 445-2900
Fax: (614) 445-2428
AM Best Rating: A

Reviews
for Grange Insurance

4.14 (210 reviews)
5
January 7, 2021

Leo13

No stress claim process

Great price and great value. They handled my Auto claim seamlessly. It was a stress free experience. Highly recommend!
5
December 10, 2020

19751961Bj_

Awesome and Amazing

Blown away by how empathetic and responsive Grange was in processing my claim. Getting involved in a collision is nobody's idea of fun, but [REDACTED NAME] really made the process easy and hassle free. He set up a channel to enable texting, booked my rental, booked the towing company and was always available to answer any questions that I had.
5
October 8, 2020

Misstruely2

Grange Insurance

Having Grange as my insurance carrier has been a great experience. Their customer service is excellent! Any time I have a question regarding my auto or home policy they are more than happy to help and always keep me informed.
4
February 24, 2020

Sarah8308

So far so good

Website is easy to navigate and they have timely response to communication. When I had a claim there were a lot of hoops to jump through to get repairs covered. I guess no more than other carriers I have had in the past.
5
February 3, 2020

erwins23

Easy to work with as far as insurances companies go

Great company and easy to work with. I do wish I could change my payment options without having to go through my insurance broker.
4
January 16, 2020

shirlm

Quick response, good followup, back on the road!!

My son hit a deer. He was fine, but his 2018 Ram truck took a direct hit on the front bumper. We called the claim in on a Sunday morning. Before 10 am Monday, the claims adjuster called to make arrangements to get a quote on repairs. He contacted the repair/shop dealer and by 2 pm the truck had been towed to their location. It's now Thursday, the repair work on the truck is underway and we should have it back in full operation early next wee...
My son hit a deer. He was fine, but his 2018 Ram truck took a direct hit on the front bumper. We called the claim in on a Sunday morning. Before 10 am Monday, the claims adjuster called to make arrangements to get a quote on repairs. He contacted the repair/shop dealer and by 2 pm the truck had been towed to their location. It's now Thursday, the repair work on the truck is underway and we should have it back in full operation early next week. The whole process has been easy and the adjuster followed up via phone call and email to make sure there weren't any additional issue. Thank you for making this easy!!
1
December 11, 2019

DeanfromCanfield

Re: Run from Grange Auto Insurance!

I've had a miserable experience with this claims department (ironically called the fast track line). I'm 26 days into a claim and my car has still not been worked on yet. The claims department works at a snails pace and has not helped me in any way to move the process along. My policy only covers 30 days of a rental car and so I will most certainly have to pay hundreds of dollars in rental fees because they refuse to move the claim along. The...
I've had a miserable experience with this claims department (ironically called the fast track line). I'm 26 days into a claim and my car has still not been worked on yet. The claims department works at a snails pace and has not helped me in any way to move the process along. My policy only covers 30 days of a rental car and so I will most certainly have to pay hundreds of dollars in rental fees because they refuse to move the claim along. The car sat for 3 weeks until it was sent to a body shop...disgusting! As a long-time Grange customer I am very upset.
4
December 10, 2019

Dschwartzmd22

Nice and easy

Is excellent and easy to deal with. Didn’t raise my rates for a not at fault accident. Also are good for letting me winter my summer car during the winter months without a headache
2
November 5, 2019

SHaze

Just OK

A little on the pricey side but really what insurance isn't expensive anymore. The coverage I have is average, nothing fancy added on.
5
October 13, 2019

Jstone27

Scammers who steal your money

It's expensive with no help when u need to ask a question and the price seems to increase for no reason
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption