Rockford Mutual

This Rockford Mutual review will cover Rockford Mutual ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Rockford Mutual A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 527 Colman Center Drive
City: Rockford
State: IL
ZIP Code: 61108
Phone Number: (815) 229-1500
Fax: (815) 398-2635
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for Rockford Mutual Insurance Company

4.13 (16 reviews)
5
December 9, 2019

kailymoore

Rockford Mutual Insurance

I have had wonderful auto insurance with Rockford Mutual Insurance Company through [REDACTED NAME] [REDACTED NAME]. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with all employees.
5
June 4, 2019

Sanns

Fantastic rates!

Excellent customer service. Fantastic competitive rates! No complaints! Trustworthy company doing good business locally.
5
December 21, 2018

Saddis322

Great Insurance Company

We love Rockford Mutual. They are always available when we need them. They were very helpful during an accident.
5
June 12, 2018

Rongast

Happy with my insurance company

I have had some bad experience s with some insurance companies, but this company I have never had a problem with this company and the agent that I deal with has always been pleasant
5
April 17, 2018

PRET

Love having Roadside Assistance

Always responsive to phone calls. We've only had to use for Road Side Assistance. They keep in touch and check back with you to make sure you've been taken care of and are satisfied.
3
March 6, 2018

Chasity

Insurance

This company offered the greatest rates and policies period. I paid less with them for renter's and auto insurance. I even had a better policy than my previous policy which I paid about $50 more for a month. Only downside, they are very picky with payments. I couldn't get signed up to pay online, and when they tried to take it out of my acct, they had the wrong account number. They threatened to end my policy immediately. I will say I liked Geico...
This company offered the greatest rates and policies period. I paid less with them for renter's and auto insurance. I even had a better policy than my previous policy which I paid about $50 more for a month. Only downside, they are very picky with payments. I couldn't get signed up to pay online, and when they tried to take it out of my acct, they had the wrong account number. They threatened to end my policy immediately. I will say I liked Geico a little better for these reasons.
4
July 8, 2017

WhiteTigress

Great Coverage For A Great Price

Rockford Mutual offers great coverage for our vehicles, with low cost add-ons. The monthly premium is a very competitive price. It's easy to reach someone if the need arises, and easy to make payments.
5
February 16, 2017

Clearsurance-user

It's good

It's alot cheaper than American family
3.5
October 25, 2016

Clearsurance-user

Perfect

Great
5
October 25, 2016

Clearsurance-user

Insurance

Perfectly happy with my policy.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption