QBE

This QBE review will cover QBE ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The QBE A.M. Best rating is A, and the QBE S&P Rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Jul 22, 2015

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 88 Pine Street 4th Floor Wall Street Plaza
City: New York
State: NY
ZIP Code: 10005
Phone Number: (212) 422-1212
Fax: (212) 422-1313
Website: qbena.com
AM Best Rating: A
S&P Global Ratings: A+
Fitch Rating: A+

Reviews
for QBE Insurance Corporation

2.26 (58 reviews)
5
August 18, 2019

jjcounter

QBE stood by us

we were in a small fender bender with an individual that has sued many insurance companies in the past. QBE insurance not only stepped up, they took everything over, and when this individual sued us, they hired an attorney, and together we fought this law suit. I was never upset because QBE stood by us the whole time. We have a really good accident and no ticket record, and they went to bat for us. It was ultimately decided by a mediator, but the...
we were in a small fender bender with an individual that has sued many insurance companies in the past. QBE insurance not only stepped up, they took everything over, and when this individual sued us, they hired an attorney, and together we fought this law suit. I was never upset because QBE stood by us the whole time. We have a really good accident and no ticket record, and they went to bat for us. It was ultimately decided by a mediator, but the settlement was very small and we were all statisfied.
5
September 24, 2018

GrandSlambert

Affordable Insurance and Painless Claims

I have not had any issues working with this company. They were quick to process the one and only claim I have had to make and although there is no online method to handle this, I only had to make one phone call and answer three emails to get the damages covered. While I would prefer to do this online or through a phone app, the rates are very competitive and the agents are very easy to work with.
5
June 20, 2018

Squidy

Good company!

So far my experience with QBE has been positive. My insurance agent is very professional and responds to my requests in a timely manner. They offer competitive discounts.
5
May 26, 2018

Jenigrl

First insurance

This is the insurance company I had when I first got my lisence. They were really nice and never had issue
5
February 7, 2018

CKCK

QBE is excellent company

Excellent company to do claims with. Love that I can pay my premium yearly and receive a discount for doing so.
5
January 26, 2018

bitterbabe

affordable quality insurance

If I have any problems I can call or go in person and resolved quickly. They also surprisingly give me discounts for like paying early etc.
3
November 13, 2017

shirlmon

Confusing Billing

Ended up overpaying my premium this fall because of confusion over how much I was supposed to pay. When I called customer service, the person who answered couldn't seem to help me, so I gave up and decided to send an email. I got much better service that way from someone who promised to fix the problem. Also, got a refund check in the mail. I hope paying the bill for the next renewal goes more smoothly!
4.5
September 29, 2017

joanni

My car insurance

I got this company through a local company that helps people find insurance. I did not like the prices on my previous one. QBE has been good for me. They do not just raise the rate because I have been with them for a while. Others give a good rate for a year per two and them raise it. They can be paid at the broker's office or mail or online. They are pleasant to interact with.
3.5
May 9, 2017

deered

accident report

they called me several times telling me that it was not their clients fault and it was they got a ticket not me
1.5
April 20, 2017

clintwes

Small insurance company is just that!!

I started using QBE because they policy was offered through my bank (Wells Fargo) and at the time it was the cheapest insurance I could find. Recently I was backed into by another vehicle so I got in touch with my insurance company. Needless to the say the process took forever and I found myself having to call them instead of the other way around. Once the claim got turned over to the other drivers insurance company due to fault I never once r...
I started using QBE because they policy was offered through my bank (Wells Fargo) and at the time it was the cheapest insurance I could find. Recently I was backed into by another vehicle so I got in touch with my insurance company. Needless to the say the process took forever and I found myself having to call them instead of the other way around. Once the claim got turned over to the other drivers insurance company due to fault I never once received another call from my insurance company to see if the issue got resolved. I feel like they didn't care about me and my accident. They are there to collect my money and nothing more. I am currently shopping other insurance offers and hoping to be with another company soon.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption