21st Century

This 21st Century review will cover 21st Century Insurance ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The 21st Century A.M. Best rating is A, and the 21st Century S&P Rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Jan 22, 2021

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 3 Beaver Valley Road
City: Wilmington
State: DE
ZIP Code: 19803
Phone Number: (302) 252-2000
Fax: (302) 252-2450
Website: 21st.com
AM Best Rating: A
S&P Global Ratings: A+

21st Century insurance is a wholly owned subsidiary of AIG insurance. The company was originally founded in 1958, and AIG announced in May of 2007 that it intended to purchase the company. The company specializes in special insurance, including motorcycles and high risk drivers, and reportedly insures more than 1.5 million vehicles.

Reviews
for 21st Century Insurance

3.94 (307 reviews)
5
December 15, 2020

hmegens1941

HM 21st Century review

I have been with this company since 2013. They were there to help me through a tough time when I had my accident. Service was superb.
2
August 25, 2020

naq71

No price matching/Nothing for loyal customers

This is a great company who has helped me every single time I’ve needed them. For that, 4.5 stars. However, this month I got a quote from AAA. I then back to 21st and they said they don’t price match so I changed insurances. I’m deeply disappointed and a bit saddened. I’ve had 21st.com for around 30 years, and in the time of COVID-19, they are willing to let a good customer go after 30 years of loyalty? Wow! I guess that’s ok with them...
This is a great company who has helped me every single time I’ve needed them. For that, 4.5 stars. However, this month I got a quote from AAA. I then back to 21st and they said they don’t price match so I changed insurances. I’m deeply disappointed and a bit saddened. I’ve had 21st.com for around 30 years, and in the time of COVID-19, they are willing to let a good customer go after 30 years of loyalty? Wow! I guess that’s ok with them because they had no care that I wanted to change companies after my insurance went up $100+. Yes, I added a new car, but even when I added a 2006 Lexus the price went up $100 then as well. My total was $414 per month, and that was low-medium coverage! I helped AAA will treat me as well, but I am so disappointed. 😢😤
1
December 13, 2019

Mometh bousso

21st Century Insurance review

This insurance not good never put your car there bad costumer service I have a accident and I was paying full coverage but they never pay me
2
December 9, 2019

spicy77

Incessant rate increase make 21st Century a poor choice.

In general this company is known for having the lowest rates in town but over the last five years I have noticed my rates going up over time. I have never had an accident and the company is supposed to reward you for this, but my rates keep going up. I am at the point that if I get another rate increase in the next six months, I am going to bail and go with another provider.
5
October 1, 2019

mikedupont

21s century company review

i actually enjoyed the experience but since i found a better alternative i canceled it, but it is really a good company they deserve their good reputation.
5
August 18, 2019

hong7879

Fair and easy

Very knowledgeable about services. Gave me option and help me find the best needed policy. Friendly.
5
August 13, 2019

Elkani

Best!

Excellent customer service and great low prices! I got tue lowest quote vs other companies. I definitely recommend them.
4
July 31, 2019

IXB831

Great!

One of the best insurance companies I've ever used! The price on my insurance policy was the lowest ever!
5
July 26, 2019

pataylor

Very satisfied customer.

They always paid on claims with no problem. They have by far the lowest rates on auto insurance in my area, and their roadside assistance is very reliable. I don't drive anymore otherwise they would still be my company. I was very satisfied with their service.
4
July 18, 2019

4uytran

21st auto insurance

Just recently switched to 21st auto insurance to be on the same insurance policy with my brother. Everything seems okay so far with competitive rates.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption