Safe Auto

This Safe Auto review will cover Safe Auto ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 4 Easton Oval
City: Columbus
State: OH
ZIP Code: 43219
Phone Number: (614) 231-0200
Fax: (614) 559-5357
AM Best Rating: N/A

Reviews
for Safe Auto Insurance Company

3.55 (402 reviews)
1
February 28, 2021

tttt10

Horrible company

Canceled insurance waiting for refund check. Over a month later. Called to verify address had the correct one.
5
January 17, 2021

TRE21

Affordable car insurance

They're affordable and send frequent reminders of your bills due date. Safe Auto keeps you safe for less!
5
January 17, 2021

Bonza

Great company

Great company, good customer service and answer the phones properly and good rates. I would recommend them to anyone searching.
5
January 5, 2021

Tarza

Really good company

I have been with Safe Auto for about 5 years and have never had a problem. The customer support is great! Really good company.
1
November 5, 2020

rstriegel

Stay Away From Safeauto Insurance Company

I chose Safteauto after my insurance rate went through the roof. I signed up for insurance based on the rate and the coverage. They accepted my application. I cancelled my other coverage. When I received my insurance packet, the rate was much higher than the quote. This is a bait and switch insurance company in my opinion. I found auto insurance through Progressive that is 1/2 the cost. I called Safeauto and cancelled the policy. Shortly afte...
I chose Safteauto after my insurance rate went through the roof. I signed up for insurance based on the rate and the coverage. They accepted my application. I cancelled my other coverage. When I received my insurance packet, the rate was much higher than the quote. This is a bait and switch insurance company in my opinion. I found auto insurance through Progressive that is 1/2 the cost. I called Safeauto and cancelled the policy. Shortly afterwards I received a bill for $37, a "cancellation fee". Consumer be warned...this is not a company to select for your insurance needs...in my opinion.
4
October 17, 2020

catehartman

Good for SR-22

When I needed SR-22 insurance they were the cheapest place I could find. The rates were decent at the time.
5
October 8, 2020

Tabycat1113

Great company for new drivers

I like this company because they give you the very basic requirements for your states so you spend less, they don't care about credit scores, and they have a very understanding team that helps when you have issues, I recommend them to all new drivers.
1
June 12, 2020

Jayb30853

Problems with company

I felt they didn't hold up their end of the agreement. I had some problems with them. When I went to call them I was put on hold for a very very long time and once a representative answers I was given no respect for being a customer. They seemed to be very annoyed because of my calling and the issue was not resolved. I ended up cancelling with them shortly after the phone conversation.
5
May 4, 2020

lisagaetano13

Safe auto a safe decision

I was amazed at how much lower the payments are than other companies I shopped.the phone agent was excellent and very helpful
4
May 4, 2020

Zuka

Auto insurance

I am very setisfied with the company. I had auto insurance 2 years ago but i am planning to visit the company again
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption