Germania Insurance

This Germania Insurance review will cover Germania Insurance ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Germania Insurance A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Mar 3, 2016

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: P.O. Box 645
City: Brenham
State: TX
ZIP Code: 77834
Phone Number: (979) 836-5224
Fax: (979) 277-1900
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for Germania Insurance

4.11 (55 reviews)
5
April 6, 2020

alyonak89

Overall good

I stayed with this company for about 12 years. Overall my experience was very positive. I never had any major issues with them. I had filed a handful of claims in the 12 years I was with them. Ultimately, I decided to leave because I thought they were a bit too expensive.
5
January 29, 2020

pixelcat

Germania is great insurance!

They have always helped us with whatever problem we had, and quickly. We have both auto and homeowners insurance with them. We got a recommendation from others when we moved here 15 years ago. They were the best company with the best price and we have had no issues with them. They are located close to us so it is super convenient if we need to visit their office. They are always quick at sending someone out if we need to have anything looked at a...
They have always helped us with whatever problem we had, and quickly. We have both auto and homeowners insurance with them. We got a recommendation from others when we moved here 15 years ago. They were the best company with the best price and we have had no issues with them. They are located close to us so it is super convenient if we need to visit their office. They are always quick at sending someone out if we need to have anything looked at and are super easy to deal with. I haven't bothered looking at anyone else because we are satisfied.
5
September 1, 2019

Shirley25300

Great Company

It was a good experience. They were able to give me the best price. Plus they were very cordial and did what they could to make it pleasant.
5
July 31, 2019

BB122316

Great rates

Great rates with the option to lower payments even further by setting up auto withdrawal and by paying every quarter instead of every month.
1
July 19, 2019

jennnn

Must be in your name

They only provide coverage for you if the vehicles on the policy are in your name. If not, they will cancel your policy.
1
July 2, 2019

FamilyTiesRanch

Germania Auto Insurance Should Be Outlawed

I hope that anyone who is considering purchasing this insurance has an opportunity to read this first-----we have a small ranch in Valley View, Texas. On June 1, 2019, there was what is called a "micro-burst" in our area and it absolutely destroyed things and looked like a small tornado whirling things around and into our home, barn, horse trailer and even our vehicles. It was strong enough winds that it put the smaller metal swing set into the b...
I hope that anyone who is considering purchasing this insurance has an opportunity to read this first-----we have a small ranch in Valley View, Texas. On June 1, 2019, there was what is called a "micro-burst" in our area and it absolutely destroyed things and looked like a small tornado whirling things around and into our home, barn, horse trailer and even our vehicles. It was strong enough winds that it put the smaller metal swing set into the back of one of the trucks and demolished the grand babies SkyFort !!! It was awful. Of course we called the insurance company the following Monday and the property claim has gone well.....the vehicle claim - - NOT SO MUCH! It starts with the agent. The original agent we had has since retired and now we have this " [REDACTED NAME]". He is about as uneducated as we are, and from where I stand in this - - the reason we have an agent is to guide us. Well, he has us to take the vehicles for an estimate. [REDACTED NAME], in [REDACTED NAME], was very nice and enlightened us that this is not the proper procedure. So, I returned home and started over. The agent stated that he could go ahead and start the claim and he did. Next thing you know, an appraiser is coming to our home. He does. He doesn't speak to my husband except to say that he was going to take photos of our vehicles. 10 minutes later, he is gone. Next thing you know we are being told that we don't have hail damages and now we are being sent to the "INVESTIGATIONS Department". As of today, the Investigator has done interrogation on us, as we had a recorded conversation about the happenings. He has asked or photos, we have provided them and additionally suggested that he speak to the property claim adjuster, as she took her own photos, as well. He has now informed us that he will be having an "engineer" to come to our ranch and determine if this actually happened as we have described and even went as far to ask if we took any photos during the storm or had any video???? Seriously ???? Look, we have an 11 year old autistic son that was completely freaked out when this happened and the VERY last thing on our mind was "PHOTOS"!!!!!! All in All----GERMANIA INSURANCE COMPANY STINKS AND DEALING WITH THEM HAS BEEN A COMPLETE NIGHTMARE. Feel free to reach out to us and we will gladly share more details of this experiece. As of today, July 2, 2019....all three of our vehicles are damaged and they could care less. Horrible Customer Service and Horrible comfort offered to us as the insured.
5
December 31, 2018

kristinashleyut

Great service and excellent customer service!

This company holds my homeowners and auto policy and I have nothing but great things to say about them! I haven't had any problems, they were able to get me a good rate that I was pleased with. Making payments is easy and their website is easy to navigate. I will continue to use them and will recommend them to others.
5
October 9, 2018

jadon

No problems ever.

Thia is the best company, they are very nice to work with. Anytime we have had to file, there have never been any problems. When someone rear ended my husband they dealt with the other insurance company we didn't have to.
4
October 9, 2018

dickson07

Germania- 8 years leater

I have had two wrecks that were not my fault in the 8 years I have had this policy. The insurance company and agent has always helped the process to get the work done. One replaced windshield due to wildlife. We receive a bundle rate which is why we have not moved our business.
5
September 7, 2018

moores5

Great company!

This company has been amazing to work with. Very responsive and timely when we needed anything. Good rates. Friendly people.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption