Austin Mutual

This Austin Mutual review will cover Austin Mutual ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Austin Mutual A.M. Best rating is A. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: P.O. Box 1420
City: Maple Grove
State: MN
ZIP Code: 55311
Phone Number: (800) 328-4628
AM Best Rating: A

Reviews
for Austin Mutual Insurance Company

3.91 (10 reviews)
5
October 13, 2019

Scalf

Excellent

They are our insurance company for more than ten years. Their agents are are very accommodating. Very nice people. Very affordable insurances.
4
August 23, 2018

lmck

4/5 stars

no negative feedback except the rates are a little higher than i like. the insurance agents are always very helpful and courteous.
3
March 2, 2018

Shojoref

Great choice

My wife and I are customers of mutual insurance for 2 years they have great rates and they make it clear about what we're getting into.
1
July 8, 2017

Sparkyco2

Unhappy!

I used my insurance for the 1st time in 18 years because i was in a hit and run accident due to no fault of my own and i had to fight for 5 years in order to even use my coverage even though the guy was eventually caught, admitted to it and fined by the court system. i was treated like the criminal instead of the guy that hit me. i will be looking for a new company for our insurance needs. We currently have them for everything our vehicles, ho...
I used my insurance for the 1st time in 18 years because i was in a hit and run accident due to no fault of my own and i had to fight for 5 years in order to even use my coverage even though the guy was eventually caught, admitted to it and fined by the court system. i was treated like the criminal instead of the guy that hit me. i will be looking for a new company for our insurance needs. We currently have them for everything our vehicles, house, etc. etc. Would never recommend them.
5
June 6, 2017

ChelseaChampion01

Awesome Customer Service

Everytime I call I speak to a real person and i never wait any longer then 2 minutes. Also when im talking to a real customer service agent they help me with whatever i need and dont pass me around like a hot potatoe.
2.5
May 8, 2017

samboy30

OK

Is an insurance i've bought it online.Is all ok, my only problem with them is that they spam my email and they call me almost every day for advertisement.
3
April 21, 2017

theresa68

Austin Mutual Company Overview

Austin Mutual was founded in Minnesota in 1896 under the name State Farmers Mutual Hail Association of Minnesota. Only in 1930 was the name changed to Austin Mutual Insurance Company. In 1974 the Austin Mutual Windstorm Insurance Company merged into the Austin Mutual Insurance Company; in 1999 the Waseca Mutual Insurance Company merged into the Austin Mutual Insurance Group.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption