Mercury

This Mercury review will cover Mercury ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Mercury A.M. Best rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 555 West Imperial Highway
City: Brea
State: CA
ZIP Code: 92821
Phone Number: (323) 937-1060
Fax: (323) 857-7116
AM Best Rating: A+
Fitch Rating: A+

Reviews
for Mercury Insurance Group

3.73 (666 reviews)
1
November 27, 2021

steeeeve

Worst Insurance Co.

This company does not pay claims. Worst insurance company ever! Horrible customer service and claims department is a joke. I do not even understand how they are allowed to operate in the USA. I made a claim and they dismissed it before even seeing the details of the accident. Dismissing claims and not paying claims is Mercury's protocol. Paying them premiums is a waste of money because they automatically dismiss most claims and do not pay. ...
This company does not pay claims. Worst insurance company ever! Horrible customer service and claims department is a joke. I do not even understand how they are allowed to operate in the USA. I made a claim and they dismissed it before even seeing the details of the accident. Dismissing claims and not paying claims is Mercury's protocol. Paying them premiums is a waste of money because they automatically dismiss most claims and do not pay.
3
January 11, 2021

Shaya

My Review

Overall it is a good insurance company however, i do wish they would offer benefits due to the pandemic.
3
December 31, 2020

JuneT

Mercury Insurance High Premiums

I pay the premium and have made no claims. I think the rates are too high but feel comparing insurance won't yeild a different result.
4
November 20, 2020

shorty22

great service

This company is always thorough and on top of everything when it comes to actually needing them. They are very detailed in their bills. They don't hide fees. They explain everything and are by your side thru any claims.
5
October 17, 2020

Evan507

Great customer service.

Mercury has great customer service and comparable rates. They handled my claim quickly and didn't raise my rates for a small accident. Their service was quicker than expected and the representatives are all friendly and courteous. The website and app are very useful and easy to use. I highly recommend them.
3
October 8, 2020

lordaz

Mercury Review

Mercury has been great at walking me through the process of reporting an accident but they should be more diligent about continuously contacting the other insurance company to get their information.
5
October 8, 2020

danimurillo

Great service

Our vehicle was hit/damaged in the middle of the night. Called Mercury and opened a claim quickly. It was quick and easy!
4
October 5, 2020

asanchez7876

No Problems so Far.

I haven't had any good or bad experiences with them as I have not had to file any claims. So far their prices have been pretty comparable or a little cheaper than other companies.
3
October 2, 2020

chiver

Good service but high price

This is a good company that process claims without any issue. However, they increase my insurance every year and I find much cheaper insurances from other company.
1
September 8, 2020

alberto17

time

I am not satisfied with the service, it is very difficult to pay for the high costs and it is impossible to communicate with them, they do not attend to the claims on time
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption