Pioneer State Mutual

This Pioneer State Mutual review will cover Pioneer State Mutual ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Pioneer State Mutual A.M. Best rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 1510 North Elms Road
City: Flint
State: MI
ZIP Code: 48532
Phone Number: (810) 733-2300
Fax: (810) 733-0231
Website: psmic.com
AM Best Rating: A+

Reviews
for Pioneer State Mutual Insurance Company

4.15 (42 reviews)
5
February 18, 2021

zah_leweh

Very client focused

They have an awesome easy to use website and their billing people are nice. Everything from them is very clear.
5
February 16, 2021

JMichael

Hassle free auto claim

My son had an accident. We were able to take it to our preferred shop for repair. It was seamless and no hassle. The shop even cleaned and buffed the car which tells me they received adequate payment.
3
July 30, 2019

Rachelschrader

Pioneer State Mutual

This company has the lowest price compared to all others in Michigan. They were very easy to file a claim and they sent an agent out quickly.
3
June 22, 2019

haag

the bill keeps raising and i never had a claim

so far so could I have no claims ever but my bill keeps going up if you never had a claim or accident I would think the bill would go down
5
April 28, 2019

realestaroundg

BEST EVER

I REALLY LOVE THIS COMPANY THEY WORK WITH YOU AND SAVE YOU THE HIGHEST AMOUNT OF CASH I LOVE THEM!!!
5
December 24, 2018

jt696969

Low Michigan rates

Lowest prices on car insurance that I could find in Michigan. Super quick service from a real agent that cares.
4
August 24, 2018

gztcfd01

Struggling in MI

I recently bought a second vehicle. I'm the only driver in my house, and the rates for TWO vehicles, in the State of Michigan is RIDICULOUS. No accidents or tickets in my life ever, and I'm 59 years old.
5
August 23, 2018

linkay54

Helpful insurance

Yes they are a very helpful and concientious company that will go out of their way to help you if you are having a problem
4
August 21, 2018

gravy2607

Quick Response, Great Rental Car

I totaled my car in May and the adjuster reached out to me much sooner than I expected and the rental car I got cost me $1 per day.
5
May 2, 2018

Momo2y

Amazin company

Excellent company. They have great people at costumer service. Just the price is a little high but great coverage.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption