MMG Insurance Company Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Delve into a treasure trove of comprehensive insurance insights and valuable information from Maine Mutual Group (MMG) Insurance Company. Our extensive resources provide expert guidance on a wide range of insurance topics, including policy options, coverage types, claims processes, and more. Whether you're seeking auto insurance, home insurance, business insurance, or other coverage, our in-depth articles and guides will empower you to make informed decisions tailored to your unique needs.

UPDATED: Nov 27, 2023Fact Checked

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson has been a licensed insurance agent for nearly five years. After obtaining his life and health insurance licenses, he began working for Symmetry Financial Group as a State Licensed Field Underwriter. In this position, he learned the coverage options and limits surrounding mortgage protection. He advised clients on the coverage needed to protect them in the event of a death, critica...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Nov 27, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Nov 27, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 27, 2023Fact Checked
3.7
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Maine Mutual Group (MMG) Insurance Company

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A (Excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Established regional presence with a focus on personalized service
  • Competitive pricing and a range of discounts available
  • Positive customer feedback and high ratings
  • Robust mobile app and online account management features
  • Efficient and user-friendly claims process

Cons

  • Limited geographic coverage primarily in the northeastern United States
  • Some negative customer reviews regarding pricing
  • Not all discounts may be available in all states or for all types of policies
  • Limited digital tools and resources compared to larger national competitors

Final Verdict: Review of Maine Mutual Group (MMG) Insurance Company

In conclusion, MMG Insurance Company is a well-established regional insurance company that offers a range of insurance products and services to customers in the northeastern United States. The company has a long history and a clear mission to provide tailored insurance solutions to meet the needs of customers in the region.

MMG Insurance Company offers competitive pricing, a range of discounts, and strong customer service, as evidenced by positive customer reviews and ratings. While MMG Insurance Company may not be the right fit for every customer, it is certainly worth considering for those looking for personalized insurance coverage from a trusted regional provider.

As with any insurance company, customers are encouraged to do their research, compare quotes from multiple providers, and read reviews to ensure they find the best coverage and price for their individual needs.

What You Should Know About Mmg Insurance Company (Maine Mutual Group)

Welcome to our comprehensive guide on Maine Mutual Group (MMG) Insurance Company. If you’re seeking valuable information about MMG Insurance Company and related topics, you’ve come to the right place. Our aim is to provide you with in-depth insights that will help you make informed decisions about your insurance needs.

To find the most competitive rates and coverage from top insurance providers in your area, simply enter your zip code below and compare quotes effortlessly. Trust our expertise as your reliable resource for insurance information and take a step towards securing the right protection with Maine Mutual Group (MMG) Insurance Company.

Website: www.mainemutual.com/

Overview of Maine Mutual Group (MMG) Insurance Company

Car insurance is an essential component of owning and operating a vehicle, providing financial protection in the event of accidents, theft, or other unexpected events. Maine Mutual Group Insurance Company is one provider of car insurance, with a long history of providing coverage to drivers across the United States. T

  • Offers a wide range of coverage options for personal and commercial vehicles, as well as home and business insurance
  • Utilizes advanced technology for claims processing and underwriting, allowing for faster and more accurate service
  • Has been recognized for its exceptional customer service, including a 2020 JD Power award for customer satisfaction in the New England region

This review will explore the company’s history, mission, products and services, discounts, and customer reviews to help drivers make informed decisions about their car insurance needs.

History and Mission: Maine Mutual Group Insurance Company

MMG Insurance Company was originally founded as Maine Mutual Fire Insurance Company in 1897, offering fire and lightning insurance to residents of Maine.

Over time, the company expanded its offerings to include a range of property and casualty insurance products, including car insurance, home insurance, and business insurance.

The company’s mission is to provide “financial security and peace of mind to our policyholders by delivering quality property and casualty insurance products and exceptional customer service.”

This mission reflects the company’s commitment to providing its customers with reliable and effective insurance coverage, while also prioritizing customer service and support.

Mmg Insurance Company (Maine Mutual Group) Insurance Coverage Options

Maine Mutual Group Insurance Company offers a range of insurance products for individuals and businesses. Here are some of the main products and services offered by the company:

  • Car insurance: MMG Insurance Company offers car insurance for personal and commercial vehicles, including liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, and uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage.
  • Home insurance: MMG Insurance Company provides homeowners insurance, which covers a range of events such as damage to the home itself, damage to personal property, and liability for injuries or property damage caused by the homeowner
  • Business insurance: MMG Insurance Company offers business insurance for small and medium-sized businesses, including coverage for property damage, liability, and worker’s compensation.
  • Umbrella insurance: Maine Mutual Insurance Company provides umbrella insurance policies that provide additional liability coverage above and beyond the limits of an individual’s car, home, or business insurance policies.
  • Other insurance products: In addition to the above products, MMG Insurance Company also offers a range of other insurance products, including boat insurance, motorcycle insurance, and snowmobile insurance.

Read more: Maine Car Insurance Discounts

States Where Insurance Is Offered by MMG

MMG Insurance Company is a regional insurance company that primarily serves customers in the northeastern United States. The company offers insurance products and services in the following six states:

  • Maine
  • New Hampshire
  • Vermont
  • Massachusetts
  • Rhode Island
  • Connecticut

Overall, Maine Mutual Insurance Company’s focus on serving customers in the northeastern United States has allowed the company to provide tailored insurance products and services to a specific region, while also allowing for a more personalized customer service experience.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Mmg Insurance Company (Maine Mutual Group) Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of insurance from MMG Insurance Company can vary depending on several factors, such as the type of coverage, the location of the policyholder, the make and model of the vehicle being insured, and the policyholder’s driving record, among others.

However, the company does offer a range of discounts that can help to reduce the overall cost of coverage.

For example, Maine Mutual Insurance Company offers discounts for safe driving, which can be based on factors such as the number of years without an accident or traffic violation, as well as discounts for good students, low mileage, and multi-vehicle policies.

The company also offers discounts for customers who own their own homes or have certain safety features installed in their homes or vehicles, such as fire alarms or anti-theft devices.

Customers can obtain quotes and purchase insurance online or by contacting a local independent insurance agent who represents Maine Mutual Group Insurance Company.

Mmg Insurance Company (Maine Mutual Group) Discounts Available

Maine Mutual Group Insurance Company offers a range of discounts to help customers save money on their insurance policies. Some of the discounts offered by the company include:

  • Safe driver discount: Customers who have a clean driving record and have not been involved in any accidents or received any traffic violations for a certain period may be eligible for a safe driver discount.
  • Multi-vehicle discount: Customers who insure multiple vehicles on the same policy with MMG Insurance Company may be eligible for a multi-vehicle discount.
  • Homeowner discount: Customers who own their own homes may be eligible for a discount on their car insurance policies.
  • Good student discount: Young drivers who maintain good grades in school may be eligible for a good student discount.
  • Low mileage discount: Customers who do not drive their vehicles very often may be eligible for a low mileage discount.
  • Paid-in-full discount: Customers who pay their insurance premiums in full upfront may be eligible for a paid-in-full discount.
  • Safety feature discount: Customers who have certain safety features installed in their vehicles, such as anti-theft devices or airbags, may be eligible for a discount on their car insurance policies.

It’s important to note that not all discounts are available in all states or for all types of insurance policies, and the specific requirements for each discount may vary depending on the customer’s circumstances.

Customers should check with MMG Insurance Company or their insurance agent to see which discounts they may be eligible for and how to qualify for them.

Navigating MMG Insurance Company Insurance Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim

MMG Insurance Company offers a user-friendly claims process that caters to the convenience of its policyholders. Claimants have multiple options for filing a claim, including online submissions, phone assistance, and mobile apps. This flexibility ensures that customers can choose the method that suits them best, making the claims process more accessible and hassle-free.

Average Claim Processing Time

Efficiency in processing claims is a crucial aspect of any insurance company’s performance. MMG Insurance Company strives to maintain a competitive edge in this regard. The average claim processing time at MMG is noteworthy, and policyholders can expect timely resolutions when they file a claim. Swift processing ensures that customers can get back on track after an unfortunate incident with minimal delays.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback is a valuable indicator of an insurance company’s claim resolution and payout process. MMG Insurance Company has garnered positive feedback from its customers in this regard.

The company’s commitment to providing fair and satisfactory claim resolutions has earned it high marks. Customer satisfaction plays a significant role in building trust, and MMG’s track record reflects its dedication to meeting policyholders’ needs.

Unveiling Digital and Technological Features of MMG Insurance Company Insurance

Mobile App Features and Functionality

In today’s digital age, insurance companies must offer robust mobile app experiences. MMG Insurance Company’s mobile app is designed to provide policyholders with convenient access to their insurance information and services.

The app boasts a range of features and functionality, allowing users to manage their policies, file claims, and access important resources on the go. Whether it’s checking policy details or submitting a claim, the MMG mobile app ensures that customers have the tools they need at their fingertips.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Online account management is another essential aspect of MMG Insurance Company’s digital presence. Policyholders can easily manage their accounts through the company’s online portal.

This feature empowers customers to review policy documents, update personal information, and make payments with ease. MMG’s commitment to enhancing the online account management experience demonstrates its dedication to customer convenience.

Digital Tools and Resources

In addition to mobile app and online account features, MMG Insurance Company offers a variety of digital tools and resources to support its customers. These resources include informative articles, guides, and tools that help policyholders make informed decisions about their insurance needs.

By providing these digital resources, MMG Insurance Company strives to educate and empower its customers, fostering a sense of confidence in their insurance choices.

How Mmg Insurance Company (Maine Mutual Group) Ranks Among Providers

Competitors play a crucial role in shaping the market, driving innovation, and providing consumers with a diverse range of options. Let’s shine a spotlight on some notable competitors, unraveling why they pose a challenge to MMG:

  • State Farm: State Farm is a giant in the insurance sector, offering a wide array of products, including auto, home, life, and more. With a massive customer base and a robust financial standing, State Farm competes by providing extensive coverage options, competitive rates, and a strong digital presence.
  • Allstate: Allstate, known for its “You’re in good hands” slogan, is a formidable competitor. They offer a diverse range of insurance products and are recognized for innovative features like Drivewise, a program that rewards safe driving. Allstate’s marketing efforts and nationwide presence contribute to its strong competition.
  • Geico: Geico, with its humorous advertising and a focus on online services, is a major player in the auto insurance market. The company’s direct-to-consumer model and emphasis on cost savings appeal to a broad audience, challenging traditional insurers like MMG.
  • Progressive: Progressive is known for its bold marketing strategies and commitment to technological innovation. Their Snapshot program, which tracks driving habits to determine premiums, is an example of how they leverage technology. Progressive competes by offering a seamless online experience and a range of discounts.

As you embark on your insurance journey, armed with insights into MMG Insurance Company and its formidable competitors, remember that the perfect fit for one may not be ideal for another. Tailor your decisions based on your unique needs, preferences, and the specific offerings each company brings to the table.

The insurance landscape is diverse, and by comparing quotes and understanding the nuances of each provider, you empower yourself to make decisions that align with your individual requirements.

Customer Feedback for MMG Insurance

Based on customer reviews, MMG Insurance Company generally has a positive reputation for providing quality insurance products and customer service. The company has an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau and has been accredited by the organization since 1986.

Overall, while there may be some negative reviews, the majority of customers appear to be satisfied with MMG Insurance Company’s insurance products and services.

However, as with any insurance provider, customers need to do their research and compare quotes from multiple companies to find the best coverage and price for their individual needs.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Maine Mutual Group (MMG) Insurance Company?

Maine Mutual Group (MMG) Insurance Company is an insurance company that provides a range of insurance products, including life insurance, to customers in select states.

What types of life insurance policies does MMG Insurance Company offer?

MMG Insurance Company offers term life insurance and whole life insurance policies.

What is term life insurance?

Term life insurance provides coverage for a specified period, typically 10 to 30 years, and pays a death benefit if the policyholder dies during the term. If the policyholder outlives the term, the policy expires and no benefits are paid.

What is whole life insurance?

Whole life insurance provides coverage for the entire life of the policyholder and includes a savings component that can accumulate cash value over time. The policyholder pays a fixed premium, and the death benefit is paid to the beneficiaries upon the policyholder’s death.

How does MMG Insurance Company’s underwriting process work for life insurance? .

MMG Insurance Company uses an underwriting process that takes into account factors such as age, health, occupation, and lifestyle when determining premiums and coverage eligibility

What is the financial strength rating of MMG Insurance Company?

MMG Insurance Company has an A (Excellent) financial strength rating from A.M. Best, indicating a strong financial position and ability to meet policyholder obligations.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson has been a licensed insurance agent for nearly five years. After obtaining his life and health insurance licenses, he began working for Symmetry Financial Group as a State Licensed Field Underwriter. In this position, he learned the coverage options and limits surrounding mortgage protection. He advised clients on the coverage needed to protect them in the event of a death, critica...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Mmg Insurance Company (Maine Mutual Group)

3.72 (60 reviews)
1
December 29, 2023

Sad_driver

So-called high risk driver

Had MMG insurance over 10 years never had a myfault accident on my own . Unfortunately I had an accident almost 2 years ago. This summer I had the misfortune of backing out of my garage and hitting my garage door. Since I had these 2 accidents that were my fault in the past 50 years I have been canceled I would not buy from this company at all and would not recommend it to anybody. If they can cancel you for something like this they can't sell a...
Had MMG insurance over 10 years never had a myfault accident on my own . Unfortunately I had an accident almost 2 years ago. This summer I had the misfortune of backing out of my garage and hitting my garage door. Since I had these 2 accidents that were my fault in the past 50 years I have been canceled I would not buy from this company at all and would not recommend it to anybody. If they can cancel you for something like this they can't sell anybody. If they can cancel you for something like this they can Cancel anyone.
1
August 17, 2023

DaveE

Stay away from MMG

When you have an issue expect to do all investigation yourself. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1
July 16, 2023

user0123

AVOID MMG

This company is absolutely shameful. We have insured our home and automobiles with them for over 25 years and over the years have invested well over $100,000 into our policies without any accidents until recently one of our cars was involved in two separate accidents each totaling approximately $1,000 for a total of $2200 payout. I received a letter in the mail saying that they will be dropping us for auto insurance due to the frequency of accide...
This company is absolutely shameful. We have insured our home and automobiles with them for over 25 years and over the years have invested well over $100,000 into our policies without any accidents until recently one of our cars was involved in two separate accidents each totaling approximately $1,000 for a total of $2200 payout. I received a letter in the mail saying that they will be dropping us for auto insurance due to the frequency of accidents. As a loyal customer of over 25 years who has paid a great deal of money into our policies I am completely shocked to learn that MMGs practice is not at all customer centered and reveals to me that their only concern is gauging customers for their money with little to no accountability to continue to provide insurance when the customer requires it.
1
May 30, 2023

Jaybone

Greedy

Not recommended, charge higher and higher rates for doing nothing, I will be telling all my thousands of followers about your greed, lower your rates your greedy corporate leeches!
2
July 21, 2021

PattyK

Expensive

This insurance company is extremely expensive. When I first got the insurance it was doable but now it has gone up since January 2020, and hasn’t gone down. My driving record is spotless, yet I’m paying 110 a month! Not acceptable!
1
June 21, 2021

Bully_Mom

Not happy at all

Have had auto insurance with this company for over 10 years and with no notice got an insurance cancellation notice that I do not agree with . My husband had 2 accidents 12/2018 & 8/2020 and because they fell Worthing 36 months cancelled 😡 !!!! Not a happy customer . Pay high insurance for 20 years+ and 2 claims within 36 months cancelled????? Never again
4
December 9, 2019

LeahV

MMG is a Good Insurance Company

MMG has been incredibly helpful with processing claims. They are able to process claims directly with repair shops so that you can leave your vehicle and the whole process in their hands. We've had very good luck with them and decent premiums.
5
July 30, 2019

KasiAnn

Good rates & easy to work with.

I have had good rates with this company and when I had an accident (at no fault of my own) they were great to work with to get my vehicle repaired.
5
January 16, 2019

ThankYou

Service with a smile

I am the beneficiary of MMG Insurance. The chain service garage I've used for years made a mistake, thinking they were changing differential oil and left my transmission empty. MMG figured the replacement cost plus any costs of associated repair would be about the book value of the car. Less than a week later, they have the title and I have a check, which includes a percentage for the new tires I'd just put on. MMG is great!
5
November 7, 2018

Pinky83

Excellent company

Amazing company that goes above and beyond to help their customers. We had to file a claim after being in an accident. This company pursued the other driver to ensure resolution.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption