Encova personal Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

Explore Encova's comprehensive range of personal insurance policies designed to protect you and your assets. Our experienced team is here to help you understand the various coverage options available, ensuring you make informed decisions to meet your specific needs. In the event of a claim, rest assured that our efficient and transparent claims process will provide you with the support.

UPDATED: Nov 30, 2023Fact Checked

Tracey L. Wells

Licensed Insurance Agent & Agency Owner

Tracey L. Wells is a licensed insurance agent and Farmers insurance agency owner with 23 years of experience. He is proud to be a local Farmers agent serving Grayson, Georgia and surrounding areas. With experience as both an underwriter and agent, he provides his customers with insight that others agents may not have. His agency offers all lines of insurance including home, life, auto, RV, busi...

Licensed Insurance Agent & Agency Owner

Michael Leotta

Insurance Operations Specialist

Michael earned a degree in Business Management degree with an insurance focus, which led to a successful 25-year career in insurance claims operations and support. He possesses a high-level of business acumen across multiple areas of the insurance industry. Over the course of his career, he served in multiple roles supporting claims operations including: Claims Specialist, Claims Trainer, Claim Au...

Insurance Operations Specialist

UPDATED: Nov 30, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Nov 30, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 30, 2023Fact Checked
4.1
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Encova personal Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$114

A.M. Best rating:

A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Comprehensive Coverage Options
  • Customer-Centric Approach
  • Competitive Average Annual Rates
  • Efficient Online Quote Process
  • Positive Customer Testimonials

Cons

  • Limited Physical Branches for In-Person Assistance
  • Some Policies May Have Stricter Qualification Criteria
  • Discounts Might Be Limited Compared to Some Competitors
  • Online Platform Could Benefit from Additional Features
  • Limited International Coverage Options

Final Verdict: Review of Encova personal Insurance

Encova offers a wide variety of insurance products, but its commercial insurance plans are the best. Even though the claims process can be a hassle, Encova customers tend to be satisfied with their coverage.

If you’re interested in Encova insurance rates, you should compare them with as many companies as you can. Enter your ZIP code into our free tool to see what rates might look like for you.

What You Should Know About Encova Insurance

Welcome to our comprehensive guide on Encova Personal Insurance, where we delve into the key aspects of this reputable insurance provider’s coverage options and services. We will explore the various policies offered by Encova, such as auto, home, and life insurance, discussing their features, benefits, and how they can safeguard your assets and loved ones.

We will also shed light on the claims process, ensuring you understand the seamless procedure for filing and receiving compensation. We will provide valuable insights into selecting the right coverage options tailored to your specific needs. Are you ready to secure reliable protection? Enter your zip code now to compare rates from top insurance providers and take the first step towards comprehensive coverage and peace of mind.

Is Encova a good insurance company?

Founded in 1931, Encova has earned a reputation for good insurance products through solid customer service, an expanding line of coverage options, and financial stability. The list of insurance options you can buy at Encova is long and includes:

  • Car
  • Home
  • Life
  • Workers’ compensation
  • Commercial

It might be smaller, but Encova seems to offer great satisfaction. Most online reviews for the company are positive, with a majority of customers saying they plan to continue their coverage with Encova.

Encova Insurance Coverage Options

Encova’s car insurance tends to get positive reviews. Some of the types of coverage available through Encova include:

  • Liability. If you cause an accident, liability pays for property damage and bodily injuries for injured drivers, passengers, or pedestrians.
  • Personal injury. This coverage protects you and your passengers by paying for your medical bills and lost wages from missing work.
  • Collision. No matter who causes the accident, collision coverage will pay to get your car repaired.
  • Comprehensive. Comprehensive covers damage to your car not caused by accidents, including animal contact, theft, vandalism, and weather.
  • Underinsured/uninsured motorist. Just because it’s legally required by most states, not all drivers have insurance. This coverage protects you from drivers with inadequate insurance.

While it isn’t the most extensive list of coverage options, you should be able to get most, if not all, of what you want from your car insurance policy through Encova.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Encova Insurance Discounts Available

Like most other insurance companies, Encova offers several discounts to help you save money. These include:

  • Married professional
  • EFT
  • Empty nester
  • Bundling
  • Good student
  • Good driver
  • Anti-theft devices
  • Customer loyalty

Most of these discounts stack with each other, allowing you to save more money. Not every discount is available in every state, so ask an Encova agent to check how many discounts you’re eligible for.

Streamlining Experience With Encova Personal Insurance Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim (Online, Over the Phone, Mobile Apps)

Encova offers a streamlined claims process for its customers. While they do not provide an online claims filing option, they do offer convenient alternatives. Policyholders can file a claim over the phone or through their dedicated mobile app, ensuring flexibility and accessibility in times of need.

Average Claim Processing Time

One crucial aspect of an insurance provider is the efficiency of its claims processing. Encova strives to provide a quick turnaround time for claim settlements. The average claim processing time with Encova is competitive, offering policyholders a relatively swift resolution to their claims.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback plays a vital role in evaluating an insurance company’s performance. Encova has garnered positive reviews for its claim resolutions and payouts. Many customers have expressed satisfaction with the fairness and transparency of the claims process, making it a reassuring choice for policyholders.

Unleashing Innovation With Encova Personal Insurance Digital and Technological Features

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Encova offers a user-friendly mobile app that empowers policyholders with various features and functionalities. Through the app, customers can access their policies, view payment details, and even initiate the claims process. The app’s intuitive design enhances the overall customer experience.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Managing insurance policies has never been easier with Encova’s online account management capabilities. Policyholders can conveniently access their accounts, review policy documents, make payments, and update their information through the company’s secure online portal.

Digital Tools and Resources

Encova provides policyholders with a range of digital tools and resources to make informed decisions. These include informative articles, calculators, and resources to help customers understand their coverage options better. These digital resources empower customers to take control of their insurance choices.

How Encova Insurance Ranks Among Providers

While the insurance industry is vast and diverse, Encova Personal Insurance faces competition from several notable players. Here’s a brief overview of some of the main competitors in the market:

  • Progressive Insurance: Recognized for innovative coverage options and user-friendly online tools; rates may vary, and some customers report occasional customer service challenges.
  • State Farm: Extensive agent network providing personalized assistance, diverse coverage options; premiums might be relatively higher for certain demographics.
  • Allstate: Offers a wide range of insurance products, features various discounts; some customers express concerns about premium increases.
  • GEICO: Known for competitive rates and straightforward online quote process; limited personalized assistance due to emphasis on online services.
  • Nationwide: Comprehensive coverage options, good customer satisfaction ratings; some policies might be perceived as relatively more expensive.
  • Liberty Mutual: Customizable coverage, diverse discount options; premiums may be on the higher side for certain individuals.
  • Farmers Insurance: Offers various add-on coverages, strong financial stability; customer service experiences can vary.

The competitive landscape is dynamic, and strengths and weaknesses can change over time. Customers often choose based on coverage options, customer service, pricing, and overall reputation.

Encova stands out with its customer-centric approach and unique policy features. Careful comparison is crucial for finding the best fit.

How is Encova insurance rated?

Professional reviewing companies speak very well of Encova.

A.M. Best rates Encova with an A-, meaning they have excellent financial strength. What does that mean for customers? An excellent financial rating means you don’t need to worry about Encova holding out on paying your claims.

The Better Business Bureau (BBB) gives Encova an A+ rating. Unlike many other insurance companies, the complaints on the BBB are limited. The one major complaint is from someone trying to collect a claim from an Encova customer who hit their car.

Finally, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) compiles information about customer complaints about insurance companies. A 1.0 is the national average score. So, if a company has a lower score, it means they have fewer complaints. Encova has an excellent rating of 0.18, meaning they have very few complaints. This company tends to get praise rather than complaints, especially since Encova insurance rates tend to be affordable.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Encova a good insurance company?

Encova has earned a reputation for good insurance products through solid customer service, an expanding line of coverage options, and financial stability. Most online reviews for the company are positive, with a majority of customers saying they plan to continue their coverage with Encova.

How is Encova’s car insurance?

Encova’s car insurance tends to get positive reviews. Some of the types of coverage available through Encova include liability, collision, comprehensive, uninsured/underinsured motorist, and personal injury protection.

Is Encova a good home insurance company?

The Encova insurance company bundles its home, condo, and renters insurance into the category of property insurance. While there are a few complaints about Encova’s car insurance, virtually nothing negative is said about its property insurance.

What other insurances can you buy from Encova?

Encova specializes in personal and business insurance, and it offers a wide range of coverage options. Aside from auto and home insurance, Encova specializes in commercial insurance, including auto service garage, contractor, dealership, restaurant, and wholesaler insurance.

How is Encova insurance rated?

Professional reviewing companies speak very well of Encova. A.M. Best rates Encova with an A-, meaning they have excellent financial strength. The Better Business Bureau (BBB) gives Encova an A+ rating, and the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) compiles information about customer complaints about insurance companies. Encova has an excellent rating of 0.18, meaning they have very few complaints.

Does Encova offer discounts?

Like most other insurance companies, Encova offers several discounts to help you save money. These include safe driver discounts, multi-policy discounts, bundling discounts, and more. Most of these discounts stack with each other, allowing you to save more money. Not every discount is available in every state, so ask an Encova agent to check how many discounts you’re eligible for.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Tracey L. Wells

Licensed Insurance Agent & Agency Owner

Tracey L. Wells is a licensed insurance agent and Farmers insurance agency owner with 23 years of experience. He is proud to be a local Farmers agent serving Grayson, Georgia and surrounding areas. With experience as both an underwriter and agent, he provides his customers with insight that others agents may not have. His agency offers all lines of insurance including home, life, auto, RV, busi...

Licensed Insurance Agent & Agency Owner

Michael Leotta

Insurance Operations Specialist

Michael earned a degree in Business Management degree with an insurance focus, which led to a successful 25-year career in insurance claims operations and support. He possesses a high-level of business acumen across multiple areas of the insurance industry. Over the course of his career, he served in multiple roles supporting claims operations including: Claims Specialist, Claims Trainer, Claim Au...

Insurance Operations Specialist

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Encova Insurance

4.07 (26 reviews)
5
July 25, 2023

Blinkie

Great customer service

I Recently had to file a claim. Once my Ins. Company contacted Encova Bailey S. ( Ohio office I believe) called me that day. Bailey was very pleasant & helpful. Bailey followed up with me about the claim several times that week, as she said she would. I appreciated that. 5⭐️ for Encova & Bailey
5
April 3, 2023

Whitman_greg

My experience with Encova during a difficult time fixing an

I’ve been a Moterest Insurance Encova policyholder for well over five years, and I recently was in an accident which I caused and the help from everybody for my agent to all the representatives on the claim, and even the people that took care of the person that I hit who was injured or great they settled with the person that I hit and they’re all settled out I cannot tell you how much they helped me through this very difficult time if you hav...
I’ve been a Moterest Insurance Encova policyholder for well over five years, and I recently was in an accident which I caused and the help from everybody for my agent to all the representatives on the claim, and even the people that took care of the person that I hit who was injured or great they settled with the person that I hit and they’re all settled out I cannot tell you how much they helped me through this very difficult time if you have the ability to purchase are becoming a client of Encova do so.
1
November 12, 2019

FormerMotoristCustomer

Rebranded from Motorists, but still not worth your business

Their record keeping is pretty terrible - the new Encova rebranding I would imagine is their attempt to sidestep the bad name Motorists has created. Similar to other stories here - I paid my premiums all along. I found a better insurance rate with another company, and I cancelled my auto insurance before the renewal date. I put in writing my cancelation - again 1 week before the renewal date. Two months after cancelling suddenly two months la...
Their record keeping is pretty terrible - the new Encova rebranding I would imagine is their attempt to sidestep the bad name Motorists has created. Similar to other stories here - I paid my premiums all along. I found a better insurance rate with another company, and I cancelled my auto insurance before the renewal date. I put in writing my cancelation - again 1 week before the renewal date. Two months after cancelling suddenly two months later, a mysterious $81 bill shows up. I notified them in writing that the $81 bill must be in error - but their response is that they are going to a collection agency. It's not worth my time to fight, and I don't need my credit effected. Bottomline, this company is not worth your time. The company's leaderships decision is wise to rebrand. But don't be fouled - the new name is just a cover to conceal the problems that are pervasive with this company.
5
July 31, 2019

Tthom

Good company

I never had any issues with the company. Good service, good customer services and prices are fair.
2
July 30, 2019

bob4free

auto

I have never had an accident or filed a claim with this company. However my rate went up this last billing statement for no reason.
4
March 8, 2018

paguy

Happy

The customer service with this company is great. They are getting alittle ridiculous with their price anymore though.
4
January 7, 2018

ChrisPlatfoot

Motorist Mutual and their commitment to their customers

I have been with this company a long time for both home and auto. They have helped me through the years with accidents, changing homes and autos. Very good customer service and personal agents that are eager to assist you. I would highly recommend them for all your needs.
5
December 21, 2017

MeToo

Great Customer Service

Motorists is great. Their premiums are reasonable and when involved in an auto accident, they handled it quickly and professionally.
3
November 9, 2017

JohnSmith71185

Split up about them

I think that your overall experience with this company will depend on who you are dealing with at the time.
4.5
November 6, 2017

zzracer

Switched from Auto-Owners

Just started with this Co.They came Highly recommended from the Agency that I had Auto-Owners through
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption