CSE Insurance

This CSE Insurance review will cover CSE Insurance ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The CSE Insurance A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Sep 25, 2020

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 2121 North California Boulevard Suite 555
City: Walnut Creek
State: CA
ZIP Code: 94596
Phone Number: (925) 817-6300
Fax: (925) 817-6489
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for CSE Insurance Group

2.94 (16 reviews)
5
January 30, 2020

Toby4

Trustworthy and reliable auto and homeowners insurance.

Extremely professional and trustworthy. Their auto insurance rates are reasonably priced and bundling multiple policies offers a great discount.
2
August 15, 2018

jcs92058

Expensive

I feel like their premiums are higher than others. Currently looking for a better option. I'm not even sure what is covered as I have very little info on the policy we have.
5
June 12, 2018

1201fifi

Great company with reasonable rates

Great insurance company. Reasonable rates & great customer service. Very helpful when you have an accident
1
June 9, 2018

Badapple

go somewhere else

Terrible company to deal with, don't bother giving them your business, go elsewhere. Never return calls, try and make claimant do all the work.
2
May 16, 2018

Badapple

CSE’s customer service could use an overhaul

Customer service with CSE could be improved. They closed a claim my husband submitted in error. He wasn’t at fault, then had to do all the leg work to get the at fault insured’s company to lay the claim.
3
January 30, 2018

avistrapqueen

frustrating but affordable

SO MUCH PAPERWORK and it's all very confusing. Fees on top of fees even after I asked to be informed of fees. They do not go paperless. We have low coverage for a decent price and that's the bottom line, but it is VERY frustrating dealing with them!
2
January 11, 2018

Danylyshyn

Not happy with this insurance!

They are difficult to work with & do not respond. They make promises & don't deliver. Not a + exper.
5
August 22, 2017

eme51773

Affordable and helpful

They are simply amazing! They offer many discounts, specifically educator discount, which so helpful for all us poor teachers out there. Anytime, we need anything or have questions, they are easy to get a hold of and super helpful. I highly recommend them to anyone, but especially educators!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption