Badger Mutual Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Badger Mutual Insurance stands out as an affordable option for car insurance, backed by positive ratings, competitive pricing, efficient claims processing, and a focus on customer satisfaction. Policyholders can trust the company to provide reliable coverage that fits their budget while delivering excellent service when it matters most.

UPDATED: Jun 17, 2024Fact Checked

Imani Francies

Insurance and Finance Writer

Imani Francies is a finance and insurance writer who has strong media and communication skills with a bachelor's degree from Georgia State University. She began her writing career freelancing with various blogs and internships while working full-time as an early childhood educator. She has significant experience in both print and online media as a writer, editor, and author. She works efficient...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jun 17, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jun 17, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jun 17, 2024Fact Checked
3.8
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Badger Mutual Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Comprehensive coverage options
  • Competitive rates
  • Customer-centric services
  • Efficient claims process
  • Positive customer reviews

Cons

  • Limited nationwide availability
  • May not cater to specialized insurance needs
  • Online quote process could be more streamlined
  • Fewer digital tools compared to larger providers
  • Limited international coverage options

In conclusion, Badger Mutual Insurance is a Wisconsin-based insurance company with a rich history dating back to 1904.

The company offers affordable and comprehensive car insurance options, with a mission to serve its community. With various discounts available to customers and positive customer reviews, Badger Mutual has established itself as a trusted provider of car insurance services.

What You Should Know About Badger Mutual Insurance Company

Address: 1635 West National Avenue
City: Milwaukee
State: WI
ZIP Code: 53204
Phone Number: (414) 383-1234
Fax: (414) 383-4339

Website: badgermutual.com

Welcome to our comprehensive guide on Badger Mutual Insurance, your go-to resource for affordable and reliable car insurance. In this article, we will cover key topics such as ratings, cost, claims, and customer satisfaction. Discover why Badger Mutual Insurance has become a trusted provider for thousands of drivers across the country.

Are you ready to find the best insurance rates in your area? Enter your zip code below and compare quotes from the top insurance providers. It’s quick, easy, and can potentially save you a significant amount of money. Take the first step towards securing the coverage you need by entering your zip code now.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Badger Mutual Insurance History and Mission

Badger Mutual has a strong tradition of serving the community and providing peace of mind to its customers. The company has been a trusted provider of insurance services for over a century, and its commitment to excellence has helped it to grow and expand over the years.

Despite changes in the insurance industry and the economy, Badger Mutual has remained steadfast in its mission to provide high-quality insurance options at an affordable cost.

In terms of its mission, Badger Mutual is dedicated to serving its customers and providing them with the coverage they need. Whether it’s car insurance or another type of insurance, the company works hard to make sure that its customers have the protection they need at a price they can afford.

With a focus on customer satisfaction and a commitment to excellence, Badger Mutual is a company that you can trust to provide you with the insurance coverage you need.

Badger Mutual Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

Badger Mutual Insurance offers a range of insurance products and services designed to meet the needs of its customers. The company’s primary focus is on providing car insurance, which is essential coverage that protects drivers and their vehicles.

This coverage can help protect drivers in the event of an accident, and it can also provide financial protection in the event of damage to their vehicle.

In addition to car insurance, Badger Mutual may also offer other types of insurance coverage, including home insurance, life insurance, and business insurance.

When it comes to the cost of insurance coverage, Badger Mutual is committed to offering affordable options. The company understands that insurance can be expensive, and it works hard to keep its prices competitive.

Badger Mutual Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of insurance from Badger Mutual Insurance can vary depending on some factors, including the type of coverage you need, your driving history, the make and model of your vehicle, and your location.

In general, car insurance prices can vary greatly from one driver to another, which is why it’s important to get a personalized quote to get a better idea of what you can expect to pay.

The company works hard to keep its prices competitive, and it may offer a range of discounts and special offers that can help you save on your insurance costs.

To get an accurate idea of what you can expect to pay for insurance from Badger Mutual, it’s best to get a personalized quote. You can do this by visiting the company’s website and entering some basic information about yourself and your insurance needs.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Badger Mutual Insurance Company Discounts Available

Badger Mutual Insurance offers a range of discounts to help its customers save on their insurance costs. Here are a few of the most common discounts offered by the company:

  • Safe driver discount: If you have a good driving record and have not been in any accidents or received any traffic violations, you may be eligible for a safe driver discount. This discount can help you save on your insurance costs by recognizing the lower risk you pose as a driver.
  • Multiple policy discount: If you have multiple insurance policies with Badger Mutual, you may be eligible for a multiple policy discount. This discount can help you save on your overall insurance costs by bundling your policies together.
  • Homeowner discount: If you own a home and have a home insurance policy with Badger Mutual, you may be eligible for a homeowner discount. This discount can help you save on your car insurance costs by recognizing the lower risk you pose as a homeowner.
  • Good student discount: If you are a student with a good academic record, you may be eligible for a good student discount. This discount can help you save on your insurance costs by recognizing the lower risk you pose as a student.
  • Anti-theft discount: If your vehicle has certain anti-theft features, you may be eligible for an anti-theft discount. This discount can help you save on your insurance costs by recognizing the lower risk you pose with these features.

It’s important to note that these are just a few examples of the discounts that may be available from Badger Mutual Insurance. The exact discounts that are available to you may vary depending on your specific circumstances, so it’s always best to speak with a representative from the company to find out what discounts you may be eligible for.

Streamlining Experience With Badger Mutual Insurance Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim

Badger Mutual Insurance offers policyholders multiple convenient methods to file a claim, ensuring a hassle-free experience. You can initiate the claims process through various channels, including online, over the phone, and even through their mobile app. This flexibility allows you to choose the method that suits your preferences and circumstances, making it easier to report a claim when needed.

Average Claim Processing Time

One of the key factors that contribute to a positive customer experience with an insurance company is the speed at which claims are processed. Badger Mutual Insurance strives to streamline their claims processing to provide prompt resolutions.

While specific processing times may vary depending on the complexity of the claim, their commitment to efficiency means you can expect a reasonably swift turnaround when filing a claim.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback is invaluable when assessing an insurance company’s performance in handling claims. Badger Mutual Insurance has garnered positive reviews from its policyholders regarding claim resolutions and payouts. Customers have expressed satisfaction with the company’s ability to deliver on its promises, ensuring that policyholders receive the financial support they need during challenging times.

Exploring Digital and Technological Innovations of Badger Mutual Insurance

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Badger Mutual Insurance offers a user-friendly mobile app that enhances the overall customer experience. With this app, policyholders can access a range of features, including the ability to view and manage their policies, make payments, and, crucially, file and track claims conveniently from their mobile devices. The app’s intuitive design and functionality make it a valuable tool for policyholders on the go.

Online Account Management Capabilities

In addition to their mobile app, Badger Mutual Insurance provides robust online account management capabilities through their website. Policyholders can log in to their accounts to review policy details, make updates, and access important documents. This online portal simplifies the policy management process, offering a convenient and secure platform for customers to stay informed and in control.

Digital Tools and Resources

Badger Mutual Insurance offers various digital tools and resources to assist policyholders in understanding their coverage and making informed decisions. These resources may include educational articles, FAQs, and interactive tools to help customers calculate coverage needs or estimate premiums.

By providing these digital resources, Badger Mutual Insurance empowers policyholders to navigate their insurance journey with confidence.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

How Badger Mutual Insurance Company Ranks Among Providers

In the highly competitive insurance industry, Badger Mutual faces formidable rivals, each vying for a share of the market. Understanding the landscape and the key players is essential to make informed decisions when choosing an insurance provider. Here are the main competitors of Badger Mutual Insurance and why they pose strong competition.

  • State Farm Insurance: State Farm is a giant in the insurance sector, offering a wide array of coverage options. With a vast network of agents and a robust digital presence, State Farm competes with Badger Mutual by providing extensive coverage choices and a strong emphasis on customer service.
  • Geico: Geico, known for its witty advertising and competitive pricing, is a major player in the auto insurance space. Badger Mutual faces competition as Geico appeals to a broad audience with its straightforward online approach and affordable rates, particularly for auto insurance.
  • Allstate: Allstate is synonymous with comprehensive coverage and a strong emphasis on customer satisfaction. Similar to Badger Mutual, Allstate offers various insurance products, including home, auto, and life insurance. Their nationwide presence and established reputation pose a competitive challenge.
  • Progressive Insurance: Progressive, renowned for its innovative approach and usage-based insurance, competes with Badger Mutual by providing customizable coverage and a user-friendly online platform. Their focus on technology and unique policy options attracts a tech-savvy demographic.
  • Farmers Insurance: Farmers Insurance, with a long history and diverse coverage options, competes with Badger Mutual by offering a range of policies for homes, autos, and businesses. Their personalized approach to insurance aligns with Badger Mutual’s commitment to tailored customer service.

In the dynamic world of insurance, Badger Mutual contends with formidable rivals, each bringing its unique strengths to the table.

Whether it’s the widespread reach of State Farm, the online efficiency of Geico, the comprehensive offerings of Allstate, the innovation of Progressive, or the personalized service of Farmers Insurance, the competition fosters an environment where companies continually strive to meet and exceed customer expectations.

Understanding the landscape of these competitors is crucial for individuals seeking the insurance coverage that best aligns with their needs and preferences.

Customer Feedback for Badger Mutual Insurance

Badger Mutual Insurance has a generally positive reputation among its customers. Many customers appreciate the company’s commitment to offering affordable insurance options, as well as its friendly and knowledgeable customer service representatives.

In terms of strengths, customers often cite Badger Mutual’s affordable prices and convenient payment options as major factors in their decision to choose the company.

They also appreciate the ease of working with the company’s customer service representatives, who are seen as friendly and knowledgeable.

Customer reviews suggest that Badger Mutual Insurance is a reliable and affordable provider of car insurance, with a knowledgeable and friendly customer service team.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Badger Mutual Insurance?

Badger Mutual Insurance is a Wisconsin-based insurance provider that offers a range of insurance products, including auto insurance, home insurance, and business insurance.

How does Badger Mutual Insurance rate compared to other insurance providers in the US?

Badger Mutual Insurance has received mixed reviews from customers and industry experts. However, it has been recognized for its strong financial stability and commitment to customer service.

What types of auto insurance policies does Badger Mutual Insurance offer?

Badger Mutual Insurance offers a range of auto insurance policies, including liability insurance, collision insurance, comprehensive insurance, and uninsured motorist insurance.

What types of home insurance policies does Badger Mutual Insurance offer?

Badger Mutual Insurance offers a range of home insurance policies, including homeowners insurance, condo insurance, and renters insurance.

What types of business insurance policies does Badger Mutual Insurance offer?

Badger Mutual Insurance offers a range of business insurance policies, including commercial property insurance, general liability insurance, and workers’ compensation insurance.

How can I apply for Badger Mutual Insurance?

You can apply for Badger Mutual Insurance by contacting an independent agent who represents Badger Mutual Insurance or by visiting their website and submitting a quote request.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Imani Francies

Insurance and Finance Writer

Imani Francies is a finance and insurance writer who has strong media and communication skills with a bachelor's degree from Georgia State University. She began her writing career freelancing with various blogs and internships while working full-time as an early childhood educator. She has significant experience in both print and online media as a writer, editor, and author. She works efficient...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Badger Mutual Insurance Company

3.76 (67 reviews)
4
October 30, 2020

Kwakadile

Decent prices. Good coverage

It was a really nice company! I used it for my truck and also my motorcycle I used to own! I am now under a new plan with my family under badger. The prices aren’t that bad either! And the coverage is amazing.
5
July 18, 2019

amoula123

what i think about my auto assurance

i am happy to have auto insurance with this company they are helpful and understanding and quick,also they are near my house so i can go to see them face to face because i dont like on line work
5
August 13, 2018

islam54

it is amazing

it is very cool i felt like it is the best company that i ever know thank you so much for helping us
5
April 24, 2018

Lmdanie19

Happy Customer

I have no complaints with our insurance company. The premium is low and even after 1 speeding ticket it was not raised much. The renewal process does not involve any work, new paperwork is sent to you as long as you have automatic payments set up there is nothing else to be done. A separate letter will be sent if there is a change in the premium for the next 6 months.
3
January 10, 2018

alassance0506

Great rates

Good rates, definately the lowest my agent found for me that connected renters and auto insurance. I did have someone hit and run my vehicle last year and it was very speedy correspondence, but they did not want to issue the check to me and my lender- wanted to issue to the body shop. Not in my interest and I don't think anyone should do that! Got some attitude from the adjuster about it, but went through fine.
4
December 26, 2017

Cherylcb

Excellent prices!!

Great company excellent prices have had no problems easy to deal with. Would recommend to anyone wishing to save money l
1
October 16, 2017

kyra325

Terrible

They are very expensive and dont help when you need them. I had to let them know about adding things to my insurance and it took forever for them to get back to me. Normally I can see it being the next business day but they took days. Then the lady was rude and treated me as if i had no idea what I was talking about. I will never recommend them Nor will i ever go back.
4
August 12, 2017

ta4025

badger insurance review

it is a good insurance company in my opinion . i was referred by friends and many family members. overall its good company.
4
August 12, 2017

amazo

Insurance review

it's a good insurance company. many family members and friends recommended me this insurance company.
5
August 7, 2017

topaz

Finding Insurance in a Different State

Our previous insurance would not cover us when we moved to a different state. We searched and found that Badger Mutual would give us the same coverage we had previously had, but at a much lower price. They were easy to deal with.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption