Arbella

This Arbella review will cover Arbella ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Arbella A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 1100 Crown Colony Drive
City: Quincy
State: MA
ZIP Code: 02269
Phone Number: (617) 328-2800
Fax: (617) 328-2970
Website: arbella.com
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for Arbella Insurance Group

4.03 (137 reviews)
5
May 4, 2020

Orionat2

The other guys Fault Accident

Someone else cut in front of me and the accident was totally their fault. Arbella was on my side and took care of everything very quickly and gave me top dollar for my truck which was totaled. It was wonderful not to have to chase them and to get my money so quickly.
5
April 23, 2020

Apple12345

great

Always helpful and friendly. Needed to file before and they were out to access car damage within two days. Happy with sevice.
3
March 23, 2020

DMP

cancelled my policy

They were a good company and loved using them all the time, however, I had one claim that was huge from a pipe burst that flooded my first floor and destroyed the furnace. They paid the claim, and then just canceled the policy on me. Not a cool thing to do. thankful they paid the claom to have it fixed though.
5
December 17, 2019

daniles1982

Consistently Helpful

I have been very pleased with Arbella since first purchasing through them 9 years ago. I use the website to pay bills, view statements, and contact the company. It is very well designed and extremely easy to use. I have only needed to contact the company by phone a few times but every time the people I spoke with were very friendly, polite and helpful. I will continue to use Arbella as my Auto insurance company in the future.
5
January 9, 2019

Good1

Really appreciate the company

I have no issue with the company. Really good company to take insurance.I will give five stars to the company.
5
December 21, 2018

Thisisus

Adding new driver

We recently added our 17 year old,new driver daughter on our policy. It was easy to do through our insurance agency. And Arbella was a breeze to set up to add her on. We are very pleased with the outcome.
4
December 20, 2018

Wordup

Payment policies could be better

They have amazing customer service. Payment policies suck. Get a discount if automatic withdrawal is set up, but if your old school like me, and prefers cash, I end up paying more.
5
November 20, 2018

shsquid

Arbella--a great company

I've had all good experiences with Arbella! I do wish the rate would lower, since I've been without claims or speeding tickets for at least 5 years. But all else has been ideal.
5
November 20, 2018

Made4medina

They ok

Company has great customer service, always responds in a timely manner. Prices are not the best, the policy is better with automatic withdrawal, but are not forgiving if entire funds are not available
1
November 10, 2018

Nick1234

Arbella is the worst insurance company ever

This company is [REDACTED WORD] . All they want is money. After you had an accident they denied your claim. They try to say that the vehicle is not damage by another vehicle. Even if it true so is your policy only cover damage cause by vehicle? Nothing else? What kind of policy is that? That is [REDACTED WORD] . Worst insurance company that i had ever seen. Please do yourself a favor. Stay away from Arbella.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption