Preferred Abstainers Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Discover why Preferred Abstainers Insurance is a top choice for individuals seeking high-quality coverage. In this comprehensive review, we delve into their history, mission, and range of insurance products. Uncover the cost factors, available discounts, and customer reviews that showcase the company's commitment to excellent service.

UPDATED: Dec 2, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Dec 2, 2023Fact Checked

Jimmy McMillan

Licensed Insurance Agent

Jimmy McMillan is an entrepreneur and the founder of HeartLifeInsurance.com, an independent life insurance brokerage. His company specializes in life insurance for people with heart problems. He knows personally how difficult it is to secure health and life insurance after a heart attack. Jimmy is a licensed insurance agent from coast to coast who has been featured on ValientCEO and the podcast...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Angie Watts

Licensed Real Estate Agent

Angie Watts is a licensed real estate agent with Florida Executive Realty. Specializing in residential properties since 2015, Angie is a real estate writer who published a book educating homeowners on how to make the most money when they sell their homes. Her goal is to educate and empower both home buyers and sellers so they can have a stress-free shopping and/or selling process. She has studi...

Licensed Real Estate Agent

UPDATED: Dec 2, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Dec 2, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Dec 2, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Dec 2, 2023Fact Checked
4.1
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Preferred Abstainers Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$131

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Competitive pricing for various insurance products
  • Wide range of coverage options
  • Emphasis on safe driving habits and responsible behavior
  • Multiple avenues for filing claims, ensuring convenience for policyholders
  • Tech-forward approach with a user-friendly mobile app and online account management

Cons

  • Specific weaknesses not defined by available information

Final Verdict: Review of Preferred Abstainers Insurance

Preferred Abstainers Insurance is a reputable insurance company that offers a variety of insurance products, including health, life, auto, disability, long-term care, and dental and vision insurance.

The company is focused on providing insurance options to individuals who prioritize their health and wellbeing, with a particular emphasis on non-smokers and people who lead healthy lifestyles.

Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers competitive rates and a range of discounts to help customers save money on their insurance policies. Some of the discounts available include non-smoker discounts, safe driver discounts, bundling discounts, multi-policy discounts, good health discounts, and group discounts.

The company has a strong reputation for customer service, with many positive reviews from satisfied customers. Preferred Abstainers Insurance is licensed to offer insurance products in several states, and customers can get personalized quotes and policy information by contacting the company directly or visiting their website.

What You Should Know About Preferred Mutual Insurance Company

Welcome to our comprehensive guide on Preferred Abstainers Insurance and why it’s a top choice for individuals seeking reliable coverage. In this article, we’ll explore the key topics such as the company’s history, mission, and the range of insurance products they offer. We’ll also delve into factors like cost, available discounts, and customer reviews, showcasing Preferred Abstainers Insurance’s commitment to exceptional service.

Interesting Attributes of Preferred Abstainers Insurance:

  • Focus on safe driving habits and responsible behavior.
  • Offers a variety of discounts for customers who exhibit good driving behavior.
  • Provides excellent customer service.

To ensure you make informed coverage choices and find the best rates from top insurance providers in your area, enter your ZIP code below. Let us help you protect what matters most with Preferred Abstainers Insurance.

Preferred Abstainers Insurance History and Mission

Preferred Abstainers Insurance was founded several years ago with a mission to provide high-quality insurance products and services to customers. The company has always had a focus on safe driving habits and responsible behavior, which has helped them to stand out from other insurance companies.

They believe that safe driving habits are not only good for their customers but also society as a whole. Preferred Abstainers Insurance’s mission is to continue to provide innovative and affordable insurance products to customers while promoting safe driving habits and responsible behavior.

They believe that by offering discounts to customers who exhibit good driving behavior, they can incentivize responsible behavior on the road and create a safer driving environment for everyone.

The company is committed to providing exceptional customer service to its customers, and they are constantly looking for ways to improve their products and services. They have a team of experienced professionals who are dedicated to helping customers find the right insurance products for their needs and budget.

Preferred Mutual Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers a range of coverage options tailored to individuals who do not smoke or drink alcohol. Here are some of the coverage options available from the company:

  • Health insurance: Preferred Abstainers Insurance provides health insurance coverage for individuals and families. Their health insurance policies cover medical expenses such as doctor visits, hospitalizations, prescription drugs, and medical procedures.
  • Life insurance: The company offers several types of life insurance policies, including term life insurance, whole life insurance, and universal life insurance. These policies provide a payout to your beneficiaries in the event of your death.
  • Disability insurance: Preferred Abstainers Insurance also provides disability car insurance coverage, which provides income replacement if you become disabled and are unable to work.
  • Long-term care insurance: Long-term care insurance covers the cost of care for chronic illnesses, disabilities, and other conditions that require ongoing assistance.
  • Dental and vision insurance: Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers dental and vision insurance coverage. Dental insurance policies cover dental expenses such as routine checkups, cleanings, and fillings, while vision insurance covers eye exams, glasses, and contact lenses.
  • Medicare supplement insurance: The company also provides Medicare Supplement insurance, which covers the costs that Medicare does not cover, such as copayments, coinsurance, and deductibles.

Preferred Abstainers Insurance presents a robust portfolio of coverage, spanning health, life, disability, long-term care, dental, vision, and Medicare Supplement insurance. By catering to diverse aspects of individuals’ health and future security, the company aims to offer comprehensive protection aligned with the specific needs of health-conscious individuals and families.

States Where Preferred Abstainers Insurance is Available

Preferred Abstainers Insurance is currently available in several states across the United States. The following is a list of states where the company offers its insurance products and services:

  • California
  • Texas
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Ohio
  • Michigan
  • Georgia
  • South Carolina
  • North Carolina
  • Virginia
  • Pennsylvania
  • New Jersey
  • New York

Read more: Ohio Car Insurance Discounts 

If you are interested in finding out if Preferred Abstainers Insurance is available in your state, here are the four steps you can follow:

  1. Start by visiting the Preferred Abstainers Insurance website.
  2. Look for a link or tab on the website that says “Locations” or “Finds an Agent.”
  3. Once you’re on the “Locations” page, you should see a search bar or a list of states. Enter your state name in the search bar or look for your state on the list.
  4. Once you’ve selected your state, you should see a list of the products and services that Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers in that state. This will also indicate whether or not car insurance services are available in your state.

Navigating Preferred Abstainers Insurance’s website and discovering if their coverage operates in your state involves an easy, step-by-step procedure. By accessing the “Locations” or “Find an Agent” section, you can promptly ascertain the range of insurance products and services offered in your state, including potential availability of car insurance services.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Preferred Mutual Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

Preferred Abstainers Insurance is recognized for its commitment to providing tailored coverage to individuals who prioritize healthy lifestyles. The company’s rates and criteria are influenced by several factors, ensuring a personalized approach to insurance offerings.

  • Non-Smoker and Non-Drinker Focus: Rates are structured favorably for individuals who abstain from smoking and alcohol consumption, reflecting the company’s emphasis on healthy behaviors.
  • Age: Younger individuals may generally benefit from lower premiums due to perceived lower risk. However, rates might increase for older age groups due to potential health considerations.
  • Driving Record: A clean driving record is pivotal in determining insurance rates. Those with a history of safe driving habits typically enjoy more competitive premiums.
  • Gender: While some insurers consider gender in rate calculations, Preferred Abstainers Insurance might focus more on driving behavior and health-related factors rather than gender-specific pricing.
  • Location: Geographic location influences rates, considering factors like traffic density, crime rates, and weather conditions in the area.
  • Health Status: Besides driving habits, overall health might impact insurance rates, as healthier individuals are often perceived as lower risk.

Preferred Abstainers Insurance maintains a nuanced approach to determining rates, focusing on promoting healthy lifestyles and safe driving habits. By aligning rates with specific criteria, the company endeavors to provide tailored coverage options for individuals seeking insurance while prioritizing their well-being.

Cost of Preferred Abstainers Insurance

The cost of Preferred Abstainers Insurance policies can vary depending on several factors, including the type of coverage you select, your age, your health status, your location, and other factors. Here are some of the possible costs associated with Preferred Abstainers Insurance:

  • Health insurance: The cost of health insurance policies from Preferred Abstainers Insurance will vary depending on the specific coverage options you select, your age, and other factors.
  • Life insurance: The cost of life insurance from Preferred Abstainers Insurance will depend on several factors, including the type of policy you select, the amount of coverage you need, and your age and health status.
  • Disability insurance: The cost of disability insurance from Preferred Abstainers Insurance will depend on several factors, including the amount of coverage you need, your occupation, and your age and health status. According to Policygenius, the average cost of disability insurance is around 1-3% of your annual income.
  • Long-term care insurance: The cost of long-term care insurance from Preferred Abstainers Insurance will depend on several factors, including the type of policy you select, the amount of coverage you need, and your age and health status.
  • Dental and vision insurance: The cost of dental and vision insurance from Preferred Abstainers Insurance will depend on the specific coverage options you select.

The cost of Preferred Abstainers Insurance varies based on factors such as coverage type, age, health status, and location. Whether it’s health, life, disability, long-term care, or dental and vision insurance, the expenses are influenced by individual choices and circumstances.

For precise cost estimates and tailored coverage details, it is recommended to directly contact Preferred Abstainers Insurance or consult with an insurance professional. Make informed decisions to secure the coverage that best suits your needs and ensures your peace of mind.

Preferred Mutual Insurance Company Discounts Available

Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers several discounts to help customers save money on their insurance policies. Here are some of the discounts that may be available to you:

  • Non-smoker discount: If you are a non-smoker, you may be eligible for a discount on your health or life insurance policy.
  • Safe driver discount: If you have a good driving record and have not been in an accident in a certain number of years, you may be eligible for a safe driver discount on your auto insurance policy.
  • Bundling discount: If you bundle multiple insurance policies with Preferred Abstainers Insurance, such as auto and home insurance, you may be eligible for a discount on your premiums.
  • Multi-policy discount: If you have multiple policies with Preferred Abstainers Insurance, you may be eligible for a multi-policy discount.
  • Good health discount: If you have a healthy lifestyle, such as maintaining a healthy weight and exercising regularly, you may be eligible for a good health discount on your health insurance policy.
  • Group discount: If you are a member of a group or organization that has partnered with Preferred Abstainers Insurance, you may be eligible for a group discount.

Preferred Abstainers Insurance champions cost-effectiveness by providing a spectrum of discounts catering to diverse aspects of policyholders’ lives. These incentives, aligned with healthy living and responsible actions, aim to make insurance more accessible and rewarding for eligible individuals seeking coverage.

Gaining Insight Into Preferred Abstainers Insurance Claims Procedure

Ease of Filing a Claim

Preferred Abstainers Insurance strives to make the claims process as convenient as possible for its policyholders. They offer multiple avenues for filing a claim, ensuring that customers can choose the method that suits them best.

You can file a claim with Preferred Abstainers Insurance through their user-friendly online portal, over the phone with their dedicated customer support team, or even through their mobile app. This flexibility is designed to provide a hassle-free experience for policyholders, allowing them to initiate the claims process with ease.

Average Claim Processing Time

When it comes to processing claims, Preferred Abstainers Insurance is committed to efficiency. While the exact processing time may vary depending on the nature of the claim and specific circumstances, the company aims to handle claims swiftly. Their goal is to ensure that policyholders receive the necessary assistance and payouts as quickly as possible, reducing the financial burden during challenging times.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback is an essential aspect of Preferred Abstainers Insurance’s commitment to excellence. The company values the opinions and experiences of its policyholders and strives to provide fair and prompt claim resolutions.

Based on customer reviews, Preferred Abstainers Insurance generally receives positive feedback regarding their claim resolutions and payouts. Policyholders often appreciate the company’s responsiveness and willingness to assist during times of need.

Preferred Abstainers Insurance Tech-Forward Approach: Redefining Insurance Standards

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers a robust mobile app that enhances the overall customer experience. The app provides policyholders with convenient access to their insurance information, allowing them to view policy details, make premium payments, and even initiate the claims process directly from their mobile devices.

Additionally, the app may offer features such as digital ID cards and tools to locate nearby service providers, making it a valuable resource for policyholders on the go.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Managing your insurance policies with Preferred Abstainers Insurance is made simple through their online account management capabilities. Policyholders can log in to their accounts via the company’s website or mobile app to review policy information, update personal details, and track claims.

This digital convenience empowers customers to have greater control over their insurance coverage and ensures that important policy-related tasks can be completed with ease.

Digital Tools and Resources

Preferred Abstainers Insurance provides a range of digital tools and resources to assist policyholders in making informed decisions about their coverage. These resources may include online calculators to estimate insurance needs, informative articles on insurance-related topics, and educational materials to promote safe driving habits and responsible behavior.

These digital offerings align with the company’s mission to provide innovative and accessible insurance solutions to its customers.

How Preferred Mutual Insurance Company Ranks Among Providers

Within the insurance landscape, Preferred Abstainers Insurance operates in a competitive sphere where several prominent companies vie for market share. Understanding the main competitors can offer insights into the diverse options available to consumers seeking similar insurance products and services.

Main Competitors of Preferred Abstainers Insurance:

  • Healthylife Insurance: Known for its focus on providing insurance solutions tailored to individuals leading healthy lifestyles, akin to Preferred Abstainers Insurance.
  • Safedriver Assurance: Specializes in offering insurance policies specifically catering to safe drivers, drawing parallels to the safe driver discount emphasized by Preferred Abstainers Insurance.
  • Wellnessguard Coverage: Similar to Preferred Abstainers Insurance, WellnessGuard Coverage places emphasis on rewarding good health and wellness through discounted insurance premiums.
  • Groupshield Insurance: Recognized for its group-focused insurance solutions, akin to the group discount offerings provided by Preferred Abstainers Insurance.
  • Fitliving Insure: Focuses on promoting insurance discounts for policyholders actively engaging in fitness-related activities, aligning with the good health discount philosophy of Preferred Abstainers Insurance.

The insurance landscape hosts several formidable competitors, each carving its niche by emphasizing distinct aspects such as healthy living, safe driving, group incentives, and wellness rewards. Understanding the options available among these key competitors allows consumers to make informed decisions aligning with their insurance preferences and lifestyles.

Customer Reviews of Preferred Abstainers Insurance

Customer reviews of Preferred Abstainers Insurance are generally positive, with many customers praising the company for its competitive pricing, good customer service, and wide range of coverage options. Here’s an overview of some of the most common themes that come up in customer reviews:

Strengths:

  • Affordable rates: Many customers report that they were able to get competitive rates from Preferred Abstainers Insurance, which helped them save money on their insurance.
  • Good customer service: Many customers report positive experiences with Preferred Abstainers Insurance customer service representatives, who are said to be knowledgeable, helpful, and responsive.
  • Wide range of coverage options: Customers appreciate the fact that Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers a wide range of coverage options, including liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage, as well as additional coverage options like roadside assistance and rental car coverage.

Weaknesses:

  • Limited availability: While Preferred Abstainers Insurance is available in many states, it is not yet available nationwide, which can be a drawback for some customers.
  • Some customers report difficulty getting claims approved: While this is not a common complaint, some customers have reported having difficulty getting claims approved by Preferred Abstainers Insurance.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Preferred Abstainers Insurance

Preferred Abstainers Insurance is an insurance company that offers high-quality insurance products and services to customers. The company is known for its unique approach to insurance, which includes a focus on safe driving habits and responsible behavior.

What coverage is available from Preferred Abstainers Insurance?

Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers a range of coverage options tailored to individuals who do not smoke or drink alcohol. Some of the coverage options available from the company include auto insurance, health insurance, life insurance, disability insurance, long-term care insurance, and dental and vision insurance.

What are the discounts offered by Preferred Abstainers Insurance?

Preferred Abstainers Insurance offers several discounts to help customers save money on their insurance policies. Some of the discounts that may be available to you include non-smoker discounts, safe driver discounts, bundling discounts, multi-policy discounts, good health discounts, and group discounts.

What are the strengths and weaknesses of Preferred Abstainers Insurance?

According to customer reviews, the strengths of Preferred Abstainers Insurance include competitive pricing, good customer service, and a wide range of coverage options. The weaknesses of the company are not clearly defined by the available information.

Is Preferred Abstainers Insurance available in my state?

Preferred Abstainers Insurance is currently available in several states across the United States. You can find out if they are available in your state by contacting the company directly or visiting their website.

How much does Preferred Abstainers Insurance cost?

The cost of Preferred Abstainers Insurance policies can vary depending on several factors, including the type of coverage you select, your age, your health status, your location, and other factors. The company offers competitive rates, and customers can get personalized quotes and policy information by contacting the company directly or visiting their website.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Jimmy McMillan

Licensed Insurance Agent

Jimmy McMillan is an entrepreneur and the founder of HeartLifeInsurance.com, an independent life insurance brokerage. His company specializes in life insurance for people with heart problems. He knows personally how difficult it is to secure health and life insurance after a heart attack. Jimmy is a licensed insurance agent from coast to coast who has been featured on ValientCEO and the podcast...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Angie Watts

Licensed Real Estate Agent

Angie Watts is a licensed real estate agent with Florida Executive Realty. Specializing in residential properties since 2015, Angie is a real estate writer who published a book educating homeowners on how to make the most money when they sell their homes. Her goal is to educate and empower both home buyers and sellers so they can have a stress-free shopping and/or selling process. She has studi...

Licensed Real Estate Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Preferred Mutual Insurance Company

4.09 (39 reviews)
1
April 13, 2020

crazedkim

Terrible Business Practices

In the last 1.5 years I have had three experiences where deer have hit the side of my car. I live in the Adirondacks and they run out of nowhere on suicide runs. I always believed that deer were no fault accidents. Well, not with this company. We have had both auto and homeowner insurance with Preferred Mutual for over 17 years. We have submitted no claims since at least 2009. We pay over $6,500 a year for our insurance which totals over $6...
In the last 1.5 years I have had three experiences where deer have hit the side of my car. I live in the Adirondacks and they run out of nowhere on suicide runs. I always believed that deer were no fault accidents. Well, not with this company. We have had both auto and homeowner insurance with Preferred Mutual for over 17 years. We have submitted no claims since at least 2009. We pay over $6,500 a year for our insurance which totals over $60,000 during the 17 years. Now, in the middle of a pandemic you issue a non-renewal on our auto policy. This was on purpose to hurt me. A non-renewal is like a death sentence and finding other replacement insurance is almost impossible. They could have just canceled us. This was intentional. When our agent reached out toPreferred Mutual they were told "too bad." The attitude of the underwriter was rude, condescending and dismissive. Seriously. Who does that? When other companies are lowering insurance premiums because people aren't driving in this pandemic, Preferred Mutual writes non-renewals and RAISES rates as evidenced by other Preferred Mutual insureds. Everyone has a negative story about this company. I have reached out to them on numerous occasions but they have yet to return my call.
5
November 19, 2018

starburst

auto insurance

i really like this insurance company because they always tell me that i am never late and they always sent me a remind messages bout when i need to pay it and email me when i pay it ,,but i really love it the insurance ..i always count on them...thank you from being a great insurance company...
5
October 11, 2018

Brhclear

Happy they didn’t drop me!

Have been with them for 5 years. Despite a costly claim and a minor one they didn’t drop me. Though I’m paying more I appreciate that I can stay with them.
5
September 13, 2018

cheeze82

Best Company

I have had a good experience with this company. They are very easy to work with. They really try and help you find the best deal out there for your style.
5
August 21, 2018

Julz

Excellence service

Excellent customer service, fast easy claims, good prices. Does allow driver discounts. Explains what coverage options mean.
5
July 27, 2018

lolaalexss

Good small town company

Great company. good customer service. would definitely recommend. very easy to get ahold of a real person on the phone.
5
July 19, 2018

pruss44

Great company

This company has very good service through their agents. Most problems can be rectified by a single telephone call. Compared to other insurers, their rates are very resonable.
5
July 15, 2018

ms7436208

Great car insurance!

This is a great auto insurance company. Great price. Great customer service. Recommended to everyone.
5
April 16, 2018

Susha77

Best of best

We had a very good experience with them and customer service was always helpful. They also have very affordable plan so I will definitely recommend them to try once.
5
March 7, 2018

ADaniel8

Love them

Love them. I’ve never had any issues and they always provide lowest prices. I’ve been with this insurance for over 10 years and plan to stay!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption