Atlantic Indemnity

This Atlantic Indemnity review will cover Atlantic Indemnity ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Atlantic Indemnity A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 400 Commerce Court
City: Goldsboro
State: NC
ZIP Code: 27534
Phone Number: (919) 759-3200
Fax: (919) 751-1042
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for Atlantic States Insurance Company

4.04 (22 reviews)
5
December 30, 2018

Aemila

Good company, responsive, easy to work with.

Atlantic States has been our insurance provider for a couple years. They have provided us with excellent service. I needed a windshield replaced and it was very easy to claim and have the glasswork completed.
3
February 17, 2018

TMB9616

Claimer Report

I was a member of this company for two years, during which I had bought a car used. Almost year later, it was totaled in an accident caused by another driver and I was not able to receive a proper return to cover the damages due to problems involving the two statements I gave about the incident. The first occurred directly after and I had been knocked out during the accident so my recollection wasn't entirely clear. The second was taken a few da...
I was a member of this company for two years, during which I had bought a car used. Almost year later, it was totaled in an accident caused by another driver and I was not able to receive a proper return to cover the damages due to problems involving the two statements I gave about the incident. The first occurred directly after and I had been knocked out during the accident so my recollection wasn't entirely clear. The second was taken a few days later.
5
November 9, 2017

Bob121

Good experience with this insurance company

After a car wreck, I got my car up&running in no time thanks to the promptitude of atlantic states insurance company
4.5
September 29, 2017

debs

insurance that looks out for you

I have had the same ins. ( auto &home owners) for a few years....Last year I received a phone call from them telling me that they reviewed my policy and wearable to save me a couple hundred dollars!! They did this on their own! 
5
August 1, 2017

cegelmj0

Great Customer Service

I have never had an accident until I hit a deer. The experience with my insurance company was actually good. I have taken lots of pictures of the car right after it happened to prove it was a deer. But the adjuster said that he could definitely tell it was a deer. He recommended several places to do the work and there was no problem with payment.
5
July 10, 2017

JoeM

Great service

Had a bad experience but my insurance fixed it all quick. No complaints, good service, fast and convenient
5
July 8, 2017

jimele

insurance at great cost

called agent, she saved me a ton of money. about i was paying with a popular company with lots of advertising.
4.5
June 22, 2017

AhSa

Good Job

They did a great job telling me about the package and getting the lowest price within our range to help
5
June 21, 2017

et251

the greatest

its the greatest insurance company tey treat me like family and look out for me no matter what i love them
3
May 28, 2017

finals99

Insurance

It's not that bad sometiems I call them and they don't answer for a few hours so I have to wait a long time but other than that it's fine.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption