Liberty Mutual RightTrack Review: Pros, Cons, & Alternatives (2024)

Liberty Mutual's car insurance rates are known for being higher than average, but you could get a 10% discount just by enrolling in the provider's usage-based program, RightTrack. After your driving is monitored for 90 days, you could save up to 30%. Our Liberty Mutual RightTrack review covers the pros and cons.

UPDATED: Jun 17, 2024Fact Checked

Maria Hanson

Insurance and Finance Writer

Maria Hanson grew up with a unique passion and understanding of both the automotive and insurance industries. With one grandfather in auto mechanics and another working in insurance, you could say automotive insurance is in her blood. Her love of research and finance serves her well in studying insurance trends and liability.  Maria has expanded her scope of expertise to home, health, and life...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Michael Leotta

Insurance Operations Specialist

Michael earned a degree in Business Management degree with an insurance focus, which led to a successful 25-year career in insurance claims operations and support. He possesses a high-level of business acumen across multiple areas of the insurance industry. Over the course of his career, he served in multiple roles supporting claims operations including: Claims Specialist, Claims Trainer, Claim Au...

Insurance Operations Specialist

UPDATED: Jun 17, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jun 17, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

On This Page

UPDATED: Jun 17, 2024Fact Checked
4.0
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Liberty Mutual RightTrack Review

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$174

A.M. Best rating:

A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • The program is free and easy to use
  • If you drive safely, you will save money on your auto insurance
  • Any discount you receive is for the life of your policy
  • You will pay more attention to your driving and improve any poor habits you might have picked up

Cons

  • You only have 90 days to show good driving habits
  • RightTrack isn’t available in every state
  • Your data is tracked which can compromise your privacy

As our Liberty Mutual Review & Ratings article shows, Liberty Mutual stands out as a reliable and innovative insurance provider, offering a diverse range of coverage options and pioneering features like the RightTrack telematics program.

While facing competition from industry giants, its commitment to customer satisfaction, financial stability, and technological advancements positions Liberty Mutual as a strong choice for those seeking comprehensive and forward-thinking insurance solutions.

By entering your ZIP code here, you can compare quotes from the best providers and be sure to discover the lowest insurance prices in your neighborhood. Control the cost of your insurance and start saving right away.

What You Should Know About Liberty Mutual Insurance

We are pleased to welcome you to our in-depth explanation of Liberty Mutual RightTrack, a telematics service that can help you reduce your auto insurance premiums. To give you the necessary information to make an informed choice, we will examine the benefits, drawbacks, and alternatives of Liberty Mutual RightTrack in this post.

Read more: Liberty Mutual Car Insurance Discounts

The program’s operation, the behaviors it monitors, and any potential drawbacks will all be covered.

Not only can you save up for 30% for driving safe, but you’ll also receive a 10% discount when you enroll in RightTrack.

Kristen Gryglik Licensed Insurance Agent with Liberty Mutual

In addition, we’ll contrast Liberty Mutual RightTrack with other telematics services provided by other insurance firms.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Driving Through Time: Liberty Mutual’s Legacy of Excellence

Liberty Mutual, a renowned name in the insurance industry, has been a stalwart in providing reliable coverage and innovative solutions since its inception. Established with a commitment to safeguarding what matters most to individuals and families, Liberty Mutual has continually evolved to meet the changing needs of its customers.

With a rich history spanning several decades, Liberty Mutual has consistently demonstrated a dedication to customer satisfaction and financial stability. Over the years, the company has pioneered advancements in insurance practices, positioning itself as a leader in the industry.

How Liberty Mutual RightTrack Works

RightTrack is very easy to use. You have to sign up for RightTrack when you activate your car insurance policy with Liberty Mutual. Then you simply download the app and use your Liberty Mutual login to create your account.

The app will run in the background on your phone and evaluate your driving habits. The behaviors tracked are:

  • Braking
  • Acceleration
  • Time of day
  • Miles driven

The downside is that the app does use your battery and data, which can cost you money if you don’t have a good data plan. Also, the app does store your data, which can lead to some privacy concerns.

According to the Insurance Information Institute, one of the main advantages of telematics is that it provides immediate feedback, causing you to adjust your driving habits quickly.

Liberty Mutual RightTrack Car Insurance Discount

The Liberty Mutual Right Track car insurance discount program is designed to reward safe drivers with lower car insurance premiums. This program utilizes telematics technology to track your driving habits and provide personalized feedback to help you become a safer driver. The program covers a wide range of safe driving habits, including:

  • Maintaining a safe speed
  • Avoiding hard braking
  • Driving during safer times of the day
  • Avoiding distractions while driving

Here’s a closer look at RightTrack’s pros and cons.

By consistently exhibiting these safe driving habits, you can earn significant savings on your car insurance premiums.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Who Is Eligible for RightTrack

The Liberty Mutual Right Track program is available to new and existing Liberty Mutual customers. To be eligible for the program, you must have a valid driver’s license, own or lease a vehicle, and have a compatible vehicle. Not all vehicles are compatible with the program, so it’s important to check with Liberty Mutual to see if your vehicle is eligible.

In addition, the program requires you to enroll in the program and install the Right Track device in your vehicle. The device monitors your driving habits, including your speed, acceleration, and braking, and transmits this data to Liberty Mutual.

Read more: Can I change my Liberty Mutual car insurance coverage at any time?

It’s also important to note that the Liberty Mutual Right Track program is only available in certain states.

RightTrack is available in most states with the exception of Alaska, California, Hawaii, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington, and Wyoming.

Brandon Frady Licensed Insurance Agent

You should check with Liberty Mutual to see if the program is available in your state before enrolling. Note that while most customers can download the RightTrack app, New York customers can participate in the RightTrack plug-in program.

Overall, if you’re a safe driver and meet the eligibility requirements, the Liberty Mutual Right Track program can be a great way to save money on your car insurance premiums.

Liberty Mutual Insurance Coverage Options

Liberty Mutual offers a diverse range of coverage options tailored to meet the unique needs of its policyholders. These coverage options include:

  • Auto Insurance: Liberty Mutual’s Auto Insurance covers liability, collision, comprehensive events, uninsured/underinsured motorist incidents, and medical expenses resulting from accidents.
  • Home Insurance: Covering the dwelling, personal property, liability, additional living expenses, and guest medical protection, Liberty Mutual’s Home Insurance ensures comprehensive protection for homeowners.
  • Renters Insurance: Designed for renters, this insurance includes coverage for personal property, liability, and additional living expenses in case of temporary uninhabitable conditions.
  • Condo Insurance: Tailored for condominium owners, coverage includes protection for the condo unit’s interior, personal property, liability, and loss assessments by the condo association.
  • Life Insurance: Liberty Mutual offers various life insurance options, including term, whole, universal, and variable life insurance.
  • Pet Insurance: Liberty Mutual’s Pet Insurance covers accidents, illnesses, wellness expenses, and offers optional add-ons for enhanced protection.
  • Umbrella Insurance: Providing additional liability protection beyond standard policies, Liberty Mutual’s Umbrella Insurance offers an extra layer of security for unforeseen circumstances.

Liberty Mutual’s comprehensive suite of coverage options enables policyholders to customize their protection, ensuring peace of mind and financial security in diverse circumstances.

Liberty Mutual Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of insurance with Liberty Mutual is influenced by a variety of factors, ensuring a personalized approach to pricing that takes into account individual circumstances. Key factors affecting the cost of insurance with Liberty Mutual include:

  • Driving History: Safe driving records often lead to lower premiums, while accidents or traffic violations may result in higher costs.
  • Coverage Selection: The type and extent of coverage chosen significantly impact pricing. Comprehensive coverage and additional endorsements may contribute to a higher premium.
  • Vehicle Details: The make, model, year, and safety features of the insured vehicle play a role in determining insurance costs.
  • Location: Geographic location influences insurance rates. Urban areas or regions with a higher risk of accidents or theft may result in higher premiums.
  • Credit Score: Credit history can be a factor in determining insurance costs. A favorable credit score may contribute to more competitive rates.
  • Age and Gender: Younger and less experienced drivers may face higher premiums. Additionally, some states consider gender as a factor in pricing.
  • Discounts and Bundling: Liberty Mutual offers various discounts, including those for safe driving habits, bundling multiple policies, and loyalty discounts.
  • Telematics Participation: Enrolling in programs like Liberty Mutual RightTrack, which monitors driving behavior, can potentially lead to discounts based on safe driving habits.
  • Claim History: A history of frequent or severe insurance claims may impact pricing.
  • Deductible Amount: Choosing a higher deductible can lower premiums, but it means paying more out-of-pocket in the event of a claim.

Liberty Mutual’s commitment to personalized pricing ensures that policyholders are considered as individuals with unique risk profiles. By understanding and optimizing these factors, individuals can work towards securing the most cost-effective insurance coverage that aligns with their needs and budget.

You can see more about Liberty Mutual car insurance rates in our Liberty Mutual Auto Insurance Review & Ratings article.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Liberty Mutual Insurance Discounts Available

In addition to RightTrack, Liberty Mutual offers a range of discounts to help policyholders maximize savings without compromising on coverage. These discounts are designed to reward responsible behavior, promote safety, and enhance overall value for customers. Some notable discounts include:

  • Safe Driving Discount: Earned by maintaining a safe driving record, this discount rewards policyholders for avoiding accidents and traffic violations.
  • Multi-Policy Discount: Combine auto, home, renters, or condo insurance policies to qualify for a multi-policy discount, providing savings for bundling coverage.
  • Safety Features Discount: Vehicles equipped with advanced safety features, such as anti-lock brakes or airbags, may qualify for additional discounts.
  • Anti-Theft Device Discount: Installing anti-theft devices in your vehicle can lead to discounts on comprehensive coverage.
  • Good Student Discount: Students with a strong academic record may be eligible for a discount on their auto insurance premiums.
  • Military Discount: Active-duty military personnel and veterans may qualify for special discounts as a token of appreciation for their service.
  • Early Shopper Discount: Policyholders who obtain a quote before their current policy expires may receive an early shopper discount.
  • Paperless Billing Discount: Opting for paperless billing and electronic communication can result in additional savings.
  • Online Purchase Discount: Policyholders who purchase their insurance policies online may be eligible for exclusive discounts.

It’s important for policyholders to explore and inquire about these discounts to ensure they are maximizing their potential savings. Liberty Mutual’s commitment to providing value through these discounts reinforces its dedication to delivering affordable and comprehensive insurance solutions to its customers.

Streamlined Claims Process with Liberty Mutual RightTrack: Filing, Processing Times, and Customer Feedback

Ease of Filing a Claim

Liberty Mutual RightTrack provides a straightforward process for filing claims. Policyholders can conveniently utilize their mobile app for claim submissions, making it a hassle-free experience. Additionally, claims can be filed over the phone for those who prefer a more personal touch.

Average Claim Processing Time

Liberty Mutual RightTrack is committed to efficient claim processing, ensuring prompt assistance to policyholders during challenging times. While specific processing times may vary depending on individual cases, the company’s dedication to swift claim resolution is designed to alleviate financial burdens quickly.

Read more:

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback regarding claim resolutions and payouts with Liberty Mutual RightTrack has been generally positive. Many policyholders express satisfaction with the company’s efficient and fair claim settlements. This reflects the program’s commitment to delivering comprehensive coverage and reliable support to its customers.

Unveiling Liberty Mutual RightTrack: Analysis, Considerations, and Choices

When considering Liberty Mutual RightTrack, it’s essential to assess its effectiveness in tandem with other Liberty insurance products. While this program offers potential discounts, it’s prudent to scrutinize its underwriting guidelines Liberty Mutual employs.

Additionally, exploring Liberty insurance phone assistance can clarify any queries regarding policy adjustments or claims. However, those seeking comprehensive coverage might find themselves exploring alternatives like Liberty Mutual home warranty or Liberty pet insurance review for a broader spectrum of protection.

Furthermore, customers may inquire about Liberty insurance discount code availability to maximize savings. Ultimately, while RightTrack offers perks, individual needs and preferences should guide whether to engage with Liberty Mutual’s offerings.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Deciphering Liberty Mutual: RightTrack, Savings, and Alternatives

Liberty Mutual tracker offers a unique opportunity for policyholders to potentially save on their Liberty car insurance premiums. By participating in the Liberty Mutual drive program, drivers can use the Liberty insurance app to track their driving habits and potentially qualify for a Liberty insurance discount.

However, some customers have encountered difficulties when cancelling Liberty Mutual insurance or navigating the Liberty Mutual cancel renters insurance process. While Liberty car insurance reviews often highlight the potential savings through programs like RightTrack, others may seek alternatives due to challenges such as Liberty auto insurance quote discrepancies or limitations in Liberty Mutual customer service live chat support.

It’s essential for consumers to thoroughly research and consider their options, including exploring Liberty mutual business insurance or Liberty life insurance reviews for comprehensive coverage beyond just auto insurance. Additionally, exploring Liberty mutual affiliation discounts or Liberty mutual defensive driving course options can provide insights into potential savings beyond just the RightTrack program.

Ultimately, whether Liberty Mutual is the right choice depends on individual needs and experiences, with some finding the Liberty Mutual car buying program and other perks compelling, while others may seek alternatives for a smoother experience with their insurance provider.

Unlocking Insights: Navigating Liberty Mutual’s RightTrack Program and Services

Liberty Mutual RightTrack review offers insight into the effectiveness of the RightTrack Liberty Mutual program. For those considering participation, understanding potential benefits and pitfalls is crucial.

Some may wonder if there’s a Liberty Mutual RightTrack cheat to manipulate results, but honesty is paramount for accurate Liberty Mutual RightTrack tips.

Reading a RightTrack Liberty Mutual review can provide valuable perspective on how the program functions and its impact on Liberty Mutual RightTrack discount eligibility. Utilizing the Liberty Mutual tracking app is central to the process, where Liberty Mutual RightTrack score is monitored.

However, circumstances may arise where individuals need to cancel Liberty Mutual services, such as canceling Liberty Mutual renters insurance or other policies. Fortunately, resources like the Liberty Mutual app streamline tasks such as download Liberty Mutual app or managing Liberty auto insurance.

Whether seeking a Liberty auto insurance quote or navigating policy adjustments, understanding the nuances of Liberty Mutual RightTrack and associated services is essential for informed decision-making.

Liberty Mutual RightTrack: Cutting-Edge Digital and Technological Features for Policyholders

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Liberty Mutual RightTrack offers a feature-rich mobile app designed to enhance the overall customer experience. The app provides convenient access to policy information, claim filing, and evaluation of driving habits. Its user-friendly interface and robust features simplify insurance management on the go.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Policyholders benefit from robust online account management capabilities with Liberty Mutual RightTrack. The company’s online portal empowers customers to effortlessly manage their policies, review coverage details, make payments, and access essential documents. This digital convenience ensures policyholders have easy access to crucial information.

Digital Tools and Resources

Liberty Mutual RightTrack equips its customers with valuable digital tools and resources to enhance their understanding of telematics and safe driving habits. These resources include educational materials, informative articles, and interactive tools designed to promote responsible driving.

Accessible through the company’s website, these digital assets empower policyholders to make informed choices about their driving behavior and insurance coverage.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

How Liberty Mutual Insurance Ranks Among Providers

Liberty Mutual stands as a formidable player in the insurance industry, offering a diverse range of coverage options and innovative features such as RightTrack telematics. With a history of financial stability and high ratings from reputable sources, Liberty Mutual is positioned as a reliable choice for insurance seekers.

Here’s a look at the telematics programs available from the major car insurance providers:

Usage-Based Insurance Programs by Top Providers
CompanyDiscountRequirements
Allstate DrivewiseUp to 30%- Limited sharp changes in speed
- Drive during peak hours
- Don't use your phone while driving
American Family KnowYourDriveDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy
DriveSense by EsuranceDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy
Farmers SignalUp to 10% when signing up, and up to 40% after that- Keep miles low
- Drive during peak hours
- Avoid sharp speed changes
Geico DriveEasyUp to 20% for signing up only- All drivers signed up on policy
- Don't use your phone while driving
- Avoid sharp changes in speed
Liberty Mutual RightTrackUp to 35%- Drive during peak times
- All drivers on policy must be signed up
- Avoid sharp changes in speed
Nationwide SmartRide10% when signing up, and up to 40% after that- Keep miles low
- Drive during peak hours
- Avoid sharp speed changes
Progressive SnapshotDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy creation
Safeco RightTrackUp to 35%- Drive during peak times
- All drivers on policy must be signed up
- Avoid sharp changes in speed
State Farm Drive Safe & SaveUp to 30%- Limited sharp changes in speed
- Drive during peak hours
- Don't use your phone while driving
Travellers IntelliDriveDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy creation
TrueLane by The HartfordDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy creation
USAA SafePilotUp to 30%- Limited sharp changes in speed
- Drive during peak hours
- Don't use your phone while driving

Compare RatesStart Now →

 

Liberty Mutual is ranked No. 8 for the best car insurance for UBI/pay-per-mile.

Liberty Mutual’s main competitors include:

  • Geico: Known for competitive rates and a user-friendly online experience. However, it has limited local agents, potentially impacting personalized service.
  • Progressive: Offers Snapshot telematics program and a robust online presence. Rates may be higher for certain demographics.
  • Allstate: Boasts a wide range of coverage options and the Drivewise telematics program. However, premiums can be relatively higher for some policyholders. See our article, Allstate Drivewise vs. Liberty Mutual RightTrack: Which Service Is the Best.
  • State Farm: Features an extensive agent network and offers a variety of discounts. Nevertheless, premiums may be higher for certain demographics.

In comparison to its competitors, Liberty Mutual’s unique offerings and positive industry reputation make it a compelling choice for those seeking comprehensive and technologically advanced insurance solutions. Prospective policyholders should consider individual needs and preferences when comparing options in the competitive insurance market.

Liberty Mutual RightTrack Review: The Bottom Line

Liberty Mutual RightTrack reviews are generally mixed, but company ratings are fairly high. This car insurance company has good Better Business Bureau ratings and is financially stable.

Liberty Mutual is one of the best insurance companies when it comes to ratings. But, that doesn’t mean it’s right for you. Other programs, like Geico DriveEasy car insurance discount program or Progressive Snapshot, are similar to RightTrack but may offer you lower rates. You can also compare Allstate Drivewise vs American Family KnowYourDrive to look at those companies’ telematics programs.

Read our Safeco RightTrack Review and our USAA SafePilot Review for a look at even more telematics programs.

Although RightTrack could help you get more affordable car insurance, you still need to make sure it’s the best deal for you. Compare your Liberty Mutual RightTrack auto insurance quote with quotes from other companies by entering your ZIP code.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Liberty Mutual RightTrack?

Liberty Mutual RightTrack is a telematics program that offers auto insurance discounts based on safe driving habits. It evaluates your driving habits using an app that tracks behaviors like speed, braking, and time of day.

How does Liberty Mutual RightTrack work?

To use RightTrack, you need to sign up when you activate your Liberty Mutual car insurance policy. Then, you download the app and create an account using your Liberty Mutual login.

The app runs in the background on your phone and evaluates your driving habits, tracking behaviors like speed, braking, and time of day. The program then assigns a discount based on your driving behavior.

What behaviors does the RightTrack app track?

The app tracks behaviors such as speed, braking, time of day, and mileage. The program then assigns a discount based on your driving behavior.

Is Liberty Mutual Right Track free?

Liberty Mutual Right Track is free to enroll in, and there are no fees associated with the program. However, you will need to purchase a telematics device, which may cost up to $25.

How much can I save with the Liberty Mutual Right Track program?

The amount you can save with the Liberty Mutual Right Track program varies based on your driving habits. Safe drivers can earn significant savings on their car insurance premiums, while those who exhibit risky driving behaviors may not see any savings.

Are there any downsides to using the RightTrack app?

The app does use your phone’s battery and data, which can cost you money if you don’t have a good data plan. Also, the app stores your data, which can lead to privacy concerns.

How do I enroll in Liberty Mutual Right Track?

You can enroll in Liberty Mutual Right Track by contacting your Liberty Mutual agent or by visiting the Liberty Mutual website. You will need to provide your personal information and agree to install a telematics device in your car.

Is the Liberty Mutual Right Track program available in all states?

The Liberty Mutual Right Track program is available in most states, but availability may vary. Contact your Liberty Mutual representative to see if the program is available in your state.

Will my rates go up if I enroll in Liberty Mutual Right Track?

Your rates will not go up if you enroll in Liberty Mutual Right Track. However, if the program determines that you are a high-risk driver based on your driving habits, your rates may not be discounted or could even increase. See our article, Different Types of Bad Drivers.

How does Liberty Mutual’s RightTrack compare to other telematics programs?

Other programs, such as Geico DriveEasy, Progressive Snapshot, and Allstate Drivewise, are similar to RightTrack but may offer lower rates. To determine which program is best for you, it is recommended that you compare the rates and discounts offered by different telematics programs.

Can I cancel my Liberty Mutual policy online?

You may be able to cancel your Liberty Mutual policy online, depending on your specific policy and state regulations. Check your policy documents or contact Liberty Mutual directly to inquire about the cancellation process and whether online cancellation is available for your policy.

Does Liberty Mutual offer rideshare insurance?

Yes, Liberty Mutual offers rideshare insurance coverage for drivers who use their personal vehicles for ridesharing services like Uber or Lyft. This coverage helps fill gaps in coverage between your personal auto insurance policy and the insurance provided by ridesharing companies.

Read more about Liberty Mutual ranking No. 7 for best car insurance for Uber drivers and No. 6 for best car insurance for Lyft drivers.

Does Liberty Mutual RightTrack monitor speed?

Yes, Liberty Mutual RightTrack monitors various driving behaviors, including speed, acceleration, braking, and time of day. These factors are used to assess your driving habits and determine potential discounts on your car insurance premiums.

Does Liberty Mutual RightTrack track location?

Liberty Mutual RightTrack may track certain location-based data as part of its telematics program. However, the specific data collected and how it’s used may vary depending on the program’s terms and conditions and your consent as a participant.

How do I send my defensive driving certificate to Liberty Mutual?

To send your defensive driving certificate to Liberty Mutual, you can typically upload it through your online account portal, email it to your Liberty Mutual agent or customer service representative, or mail it to the company’s designated address. Check with Liberty Mutual for specific instructions on submitting your defensive driving certificate.

How much does Liberty Mutual car insurance cost?

The cost of Liberty Mutual car insurance varies depending on several factors, including your location, driving history, coverage options, and the type of vehicle you drive. To get an accurate quote, you can request a personalized quote online or through a Liberty Mutual agent.

How much is Liberty Mutual worth?

Liberty Mutual Corporation was a Fortune 100 company with significant assets and revenue. However, its exact net worth may vary over time due to market fluctuations and other factors. For the most current information on Liberty Mutual’s financial standing, you can refer to financial reports or consult with a financial advisor.

Is Liberty car insurance good?

Liberty Mutual’s car insurance is generally well-regarded, but like any insurance company, it’s essential to consider factors such as coverage options, customer service, and pricing to determine if it’s the right fit for you.

Is Liberty Mutual auto insurance legit?

Yes, Liberty Mutual is a legitimate auto insurance provider with a long history in the industry. It offers a range of auto insurance coverage options and services.

Is Liberty Mutual a good insurance company?

Liberty Mutual is considered one of the top insurance companies in the United States, offering a wide range of insurance products and services. However, whether it’s the right choice for you depends on factors such as your specific insurance needs and preferences.

Is Liberty Mutual expensive?

The cost of insurance with Liberty Mutual can vary depending on factors such as your location, driving history, coverage options, and the type of policy you choose. While some may find Liberty Mutual’s rates competitive, others may find more affordable options elsewhere. You can comparison shop for car insurance quotes by entering your ZIP code into our free online quote tool.

Is Liberty Mutual homeowners insurance legit?

Yes, Liberty Mutual offers legitimate homeowners insurance coverage, providing protection for your home and belongings against various risks such as fire, theft, and natural disasters.

Is Liberty Mutual life insurance legit?

Yes, Liberty Mutual offers legitimate life insurance coverage, including term life insurance, whole life insurance, and other options to help protect your loved ones financially in the event of your passing.

Is Liberty Mutual RightTrack worth it?

Whether Liberty Mutual RightTrack is worth it depends on your driving habits and preferences. The program offers potential discounts on auto insurance premiums based on safe driving behavior monitored through telematics technology. Safe drivers may find it beneficial in reducing their insurance costs.

What does Liberty Mutual RightTrack monitor?

Liberty Mutual RightTrack monitors various driving behaviors, including speed, acceleration, braking, time of day, and mileage. This data is used to evaluate your driving habits and potentially offer discounts on your auto insurance premiums.

What insurance does Liberty Mutual offer?

Liberty Mutual offers a wide range of insurance products and services, including auto insurance, home insurance, renters insurance, life insurance, umbrella insurance, and more. They also provide specialty insurance for various needs such as pet insurance and identity theft protection.

Regarding pet insurance, see our articles Liberty Mutual vs. ASPCA Pet Insurance and Liberty Mutual vs. Trupanion Pet Insurance.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Maria Hanson

Insurance and Finance Writer

Maria Hanson grew up with a unique passion and understanding of both the automotive and insurance industries. With one grandfather in auto mechanics and another working in insurance, you could say automotive insurance is in her blood. Her love of research and finance serves her well in studying insurance trends and liability.  Maria has expanded her scope of expertise to home, health, and life...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Michael Leotta

Insurance Operations Specialist

Michael earned a degree in Business Management degree with an insurance focus, which led to a successful 25-year career in insurance claims operations and support. He possesses a high-level of business acumen across multiple areas of the insurance industry. Over the course of his career, he served in multiple roles supporting claims operations including: Claims Specialist, Claims Trainer, Claim Au...

Insurance Operations Specialist

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Liberty Mutual Insurance

3.95 (3,606 reviews)
1
March 10, 2024

Doug Bauman

Liberty Mutual Insurance review

After being monitored by the Liberty Mutual “RightTrack” software for 90 days, I believe it’s seriously flawed! I had scores 89-95 the entire time, which equated to “Excellent” driving according to their definition. With no late driving and no fast acceleration events the entire 90 days, a few hard breaking events where drivers abruptly cut in front of me or a yellow light took it toll. What are you supposed to do, hit the drivers that...
After being monitored by the Liberty Mutual “RightTrack” software for 90 days, I believe it’s seriously flawed! I had scores 89-95 the entire time, which equated to “Excellent” driving according to their definition. With no late driving and no fast acceleration events the entire 90 days, a few hard breaking events where drivers abruptly cut in front of me or a yellow light took it toll. What are you supposed to do, hit the drivers that cut you off or run a yellow lights? After the 90 day BS, I got a $40 saving off my annual premium. Whoopee! Do yourself a HUGE favor and look for auto insurance elsewhere! This “RightTrack” program is a BIG scam!
1
February 6, 2024

Ca_Issacs

Trash company

Absolutely no communication between the company, and I regardless of them having me give them 3 separate means to communicate with me. Trash company.
1
September 25, 2023

Mikem72262

Liberty is an over charging company

I went to cancel my home and auto policies I have with Liberty cause I found other insurance companies have better rates for the same coverage. On both my policies the coverage is the same or better than I have now and the total cost is now going to be HALF of what I was paying with Liberty. When I called to cancel I was then told that Liberty charges a $150 charge to cancel my policy (no other company charges this that I have had). This is no wh...
I went to cancel my home and auto policies I have with Liberty cause I found other insurance companies have better rates for the same coverage. On both my policies the coverage is the same or better than I have now and the total cost is now going to be HALF of what I was paying with Liberty. When I called to cancel I was then told that Liberty charges a $150 charge to cancel my policy (no other company charges this that I have had). This is no where shown in the policy about this charge to cancel. JUST ANOTHER WAY LIBERTY IS SCREWING IT'S CUSTOMERS!!!! I would tell anybody looking for insurance to try other companies if you want a better price!!!! Customer service even will tell you the company has NEVER reduced it's prices.
1
September 12, 2023

Brian_B

Don't ever expect help if you need it.

My car was damaged (rear end) by someone with Liberty Mutual Insurance 108 days ago. I have continually left messages with the Liberty claims representative and can't even get a phone call back. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone looking for any sort of customer service.
1
July 31, 2023

Jayden09_

NO SECOND CHANCES FOR LOYAL CUSTOMERS!!!

I wasn't able to pay my bill all at once so I called Liberty Mutual for more time. The woman I talked to told me that I would have 40 days to pay my balance and 2 weeks later I was sent a check for half of what I had paid. When I called to see why, the person I talked to said the woman had informed me of the wrong dates and that now to rewrite a policy I would have to pay for the whole year in advance. So when Liberty Mutuals employees give you t...
I wasn't able to pay my bill all at once so I called Liberty Mutual for more time. The woman I talked to told me that I would have 40 days to pay my balance and 2 weeks later I was sent a check for half of what I had paid. When I called to see why, the person I talked to said the woman had informed me of the wrong dates and that now to rewrite a policy I would have to pay for the whole year in advance. So when Liberty Mutuals employees give you the wrong information they punish you after being a loyal customer for 2 years. Most people can't afford to pay for a whole year of coverage right now.
1
June 16, 2023

Tucky

Paying my Auto Insurance in the rears?

I've been trying to find out HOW I BEGAN MY AUTO INSURANCE WITH Randy Watkins in Florence KY. I began a auto policy in 2021 . I recently found out that I have been paying a rearrange policy . I've found a better rate with a different company other than Liberty Mutual. I have as told by Randy Watkins that I got a better rate on auto insurance due to knowing a Guaranteed Rate sales person Myron Fears.im not sure How that worked. However, I can't f...
I've been trying to find out HOW I BEGAN MY AUTO INSURANCE WITH Randy Watkins in Florence KY. I began a auto policy in 2021 . I recently found out that I have been paying a rearrange policy . I've found a better rate with a different company other than Liberty Mutual. I have as told by Randy Watkins that I got a better rate on auto insurance due to knowing a Guaranteed Rate sales person Myron Fears.im not sure How that worked. However, I can't figure out how I started a policy and now that I'm no longer going to be with Liberty Mutual and I told Randy that I wanted to stop my auto payment. That's when I was told that when I requested to stop that I find that I will owe Liberty Mutual a rearage of $90+! He said I elected the pay date. I'm certain that when. I signed up I paid money up front to start the policy. I've asked him to find the original payment and havent gotten an answer. Who do you know that pays insurance in the rears??
1
May 18, 2023

Zzzzzzz6969

Run away become they will cancel you

After 2 years of having car insurance with this is Company. Liberty Mutual had decided to cancel my insurance with them. Just because an animal had gotten in my way of driving on the highway and unfortunately hit the animal. I don't understand why they had cancel my policy when the accident happened about 2 years ago. I don't recommend liberty Mutual at all for they will cancel you for no good reason and not giving a good reason. I payed my bill ...
After 2 years of having car insurance with this is Company. Liberty Mutual had decided to cancel my insurance with them. Just because an animal had gotten in my way of driving on the highway and unfortunately hit the animal. I don't understand why they had cancel my policy when the accident happened about 2 years ago. I don't recommend liberty Mutual at all for they will cancel you for no good reason and not giving a good reason. I payed my bill on time and my deduction for the accident. I did my share of the game. They don't play nice at all. They play people. Run!
2
April 20, 2023

NG1989

Appraisers short change customers

Beware of malpractice with this company. I had damage from another vehicle and took it to a certified body shop. Liberty mutual appraiser was a total pain to negotiate with. He essentially only approve 25% of the repairs necessary to retain my manufacturer warranty on a brand new vehicle. If you are looking for solid coverage of a nice car, maybe think twice because this insurance will short change you and they don’t care about customers. Appra...
Beware of malpractice with this company. I had damage from another vehicle and took it to a certified body shop. Liberty mutual appraiser was a total pain to negotiate with. He essentially only approve 25% of the repairs necessary to retain my manufacturer warranty on a brand new vehicle. If you are looking for solid coverage of a nice car, maybe think twice because this insurance will short change you and they don’t care about customers. Appraiser I had was unreasonable. I’m filing a complaint with the state.
1
March 28, 2023

M__Atif

Terrible Company when it comes to honor their liability

Terrible company when it comes to honor their liability for other automobilists. Their driver crossed right light, destroyed my vehicle and liberty mutual denied my claim. First, for months they did not respond our emails. Than I called and their agent [REDACTED NAME] Bechard asked me to email her the details of the accident. another two months passed and again, no response from her. I called again and she was like, let me check your email and sa...
Terrible company when it comes to honor their liability for other automobilists. Their driver crossed right light, destroyed my vehicle and liberty mutual denied my claim. First, for months they did not respond our emails. Than I called and their agent [REDACTED NAME] Bechard asked me to email her the details of the accident. another two months passed and again, no response from her. I called again and she was like, let me check your email and said, your claim is denied. She decided in few seconds after checking my email. In fact she never read my emails, just wanted to give me false hope. They could do investigation, they could read my emails, they could go through pictures but hey had already decided to deny my claim. They knew that I do not have a camera in my car or any witness. I am an Uber driver, I lost my car, and my job because of this accident. I had to borrow money from friends to purchase another car and I still owe money. Just because I cannot prove it, does not mean it did not happened. I could not do anything so just writing this review.
1
March 20, 2023

pstringer818_gmail_com

WARNING!

WARNING!!!! FIND ANOTHER INSURANCE COMPANY! Will gladly take your money but after 30+ years when we needed them, it has been a nightmare!!!!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption