Nationwide

This Nationwide review will cover Nationwide ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Nationwide A.M. Best rating is A+, and the Nationwide S&P Rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: One West Nationwide Blvd
City: Columbus
State: OH
ZIP Code: 43215
Phone Number: (614) 249-1545
AM Best Rating: A+
S&P Global Ratings: A+
Moody's Rating: A1

Nationwide insurance has over 150 billion dollars in issued policies, making them one of the top three insurance companies in the United States. Founded in 1925 in Ohio, Nationwide became a public company in 1996, and includes a full suite of financial planning and insurance lines.

Reviews
for Nationwide

4.02 (3,017 reviews)
1
December 7, 2021

brycelefevre

Long phone wait times

Had to call in a few times now for the same auto claim. The first time was nearly 1.5 hours before anyone picked up. Today I have been waiting over 2 hours for an answer and still nothing. Nationwide should learn to take care of their customers and answer the phones so they can provide the service they are being paid to provide!
5
January 16, 2021

Wareagle256205

Is Nationwide REALLY on your side?

Happy with Nationwide so far. Premiums are not too shabby. The agent and customer service has been more than helpful. This is good after having horrible experience with another provider.
5
January 16, 2021

Danielle202

Best Insurance Company

its best insurance company for me. i like this company. this companies policy suit every person. so anyone like it.
5
January 5, 2021

Purple1992_

Great service and worth the money

I enjoyed their service and think that they really do put their customer first by accommodating them as much possible
4
December 24, 2020

Lawanda

Delighted to have auto insurance and roadside assistance.

It was wintertime and I wasn't thinking clearly. I started my car to let it warm up and locked my keys inside. I had to go to a neighbor's house and call for a lock out. I had to wait at my neighbors until they came, but had to keep an eye on my car at the same time. I was so happy to have insurance to cover this experience. It could have been a lot worse. They were there within 30 minutes or so.
5
December 22, 2020

Anna5N

Nationwide is the best

They have fantastic rates and good quality coverage for the price. The staff are very knowledgeable and always help me with my auto insurance needs.
5
December 15, 2020

Jencorbin

Nationwide really is on your side

I have had nationwide auto insurance since I started driving. I watched nationwide cover my parent's auto and homeowners needs. Nationwide has helped me through a decent amount of claims. I have the perfect coverage for my auto needs at competitive prices. Nationwide representatives are helpful and truly have your best interests at heart. I'm able to bundle my auto insurance with my renter's insurance to get more of a discoun...
I have had nationwide auto insurance since I started driving. I watched nationwide cover my parent's auto and homeowners needs. Nationwide has helped me through a decent amount of claims. I have the perfect coverage for my auto needs at competitive prices. Nationwide representatives are helpful and truly have your best interests at heart. I'm able to bundle my auto insurance with my renter's insurance to get more of a discount. I have no plan switching insurance providers anytime soon because I am so satisfied.
4
November 26, 2020

Adelbert

In Nationwide I Trust

My experience with nationwide is really fascinating. They vaule their customers very much. They care about their customers. Their service is up to the mark. I am really happy to be with them.
2
October 21, 2020

RD2371

Misleading adice

I was quoted 1 price but every time interest rate went up so did my payment and I got to where I come afford payment
5
October 21, 2020

JealousGull

Staying with another 10+ years

I’ve had Nationwide for years because of their loyalty to their customers. My agent goes above and beyond while making sure to help anyway possible should the need arise. I’ve had to have my vehicle towed quite a few times and always dread trying to find a towing company due to a past experience of a towing company trying to be sent from an entirely different city over a hour away, I immediately called my agent who straightened everything out...
I’ve had Nationwide for years because of their loyalty to their customers. My agent goes above and beyond while making sure to help anyway possible should the need arise. I’ve had to have my vehicle towed quite a few times and always dread trying to find a towing company due to a past experience of a towing company trying to be sent from an entirely different city over a hour away, I immediately called my agent who straightened everything out and had a tow truck on the way arriving in 15 minutes. I also like my yearly calendar!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption