MMG Insurance Company

This MMG Insurance Company review will cover MMG Insurance Company ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Sep 25, 2020

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address:
AM Best Rating: N/A

Reviews
for MMG Insurance Company (Maine Mutual Group)

3.97 (54 reviews)
2
July 21, 2021

PattyK

Expensive

This insurance company is extremely expensive. When I first got the insurance it was doable but now it has gone up since January 2020, and hasn’t gone down. My driving record is spotless, yet I’m paying 110 a month! Not acceptable!
1
June 21, 2021

Bully_Mom

Not happy at all

Have had auto insurance with this company for over 10 years and with no notice got an insurance cancellation notice that I do not agree with . My husband had 2 accidents 12/2018 & 8/2020 and because they fell Worthing 36 months cancelled 😡 !!!! Not a happy customer . Pay high insurance for 20 years+ and 2 claims within 36 months cancelled????? Never again
4
December 9, 2019

LeahV

MMG is a Good Insurance Company

MMG has been incredibly helpful with processing claims. They are able to process claims directly with repair shops so that you can leave your vehicle and the whole process in their hands. We've had very good luck with them and decent premiums.
5
July 30, 2019

KasiAnn

Good rates & easy to work with.

I have had good rates with this company and when I had an accident (at no fault of my own) they were great to work with to get my vehicle repaired.
5
January 16, 2019

ThankYou

Service with a smile

I am the beneficiary of MMG Insurance. The chain service garage I've used for years made a mistake, thinking they were changing differential oil and left my transmission empty. MMG figured the replacement cost plus any costs of associated repair would be about the book value of the car. Less than a week later, they have the title and I have a check, which includes a percentage for the new tires I'd just put on. MMG is great!
5
November 7, 2018

Pinky83

Excellent company

Amazing company that goes above and beyond to help their customers. We had to file a claim after being in an accident. This company pursued the other driver to ensure resolution.
3
September 20, 2018

Johnsonmwv

One drawback

The company has been good. Although I had one accident (my husband was driving) and someone came into our lane sideswiping our car. The other individual admitted it was his fault but then went to the policy (after we had provided him with all our info) and told them we left the scene. As soon as we were notified we updated the company and agency. It occurred on a Sunday and we had all agreed to report the accident to our respective agents on ...
The company has been good. Although I had one accident (my husband was driving) and someone came into our lane sideswiping our car. The other individual admitted it was his fault but then went to the policy (after we had provided him with all our info) and told them we left the scene. As soon as we were notified we updated the company and agency. It occurred on a Sunday and we had all agreed to report the accident to our respective agents on Monday. It was a crazy experience and the company was great walking us through what to do and assuring us that this happens more than we thought. I'd say the only down side is that they never got back to me on the final resolution. It was now a he said she said situation and the companies were going to battle it out. It would be nice to know what was decided.
5
July 17, 2018

kevjajohn

Great company, great service.

This company has treated me and my family very well over the years. We had a stretch of time where I hit two deer with my pick up truck in a 6 month stretch and had to have extensive work done. A loaner was given and all the details were taken care of with the autobody shop. Then my wife was backed into in parking lot and they helped with that also. Always very nice and professional when speaking with them also.
5
April 20, 2018

swagjeff

Great carrier

Nothing but good things to say. We have thankfully only had to use the policy once when we had a fender bender in a parking lot. There was an easy process from getting a repair center to fix the issue and a rental car along the way. Pleasantly surprised that our deductible was waived since we had not used the policy in the past 5 years.
4
February 7, 2018

mike44nh

Good company

Terrific all around. I had one claim several years ago and it was handled very quickly. The only complaint I have is that they provide a discount for automatic deduction of payments but do not send a reminder email letting you know the payment is being taken. Instead you have to keep track of it yourself. A heads-up email once a month would be appreciated.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption