American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Protect your home with American Modern Home Insurance and gain peace of mind. Find comprehensive coverage options to safeguard your property and belongings. Get reliable protection against damages, theft, natural disasters, and more. With American Modern Home Insurance, you can customize your policy to fit your unique needs and budget.

UPDATED: Nov 21, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 21, 2023Fact Checked

Kalyn Johnson

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Kalyn grew up in an insurance family with a grandfather, aunt, and uncle leading successful careers as insurance agents. She soon found she has similar interests and followed in their footsteps. After spending about ten years working in the insurance industry as both an appraiser dispatcher and a senior property claims adjuster, she decided to combine her years of insurance experience with another...

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Nov 21, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Nov 21, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 21, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 21, 2023Fact Checked
2.3
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American Modern Home Insurance

Average monthly rate for homeowners:

$150

A.M. Best rating:

A (Excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Diverse coverage options catering to different needs (homeowners, renters, landlords).
  • Hassle-free claims filing process with multiple convenient options.
  • Efficient claim processing, providing timely responses and resolutions.
  • Positive customer feedback on claim resolutions and payouts.
  • Robust mobile app with user-friendly features and functionalities.
  • Convenient online account management capabilities for policyholders.
  • Competitive pricing and factors contributing to overall affordability.
  • Exceptional customer service with responsive and supportive representatives.
  • High financial stability and excellent ratings from reputable agencies.
  • Active involvement in community initiatives and commitment to corporate social responsibility.

Cons

  • Limited information on specific discount programs and eligibility criteria.
  • The mobile app may have occasional technical glitches reported by some users.
  • Availability of certain coverage options may vary depending on the location.
  • Limited digital tools and resources compared to some other insurance providers.
  • The website interface may not be as intuitive as some competitors.
  • Some customers report longer wait times during peak customer service hours.
  • The company may not be as well-known as some larger insurance providers.
  • Limited availability in certain regions, potentially restricting coverage options.
  • Limited information on specific endorsement options for enhanced coverage.
  • Limited transparency on the calculation of premiums for policyholders.

Final Verdict: Review of American Modern Home Insurance

In the final section, the guide will provide a summary of key findings and offer recommendations based on the assessment of American Modern Home Insurance. This will help readers make informed decisions about whether this insurance provider aligns with their specific needs and preferences.

By covering these additional aspects, your guide will offer a comprehensive and detailed overview of American Modern Home Insurance, assisting readers in making well-informed choices for their insurance needs.

What You Should Know About American Modern Insurance Group

Welcome to our comprehensive guide on American Modern Home Insurance. In this article, we will explore the key aspects of American Modern Home Insurance, including coverage options, customer reviews, and ratings.

We will delve into important factors such as overall satisfaction, claims process, cost, billing, and service satisfaction, providing you with valuable insights to make an informed decision about your home insurance.

Whether you’re a homeowner, renter, or landlord, American Modern Home Insurance offers tailored policies to protect your property and belongings. Don’t miss out on the opportunity to compare rates from the best insurance providers in your area. Enter your zip code now and secure the ideal coverage to safeguard your home.

American Modern Insurance Group Insurance Coverage Options

American Modern Home Insurance provides a variety of coverage options to cater to the diverse needs of homeowners, renters, and landlords. Here is an overview of the coverage options offered by the company:

  • Dwelling Coverage: Protects the physical structure of your home, including the roof, walls, floors, and built-in appliances, in case of covered perils like fire or severe weather.
  • Personal Property Coverage: Safeguards your personal belongings, such as furniture, clothing, electronics, and other valuables, against covered events like theft or damage.
  • Liability Coverage: Offers financial protection if you’re found responsible for injuring someone or damaging their property. This can include legal expenses and settlements.
  • Additional Living Expenses (ALE) Coverage: Covers the costs of temporary housing, meals, and other necessary living expenses if you’re unable to reside in your home due to a covered event.
  • Medical Payments to Others Coverage: Pays for medical expenses if someone is injured on your property, regardless of fault.
  • Flood Insurance: Provides coverage for damage caused by flooding, a peril not typically covered under standard homeowners insurance.
  • Earthquake Insurance: Protects against damage caused by earthquakes, which is often excluded from standard policies.
  • Landlord Insurance: Tailored for property owners renting out their homes, providing coverage for the structure, liability, and potential loss of rental income.
  • Renters Insurance: Designed for tenants, covering personal belongings, liability, and additional living expenses if the rental becomes uninhabitable.
  • Scheduled Personal Property Endorsement: Allows for additional coverage for high-value items such as jewelry, art, or collectibles that may exceed standard personal property limits.
  • Home Systems Protection: Offers coverage for the repair or replacement of essential home systems, such as heating, air conditioning, and electrical systems, due to mechanical breakdown.
  • Identity Fraud Expense Coverage: Helps cover expenses related to identity theft, such as legal fees and credit monitoring.
  • Pet Insurance: Optional coverage for veterinary expenses and liability if your pet causes injury or property damage.

These coverage options allow policyholders to customize their insurance policies based on their specific needs and preferences, providing a comprehensive and tailored approach to home insurance.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American Modern Insurance Group Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of insurance is a significant consideration for most individuals. This section will break down the cost factors associated with American Modern Home Insurance policies. It will explore how the company determines premiums, discounts available, and factors that may impact the overall cost of coverage.

Providing insights into the affordability of policies ensures that potential customers can make well-informed decisions based on their budgetary considerations.

American Modern Insurance Group Discounts Available

American Modern Home Insurance provides a range of discounts to help policyholders save on their premiums. These discounts are designed to reward responsible behavior and mitigate risks. Here is a list of discounts offered by the company:

  • Multi-Policy Discount: Bundling your home insurance with other policies, such as auto insurance, can lead to substantial savings.
  • Claims-Free Discount: Policyholders with a history of being claims-free may be eligible for a discount, promoting responsible property management.
  • Protective Devices Discount: Installing security systems, smoke detectors, or other safety devices in your home can qualify you for a discount.
  • Age of Home Discount: Newer homes may be eligible for a discount as they are often considered to be at lower risk for certain damages.
  • Renewal Discount: Staying loyal to American Modern Home Insurance and renewing your policy may qualify you for a renewal discount.
  • Safe Homeowner Discount: Maintaining a safe and well-maintained home may make you eligible for additional savings.
  • Preferred Payment Discount: Opting for electronic funds transfer (EFT) or paying the full premium upfront could result in a discount.
  • Good Credit Discount: A positive credit history may lead to lower premiums for some policyholders.
  • Senior Citizen Discount: Older policyholders may be eligible for discounts tailored to their age group.
  • Military or First Responder Discount: Active or retired military members and first responders may qualify for special discounts as a gesture of appreciation for their service.

It’s important for policyholders to inquire about specific eligibility criteria and details related to each discount when obtaining a quote from American Modern Home Insurance. Taking advantage of these discounts can contribute significantly to overall policy affordability.

Effortless Claims Handling With American Modern Home Insurance

Ease of Filing a Claim

American Modern Home Insurance offers a hassle-free claims filing process. Policyholders have multiple convenient options for filing their claims, including online, over the phone, and through mobile apps. This flexibility ensures that customers can choose the method that suits them best, making the claims process accessible and user-friendly.

Average Claim Processing Time

One crucial aspect of any insurance company is the speed at which they process claims. American Modern Home Insurance prides itself on efficient claim processing. Policyholders can expect timely responses and resolutions, reducing the stress and inconvenience associated with waiting for claim payouts.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback is a valuable indicator of an insurance company’s performance in handling claims. American Modern Home Insurance has garnered feedback from its customers regarding the resolution of their claims and payout experiences. This section will provide insights into the overall satisfaction of policyholders when it comes to the company’s claims handling.

Exploring American Modern Home Insurance Digital and Technological Innovations

Mobile App Features and Functionality

American Modern Home Insurance offers a robust mobile app with a wide range of features and functionalities. This section will delve into the capabilities of the mobile app, including the ease of navigation, policy management, claims tracking, and any unique tools or features designed to enhance the user experience.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Managing your insurance policy online is a convenient way to stay in control of your coverage. American Modern Home Insurance provides online account management capabilities that allow policyholders to access their policy information, make payments, and update their coverage preferences. This section will explore the ease and effectiveness of managing policies through the company’s online portal.

Digital Tools and Resources

In today’s digital age, insurance companies often offer various digital tools and resources to assist their customers. American Modern Home Insurance may provide resources such as calculators, educational materials, and other online tools to help policyholders make informed decisions about their coverage.

This section will highlight the digital resources available and how they benefit policyholders in understanding their insurance options.

How American Modern Insurance Group Ranks Among Providers

American Modern Home Insurance operates in a competitive insurance market where several companies offer similar services. Understanding the main competitors helps consumers make informed decisions. Here are some of American Modern Home Insurance’s key competitors:

  • State Farm: One of the largest insurers in the U.S., offering a wide range of insurance products.
  • Allstate: Known for its comprehensive coverage options and innovative features.
  • Geico: Competitive pricing and a strong online presence.
  • Progressive: Well-known for auto insurance with a growing presence in home insurance.
  • Liberty Mutual: Offer s a variety of coverage options and discounts.
  • Farmers Insurance: Provides personalized coverage and a variety of discounts.
  • Nationwide: Offers a wide range of insurance products, including home and auto.
  • Travelers: Known for its financial stability and a range of insurance options.

When comparing American Modern Home Insurance to these competitors, potential policyholders should consider factors such as coverage options, pricing, customer service, and specific discounts offered.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is American Modern Home Insurance?

American Modern Home Insurance is a home insurance provider that offers coverage for homeowners, renters, and landlords.

What type of information is included in the American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings?

The American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings typically includes information on the financial stability of the company, as well as customer satisfaction ratings and reviews of the company’s home insurance policies.

How often is the American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings published?

The American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings is typically published annually.

How can I access the American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings?

The American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings may be available for purchase from the publisher, or it may be available for free online through various insurance industry websites.

How can I use the information in the American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings?

The information in the American Modern Home Insurance Review & Ratings can be used to evaluate the financial stability and customer satisfaction of American Modern Home Insurance when considering purchasing home insurance coverage. It can also be used to compare American Modern Home Insurance to other home insurance providers and make informed decisions about which one to choose.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Kalyn Johnson

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Kalyn grew up in an insurance family with a grandfather, aunt, and uncle leading successful careers as insurance agents. She soon found she has similar interests and followed in their footsteps. After spending about ten years working in the insurance industry as both an appraiser dispatcher and a senior property claims adjuster, she decided to combine her years of insurance experience with another...

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for American Modern Insurance Group

2.32 (104 reviews)
1
July 25, 2023

Stickdog

NO RESPECT FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS! NONE!

I currently have a classic car collection insured with this company and plan to cancel the policies the instant I secure other coverage. Hopefully tomorrow. Underwriting goes out of their way to consistently and constantly insult me and imply I'm some kind of craigslist scammer. Wanting pictures of virtually anything and everything their little suspicious minds can conjure up every time I try to add a car. I cannot tell you the photoshoots ...
I currently have a classic car collection insured with this company and plan to cancel the policies the instant I secure other coverage. Hopefully tomorrow. Underwriting goes out of their way to consistently and constantly insult me and imply I'm some kind of craigslist scammer. Wanting pictures of virtually anything and everything their little suspicious minds can conjure up every time I try to add a car. I cannot tell you the photoshoots I've had to do for these nitwits. I have 50-years of claim-free insurance history...with the same companies for decades...800 credit score...business owner and never so much as received a parking ticket. I'm DONE! I'm not going to be constantly insulted in the worst kinds of ways all for the 'privilege' of giving these jerks thousands of dollars a year. Wouldn't do business with them again if you held a gun to my head!
1
February 17, 2022

David_contreras

9 months of looking at my classic car wrecked.

I'm so frustrated with this company. I don't know what else to do.DO NOT Purchase ANY KIND OF Insurance From THESE PEOPLE.I had an accident 9 people 9 months ago.. Apparently they sent me a check that someone else received and that's it They tell me the Bank is reviewing the claim and have no answers for me.I cant contact the bank because Im a third party and cant give me answers.So Im [REDACTED WORD] out of luck with everybody. Meanwhile my clas...
I'm so frustrated with this company. I don't know what else to do.DO NOT Purchase ANY KIND OF Insurance From THESE PEOPLE.I had an accident 9 people 9 months ago.. Apparently they sent me a check that someone else received and that's it They tell me the Bank is reviewing the claim and have no answers for me.I cant contact the bank because Im a third party and cant give me answers.So Im [REDACTED WORD] out of luck with everybody. Meanwhile my classic car is in my garage wrecked with no hope in sight. Its ridiculous.Ive contacted everybody for months with no answers.Im going to have to contact a lawyer before my policy expires.
1
June 15, 2020

dissatisfiedcustomer

What is wrong with you guys?

I have insurance for classic cars (antiques) . Changing vehicles is an absolute nose bleed. Run around. Hours on the phone. No-one is in charge. no-one can do it. This should not be so hard. Not sure if it is Ameriprise (the agent) or American Modern, the insurance (?) Get bounced from one to the other... "thank you for your continued patience"... In queues, on hold... "The next associate will help you" ... or not (?) What a disorganized sys...
I have insurance for classic cars (antiques) . Changing vehicles is an absolute nose bleed. Run around. Hours on the phone. No-one is in charge. no-one can do it. This should not be so hard. Not sure if it is Ameriprise (the agent) or American Modern, the insurance (?) Get bounced from one to the other... "thank you for your continued patience"... In queues, on hold... "The next associate will help you" ... or not (?) What a disorganized system or company ...
1
April 13, 2020

smpottinger

I do not recommend this company! VERY SHADY

Be VERY careful of this company! Originally they provided be with a competitive rate. I paid a year in advance. After one year with zero claims, they doubled my rate with zero exlination. When I contacted them to ask why, they simply said "no reason - that's the new rate". I can not in good conscience recommend this company for this unethical tactic. It should have been a clue to me when they needed the entire policy paid in full before they woul...
Be VERY careful of this company! Originally they provided be with a competitive rate. I paid a year in advance. After one year with zero claims, they doubled my rate with zero exlination. When I contacted them to ask why, they simply said "no reason - that's the new rate". I can not in good conscience recommend this company for this unethical tactic. It should have been a clue to me when they needed the entire policy paid in full before they would offer any coverage.
5
August 10, 2018

Zapz

Interesting monthly rates. Good service. Friendly agents.

American Modern Insurance is easy and fast. They always answer phone calls and the agents are quite friendly. They offered me great rates for the first year. One time I was broken down on the road and they send help right away.
1
July 25, 2018

james dahl

American Modern review

30 minute wait time on phone if thay answer.can't cancel policynever again will i do business with this company. thay waisted my time
5
May 6, 2018

jennygirl44

Yesyes

This is a wonderful company to have insurance with. I like all the help that they give. All my questions were answered.
5
September 29, 2017

MikeM

Hassle Free and Fast Settlement

I recently had to file a claim for damage to my collector Corvette. I was on a road trip and had too close an encounter on the Blue Water Bridge with a SUV. The other vehicle was not damaged and no one was hurt but my Corvette had a "skinned nose". I filed the claim online. The next day, I was called and spoke to the adjuster. He asked me some questions and for some documentation. I answered all his questions and satisfied the documentation...
I recently had to file a claim for damage to my collector Corvette. I was on a road trip and had too close an encounter on the Blue Water Bridge with a SUV. The other vehicle was not damaged and no one was hurt but my Corvette had a "skinned nose". I filed the claim online. The next day, I was called and spoke to the adjuster. He asked me some questions and for some documentation. I answered all his questions and satisfied the documentation requirements. In less than a week, I had my check!
3.5
August 14, 2017

Danixturtles

An average company

My car is well insured but sometimes you have to hassle for what you want. They sometimes have excuses as to why they can't accept something or late payments but other than that it's a good company.
3
July 9, 2017

xxluvforeverxx

An Ight Company

Was not great, but ight. Customer Service is average. Nothing special. Would not recommend this to others
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption