Standard Fire Company

This Standard Fire Company review will cover Standard Fire Company ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Standard Fire Company A.M. Best rating is A+, and the Standard Fire Company S&P Rating is AA. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011Fact Checked

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: One Tower Square
City: Hartford
State: CT
ZIP Code: 06183
Phone Number: (860) 277-0111
Fax: (860) 277-7002
AM Best Rating: A+
S&P Global Ratings: AA
Fitch Rating: A+

Reviews
for Standard Property and Casualty

4.29 (11 reviews)
3
July 18, 2018

aberanek

Auto insurance

Decent company with good rates. I do not know if they handle claims well as I have not had one with them. The coverages are good and above state minimums.
4
July 13, 2018

rdreher

Standard Mutual

This company has great premiums and have not raised the premium at renewal for several years like many companies do.
4
March 7, 2018

KSmith92

Quality Insurance

They have been great trying to offer the best deal. The one time we had to make a claim it was quick and easy.
4
July 25, 2017

chadd

Auto insurance

Great rates, paid claim from wife hitting deer just fine with no hassles. I was very impressed with customer service and had no problems at all. Hopefully the renewal will not have problems.
5
April 18, 2017

jenamomcrae

Cheap

We went from paying 150 a month for 2 cars and 2 drivers to 50 a month for 2 cars and 2 drivers. I was so excited I thought I would cry.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption