Badger Mutual

This Badger Mutual review will cover Badger Mutual ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Badger Mutual A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011Fact Checked

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 1635 West National Avenue
City: Milwaukee
State: WI
ZIP Code: 53204
Phone Number: (414) 383-1234
Fax: (414) 383-4339
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for Badger Mutual Insurance Company

3.79 (66 reviews)
4
October 30, 2020

Kwakadile

Decent prices. Good coverage

It was a really nice company! I used it for my truck and also my motorcycle I used to own! I am now under a new plan with my family under badger. The prices aren’t that bad either! And the coverage is amazing.
5
July 18, 2019

amoula123

what i think about my auto assurance

i am happy to have auto insurance with this company they are helpful and understanding and quick,also they are near my house so i can go to see them face to face because i dont like on line work
5
August 13, 2018

islam54

it is amazing

it is very cool i felt like it is the best company that i ever know thank you so much for helping us
5
April 24, 2018

Lmdanie19

Happy Customer

I have no complaints with our insurance company. The premium is low and even after 1 speeding ticket it was not raised much. The renewal process does not involve any work, new paperwork is sent to you as long as you have automatic payments set up there is nothing else to be done. A separate letter will be sent if there is a change in the premium for the next 6 months.
3
January 10, 2018

alassance0506

Great rates

Good rates, definately the lowest my agent found for me that connected renters and auto insurance. I did have someone hit and run my vehicle last year and it was very speedy correspondence, but they did not want to issue the check to me and my lender- wanted to issue to the body shop. Not in my interest and I don't think anyone should do that! Got some attitude from the adjuster about it, but went through fine.
4
December 26, 2017

Cherylcb

Excellent prices!!

Great company excellent prices have had no problems easy to deal with. Would recommend to anyone wishing to save money l
1
October 16, 2017

kyra325

Terrible

They are very expensive and dont help when you need them. I had to let them know about adding things to my insurance and it took forever for them to get back to me. Normally I can see it being the next business day but they took days. Then the lady was rude and treated me as if i had no idea what I was talking about. I will never recommend them Nor will i ever go back.
4
August 12, 2017

ta4025

badger insurance review

it is a good insurance company in my opinion . i was referred by friends and many family members. overall its good company.
4
August 12, 2017

amazo

Insurance review

it's a good insurance company. many family members and friends recommended me this insurance company.
5
August 7, 2017

topaz

Finding Insurance in a Different State

Our previous insurance would not cover us when we moved to a different state. We searched and found that Badger Mutual would give us the same coverage we had previously had, but at a much lower price. They were easy to deal with.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption