Madison National Life

This Madison National Life review will cover Madison National Life ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Madison National Life A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 1241 John Q. Hammons Drive
City: Madison
State: WI
ZIP Code: 53717
Phone Number: (608) 830-2000
Fax: (608) 830-2700
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for Madison Mutual Insurance Company (Illinois)

3.81 (20 reviews)
5
January 4, 2022

Carlos_B__

State Farm Vs. MadisonMutual

I have auto insurance with this company. I got in an auto accident with the other driver (StateFarm) at fault. State farm tried to file claims against me for auto repair and injury. The other person that ran into me was turning and i was at a stop sign, so no real signs of injury actually happened. State farm ignored the police report and only went off of what their client said and refused to cooperate with me when i asked what i can do to prove ...
I have auto insurance with this company. I got in an auto accident with the other driver (StateFarm) at fault. State farm tried to file claims against me for auto repair and injury. The other person that ran into me was turning and i was at a stop sign, so no real signs of injury actually happened. State farm ignored the police report and only went off of what their client said and refused to cooperate with me when i asked what i can do to prove I'm not the one who is lying. They ignored me and treated me like trash because I contradicted what their client said(as did the witness and police report). Then my insurance claims adjustor [REDACTED NAME] got a hold of me. I Gave her the witness' number and she got the police report clearly stating I was innocent and State Farm's client was at fault. And she had State farm calling me within an hour to talk about repairs to my vehicle.
1
December 3, 2018

DUMBFOUNDED

Don't Stay Too Long... We Did

Received a Letter that they were not renewing our Auto Policy after 35 (Auto & Home) PLUS YEARS ..3 auto claims totaling less than 17k in payouts... YIKES.. Expected the rates to go up..Not Cancelled. Found this interesting on the Net... A.M. Best has downgraded the issuer credit rating (ICR) to “bbb” from “bbb+” and affirmed the financial strength rating of B++ (Good) for Madison Mutual Insurance Company (MMIC) (Edwardsville, IL). Th...
Received a Letter that they were not renewing our Auto Policy after 35 (Auto & Home) PLUS YEARS ..3 auto claims totaling less than 17k in payouts... YIKES.. Expected the rates to go up..Not Cancelled. Found this interesting on the Net... A.M. Best has downgraded the issuer credit rating (ICR) to “bbb” from “bbb+” and affirmed the financial strength rating of B++ (Good) for Madison Mutual Insurance Company (MMIC) (Edwardsville, IL). The outlook for both ratings has been revised to negative from stable.
4
May 26, 2018

happinessiskey

Very quick settling claims

A little expensive in my opinion but they waste no time in settling claims. House or auto I have filed a claim for both.
4
May 21, 2018

Farheen

Great auto insurance

I love this company because of its affordability and coverage. Our agent is also very flexible with the payments.
5
April 8, 2018

JulsGo

Great, local service.

We picked this company through our insurance broker. It was an easy process to switch to Madison Mutual.
4
February 12, 2018

suhanth

Great customer service

Very prompt in answering the queries and good customer service. The claim process is simple and convenient.
5
February 12, 2018

streetwild

Great Company

Great agent representation. Easy to get a hold of. Has taken care of every issue promptly. Rates have been consistently low
3.5
October 12, 2017

lp13

Great rates for singles.

So far so good. I was referred to them when my old insurance company's rate double. I now have better coverage for the same price.
3.5
July 6, 2017

cydnate1

Thank you for your service

Madison mutual is a wonderful insurance company to work with.  They are very helpful and get us through any questions we may have.
4.5
June 4, 2017

cydnate1

Great local insurer

We love our Madison Mutual owned by a local family.  Always available and very easy to work with.  I would recommend them to anyone here in Southern Illinois.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption