Oregon Mutual

This Oregon Mutual review will cover Oregon Mutual ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Oregon Mutual A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011Fact Checked

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 400 NE. Baker Street
City: McMinnville
State: OR
ZIP Code: 97128
Phone Number: (503) 472-2141
Fax: (503) 565-3846
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for Oregon Mutual

4.42 (18 reviews)
4
May 21, 2019

BobJones

Oregon Mutual

I love Oregon Mutual! prices are competitive. Never have had an issue with them! We get a multiple discount for auto and home insurance!
5
May 1, 2019

BlessD70273

Great car insurance, great company!

I really like them. I had zero problems with them. I only canceled because my car broke down. I’d totally go back to them.
3
March 25, 2019

jones0987

Oregon Mutual

Made us paint our chicken cup and parts of the garage...Very strange! Our agent had never heard of this. Also, Did not want to insure a woodstove! Ridiculous!
5
March 19, 2019

s87

Great rates - accident forgiveness

Awesome company to work with. Got auto insurance with them roughly 3 years ago and they offered great rates. My agent recommended accident forgiveness and I'm glad I added it to my policy. I had an unfortunate accident where the cops rated 50/50 fault which I'm told means "at-fault" from an insurance standpoint. Not only was Oregon Mutual AMAZING to deal with in the claim process, but my rates did not increase as a result of the accident. I ...
Awesome company to work with. Got auto insurance with them roughly 3 years ago and they offered great rates. My agent recommended accident forgiveness and I'm glad I added it to my policy. I had an unfortunate accident where the cops rated 50/50 fault which I'm told means "at-fault" from an insurance standpoint. Not only was Oregon Mutual AMAZING to deal with in the claim process, but my rates did not increase as a result of the accident. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
4
December 25, 2018

oldman37

Decent, reasonable coverage.

Good rates, good coverage, easy billing. I really like doing business with them. I haven't had a claim so can't speak to the claims process.
5
November 20, 2018

Greg1

I would not change

This company is great. I've the lowest cost because of longevity and combining my homeowners with my auto. This agent really looks out for our family informing us of every change in policy that could effect us. He is an independent agent so he does not work for any particular company accept his own. I would not change.
5
July 19, 2018

18waggonerj

Auto

I love this insurance they have been really great and understanding. This company helped my mom and I when we were in an accident
4
May 16, 2018

oldman37

Best Rates

Good rates, decent billing, seem to have good reviews. They have been around for quite some time and have come highly recommended by my insurance broker.
5
February 11, 2018

2crowsjns

Medical claim customer service has been exemplary.

My husband was involved in an auto accident in October, 2017. There no evident injuries at the time, but they kept the medical claim open. 3 weeks after the accident, he suffered a seizure, which was related back to that accident. Hospitalized for 11 days. They have been there for us, the entire time. Helping us get the claim settled. I would certainly recommend them to anyone
5
February 6, 2018

Prosperity4Peace

Fast, polite, effective service

Oregon Mutual helped me with a claim. They were very quick and clear with their process. They paid the claim within a WEEK! I was very impressed and pleased with their service
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption