Austin Mutual Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

With a wide range of insurance solutions tailored to meet your specific requirements, Austin Mutual Insurance offers peace of mind and security. Whether you're looking for auto, home, life, or business insurance, Austin Mutual Insurance has you covered. Trust in their expertise and experience to provide reliable protection for what matters most to you.

UPDATED: Nov 26, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 26, 2023Fact Checked

D. Gilson, PhD

Professor & Published Author

D. Gilson is a writer and author of essays, poetry, and scholarship that explore the relationship between popular culture, literature, sexuality, and memoir. His latest book is Jesus Freak, with Will Stockton, part of Bloomsbury’s 33 1/3 Series. His other books include I Will Say This Exactly One Time and Crush. His first chapbook, Catch & Release, won the 2012 Robin Becker Prize from S...

Professor & Published Author

Heidi Mertlich

Licensed Insurance Agent

Heidi works with top-rated life insurance carriers to bring her clients the highest quality protection at the most competitive prices. She founded NoPhysicalTermLife.com, specializing in life insurance that doesn’t require a medical exam. Heidi is a regular contributor to several insurance websites, including FinanceBuzz.com, Insurist.com, and Forbes. As a parent herself, she understands the ...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Nov 26, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Nov 26, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 26, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 26, 2023Fact Checked
3.9
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Austin Mutual Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$142

A.M. Best rating:

"A" (excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Offers a range of insurance products, including car, home, and life insurance.
  • Dedicated to providing quality coverage and outstanding customer service.
  • Multiple discounts available, such as safe driver, multi-policy, homeowner’s, good student, and anti-theft device discounts.
  • Convenient claims filing through online, phone, and mobile app options.

Cons

  • Limited availability; operates in specific states only.
  • Potential issues reported with the availability of products and services compared to larger insurance companies.
  • Claims process concerns mentioned; customers should be aware of potential issues.

Final Verdict: Review of Austin Mutual Insurance

In conclusion, Austin Mutual Insurance is a solid option for those in need of car insurance. With a commitment to quality coverage and customer service, the company provides a range of insurance options at competitive rates.

However, customers should be aware of the potential issues with the claims process before choosing Austin Mutual Insurance for their insurance needs.

What You Should Know About Austin Mutual Insurance Company

Welcome to our comprehensive guide on Austin Mutual Insurance, a trusted insurance provider offering a range of coverage options to meet your needs. We will delve into the key topics such as their commitment to exceptional customer service, reliable claims process, and comprehensive coverage options designed to protect what matters most to you.

  • The company provides customers with car insurance, home insurance, and life insurance.
  • Austin Mutual Insurance is dedicated to providing quality coverage and outstanding customer service to its policyholders.

To ensure you find the best rates and coverage options available, simply enter your zip code below and compare quotes from top insurance providers. Take control of your insurance decisions and secure the peace of mind you deserve with Austin Mutual Insurance.

Austin Mutual Insurance History and Mission

Austin Mutual Insurance was founded in 1999 and has been providing insurance coverage to customers for over 20 years. The company has a strong history of offering quality insurance products and services and is dedicated to providing outstanding customer service to its policyholders.

Over the years, Austin Mutual Insurance has established a reputation for providing reliable coverage at affordable rates, making it a popular choice for customers in the states where it operates.

The mission of Austin Mutual Insurance is to provide quality insurance products and services to its customers, while also delivering exceptional customer service. The company is dedicated to helping its policyholders protect their assets and ensure their financial security.

Austin Mutual Insurance strives to be a trusted partner to its policyholders, providing reliable coverage and support whenever they need it. This focus on customer satisfaction has helped the company establish a strong reputation in the insurance industry and has allowed it to continue to grow and thrive.

Austin Mutual Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

Austin Mutual Insurance offers a range of insurance products, including car insurance, home insurance, and life insurance.

Car insurance: The company’s car insurance coverage includes liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage, as well as options for uninsured motorist coverage and personal injury protection.

Home insurance: For those in need of home insurance, Austin Mutual Insurance offers coverage for damage to the structure of your home, as well as personal belongings and liability coverage.

Life insurance: In addition to its car and home insurance options, Austin Mutual Insurance also offers life insurance coverage. This coverage provides financial support to your loved ones in the event of your death, helping to ensure their financial security.

Overall, Austin Mutual Insurance is dedicated to providing quality insurance products and services to its customers. The company offers a range of coverage options and discounts to help customers find the coverage that best meets their needs, and is committed to providing outstanding customer service to its policyholders.

States Where Austin Mutual Insurance is Offered

Austin Mutual Insurance is currently licensed to provide insurance coverage in several states in the United States. Some of the states where the company offers insurance include:

  • Illinois
  • Wisconsin
  • Indiana
  • Ohio
  • Kentucky
  • Tennessee

It’s important to note that the availability of insurance products and services may vary by state, and not all products and services are available in every state where Austin Mutual Insurance operates.

Customers are encouraged to contact the company directly to learn more about the insurance options available in their state.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Austin Mutual Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of insurance through Austin Mutual Insurance will vary depending on many factors, including the type of coverage you choose, the location where you live, your driving record, and more.

In terms of car insurance, the cost will be determined by several factors, such as the type of coverage you choose, the value of your vehicle, your driving history, and more.

For home insurance, the cost will be determined by factors such as the value of your home and its contents, the location where you live, and the type of coverage you choose.

Austin Mutual Insurance offers a range of options to help customers find the coverage that best meets their needs, and provides discounts to help customers save money on their coverage.

In conclusion, the cost of insurance through Austin Mutual Insurance will vary depending on some factors, but the company is known for offering quality coverage at affordable rates.

Austin Mutual Insurance Company Discounts Available

Austin Mutual Insurance is committed to helping its customers save money on their insurance coverage, and offers a range of discounts to help them do just that. Some of the discounts that are available to policyholders include:

  • Safe driver discount: Policyholders who have a good driving record may be eligible for this discount.
  • Multi-policy discount: Policyholders who have multiple policies with Austin Mutual Insurance may be eligible for this discount.
  • Homeowner’s discount: Policyholders who own their homes may be eligible for this discount.
  • Good student discount: Policyholders who are full-time students and have good grades may be eligible for this discount.
  • Anti-theft device discount: Policyholders who have anti-theft devices installed in their vehicles may be eligible for this discount.

It’s important to note that discounts may vary by state and by product, and not all discounts are available in every state where Austin Mutual Insurance operates. Policyholders are encouraged to contact the company directly to learn more about the discounts available to them and how they can take advantage of these savings opportunities.

Austin Mutual Insurance: Streamlining Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim (online, over the phone, mobile apps)

Austin Mutual Insurance makes it convenient for policyholders to file claims by offering multiple avenues for submission. Whether you prefer the ease of online filing, the simplicity of a phone call, or the accessibility of mobile apps, Austin Mutual Insurance has you covered. Their commitment to a hassle-free claims process ensures that you can choose the method that suits you best.

Average Claim Processing Time

When it comes to processing claims, Austin Mutual Insurance is known for its efficiency. The company strives to handle claims promptly and professionally, minimizing the stress and inconvenience for their policyholders. The average claim processing time at Austin Mutual Insurance reflects their dedication to providing timely assistance during challenging situations.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback is invaluable when assessing an insurance provider. Austin Mutual Insurance has garnered positive reviews from satisfied policyholders regarding their claim resolutions and payouts. Their commitment to fair and efficient claim settlements has contributed to their reputation as a reliable insurance company.

Austin Mutual Insurance: Exploring Advanced Digital and Technological Features

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Austin Mutual Insurance offers a user-friendly mobile app that enhances the customer experience. The app provides policyholders with access to important features such as policy information, claims tracking, and even the ability to request roadside assistance. Its intuitive interface and comprehensive functionality make managing insurance on the go convenient and efficient.

Online Account Management Capabilities

For those who prefer managing their insurance policies online, Austin Mutual Insurance provides a robust online account management platform. This digital tool allows policyholders to access policy details, make payments, and update their information with ease. The online portal simplifies the insurance management process, ensuring that customers have control over their coverage.

Digital Tools and Resources

Austin Mutual Insurance recognizes the importance of providing policyholders with valuable digital tools and resources. These tools can include educational materials, calculators, and other resources to help customers make informed decisions about their insurance coverage. The company’s commitment to digital innovation ensures that policyholders have access to the information they need to protect what matters most.

How Austin Mutual Insurance Company Ranks Among Providers

When exploring insurance options, it’s crucial to consider various providers to ensure you make an informed decision. Here are some notable competitors to Austin Mutual Insurance:

  • State Farm Insurance: State Farm is a widely recognized insurance giant, offering a range of coverage options including auto, home, life, and more.
  • Allstate Insurance: Allstate is a major insurance company known for its diverse coverage plans, including auto, home, and life insurance.
  • Geico Insurance: Geico, known for its memorable advertising, specializes in auto insurance but also offers coverage for home, renters, and more.
  • Progressive Insurance: Progressive is a well-established insurer with a strong emphasis on innovation and customizable coverage.
  • Farmers Insurance: Farmers Insurance provides a variety of insurance products, including auto, home, life, and business coverage.

As you explore insurance options, consider the unique offerings, strengths, and considerations of these competitors alongside Austin Mutual Insurance. Each company has its own approach to coverage and customer service, so finding the right fit depends on your individual needs and preferences.

Customer Reviews for Austin Mutual Insurance

Austin Mutual Insurance has a solid reputation for providing quality insurance coverage and customer service and has received positive feedback from its policyholders in customer reviews. Some of the strengths that customers report include:

On the other hand, some customers have reported that the company’s products and services may not be as widely available as those of some larger insurance companies and that the company may not offer all of the coverage options that some customers are looking for.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Austin Mutual Insurance Company?

Austin Mutual Insurance Company is a property and casualty insurance company that was founded in 1896 in Austin, Minnesota. The company provides personal and commercial insurance products, including auto, home, liability, and property insurance.

How is Austin Mutual Insurance rated?

The financial strength and stability of Austin Mutual Insurance is rated by independent rating agencies. As of 2023, Austin Mutual Insurance has been rated “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best, a leading rating agency for the insurance industry.

What types of personal insurance does Austin Mutual Insurance offer?

Austin Mutual Insurance offers a range of personal insurance products to meet the needs of individuals and families. These products include auto insurance, home insurance, renters insurance, and umbrella insurance.

What types of commercial insurance does Austin Mutual Insurance offer?

Austin Mutual Insurance offers a range of commercial insurance products to meet the needs of businesses of all sizes. These products include general liability insurance, property insurance, commercial auto insurance, workers’ compensation insurance, and more.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

D. Gilson, PhD

Professor & Published Author

D. Gilson is a writer and author of essays, poetry, and scholarship that explore the relationship between popular culture, literature, sexuality, and memoir. His latest book is Jesus Freak, with Will Stockton, part of Bloomsbury’s 33 1/3 Series. His other books include I Will Say This Exactly One Time and Crush. His first chapbook, Catch & Release, won the 2012 Robin Becker Prize from S...

Professor & Published Author

Heidi Mertlich

Licensed Insurance Agent

Heidi works with top-rated life insurance carriers to bring her clients the highest quality protection at the most competitive prices. She founded NoPhysicalTermLife.com, specializing in life insurance that doesn’t require a medical exam. Heidi is a regular contributor to several insurance websites, including FinanceBuzz.com, Insurist.com, and Forbes. As a parent herself, she understands the ...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Austin Mutual Insurance Company

3.91 (10 reviews)
5
October 13, 2019

Scalf

Excellent

They are our insurance company for more than ten years. Their agents are are very accommodating. Very nice people. Very affordable insurances.
4
August 23, 2018

lmck

4/5 stars

no negative feedback except the rates are a little higher than i like. the insurance agents are always very helpful and courteous.
3
March 2, 2018

Shojoref

Great choice

My wife and I are customers of mutual insurance for 2 years they have great rates and they make it clear about what we're getting into.
1
July 8, 2017

Sparkyco2

Unhappy!

I used my insurance for the 1st time in 18 years because i was in a hit and run accident due to no fault of my own and i had to fight for 5 years in order to even use my coverage even though the guy was eventually caught, admitted to it and fined by the court system. i was treated like the criminal instead of the guy that hit me. i will be looking for a new company for our insurance needs. We currently have them for everything our vehicles, ho...
I used my insurance for the 1st time in 18 years because i was in a hit and run accident due to no fault of my own and i had to fight for 5 years in order to even use my coverage even though the guy was eventually caught, admitted to it and fined by the court system. i was treated like the criminal instead of the guy that hit me. i will be looking for a new company for our insurance needs. We currently have them for everything our vehicles, house, etc. etc. Would never recommend them.
5
June 6, 2017

ChelseaChampion01

Awesome Customer Service

Everytime I call I speak to a real person and i never wait any longer then 2 minutes. Also when im talking to a real customer service agent they help me with whatever i need and dont pass me around like a hot potatoe.
5
May 18, 2017

tc

Austin Mutual review

Austin Mutual is actually an Ultra-preferred co., and difficult to qualify for. Negative reviews (of any ins co) can't be trusted and are unreliable. Nobody likes insurance, and when they don't agree with a claims determination...they hate them even more. Insurance is pretty standardized, so if a claim was denied by one carrier then it would've been denied by all the others. Austin Mutual is one of the few co.'s that only goes back 3 yrs for your...
Austin Mutual is actually an Ultra-preferred co., and difficult to qualify for. Negative reviews (of any ins co) can't be trusted and are unreliable. Nobody likes insurance, and when they don't agree with a claims determination...they hate them even more. Insurance is pretty standardized, so if a claim was denied by one carrier then it would've been denied by all the others. Austin Mutual is one of the few co.'s that only goes back 3 yrs for your driving record, vs 5 yrs like other carriers. They only want pre-ferred" clients, so if their rate is higher than what you already pay, then you are NOT preferred and they don't want the business. Preferred policies = less claims Standard or High Risk policies = HUGE claims and service nightmares.
2.5
May 8, 2017

samboy30

OK

Is an insurance i've bought it online.Is all ok, my only problem with them is that they spam my email and they call me almost every day for advertisement.
3
April 21, 2017

theresa68

Austin Mutual Company Overview

Austin Mutual was founded in Minnesota in 1896 under the name State Farmers Mutual Hail Association of Minnesota. Only in 1930 was the name changed to Austin Mutual Insurance Company. In 1974 the Austin Mutual Windstorm Insurance Company merged into the Austin Mutual Insurance Company; in 1999 the Waseca Mutual Insurance Company merged into the Austin Mutual Insurance Group.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption