Chubb

This Chubb review will cover Chubb ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Chubb A.M. Best rating is A++, and the Chubb S&P Rating is AA. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 15 Mountain View Road
City: Warren
State: NJ
ZIP Code: 07059
Phone Number: (908) 903-2525
Fax: (908) 903-3805
Website: chubb.com
AM Best Rating: A++
S&P Global Ratings: AA
Moody's Rating: Aa2
Fitch Rating: AA

Chubb insurance was originally founded in 1882 as an insurer of marine equipment. Today, the company insures auto, home and property nationwide and the United States territories of Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Chubb insurance is also a major provider of business insurance, including property and liability coverage.

Reviews
for Chubb Group of Insurance Companies

3.99 (69 reviews)
1
August 8, 2021

Kapoor

Don’t go with Chubbs do yourself a favor

Very bad company I will suggest the entire world do yourself a favor don’t go with Chubbs they start with grate pricing they will bait you and then once they hit you they will slowly starting increases the prices
5
December 28, 2020

jsmith2005

High competence and good customer service

My experience has been very good. When ever I made a claim they put full effort into getting the money that I was entitled to.
5
May 1, 2020

bmak

Nice staff, boring stuff.

It was really nice, I did not have any problems during my visit. Not only that, the person that was guiding me, was really calm and supportive, though it was a tedious procces.
1
January 2, 2020

WorkingClassInsured

STAY AWAY

If I had the money I would sue this company in a bad faith lawsuit. No response from staff, no response from emails, and overall an ethical business practice. My vehicle was deemed a total loss when I was able to have it repaired at a reasonable cost my claim was denied I had to pay $1,600 out of pocket to have my car repaired. Completely shocked that this company has not been sued yet.
5
May 21, 2019

JobMan

Chubb is Great

Overall, couldn't be more pleased. Prompt professional service and remittance after a claim. They paid very quickly and were exteremly easy to work with.
5
September 26, 2018

Rijo

Great customer service

Enjoyed using the company as they satisfied all claims. However, premium became too expensive. Would have kept them if premiums were less.
5
July 19, 2018

Insurance10177342

They do a good job

They are professional and good. I am now dealing with a cracked windshield and it immediately was taken care of.
5
June 24, 2018

dancinkarefree

Great !

Great company! When I have had to file review, they are always prompt and generous with their reimbursement
5
April 17, 2018

willygrams

Great review

The experience, while arduous and difficult, was made a lot easier by their helpful staff and friendly customer service.
4
January 11, 2018

insurance4life

Credit Card Damage Waiver policy

Did as expected. The claim processing was a bit slower than expected. It was a plan through my credit card company
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption