Allstate Drivewise Review: Pros, Cons, & Alternatives (2024)

Gain valuable insights into the innovative insurance program Allstate Drivewise with our comprehensive review. Explore its features, benefits, and user experiences to understand how it can benefit you as a policyholder. Allstate Drivewise is designed to reward safe driving habits and offers potential savings on your insurance premiums.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024Fact Checked

Laura Gunn

Insurance and Finance Writer

Laura Gunn is a former teacher who uses her passion for writing and learning to help others make the best decisions regarding finance and insurance. After stepping away from the classroom, Laura used her skills to write across many different industries including insurance, finance, real estate, home improvement, and healthcare.  Her experience in various industries has helped develop both her ...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Angie Watts

Licensed Real Estate Agent

Angie Watts is a licensed real estate agent with Florida Executive Realty. Specializing in residential properties since 2015, Angie is a real estate writer who published a book educating homeowners on how to make the most money when they sell their homes. Her goal is to educate and empower both home buyers and sellers so they can have a stress-free shopping and/or selling process. She has studi...

Licensed Real Estate Agent

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024Fact Checked
4.0
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Allstate Drivewise Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$166

A.M. Best rating:

A+ (Superior)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Diverse range of coverage options
  • Availability of various discounts and reward programs
  • Strong financial stability and reputable brand image

Cons

  • Rates may be relatively higher for certain demographics or regions
  • Privacy concerns associated with usage-based programs like Drivewise
  • Occasional complaints regarding claim processing delays or disputes

Final Verdict: Review of Allstate Drivewise Insurance

The Allstate Drivewise car insurance discount program is a great way to save money on car insurance premiums if you are a safe driver. This program is easy to use, and it can help you improve your driving habits by providing customized feedback on your driving habits. In addition to the Allstate Drivewise car insurance discount program, Allstate offers other car insurance discounts that you can qualify for if you meet certain criteria.

Allstate’s insurance offerings, it’s evident that the company provides a wide array of coverage options tailored to diverse needs. From liability and comprehensive coverage to discounts incentivizing safe driving habits and loyalty rewards, Allstate aims to meet customers’ varied insurance requirements.

Understanding the complexities of insurance rates, coverage options, and the competitive landscape empowers consumers to make informed decisions. Allstate’s commitment to offering customizable coverage, diverse discounts, and innovative solutions positions it within a competitive market, catering to individuals seeking financial security and reliable insurance protection.

What You Should Know About Allstate

Welcome to our comprehensive Allstate Drivewise review, where we’ll provide you with valuable insights and information about this innovative insurance program. We’ll discuss the features, benefits, and user experiences of Allstate Drivewise. Explore how the program tracks driving behavior, monitors mileage, and offers potential savings on insurance premiums, as part of the Allstate Drivewise car insurance discount.

  • Drivewise from Allstate monitors your driving and offers discounts based on your safe driving habits
  • You get a discount of up to 10 percent for signing up and then up to 25 percent cash back for good driving
  • Allstate doesn’t raise your rates if you exhibit poor driving skills

Our aim is to help you make an informed decision about participating in Allstate Drivewise and reaping the benefits of safe driving. To find the best insurance rates and providers in your area, enter your zip code below and compare rates. Take control of your insurance journey today and enjoy the advantages of Allstate Drivewise.

What is Allstate Drivewise?

Drivewise from Allstate uses telematics to evaluate your driving. A small plugin device and the app monitors your driving habits. The device plugs into your car’s dash, and the app remains running in the background on your phone, once you use your Allstate login to turn it on.

The Allstate Drivewise car insurance discount covers several different driving behaviors, including:

  • Speeding: If you drive at a safe and reasonable speed, you could earn rewards for your safe driving behavior.
  • Hard Braking: If you avoid hard braking and come to a stop smoothly, you could earn rewards for your safe driving behavior.
  • Late-Night Driving: If you avoid driving late at night, you could earn rewards for your safe driving behavior.
  • Mileage: If you drive less than the average driver, you could earn rewards for your safe driving behavior.

It is entirely up to you whether or not Drivewise really decreases your car insurance rates. Better driving equals more savings. If you typically drive a safe speed and avoid extreme braking and are considered overall a safe driver, you might end up with cheap Allstate insurance.

According to theInsurance Information Institute, one of the main advantages of telematics is that it provides immediate feedback, causing you to adjust your driving habits quickly. The downsides are that since it uses a telematics program, your privacy is up for grabs and the app is always running on your phone.

Allstate Drivewise records your driving activity and can use that data in many different ways. Although the company says it doesn’t sell your data, it can be used in accident investigations. Because the Drivewise app keeps running in the background on your phone, battery life and data usage on your mobile devices can be affected.

However, there are advantages to having the Allstate app on your phone. With your Allstate insurance login, you can access your account with your insurance ID cards and even make payments. You can also use the app to file and track your Allstate claims.

Who is eligible for Allstate Drivewise?

The Allstate Drivewise discount is available to customers who enroll in the Drivewise program and meet certain eligibility requirements. The program is designed for safe and responsible drivers who want to save money on their car insurance premiums by driving safely.

To be eligible for the Drivewise discount, you must first enroll in the program. This is done by installing a small device in your vehicle or using the Allstate mobile app, which tracks your driving behavior and provides you with feedback on your driving habits.

To qualify for the discount, you must then maintain safe driving habits over a period of time. This includes things like avoiding hard braking, accelerating gently, and staying within the speed limit. If you are a safe driver, you can earn up to 10% off your car insurance premiums.

It’s also worth noting that the Drivewise program is not available in all states, and the eligibility requirements may vary depending on where you live. For example, some states may require a minimum number of miles driven per year, while others may have different requirements for the type of vehicle you drive.

Overall, the Allstate Drivewise discount is a great way for safe drivers to save money on their car insurance premiums. By enrolling in the program and driving responsibly, you can earn discounts and enjoy greater peace of mind on the road.

Is Allstate Drivewise worth it?

Drivewise is great for drivers who don’t put a lot of mileage on their cars, don’t speed, and don’t drive during peak times. There are very few cons to signing up for Drivewise. The program is free, your rates won’t increase for bad driving, and just using the program can make you a safer driver.

If you aren’t sold on Drivewise, some other alternatives would be Geico DriveEasy or Progressive Snapshot, but there are many car insurance companies out there that offer telematics programs. It’s important to know how to get the most from Progressive’s Snapshot Discount before signing up for it.

If you have Geico, you should learn more about their usage-based insurance by reading our Geico DriveEasy Review, which delves into the details of the Geico DriveEasy car insurance discount program. Allstate Drivewise car insurance quotes, like all usage-based programs, can’t be estimated because they are based on feedback from your driving habits.

Allstate is one of the best insurance companies out there and the feedback reflects it. Reviews for Drivewise are generally good, with most users reporting savings on their auto policy. You might be able to get affordable Allstate Drivewise auto insurance, but you won’t know the price until after the monitoring process while running the program. Enter your ZIP code now to compare free car insurance quotes to save even without a usage-based program.

Allstate Insurance Coverage Options

Allstate is a leading insurance provider known for its diverse range of coverage options designed to meet the unique needs of policyholders. Offering comprehensive insurance solutions, Allstate ensures customers have the flexibility to customize their policies according to individual requirements.

From basic liability coverage to specialized protection plans, Allstate’s array of options aims to provide peace of mind and financial security to its customers.

  • Liability Coverage: Bodily Injury Liability: Covers injuries to others in an at-fault accident. Property Damage Liability: Pays for damage to others’ property caused by the policyholder.
  • Collision Coverage: Covers damage to the insured vehicle in case of a collision with another vehicle or object.
  • Comprehensive Coverage: Protects against non-collision incidents like theft, vandalism, and natural disasters.
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage: Covers injuries and damages if the other party lacks sufficient coverage.
  • Medical Payments Coverage: Pays for medical expenses regardless of fault.
  • Personal Injury Protection (PIP): Covers medical expenses and lost wages for the policyholder and passengers injured in an accident.
  • Rental Reimbursement Coverage: Covers the cost of a rental car while the insured vehicle is being repaired due to a covered claim.
  • Roadside Assistance: Provides services like towing, fuel delivery, and locksmith services in emergencies.
  • New Car Replacement: Replaces a totaled new car with a similar make and model within a specific timeframe.
  • Accident Forgiveness: Prevents rate increases after the policyholder’s first at-fault accident.
  • GAP Insurance: Covers the difference between a vehicle’s actual cash value and the outstanding loan balance in case of a total loss.
  • Classic Car Insurance: Tailored coverage for antique, classic, or collector cars.

Whether it’s ensuring protection against common risks on the road or offering specialized coverage for unique assets, Allstate aims to deliver comprehensive and customizable insurance solutions, backed by its commitment to customer satisfaction and security.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Allstate Insurance Rates Breakdown

Understanding insurance rates is crucial when considering an insurance policy. Insurance companies, including Allstate, assess various factors to determine the cost of coverage. These factors range from individual demographics to driving records and even the type of vehicle insured.

Knowing what influences insurance rates can help individuals make informed decisions when selecting coverage that best fits their needs and budget.

  • Age and Gender: Younger drivers, especially teenagers, typically face higher insurance rates due to their perceived higher risk of accidents. Gender can also play a role, although some states prohibit using gender as a rating factor.
  • Driving Record: A clean driving record with no accidents or traffic violations often leads to lower insurance premiums. On the other hand, a history of accidents, speeding tickets, or DUI convictions can significantly increase rates.
  • Vehicle Type: The make and model of the insured vehicle, its age, safety features, repair costs, and theft rates can impact insurance rates. Luxury cars or those with high repair costs might result in higher premiums.
  • Location: Where the insured resides can affect rates due to factors like traffic congestion, crime rates, and weather patterns. Urban areas often have higher rates compared to rural areas.
  • Credit History: In some states, insurers use credit-based insurance scores to assess the likelihood of a policyholder filing a claim. Better credit scores may lead to lower premiums.
  • Coverage and Deductibles: The level of coverage chosen, along with the deductible amount, directly influences insurance rates. Higher coverage limits and lower deductibles often result in higher premiums.

Insurance rates are multifaceted, influenced by a combination of personal factors and specific details related to the insured vehicle and location. Allstate, like other insurers, considers a wide range of criteria to calculate premiums, aiming to reflect the level of risk associated with insuring a particular individual or asset.

By understanding the elements that impact insurance rates, individuals can proactively manage factors within their control to potentially lower premiums while ensuring they have the coverage necessary for financial security and protection.

Allstate Discounts Available

Allstate offer a range of discounts designed to help policyholders reduce their insurance costs. These discounts encompass various aspects, from safe driving incentives to vehicle-based savings and loyalty rewards. Understanding the available discounts can significantly impact the affordability of insurance while ensuring adequate coverage.

  • Drivewise Program: Offers discounts based on safe driving habits tracked through the Drivewise app or device.
  • Safe Driving Bonus: Rewards policyholders for maintaining a clean driving record.
  • Multi-Policy Discount: Savings for bundling multiple insurance policies, such as auto and home insurance, with Allstate.
  • New Car Discount: Savings for insuring a new vehicle.
  • Anti-Theft Device Discount: Discount for having anti-theft features installed in the insured vehicle.
  • Vehicle Safety Features Discount: Savings for vehicles equipped with safety features like anti-lock brakes or airbags.
  • Early Signing Discount: Savings for switching to Allstate before the current policy expires.
  • Full-Payment Discount: Discount for paying the entire premium upfront.
  • Paperless Billing Discount: Savings for choosing paperless billing and receiving statements electronically.
  • Auto-Pay Discount: Discount for setting up automatic payments.
  • Good Student Discount: Savings for students who maintain good grades.
  • Senior Adult Discount: Discount for senior drivers meeting specific criteria.
  • Defensive Driving Course Discount: Savings for completing an approved defensive driving course.
  • Away-at-School Discount: Discount for students attending school far from home without regular access to the insured vehicle.
  • Affinity Program Discounts: Savings for being a member of an affiliated organization or group.
  • Renewal Discount: Savings for renewing an Allstate policy.
  • Length of Membership Discount: Increasing discounts based on the length of time you’ve been an Allstate customer.

By exploring and taking advantage of these discounts, individuals can potentially lower their insurance premiums without compromising on the quality or extent of coverage, enhancing their financial security while benefiting from valuable insurance protection.

Allstate Drivewise Effortless Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim (Online, Over the Phone, Mobile Apps)

Allstate Drivewise offers a convenient and user-friendly claims process, allowing policyholders to file claims through multiple channels. Whether it’s through their intuitive online platform, over the phone with their dedicated customer service team, or using their mobile app, policyholders can easily initiate the claims process, making it hassle-free and accessible.

Average Claim Processing Time

One of the significant factors contributing to Allstate Drivewise’s positive reputation is its efficient claim processing time. Policyholders often experience prompt and streamlined claims handling, ensuring that their issues are resolved swiftly. This quick turnaround time reflects Allstate Drivewise’s commitment to providing excellent service to its customers.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback on claim resolutions and payouts with Allstate Drivewise has been overwhelmingly positive. Policyholders have expressed satisfaction with the fair and transparent claim settlements. The program’s commitment to rewarding safe driving extends to their claims process, ensuring that customers receive the support they need promptly and without complications.

Unveiling Digital and Technological Features of Allstate Drivewise

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Allstate Drivewise’s mobile app stands out with its robust features and user-friendly interface. Policyholders can easily monitor their driving habits, track their rewards, and access essential policy information, all from the convenience of their smartphones. The app provides real-time data, empowering users to make informed decisions about their driving behaviors and potential savings.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Allstate Drivewise offers comprehensive online account management capabilities, allowing policyholders to have complete control over their insurance policies. Through the online portal, users can view policy details, manage payments, and access important documents. The intuitive interface makes it easy for customers to navigate and update their information, ensuring a seamless online experience.

Digital Tools and Resources

In addition to the mobile app and online portal, Allstate Drivewise provides policyholders with a range of digital tools and resources. These resources include educational materials on safe driving practices, tips for maximizing savings, and FAQs to address common queries.

By offering these digital resources, Allstate Drivewise empowers its customers with the knowledge and tools needed to make the most out of the program.

How Allstate Ranks Among Providers

Allstate faces formidable rivals that vie for market share and customer loyalty. These competitors encompass a range of insurance providers, each with its unique strengths, services, and strategies. Understanding the landscape of Allstate’s key competitors provides insight into the diverse options available to consumers seeking insurance solutions.

  • State Farm: Known for its extensive network of agents and variety of insurance offerings, State Farm is one of the largest insurance companies in the U.S. It provides auto, home, life, and other insurance products, competing closely with Allstate in various market segments.
  • Geico (Government Employees Insurance Company): Renowned for its direct-to-consumer business model and humorous advertising campaigns, GEICO offers competitive rates and a wide range of insurance products, posing a significant competition to Allstate, particularly in the auto insurance sector.
  • Progressive: Recognized for its innovative approach to auto insurance and usage-based programs like Snapshot, Progressive competes with Allstate by offering various coverage options, discounts, and technological advancements to attract customers.
  • Farmers Insurance: With a focus on personalized service and diverse insurance products, Farmers Insurance competes with Allstate, particularly in the home, auto, and life insurance sectors, catering to a wide range of customers.
  • Nationwide: This company offers various insurance products, including auto, home, and life insurance, competing with Allstate by emphasizing customer service and offering customizable coverage options.
  • USAA (United Services Automobile Association): Though primarily serving military members and their families, USAA is highly regarded for its customer satisfaction and competitive rates in the insurance industry, particularly in auto and property insurance.

These competitors continuously innovate, offering a variety of insurance products, emphasizing customer service, and leveraging technological advancements to attract and retain customers.

As the insurance landscape evolves, the competition between these companies remains robust, driving advancements and improvements in services and offerings to meet the diverse needs of consumers seeking insurance coverage.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Allstate Drivewise?

Allstate Drivewise is a program that allows drivers to earn rewards and discounts on their car insurance premiums by tracking their driving habits using a smartphone app or a device installed in their car.

How does Allstate Drivewise work?

Allstate Drivewise works by tracking your driving habits, such as your speed, braking, and acceleration, using a smartphone app or a device installed in your car. You can then earn rewards and discounts based on how safely you drive. The rewards and discounts vary based on your driving performance and can be up to 25% off your car insurance premiums.

Is the Allstate Drivewise app easy to use?

Yes, the Allstate Drivewise app is easy to use. Once you download and install the app on your smartphone, it will track your driving habits automatically.

How often will I receive feedback on my driving habits?

You will receive feedback on your driving habits every six months. This feedback will help you identify areas where you can improve your driving and potentially earn more discounts on your car insurance premiums.

Is my privacy protected when I use Drivewise?

Allstate states that your privacy is protected when you use Drivewise. They only collect data on your driving habits to calculate your discount and they won’t share your data with third parties without your permission.

How much can I save with the Allstate Drivewise car insurance discount program?

The amount you can save with the Allstate Drivewise car insurance discount program depends on your driving habits. However, drivers who use this program can save up to 10% on their car insurance premiums.

What are the pros of using Allstate Drivewise?

The pros of using Allstate Drivewise include the potential to earn rewards and discounts on your car insurance premiums, the ability to track your driving habits and improve your safety on the road, and the convenience of using a smartphone app or device to track your driving.

What are the cons of using Allstate Drivewise?

The cons of using Allstate Drivewise include concerns about privacy and data security, as the program tracks your driving habits and collects data about your driving behavior. There may also be limitations on the discounts and rewards you can earn based on your driving habits.

What happens if I don’t drive safely?

If you don’t drive safely, you may not be eligible for the Drivewise car insurance discount. In some cases, Allstate may even increase your premiums.

Is Allstate Drivewise worth it?

Whether Allstate Drivewise is worth it depends on your individual driving habits and the discounts and rewards you are able to earn.

 

If you’re a safe driver and can earn significant discounts on your car insurance premiums, it may be worth using. However, if you’re concerned about privacy or aren’t able to earn substantial discounts, it may not be worth the effort.

What are some alternatives to Allstate Drivewise?

Some alternatives to Allstate Drivewise include other usage-based insurance programs offered by car insurance companies, such as Progressive Snapshot and State Farm Drive Safe & Save.

 

There are also third-party apps and devices that can track your driving habits and provide feedback on your performance, such as TrueMotion and Root Insurance.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Laura Gunn

Insurance and Finance Writer

Laura Gunn is a former teacher who uses her passion for writing and learning to help others make the best decisions regarding finance and insurance. After stepping away from the classroom, Laura used her skills to write across many different industries including insurance, finance, real estate, home improvement, and healthcare.  Her experience in various industries has helped develop both her ...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Angie Watts

Licensed Real Estate Agent

Angie Watts is a licensed real estate agent with Florida Executive Realty. Specializing in residential properties since 2015, Angie is a real estate writer who published a book educating homeowners on how to make the most money when they sell their homes. Her goal is to educate and empower both home buyers and sellers so they can have a stress-free shopping and/or selling process. She has studi...

Licensed Real Estate Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Allstate

4.00 (11,412 reviews)
3
June 20, 2023

EveC

Always lose arbitrations

I had gotten backed into. Have audio of it. Have video of her driving away with her damage and license. Have him on audio with his phone # and saying her name threatening if we call it into insurance. Allstate still lost the case and I'm out a deductible! In the 90's taxi ran stop sign police report said looked exactly like what happened and Allstate still lost that one too!!! Bye bye Allstate!
0.5
October 17, 2022

Valencia Harris

ALLSTATE INSURANCE

PLEASE DO NOT SUBJECT YOURSELF TO THIS HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE. I wish I had come to this site before made the HUGE mistake of switching my auto insurance and bundling it with Allstate. They were fine as my homeowner\'s plan. I switched my auto coverage in August trying to reduce my auto insurance due to the increase with my previous plan to save money. I paid my policy in full, was mistake #1, In October my Allstate coverage increased by 89.00, I ...
PLEASE DO NOT SUBJECT YOURSELF TO THIS HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE. I wish I had come to this site before made the HUGE mistake of switching my auto insurance and bundling it with Allstate. They were fine as my homeowner\'s plan. I switched my auto coverage in August trying to reduce my auto insurance due to the increase with my previous plan to save money. I paid my policy in full, was mistake #1, In October my Allstate coverage increased by 89.00, I called to get an explanation, to call this a customer service department would be a LIE! There was NO customer services at all, in fact speaking with Juan and Pat was like speaking with a child who had yet to learn how to comprehend, think or articulate. They simply read the document I had in hand to me as if I couldn\'t read even though I told them I have it, but it doesn\'t give an explanation of why the increase took place. The only response I received from either of them was insults Pat told me I could cancel my coverage as if she didn\'t care, Juan told me nothing. I am so disheartened cause I will need to start looking for other coverage and it seems like the staff these establishments are hiring are inept and inadequate they aren\'t able to function. They won\'t let you speak with a supervisor, one rattled paper in the phone to get me off of the phone. They ar enasty and purposely unhelpful, I wrote Allstste on line and never received a response from their customer service.
1
June 4, 2022

Keith_G__

As Discriminatory As You Can Possibly Get

My wife worked at one of Allstate's satellite offices. I proposed to her over the weekend. On Monday, her boss fired her after showing her ring off to a coworker. He took her into his office and explained she was being fired because he "believed in the Bible." My wife and I called Allstate HR at the corporate office and told them what had happened and they told us that because my wife worked at a satellite office, which were owned and run by indi...
My wife worked at one of Allstate's satellite offices. I proposed to her over the weekend. On Monday, her boss fired her after showing her ring off to a coworker. He took her into his office and explained she was being fired because he "believed in the Bible." My wife and I called Allstate HR at the corporate office and told them what had happened and they told us that because my wife worked at a satellite office, which were owned and run by individual people, those satellite offices could be run however they wanted and none of AllStates corporate protections applied. They basically said 'too bad so sad.' A little while later, before we'd had a chance to switch insurance companies yet (a long and tedious process) I got into a car accident. The other driver ran a red light, hitting me and I was sent to the hospital. I'm a transgender man and was literally about to change my legal name within a few days. I called Allstate to file the claim and asked that they use my new legal name. They said they couldn't because it wouldn't be official for a few days. I said 'fine, I'll call back in a few days." They then threatened me and told me if I didn't file "RIGHT NOW" they wouldn't take care of my claim. I was then forced to give my statement while being deadnamed and misgendered the entire time. Believe it or not this story it gets worse. So months go by. MONTHS. The insurance that was paying for a rental car runs out. I still have no reimebursment so I cannot buy a new car (mine was totaled.) I'm bein harassed by the bank over my car note, which obviously I wasn't paying since my car was totaled and Allstate was SUPPOSED to reimburse me for nearly everything. I had excellent coverage and excellent credit. I'm in constant contact with them. E-mails, phone calls, more e-mail, more phone calls. Every. Single. Day. And they will not give me the money. Excuse after excuse, and I'm deadnamed and misgendered every single time. Even though now my legal name has changed, they insisted on putting my dead name and wrong gender on the original report. So now people are VERY confused when they talk to me, hearing my deep masculine voice and seeing my pretty feminine name on paper. THANKS ALLSTATE! I was humiliated, endlessly, every day for over NINE MONTHS. Meanwhile, my wife is driving me to and from work because the insurance covering the rental car ran out months ago. My credit is being destroyed because I have no insurance money to buy a new car or pay the bank for the old car fee with, and I'm still recovering physically from the crash. I end up getting a lawyer and I told them "give me my money you've owed me for over 9 months now by tomorrow or I'm suing you." Magically, the next day, all the money was released. Allstate put me through a [REDACTED WORD] I cannot describe properly on this complaint. I never imagined in all my life how much hardship and hurt an insurance company could truly cause. Stay away. Far FAR away.
1
February 15, 2022

brenda_trammell

RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SCAMMERS!!!

worse insurance EVER !!! STAY AWAY !!!and i have had a few RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SCAMMERS MY PAYMENT FOR THE MONTH WAS A 100.00 MORE AND 1ST CS PERSON TRY TO TELL ME OVER SOME PAPER WORK THAT I GOT AND DIDNT SIGN, NEVER HAPPEN!! AND THE STUPID LADY I TALK TO NEXT TOLD ME IT WENT UP FOR TALKING IT OFF OF AUTO PAY WTH [REDACTED]
1
February 11, 2022

Akiraw1_

The worst insurance ever

Absolutely the worst insurance company ever complete liars scammers and they charge a ridiculous price….Liberty mutual is the best route if you ask me
1
January 6, 2022

pirish101

Way overpriced! Will scam you if you cancel!

After shopping around I found a policy that was 1/3 the cost (Literally 1/3 the cost) and cancelled. After canceling I was charged 30% of the yearly fee after only having insurance for 13 days. Total scam hidden in the fine print.
1
January 2, 2022

Carolyn0022

Untrained and Ignorant CS Team and Managers

All the customer service reps and their managers are ignorant. They will have me scenarios on how they are not liable for the damages. I called many times and talked with many people there. All are stupid and unhelpful!! Stay away
1
December 17, 2021

Allstate_Sucks_in_CA

Allstate SUCKS

Horrible experience! I've been with Allstate 18 years, time to change companies, they suck. Filed an auto claim 5 months ago, car has yet to be repaired. Allstate has provided every excuse from repair shop isn't listed as preferred supplier, even though Allstate provided me with the shop contacts to billing issues with subcontractors with the shop. Now I'm told the estimate that was done 2 months ago wasn't done correctly and another adjuster has...
Horrible experience! I've been with Allstate 18 years, time to change companies, they suck. Filed an auto claim 5 months ago, car has yet to be repaired. Allstate has provided every excuse from repair shop isn't listed as preferred supplier, even though Allstate provided me with the shop contacts to billing issues with subcontractors with the shop. Now I'm told the estimate that was done 2 months ago wasn't done correctly and another adjuster has to look at it. Funny, Allstate knows how to cash my check every month. Too many insurance companies out there to pay for crap experiences like this, go someplace else.
3
August 9, 2021

Shaytys50_

Unprofessional Agent

My experience with the agent that handled my uninsured Motorist bodily injury claim. The Agent was very rude, she was very unprofessional, I was in a bad accident on 4-22-2021, I wasn’t the cause of the accident. Someone hit me while I was sitting at a red light. Hit me from the back. And the driver drove off, so I reported the accident to My!!! Insurance Company!!! Allstate! I been A Customer of Allstate for over 8 years! And the way I was t...
My experience with the agent that handled my uninsured Motorist bodily injury claim. The Agent was very rude, she was very unprofessional, I was in a bad accident on 4-22-2021, I wasn’t the cause of the accident. Someone hit me while I was sitting at a red light. Hit me from the back. And the driver drove off, so I reported the accident to My!!! Insurance Company!!! Allstate! I been A Customer of Allstate for over 8 years! And the way I was treated by the one Agent! She has know customer service skills. Her name is [REDACTED NAME].
2
July 6, 2021

rickcf

Need to watch them and Drivewise is a scam.

In my experience Drivewise is a scam and the tech I spoke to a few weeks ago said it was broke but I 'should not uninstall it.'. It was ok years ago then they changed the programming that suddenly created false driving events on all 3 of my vehicles. Every trip, even driving my farm truck on my property started giving hard braking events. Then they remove the ability to get rid of those false reports on their website. So I had to use the pho...
In my experience Drivewise is a scam and the tech I spoke to a few weeks ago said it was broke but I 'should not uninstall it.'. It was ok years ago then they changed the programming that suddenly created false driving events on all 3 of my vehicles. Every trip, even driving my farm truck on my property started giving hard braking events. Then they remove the ability to get rid of those false reports on their website. So I had to use the phone app. But in the past year+ the phone app now hangs and crashes so you can't even do anything with it, worthless. My drivewise 'rewards' is very low if anything at all and our car rates are going up. We will be looking at other insurance again. We had allstate 15 years ago and dropped them because they raised the rates slowly over the competition and I will check to see if they are doing it again.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption