Pure Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Discover the real customer experiences and satisfaction levels with Pure Insurance's claims, cost, billing, and service. Get insights into the A.M. Best rating and compare rates from top insurance companies in your area. Our comprehensive review provides valuable information to help you make informed insurance decisions.

UPDATED: Dec 3, 2023Fact Checked

Jeffrey Manola

Licensed Insurance Agent

Jeffrey Manola is an experienced life insurance agent who founded TopQuoteLifeInsurance.com and NoMedicalExamQuotes.com. His mission when creating these sites was to provide online consumers searching for life insurance with the most affordable term life insurance, permanent life insurance, no medical exam life insurance, and burial insurance. Not only does he strive to provide consumers with t...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brandon Frady

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brandon Frady has been a licensed insurance agent and insurance office manager since 2018. He has experience in ventures from retail to finance, working positions from cashier to management, but it wasn’t until Brandon started working in the insurance industry that he truly felt at home in his career. In his day-to-day interactions, he aims to live out his business philosophy in how he treats hi...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Dec 3, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Dec 3, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Dec 3, 2023Fact Checked
3.9
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Pure Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

A (Excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Exceptional customer satisfaction and claims handling
  • Specialized coverage for high-net-worth individuals
  • Robust digital capabilities, including a user-friendly mobile app

Cons

  • Premiums tend to be higher compared to some competitors
  • Limited availability of insurance products in certain states

Final Verdict: Review of Pure Insurance

Pure Insurance is a high-end insurance provider that offers coverage for high-value homes, automobiles, jewelry, and more. They are committed to providing personalized service to their customers and are highly rated for their excellent claims handling and customer support.

The company’s mission is to provide peace of mind and protection to their customers through customized insurance solutions and exceptional service. Pure Insurance offers a range of insurance products and services, including home, automobile, and liability insurance, as well as coverage for valuable items such as jewelry and fine art.

They also offer discounts for bundling policies, maintaining a claims-free record, installing protective devices, and meeting green home standards, among others. While their premiums may be higher than some other insurance providers, customers report that the quality of coverage and personalized service provided by Pure Insurance make it well worth the investment.

Overall, Pure Insurance is an excellent choice for high-net-worth individuals looking for high-value insurance coverage and personalized service.  The company has received high ratings from customers for its claims handling, customer support, and customized insurance solutions.

What You Should Know About PURE

Welcome to our comprehensive Pure Insurance review. In this article, we will dive deep into the world of Pure Insurance, covering important topics such as ratings, customer satisfaction, claims process, cost, billing, and service quality.

Discover the real customer experiences and satisfaction levels with Pure Insurance’s claims, cost, billing, and service. We’ll explore the A.M. Best rating and provide valuable insights to help you make informed insurance decisions.

  • Pure Insurance offers exclusive and customizable policies designed for high net worth individuals with unique insurance needs
  • The company has a strong focus on risk management and offers complimentary risk assessments and consultations to help customers reduce their exposure to risks
  • Pure Insurance is known for its exceptional customer service, with a team of dedicated and experienced professionals who provide personalized support and advocacy to customers

But why stop there? Take the next step towards finding the best insurance coverage by entering your zip code below. Compare rates from the top insurance providers in your area and secure the protection you deserve.

Take the next step towards securing the protection you deserve and compare rates from the best insurance providers in your area.

Pure Insurance History

Pure Insurance was founded in 2006 by Ross Buchmueller, who saw an opportunity to provide high-end insurance coverage to high net worth individuals with unique insurance needs.

The company’s original name was “Privilege Underwriters Reciprocal Exchange,” or PURE for short, and it was structured as a reciprocal insurance exchange, which means that policyholders are also owners of the company.

PURE started out by providing insurance coverage for high-value homes, but it quickly expanded to include other types of insurance, including car insurance, yacht insurance, and personal excess liability insurance. Today, PURE is a leading provider of high-end insurance solutions, with a reputation for delivering exceptional coverage, service, and support to its customers.

Pure Insurance Mission

The company’s mission is to provide high-value insurance coverage with a focus on personalized service and risk management. PURE’s goal is to exceed customer expectations by delivering exceptional insurance solutions that meet their unique needs.

The company achieves this mission by providing a range of customizable insurance policies, personalized risk assessments and consultations, and exceptional customer service from a team of experienced professionals.

PURE also has a strong focus on risk management, helping its customers identify and reduce their exposure to risks through proactive measures and education. Overall, PURE’s history and mission reflect its commitment to delivering exceptional insurance solutions and service to its customers.

PURE Insurance Coverage Options

Pure Insurance offers a range of insurance products and services, including:

  • High-value home insurance: Pure Insurance specializes in providing coverage for high-value homes, including custom-built homes, historic homes, and luxury estates. Their coverage includes property damage, personal liability, and other unique coverages tailored to the needs of high net worth individuals.
  • Car insurance: Pure Insurance also offers car insurance coverage for high-value vehicles, including liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage, as well as roadside assistance and rental car reimbursement.
  • Personal excess liability insurance: Pure Insurance offers personal excess liability insurance to protect high net worth individuals from the financial risks associated with liability claims that exceed their primary insurance coverage.
  • Jewelry and fine art insurance: Pure Insurance also provides insurance coverage for valuable possessions, such as jewelry and fine art.
  • Watercraft insurance: Pure Insurance offers coverage for boats and yachts, including liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage.
  • Flood insurance: Pure Insurance offers flood insurance coverage for high-value homes and possessions located in flood-prone areas.

Overall, Pure Insurance’s products and services are designed to meet the unique needs of high net worth individuals who require personalized and customized insurance solutions. Pure Insurance offers high-quality insurance coverage with competitive pricing, personalized risk assessments, and exceptional customer service.

States Where Pure Insurance Is Offered

Pure Insurance car insurance is licensed to operate in most U.S. states. Pure Insurance is currently available in Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin.

It’s important to note that the availability of insurance products and services may vary by state, and not all products and services may be available in all states. Customers should contact their independent insurance agent who works with Pure Insurance to learn more about the specific products and services available in their state.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

PURE Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of insurance through Pure varies depending on the type of coverage, coverage limits, and the individual’s specific needs and circumstances. Because Pure Insurance specializes in providing coverage for high-value homes, cars, and other possessions, their premiums tend to be higher than those of traditional insurance providers.

For example, Pure’s car insurance premiums typically start at around $2,000 per year for basic liability coverage, and can range up to tens of thousands of dollars per year for high-value vehicles with comprehensive coverage.

Similarly, Pure’s high-value home insurance premiums can range from a few thousand dollars to tens of thousands of dollars per year, depending on the value of the home and the amount of coverage needed.

It’s important to note that Pure Insurance does not provide online quotes or pricing information. Instead, the company works with independent insurance agents to provide customized insurance solutions tailored to the individual’s specific needs and circumstances.

PURE Discounts Available

Pure Insurance offers several discounts to its customers. Some of the discounts available to policyholders include:

  • Bundling discount: Customers who bundle their home and auto insurance policies with Pure Insurance can qualify for a discount on their premiums.
  • Claims-free discount: Customers who maintain a claims-free record over a specified period of time can qualify for a discount on their premiums.
  • Protective devices discount: Customers who install protective devices, such as fire alarms, burglar alarms, and water detection devices, in their homes can qualify for a discount on their homeowners insurance premiums.
  • Green home discount: Customers who build or renovate their homes to meet certain green standards can qualify for a discount on their homeowners insurance premiums.
  • Loyalty discount: Customers who have been with Pure Insurance for a specified period of time can qualify for a discount on their premiums.
  • New home discount: Customers who purchase a new home can qualify for a discount on their homeowners insurance premiums.

It’s important to note that the availability and amount of discounts vary depending on the state and the specific insurance policy. Customers should contact their independent insurance agent who works with Pure Insurance to learn more about the discounts available to them and how to qualify for them.

Pure Insurance Claims Resolution

Ease of Filing a Claim (Online, Over the Phone, Mobile apps)

Pure Insurance offers a seamless claims filing process, providing multiple convenient channels for policyholders. Customers can initiate a claim online through their user-friendly portal, ensuring a hassle-free experience. Additionally, claims can be filed over the phone, providing a straightforward option for those who prefer verbal communication.

For tech-savvy users, Pure Insurance also offers a mobile app that simplifies the claims reporting process, allowing for quick submissions on-the-go.

Average Claim Processing Time

Pure Insurance is known for its efficient claims processing. On average, the company processes claims swiftly, providing policyholders with timely resolutions. This quick turnaround time demonstrates Pure Insurance’s commitment to delivering prompt assistance to its customers during their time of need.

Customer Feedback on Claim resolutions and payouts.

Feedback from Pure Insurance’s customers regarding claim resolutions and payouts has been overwhelmingly positive. Many policyholders have expressed satisfaction with the company’s fair and expedient handling of claims. This positive feedback highlights Pure Insurance’s dedication to providing reliable and responsive support to its clientele.

Pure Insurance Digital Capabilities

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Pure Insurance’s mobile app is a robust tool that enhances the customer experience. It provides a range of features, including easy access to policy information, claims filing, and document management. The app also offers functionalities for payment processing and policy updates, putting essential tools at the fingertips of policyholders.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Pure Insurance’s online account management system empowers policyholders with comprehensive control over their insurance affairs. Users can effortlessly view and modify policy details, access important documents, and track claims progress. This user-friendly platform ensures that customers have convenient access to their insurance information at all times.

Digital Tools and Resources

In addition to its mobile app and online account management, Pure Insurance offers a suite of digital tools and resources. These include educational materials, risk assessment tools, and proactive measures to help customers identify and mitigate potential risks. Pure Insurance’s commitment to leveraging technology for the benefit of its policyholders is evident in the range of digital resources provided.

How PURE Ranks Among Providers

Pure Insurance, founded in 2006, is a high-end insurance provider catering to the needs of high net-worth individuals. Specializing in coverage for homes, automobiles, and valuable possessions, the company aims to deliver exceptional service and personalized risk management solutions.

To understand how Pure Insurance stacks up against its competitors, we’ll assess various aspects, including customer satisfaction, pricing, digital capabilities, and more.

  • Chubb Insurance: Chubb is a major competitor for Pure Insurance, targeting high-net-worth individuals with a focus on providing comprehensive coverage and personalized service.
  • AIG Private Client Group: AIG offers high-end insurance solutions, including coverage for homes, automobiles, and valuable possessions, competing directly with Pure Insurance.
  • Nationwide Private Client: Nationwide caters to the high-net-worth market, providing specialized coverage and services similar to Pure Insurance.

Pure Insurance holds a strong position in the high-net-worth insurance market, emphasizing personalized service and comprehensive coverage. While premiums may be higher, customer satisfaction and the company’s commitment to risk management contribute to its positive reputation.

Customer Reviews of Pure Insurance

Pure Insurance has generally received positive customer reviews for its high-value insurance products and personalized service. According to J.D. Power’s most recent U.S. Property Claims Satisfaction Study, Pure Insurance ranked #1 in overall customer satisfaction for high-net-worth property insurance customers.

While most of the reviews of Pure Insurance are positive, some customers have raised concerns about the high premiums charged by the company, as well as the limited availability of insurance products and services in certain states. However, many customers have noted that the company’s high premiums are justified by the quality of coverage and personalized service provided by Pure Insurance.

Overall, Pure Insurance has received high marks from customers for its personalized service, high-value insurance products, and excellent claims handling. Customers interested in obtaining insurance coverage from Pure Insurance should contact an independent insurance agent who works with the company to learn more about the specific products and services available in their state.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Pure Insurance?

Pure Insurance is a property and casualty insurance company that specializes in high-net-worth clients. They offer coverage for homes, automobiles, jewelry, watercraft, and more

What types of policies does Pure Insurance offer?

Pure Insurance offers several types of policies, including homeowner’s insurance, automobile insurance, personal excess liability insurance, and inland marine insurance.

How does Pure Insurance compare to other insurance companies?

Pure Insurance has received high ratings and positive reviews from customers and industry experts. Customers appreciate their personalized service and comprehensive coverage options.

How can I get a quote from Pure Insurance?

You can get a quote from Pure Insurance by visiting their website and filling out a form or contacting a Pure Insurance representative.

Does Pure Insurance offer any discounts?

Pure Insurance does not offer discounts, as they focus on providing customized coverage for each individual client.

How can I file a claim with Pure Insurance?

You can file a claim with Pure Insurance by contacting their claims department, which is available 24/7. They also offer a mobile app for easy claim reporting.

How can I contact Pure Insurance if I have questions or concerns?

You can contact Pure Insurance by phone, email, or live chat on their website. You can also find a local Pure Insurance representative to speak with in person.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Jeffrey Manola

Licensed Insurance Agent

Jeffrey Manola is an experienced life insurance agent who founded TopQuoteLifeInsurance.com and NoMedicalExamQuotes.com. His mission when creating these sites was to provide online consumers searching for life insurance with the most affordable term life insurance, permanent life insurance, no medical exam life insurance, and burial insurance. Not only does he strive to provide consumers with t...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brandon Frady

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brandon Frady has been a licensed insurance agent and insurance office manager since 2018. He has experience in ventures from retail to finance, working positions from cashier to management, but it wasn’t until Brandon started working in the insurance industry that he truly felt at home in his career. In his day-to-day interactions, he aims to live out his business philosophy in how he treats hi...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for PURE

3.94 (86 reviews)
1
December 10, 2023

Kg285

Beware

Buyer beware. Deplorable service and follow through for an overpriced policy. Had to escalate to management for resolution.
5
November 19, 2023

Woodvine

EXTREMELY PLEASED

The agents are cordial and knowledgeable and willing to make sure all of our questions and concerns are addressed. They are accommodating in a timely manner and dedicated to their members' best interests.
5
November 5, 2023

LauraD

Top notch

I have Pure for home, auto and umbrella insurance. They are top tier and the service is excellent. Efficiency, communication, coverage, all above and beyond.
5
October 29, 2023

Ron1Sweet

Made the Process Painless

It’s bad enough to go through the pain of an accident but until finding Pure through our excellent broker, Berkett Insurance, the worst part of every accident was the aftermath dealing with the repair. This team makes the entire process painless. I thank you for your professionalism and your authenticity.
5
October 22, 2023

Tacoma

Pure Insurance is outstanding!

I recently had a claim, and the claim experience was outstanding in terms of kindness, responsiveness, and fairness. The website, ability to text with claims, and overall communication could not be better.
5
October 5, 2023

GML

PURE is on top of their game

PURE provides great coverage and their claims handling is phenomenal. I recently had two not at fault auto accidents and the professional responsiveness was far beyond my expectations.
5
September 15, 2023

John_Nicoli

Great company. Very responsive to policyholders!

First class claim service. Best coverage provisions for homeowners policies. Supports the golfing community.
4
July 20, 2023

sfr

O

I thought the process was handled in a very professional manner. Communication was clear and abundant. The process moved as quickly as the facts would allow. In addition to the adjuster, Kaley Macdonald, the liability adjuster Christian Glassel was great to work with.
5
July 17, 2023

MFA

The Best Service I've Ever Had!

I probably haven't had an auto insurance claim in 30 years so when a deer ran in front of my car while driving 65 mph I didn't know what to expect. I called my agent and within 40 minutes Angela Holliday from PURE Ins. called, inquired about our health, whether the car was drivable, did we need a tow, etc. After that was straightened out we were told to take the car to the auto repair of our choice and let her know where it was. That was IT! ...
I probably haven't had an auto insurance claim in 30 years so when a deer ran in front of my car while driving 65 mph I didn't know what to expect. I called my agent and within 40 minutes Angela Holliday from PURE Ins. called, inquired about our health, whether the car was drivable, did we need a tow, etc. After that was straightened out we were told to take the car to the auto repair of our choice and let her know where it was. That was IT! The repairs were made, the body shop owner asked us about PURE because he'd never done business with an insurance company that was so good to deal with. Angela made numerous calls to the body shop checking on the status of the car and passed it along to me. Can't speak more highly about an insurance company.
5
May 1, 2023

Avlwhiner

Outstanding personalized service

Outstanding and timely service. Great at communicating status and managing the entire process for you. You are treated as a valued member.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption