Frankenmuth Mutual

This Frankenmuth Mutual review will cover Frankenmuth Mutual ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Frankenmuth Mutual A.M. Best rating is A. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: One Mutual Avenue
City: Frankenmuth
State: MI
ZIP Code: 48787
Phone Number: (989) 652-6121
Fax: (989) 652-4064
Website: fmins.com
AM Best Rating: A

Reviews
for Frankenmuth Insurance

4.23 (32 reviews)
5
July 30, 2019

Carswellscs

Least expensive, same coverage

Outstanding company for Wayne county, mi residents looking to drastically reduce their premiums. Not sure at all how their formula is different for others but they saved me over $150 a month
4
June 14, 2018

LivinLarge

Very reasonably priced auto insurance, no complaints so far.

Overall, Frankenmuth is a reasonably priced insurance company that is easy to start with. I would recommend this to friends with accident history or parents of teen drivers.
5
June 12, 2018

Realtree4life

My insurance company

They do a great job I have never had any problems with them and they answer all of my claims in no time
3
April 18, 2018

Davidmiller1987

This is my review about frankenmuth insurance.

This insurance was very affordable. I bought a full year of auto insurance. Knock on would but, no accidents or any other reason to call my insurance but it was affordable.
2
April 17, 2018

Jackies

Inconvenience

Raises premiums without consulting, does not work well on homeowners claims. Better rates and notify of hikes.
5
February 8, 2018

Bcrandall

I would recommend Frankenmuth Insurance to everyone!

This company is awesome! They have helped us so much throughout the years with claims. Great customer service too!
5
February 7, 2018

smilinmtk

Frankenmuth Inurance

They are always very helpful, though I never filed a claim, but if an issue arises I get all the problem resolved, or if I have a question, I get answers quickly.
4
January 26, 2018

lineberry2000

Great Company

They are easy to work with when you have a claim. . They settle claims quickly. They have excellent customer service. They have road service that they will send out to you and they arrange the whole thing and keep you posted as to when your help will arrive. If you have a claim and need to use a rental car the insurance agent handling your claim will set up your rental for you so you don't have to take the time to do so. If you want to pick ...
They are easy to work with when you have a claim. . They settle claims quickly. They have excellent customer service. They have road service that they will send out to you and they arrange the whole thing and keep you posted as to when your help will arrive. If you have a claim and need to use a rental car the insurance agent handling your claim will set up your rental for you so you don't have to take the time to do so. If you want to pick out your own rental car agency that is allowed too. They work with some outstanding body shops to do the work for you. I was very satisfied with a claim I had a year ago when the wind knocked down a basketball hoop onto my car.
5
December 9, 2017

Betya

Great

Great company, awesome agency, good service competitive rates. Coverage options are excellent. The agency staff is superior.
5
November 7, 2017

frankenmuth

pretty good

prices are lower than the others claims process promptly, no problems my agent checks prices twice a year, it's still the best.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption