Utica National Insurance Group Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Utica National Insurance Group offers dependable and cheap auto insurance coverage. They have built a solid reputation and have more than 100 years of experience, making them a reliable supplier. When choosing an insurance plan for your car, don't skimp on quality or price. For trustworthy insurance that is affordable, go with Utica National Insurance Group, where you can drive with confidence.

UPDATED: Mar 11, 2024Fact Checked

Melissa Morris

Professor of Nutrition & Kinesiology

Melissa Morris has a BS and MS in exercise science and a doctorate in educational leadership. She is an ACSM certified exercise physiologist and an ISSN certified sports nutritionist. She teaches nutrition and applied kinesiology at the University of Tampa. She has been featured on Yahoo, HuffPost, Eat This, Bulletproof, LIVESTRONG, Toast Fried, The Trusty Spotter, Best Company, Healthl...

Professor of Nutrition & Kinesiology

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Mar 11, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Mar 11, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Mar 11, 2024Fact Checked
3.5
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Utica National

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$119

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Established Reputation for Reliability
  • Affordable Auto Insurance Options

Cons

  • Limited Range of Insurance Products
  • Discounts Not as Generous as Competitors

Final Verdict: Review of Utica National

Utica National Insurance Group is a reputable insurance company that has been providing insurance products and services to individuals and businesses for over 100 years. The company’s mission is to provide affordable, high-quality insurance coverage to its customers while maintaining strong relationships with its policyholders.

Utica National Insurance Group offers a wide range of insurance products and services, including auto, home, and business insurance. The cost of these products and services may vary depending on a variety of factors, including the policyholder’s location, driving record, and other factors.

Customers who purchase insurance products through Utica National Insurance may be eligible for a range of discounts, including multi-policy discounts, safe driver discounts, and good student discounts. However, some customers have reported that the company’s discount offerings are not as generous as those offered by other insurance providers.

Customer reviews of Utica National Insurance Group are generally positive, with many customers appreciating the personalized customer service, competitive pricing, and range of products and services offered by the company. However, some customers have reported issues with the claims handling process and limited availability in certain states.

What You Should Know About Utica Mutual Insurance Company (Utica National Insurance Group)

Discover a comprehensive article on Utica National Insurance Group and its offerings. In this in-depth article, we’ll examine the major issues regarding Utica National Insurance Group, including its background, goals, selection of insurance products, prices, special offers, and client testimonials. We’ll give details about their trustworthy and reasonably priced auto insurance, which is supported by more than a century of expertise.

Compare prices from the best insurance companies in your neighborhood by entering your zip code below. Take control of your insurance coverage and make the best selection by utilizing the top estimates available. Find the ideal fit for your requirements and ensure you have the right coverage. Make an informed decision and get the best insurance rates for your needs today.

Utica National Insurance History and Mission

Utica National Insurance Group was founded in 1914 in Utica, New York, by a group of businessmen who saw the need for affordable and reliable insurance coverage in the area. The company initially provided coverage for local businesses, but it has since expanded to offer insurance products for individuals and families as well.

The company’s mission is to provide its customers with peace of mind by offering reliable and affordable insurance products. Utica National Insurance Group believes in building long-lasting relationships with its customers and providing excellent customer service.

Over the years, Utica National Insurance Group has grown to become one of the largest insurance providers in the United States. The company now serves customers in multiple states and offers a range of insurance products, including car insurance, home insurance, business insurance, and more.

Utica National Insurance Group has remained committed to its mission of providing customers with affordable and reliable insurance products while staying up-to-date with the latest technology and industry developments. The company has also maintained its focus on excellent customer service, which has helped it to build a loyal customer base over the years.

Utica Mutual Insurance Company (Utica National Insurance Group) Insurance Coverage Options

Utica National Insurance Group offers a range of insurance products and services to meet the needs of its customers. Here is an overview of the main products and services the company offers:

  • Auto insurance: Utica National Insurance Group offers auto insurance coverage to protect drivers and their vehicles in case of accidents, theft, or other incidents. The coverage options include liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, and more.
  • Home insurance: Utica National Insurance Group provides homeowners insurance to protect homes and personal property against damage or loss from fire, theft, natural disasters, and more. The coverage options include dwelling coverage, personal property coverage, liability coverage, and more.
  • Business insurance: Utica National Insurance Group offers a range of business insurance products, including commercial property insurance, liability insurance, workers’ compensation insurance, and more.
  • Personal liability insurance: Utica National Insurance Group provides personal liability insurance to protect individuals against liability claims resulting from accidents, injuries, or damages caused by them or their property.
  • Boat insurance: Utica National Insurance Group also offers boat insurance to protect boat owners against damage or loss to their vessels, personal property, and liability claims.
  • Umbrella insurance: Utica National Insurance Group provides umbrella insurance to protect individuals and businesses against high-value liability claims that exceed the coverage limits of their underlying insurance policies.

In what parts of the U.S. is Utica National insurance offered?

Utica National Insurance Group operates in multiple states across the United States, offering insurance products and services to customers in those states. Here is a list of states where Utica National Insurance is currently offered:

  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Maryland
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia

If you’re interested in finding out which states Utica National Insurance Group currently operates in, here are the four steps you can take:

  • The first step is to visit the Utica National Insurance Group website.
  • Once you’re on the website, look for a link or menu option that says “Locations” or “Where We Operate”. This page will provide information on the states where Utica National Insurance Group currently operates.
  • On the Locations page, you should be able to see a list of the states where Utica National Insurance Group operates. Click on each state to see more detailed information about the products and services offered in that state.
  • If you have specific questions about the availability of Utica National Insurance products and services in your state, you can contact a Utica National Insurance representative directly. They should be able to provide you with more detailed information about the specific products and services available in your state, as well as any relevant pricing information.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Utica Mutual Insurance Company (Utica National Insurance Group) Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of Utica National Insurance products and services can vary depending on a number of factors, such as the type and level of coverage needed, the driver’s age and driving record, the type of vehicle, the location of the insured property, and other factors. Here are some examples of possible costs for Utica National Insurance:

  • Auto insurance: The cost of Utica National Insurance auto insurance can vary widely depending on several factors. For example, a 30-year-old driver with a clean driving record may pay around $1,000 per year for basic liability coverage, while a 20-year-old driver with a recent accident on their record could pay upwards of $3,000 per year for similar coverage.
  • Home insurance: The cost of Utica National Insurance home insurance can also vary widely depending on several factors. For example, a homeowner with a $300,000 house in a low-risk area may pay around $1,000 per year for basic coverage, while a homeowner with a $500,000 house in a high-risk area could pay upwards of $3,000 per year for similar coverage.
  • Business insurance: The cost of Utica National Insurance business insurance can vary depending on several factors, such as the type of business, the level of coverage needed, and the location of the business. For example, a small retail store may pay around $500 per year for basic liability coverage, while a large manufacturing company could pay upwards of $10,000 per year for a comprehensive insurance package.

Utica Mutual Insurance Company (Utica National Insurance Group) Discounts Available

Utica National Insurance Group offers a variety of discounts to help customers save money on their insurance premiums. Here are some examples of the discounts that may be available through Utica National Insurance:

  • Multi-policy discount: Customers who purchase multiple insurance policies through Utica National Insurance may be eligible for a discount on their premiums. For example, customers who have both auto and home insurance policies through Utica National Insurance may be eligible for a discount on both policies.
  • Safe driver discount: Customers who have a clean driving record and have not had any accidents or traffic violations may be eligible for a safe driver discount. This discount can vary depending on the specific policy and state.
  • Good student discount: Students who maintain good grades in school may be eligible for a good student discount on their auto insurance policy.
  • Anti-theft device discount: Customers who install anti-theft devices in their vehicles may be eligible for a discount on their auto insurance premiums.
  • Home safety features discount: Homeowners who have installed safety features in their homes, such as smoke detectors or burglar alarms, may be eligible for a discount on their home insurance premiums.

Claims Process at Utica National Insurance Group: A Comprehensive Overview of Insurance Services

Ease of Filing a Claim (online, over the phone, mobile apps)

Utica National Insurance Group offers a convenient and user-friendly claims process for its customers. Policyholders have multiple options for filing a claim, including online, over the phone, and through mobile apps. This flexibility allows customers to choose the method that suits them best, making it easier to report and manage claims.

Average Claim Processing Time

One crucial aspect of the claims process is the speed at which claims are processed. Utica National Insurance Group strives to ensure a swift and efficient claims handling process. While specific processing times may vary depending on the nature and complexity of the claim, the company is committed to minimizing any unnecessary delays, providing policyholders with timely resolution and support.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback is invaluable when assessing an insurance provider’s performance in claim resolutions and payouts. Utica National Insurance Group prides itself on its commitment to customer satisfaction. Policyholders have shared their experiences, and their feedback generally reflects positive sentiments regarding claim resolutions and payouts.

However, individual experiences may vary, and the company continually works to address any concerns and improve its claims process.

Digital and Technological Features: Explore Utica National Insurance Group’s Advanced Digital Offerings

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Utica National Insurance Group offers a feature-rich mobile app designed to enhance the overall customer experience. The app provides policyholders with the ability to manage their policies, view and pay bills, access digital ID cards, and even report and track claims right from their smartphones. The app’s user-friendly interface and robust features make it a valuable tool for policyholders on the go.

Online Account Management Capabilities

In addition to the mobile app, Utica National Insurance Group offers comprehensive online account management capabilities through its website. Policyholders can log in to their accounts to review policy details, make updates, request quotes, and access important documents. The online portal streamlines the insurance management process, allowing customers to take control of their policies with ease.

Digital Tools and Resources

To further assist policyholders, Utica National Insurance Group provides a range of digital tools and resources. These resources include educational materials, FAQs, and articles to help customers better understand their insurance coverage.

Additionally, the company offers online tools to assist with policy comparisons and cost estimates, ensuring that customers have the information they need to make informed decisions about their insurance coverage.

How Utica Mutual Insurance Company (Utica National Insurance Group) Ranks Among Providers

Utica National Insurance Group, with over a century of experience, is a well-established provider of affordable and reliable auto insurance. However, when assessing its competitive position, it’s crucial to consider alternative options in the market.

  • Progressive Insurance: Progressive is a major player in the insurance industry, known for its wide range of coverage options. While Utica National emphasizes reliability, Progressive might appeal to those seeking diverse coverage and innovative policy features.
  • GEICO: GEICO is renowned for its cost-effective insurance solutions and user-friendly online services. Utica National focuses on reliability, but GEICO’s emphasis on affordability and digital convenience may attract a different customer base.
  • Allstate: Allstate is a comprehensive insurance provider with a strong emphasis on personalized service. Utica National’s reputation for reliability aligns with Allstate’s commitment to customer service, but Allstate’s broader range of services may be a distinguishing factor.
  • State Farm: State Farm is a market leader offering a variety of insurance products with a strong local agent network. While Utica National focuses on trustworthiness, State Farm’s extensive network and diverse insurance offerings may provide a more comprehensive solution.
  • Nationwide: Nationwide is recognized for its broad range of insurance products and strong customer satisfaction. Utica National’s emphasis on affordable reliability contrasts with Nationwide’s holistic approach to insurance, offering a broader suite of products.

Customer Reviews of Utica National Insurance

Customer reviews are an important source of information for individuals who are considering purchasing insurance products and services from Utica National Insurance Group. Here’s an overview of what customers are saying about Utica National Insurance Group:

Strengths:

  • Personalized customer service: Many customers appreciate the personalized customer service they receive from Utica National Insurance representatives. Customers report feeling valued and heard, and many are impressed with the responsiveness and helpfulness of the company’s representatives.
  • Competitive pricing: Customers report that Utica National Insurance Group offers competitive pricing on their insurance products and services. Many customers report feeling that they are getting good value for their money and appreciate the affordability of the company’s policies.
  • Range of products and services: Utica National Insurance Group offers a wide range of insurance products and services to customers, which is appreciated by many customers. Customers report that it’s convenient to be able to purchase multiple insurance policies from a single provider and appreciate the flexibility that this provides.

Weaknesses:

  • Limited availability: While Utica National Insurance Group operates in several states, it is not available in all states. This can be a drawback for customers who live in areas where the company does not operate.
  • Discounts: While Utica National Insurance Group offers a range of discounts, some customers have reported that the company’s discount offerings are not as generous as those offered by other insurance providers.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Utica National Insurance Group?

Utica National Insurance Group is a company that provides a range of insurance products and services to individuals and businesses. They offer policies for personal and commercial vehicles, property and casualty, workers’ compensation, and more.

How long has Utica National Insurance Group been in business?

Utica National Insurance Group has been in business since 1914, providing insurance coverage for over 100 years.

What is the financial strength rating of Utica National Insurance Group?

The financial strength rating of Utica National Insurance Group is A- (Excellent) by A.M. Best, indicating a strong financial position and ability to meet its obligations to policyholders.

How can I get a quote for insurance from Utica National Insurance Group?

You can get a quote for insurance from Utica National Insurance Group by contacting a local agent or broker, or by requesting a quote online through their website.

What types of discounts does Utica National Insurance Group offer?

Utica National Insurance Group offers a range of discounts on its insurance policies, including safe driver discounts, multi-policy discounts, and more. These discounts may vary depending on the state and type of policy.

How can I file a claim with Utica National Insurance Group?

You can file a claim with Utica National Insurance Group by contacting their claims department directly through their website or by phone. They also offer an online claims reporting system for certain types of claims.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Melissa Morris

Professor of Nutrition & Kinesiology

Melissa Morris has a BS and MS in exercise science and a doctorate in educational leadership. She is an ACSM certified exercise physiologist and an ISSN certified sports nutritionist. She teaches nutrition and applied kinesiology at the University of Tampa. She has been featured on Yahoo, HuffPost, Eat This, Bulletproof, LIVESTRONG, Toast Fried, The Trusty Spotter, Best Company, Healthl...

Professor of Nutrition & Kinesiology

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Utica Mutual Insurance Company (Utica National Insurance Group)

3.46 (26 reviews)
1
May 27, 2021

hello7789

WORST INSURANCE

This is THE WORST auto insurance that I have been with so far. They take over a month to compensate for my accident and I was always the one calling and reaching out to them to ask about what is happening with the car, if the car will be totaled or not, and how I will be compensated. What triggered me to write this poor review is that they sent a check of $24,000 to the wrong address! First, I called them to find out when the check will be mailed...
This is THE WORST auto insurance that I have been with so far. They take over a month to compensate for my accident and I was always the one calling and reaching out to them to ask about what is happening with the car, if the car will be totaled or not, and how I will be compensated. What triggered me to write this poor review is that they sent a check of $24,000 to the wrong address! First, I called them to find out when the check will be mailed and waited over a week. However, I have not received anything in the mail so I called the adjuster who said that the check was sent the previous week to an address on file which was my old address. I updated this address with an agent after I moved to a new address. Now, they are telling me that I have not updated the address! This adjuster was raising his voice and trying to argue that it was my fault! I told him not to argue with me when I called an agent to change the address as soon after I moved so it is the company's fault for not confirming the address to send the check. They should have confirmed with me the address before sending a check of $24,000. How dumb are they to send a big check without confirming the correct address? They have taken my car total yet I have not received a single payment for the car value. After this horrible experience, I'm definitely changing the auto insurance to a better one who is proactive and does the job right.
1
June 17, 2020

Ranad11

Poor

Poor They will try ripping you off and will increase your rates If your car is hit they will give you a hard time and take 2 weeks or more two pay you
5
February 24, 2020

luckylady30

Happy with Provider

This company is easy to work with and they provided me with a nice discount for bundling my homeowners and auto insurance. I have a "newish" driver and they offered me the best rates.
4
January 12, 2020

dfenton614

Great experience thus far

I have had a great experience with this company so far. Great prices, lowest price that my agent could find and I am able to bundle the home and auto insurance. I have not had to submit a claim yet; therefore, I cannot comment on the claims process. Website is easy to use to review policy information and make payments.
5
August 17, 2019

DNM49

Good service

I have had a good response with claims and the cost beats other carriers by about half. My local agent has been helpful with any changes that I make. Beats nationally advertised companies.
1
March 21, 2019

CompellingCarl

Kept billing after Policy was Cancelled

Tried to cancel my policy after signing up for another company, kept trying to bill me even though I submitted formal paperwork to cancel. The company was very unhelpful in this situation and I would not use this company again.
5
January 9, 2019

MaureenC

Customer service excellent

Their customer service is top notch... which is rare these days. I've had 1 claim with them and it went without a hitch.
5
December 13, 2018

Cjbowden

You can't go wrong with them

Excellent company with great rates, and they won't constantly increase your policy like other companies would.
4
July 1, 2018

charmingtrini

Auto Insurance

Excellent customer service. They always answer questions or queries in timely and efficient manner
5
January 11, 2018

Orthobabe

Great company

Great company so far! Never had a claim or issue. This company was the cheapest of all insurance providers when we checked.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption