Country Financial

This Country Financial review will cover Country Financial ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Country Financial A.M. Best rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 1701 N. Towanda Avenue
City: Bloomington
State: IL
ZIP Code: 61702
Phone Number: (309) 821-3000
Fax: (309) 821-3538
AM Best Rating: A+

Reviews
for Country Financial

4.13 (441 reviews)
5
January 16, 2021

Mjaw87

Great company

I have always had a great experience with this company I have had the same agent since I got my own policy and have been with him ever since
5
November 25, 2020

Dogs2015

Great company

Great company and always available to help quickly with any questions or issues. Highly recommended.
5
October 18, 2020

mamdata

Country Financial Is There When You Need Them.

Great company. I have never had an issue with them on my auto or home insurance. I once had to have my van towed and they immediately reimbursed me within two weeks of the towing. I like that fact that they include towing on the car insurance coverage.
1
August 25, 2020

Shelbyray26

Do not go with Country!!

I paid for my policy upfront for 3 months and should have been covered May-August. August rolls around, and I reach out to see when I owed my next payment and I was informed that my policy was cancelled in May and they refunded me by mailing me a check that I had never even received. They tried to tell me I called in and cancelled this policy, which I did not. After trying to pull the call they determined it was a system error and I had been unco...
I paid for my policy upfront for 3 months and should have been covered May-August. August rolls around, and I reach out to see when I owed my next payment and I was informed that my policy was cancelled in May and they refunded me by mailing me a check that I had never even received. They tried to tell me I called in and cancelled this policy, which I did not. After trying to pull the call they determined it was a system error and I had been uncovered for almost 3 months. The worst part is nobody had informed me my policy was cancelled at any point in time. Because of this lapse in coverage due to their error I had CPI added onto my loan. Once the policy was reinstated, I noticed a second vehicle (not mine) and a renter’s insurance policy (not mine) and they let me know after removing these my payments would increase almost $100 from what I was originally paying because of their error. The communication is HORRIBLE, and they do not listen to customers frustrations whatsoever. Rates are incredibly high, and I will never insure with them EVER again. They admitted their fault but did not do much to make the situation better or make it right. Very disappointed.
4
February 23, 2020

Jenczap

Check out Country Financial

My agent and his office has been a huge help over the last many years. From changing cars to going from homeowners to renters...they have made everything so easy to understand.
5
February 4, 2020

Tammi1982

Country Financial is awesome

Country Financial is an awesome insurance company. Filed a claim with them 2016 for a car accident I was in and they were on top of everything. Whatever questions my fiance and I had they answered. They also helped replace my children's carseats. I would highly recommend them.
5
February 3, 2020

Burtondr

My Country Financial Review

I am happy with Country Financial. They have always helped when needed. No rate increases. Looking time customer.
5
January 30, 2020

Stotta

Great Insurance

Country has been an amazing insurance company and very personal which I love. I know my agent and could chat with him in the store if I ran into him!
1
January 28, 2020

NinaDon1010

DONT GO WITH COUNTRY

In the past three years. I have some true eye opening experiences with Country Financial. We have been involved in three separate claims where two of them we were not at fault, given statements and all paperwork and following their process and procedure. During the processes they show little concern of the wellbeing of customers. What really concerns me the lack of communication from adjusters, claim adjusters, and people in the arbitration off...
In the past three years. I have some true eye opening experiences with Country Financial. We have been involved in three separate claims where two of them we were not at fault, given statements and all paperwork and following their process and procedure. During the processes they show little concern of the wellbeing of customers. What really concerns me the lack of communication from adjusters, claim adjusters, and people in the arbitration offices. I mean NOTHING. Unless, you call and email and reach out. They feel that if sending a vague letter is sufficient. It truly made me realize that this company is out for themselves and doesn’t see that their lack of reaching out and communication any information hurts their customers. We pay insurance to get updated and be on the better side of any issues. Instead we are left in the dark unless we reach out. We just learned this past month, we are held liable for all any open claims… and they allowed a settlement to happen without getting any 2nd statements or updates from/for us, the customer. The claim agent stated to us that having two open claims is against us…. How is being hit while at a stop light our fault if the other insurance company is denying any fault due to reasons unknown. Isn’t that part of your job to fight for the cause and for your customer? How is having an open claim against us? It was a true shock to realize how they process information and hold it against you in the end. I asked for letter of explanation on a claim and a supervisor. A SUPERVISOR, send me the timeline of when we opened a claim….showing NOTHING to do with the timeline of the claims agent messing up communication and why they settled… It was baffling. I have come to realize through speaking with out customers having gone through similar situation if not exact. You pay a lot of money to have them and they pay out regardless of fault or not. So you get dinged in the end no matter what. I plan to switch insurance companies very soon- Country has taken steps to ruin our polices without even advising us what was going on. Our Agent was also baffled and then started to tell us that it’s best to wait till they drop off to move companies. She even stated they aren’t doing well due to the amount of claims in the past three years they paid out. They are known to pay out often. So having them as your insurance company, you can almost guarantee anyone and their mom can sue them with a lawyer and you’ll get money. And you as the customer are likely to be affected.
1
January 14, 2020

Kellyc92

Terrible do not use

Worst company to deal with for an automobile claim. Car accident occurred nearly a month ago and anytime I try to obtain updates I'm rerouted to voicemails by rude intake people. Communication is lacking substantially
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption