Patriot Insurance

This Patriot Insurance review will cover Patriot Insurance ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Patriot Insurance A.M. Best rating is A. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: One Mutual Avenue
City: Frankenmuth
State: MI
ZIP Code: 48787
Phone Number: (207) 847-1800
Fax: (888) 235-7254
AM Best Rating: A

Reviews
for Patriot Insurance Company

4.06 (18 reviews)
5
August 14, 2018

kippy134

Good Company

I really like this company, they have good coverage and I feel protected with them as my car insurance.
5
July 17, 2018

Scott2899

Patriot

They have been great, low pricing for full coverage and have helped me out the only time i needed it with towing expenses covered
5
May 25, 2018

Jawsoflife

Very good pricing and good service

No issues but so far I have not had a claim. It has been easy to deal with them on changes of covered people and banking info
3
May 25, 2018

10s12345

patriot auto

patriot is a good company. you get a discount the longer you are a customer. prices are reasonable and you get good coverage.
4
February 7, 2018

WishyWashy

Fantastic Business

Great service, and I get the help I need. Patriot really helps me and explains my terms without making me feel overwhelmed.
5
July 10, 2017

LarryD

Best prices around and ..... C

I went with Patriot Insurance because of their competitive pricing. After two years of being with them, my premiums on both auto and home decreased. This is the first time in my life that an insurance company didn't raise the cost over time and in this case, actually decreased the premium by $150 between home and auto
4
July 8, 2017

CatMum

A Good Deal!

I've tried several insurance companies over the years. The last time I called my independent insurance agent to see if there was a less expensive option out there, she did some homework and called me back with the Patriot Insurance option. I have just liability (older car), and only pay about $200 a year. I recently contacted Liberty Ins. for a quote, but their's was almost that much a MONTH, and didn't have quite as much coverage! They actually ...
I've tried several insurance companies over the years. The last time I called my independent insurance agent to see if there was a less expensive option out there, she did some homework and called me back with the Patriot Insurance option. I have just liability (older car), and only pay about $200 a year. I recently contacted Liberty Ins. for a quote, but their's was almost that much a MONTH, and didn't have quite as much coverage! They actually recommended that I stay with Patriot, because they doubted I'd find a better deal anywhere. That says a lot.
3
April 17, 2017

golddog0705

No Issues

I have had no issues with this company.   Would be better if policy was cheaper and you get a reward each year you have no claim.   But overall happy.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption