Safeco RightTrack Review: Pros, Cons, & Alternatives (2024)

In your quest to trim car insurance costs, Safeco's RightTrack program emerges as a potential savior, utilizing telematics to potentially cut premiums by up to 30%. Get personalized feedback and insights to enhance your skills on the road. Safeco RightTrack empowers you to drive with confidence while enjoying potential savings on your car insurance premiums.

UPDATED: May 24, 2024Fact Checked

Benjamin Carr

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Benjamin Carr worked as a licensed insurance agent at State Farm and Tennant Special Risk. He sold various lines of coverage and informed his clients about their life, health, property/casualty insurance needs. Assessing risks and helping people find the best coverage to suit their needs is a passion of his. He appreciates that insurance was designed to protect people, particularly during times...

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: May 24, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: May 24, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: May 24, 2024Fact Checked
3.9
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Safeco RightTrack

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$71

A.M. Best rating:

A (Excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Encourages safer driving habits
  • Offers discounts based on driving performance
  • Immediate feedback on driving habits

Cons

  • App usage may affect battery and data
  • Privacy concerns with data storage
  • Tracking of driving habits may impact behavior
  • Limited information on average annual rates and complaint level

Final Verdict: Review of Safeco RightTrack

Safeco RightTrack is a telematics program by Safeco Insurance designed to enhance driving habits and potentially reduce auto insurance premiums. RightTrack, accessible through a mobile app or plug-in device, monitors behaviors like speeding and braking over a 90-day period, offering personalized feedback.

While the program encourages safer driving and provides immediate feedback, potential drawbacks include battery and data usage concerns. The article highlights Safeco’s positive ratings and financial stability, mentioning a streamlined claims process and positive customer feedback.

It also touches on Safeco’s digital innovations, such as a feature-rich mobile app and online account management. However, specific details on average rates, discount offerings, and a direct comparison with other providers are not provided in the article.

What You Should Know About Safeco Insurance

Welcome to our comprehensive article on Safeco RightTrack and how it can help you drive smarter, save more on your auto insurance, and enjoy the benefits of safer driving. In this guide, we will explore the key features, benefits, and considerations of the Safeco RightTrack program, as well as provide an in-depth review of its pros, cons, and alternatives.

The Rundown
  • Safeco RightTrack monitors your driving habits for 90 days through an app
  • Discounts are up to 30 percent, depending on how well you drive
  • Your rates won’t be increased for poor driving
  • You can only sign up for RightTrack when you start your auto insurance policy with Safeco

Uncover one of the incredible benefits of Safeco car insurance discounts through their innovative telematics program. Experience personalized feedback, comprehensive tracking of your driving habits, and the potential to unlock valuable discounts on your car insurance premiums.

To find the best rates from top insurance providers in your area and start saving, enter your zip code now and compare quotes. Take control of your driving and financial future with Safeco RightTrack.

How does Safeco RightTrack work?

RightTrack is very easy to use. You have the option to sign up for RightTrack when you activate your car insurance policy with Safeco, as part of the Safeco RightTrack car insurance discount program. Then you simply download the app or install the plug-in device depending on your state and preference.

If you’re using the app, it will run in the background on your phone and evaluate your driving habits. If you’re using the plug-in device, it will track the data, which you can check in the RightTrack portal over a 90-day review period. The behaviors tracked include:

  • Braking
  • Rapid acceleration
  • Time of day
  • Miles driven

The downsides are that the app does use your battery and data, which can cost you money if you don’t have a good data plan. Also, the app does store your data, which can lead to some privacy concerns. If you’re using the plug-in telematics device, it also tracks everything. So if you’re hard braking and accelerating rapidly throughout the day, it’ll add up.

However, maybe the biggest advantage to a program like RightTrack is that it makes you more aware of your driving habits. So if you start out driving a certain way, you can change and improve your numbers before the 90-day review period is up. More importantly, you can be a safer driver less likely to get a ticket or be involved in an accident.

According to the Insurance Information Institute, one of the main advantages of telematics is that it provides immediate feedback, causing you to adjust your driving habits quickly to be a safe driver.

A Modern Approach to Insurance

Safeco RightTrack is an innovative program that allows policyholders to save on their car insurance premiums by monitoring and improving their driving habits. This usage-based insurance program can lead to significant discounts based on safe driving behaviors.

When considering 21st Century vs Safeco, it’s important to note that Safeco offers unique options like RightTrack, which might appeal to tech-savvy drivers looking for personalized insurance solutions. For those wondering is Safeco homeowners is legit, the company’s longstanding reputation and comprehensive coverage options confirm its legitimacy and reliability.

Additionally, if a policyholder ever needs to cancel Safeco insurance, the process is straightforward, ensuring a hassle-free experience for those who choose to discontinue their coverage.

Safeco Insurance Coverage Options

What Does the Discount Cover?

The Safeco RightTrack program is designed to reward safe driving habits. The program tracks your driving behavior using a telematics device that is plugged into your car. The device monitors your driving habits, including your speed, acceleration, braking, and time of day you drive. Based on this information, Safeco will calculate a personalized discount for you. If you are a safe driver, you could save up to 30% on your car insurance premium.

The Safeco RightTrack car insurance discount covers the following aspects of your car insurance policy:

  • Liability coverage
  • Collision coverage
  • Comprehensive coveragAre you looking for ways to save money on car insurance? Safeco’s RightTrack car insurance discount program might be just what you need! With the RightTrack program, drivers can potentially earn up to 30% off their car insurance premiums by demonstrating safe driving habits. In this article, we’ll take a closer look at the Safeco RightTrack car insurance discount, including what it covers, who is eligible, and how to qualify.
  • Personal injury protection (PIP)
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage

Who is Eligible for the Discounts?

The Safeco RightTrack program is available to all Safeco policyholders who have a compatible car and are interested in participating. To be eligible, you must have a car with an OBD-II port, which is typically found under the dashboard. You will also need a smartphone or computer to access the program portal and view your discount.

To be eligible for the Safeco RightTrack car insurance discount, you must meet the following criteria:

  • Safeco policyholders with a compatible car
  • Car owners with an OBD-II port in their vehicle
  • Individuals interested in participating and willing to use the program portal

It’s worth noting that participation in the program is voluntary and you can opt-out at any time.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Safeco Insurance Rates Breakdown

Here is a general overview of factors that commonly affect insurance rates, including those for auto insurance, which may be relevant to Safeco RightTrack:

  • Driving Record: A clean driving record with no accidents or traffic violations usually results in lower insurance rates. Conversely, a history of accidents or moving violations may lead to higher premiums.
  • Age: Young and inexperienced drivers often face higher insurance rates due to the perception of higher risk. Rates may decrease with age and experience, reaching a plateau for middle-aged drivers.
  • Gender: Historically, insurance companies considered gender when determining rates. However, some regions have implemented regulations prohibiting gender-based pricing. Where allowed, rates may vary based on statistical risk associated with gender.
  • Vehicle Type: The make, model, and year of the vehicle impact insurance rates. More expensive or high-performance cars may result in higher premiums due to the cost of repairs or replacement.
  • Coverage Level: The extent of coverage chosen, including liability limits, comprehensive coverage, collision coverage, and additional options, affects the overall premium.
  • Credit Score: In some regions, insurers may consider credit scores when determining rates. Individuals with higher credit scores may be eligible for lower premiums.
  • Location: The geographic location of the insured can impact rates. Urban areas with higher traffic and crime rates may result in higher premiums.
  • Marital Status: Married individuals may receive lower rates compared to single counterparts, as statistics suggest that married drivers are often considered lower-risk.
  • Discounts: Insurance companies offer various discounts that can lower premiums. These may include multi-policy discounts, good driver discounts, safe driver discounts, and discounts for completing defensive driving courses.

For Safeco RightTrack, driving habits monitored through telematics play a crucial role in determining discounts. Safe driving behaviors such as avoiding hard braking, rapid acceleration, and maintaining speed limits can contribute to potential premium reductions.

Safeco Insurance Discounts Available

Here’s a list of common auto insurance discounts that are typically offered by insurance companies. The availability of these discounts may vary, and it’s recommended to check with Safeco Insurance for their specific offerings:

  • Multi-Policy Discount: Discount for bundling multiple insurance policies, such as auto and homeowners insurance, with the same company.
  • Safe Driver Discount: Rewards drivers with a clean driving record, free from accidents or traffic violations.
  • Good Student Discount: Offers lower rates for young drivers who maintain a high academic performance.
  • Defensive Driving Course Discount: Provides a discount for completing an approved defensive driving course.
  • Anti-Theft Device Discount: Discounts for vehicles equipped with anti-theft devices or security systems.
  • Multi-Car Discount: Lower rates for households with multiple vehicles insured with the same company.
  • Homeownership Discount: Some insurers offer discounts to homeowners based on the assumption that homeowners may be more responsible.
  • Pay-in-Full Discount: Discounts for policyholders who pay their annual premium in a single lump sum.
  • Loyalty Discount: Rewards policyholders for staying with the same insurance company over an extended period.
  • Low Mileage Discount: Discounts for drivers who travel fewer miles, as lower mileage may correlate with lower risk.
  • Safety Feature Discount: Rewards vehicles equipped with safety features such as airbags, anti-lock brakes, or electronic stability control.
  • Green Vehicle Discount: Discounts for driving environmentally friendly or fuel-efficient vehicles.
  • Affinity Group Discounts: Some insurers offer discounts to members of certain organizations, alumni associations, or professional groups.

It’s important to note that Safeco Insurance may have its own unique set of discounts, and individuals should inquire directly with the company or their agent to understand the specific discounts available to them.

Safeco RightTrack Effortless Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim

Safeco RightTrack offers a streamlined claims process, allowing customers to file claims conveniently through various channels. Whether it’s online, over the phone, or through mobile apps, policyholders can report incidents with ease and efficiency. The user-friendly interfaces ensure a hassle-free experience, enhancing customer satisfaction.

Average Claim Processing Time

Safeco RightTrack boasts a quick and efficient claim processing system. Customers can expect their claims to be handled promptly, minimizing waiting times and ensuring timely resolutions. The company’s commitment to swift processing reflects its dedication to customer convenience and peace of mind.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback plays a crucial role in evaluating insurance services. Safeco RightTrack has garnered positive reviews regarding its claim resolutions and payouts.

Policyholders appreciate the fair and transparent approach, with many expressing satisfaction with the outcomes. This positive feedback underscores the company’s commitment to customer satisfaction and reinforces its reputation for reliable claim handling.

Exploring Digital and Technological Innovations of Safeco RightTrack

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Safeco RightTrack offers a feature-rich mobile app that provides users with comprehensive insights into their driving habits. The app’s intuitive interface allows customers to monitor their driving behavior, track discounts earned, and receive personalized feedback. With real-time data and interactive features, the mobile app enhances user engagement and encourages safer driving practices.

Online Account Management Capabilities

The online account management system provided by Safeco RightTrack empowers policyholders with convenient access to their insurance information. Customers can manage policies, review driving data, and track discounts online. The user-friendly platform ensures seamless navigation, enabling users to make updates, view documents, and monitor their progress in the telematics program effortlessly.

Digital Tools and Resources

Safeco RightTrack offers a range of digital tools and resources designed to educate and support customers. From informative articles to interactive resources, policyholders can access valuable information on safe driving practices, insurance discounts, and program benefits.

These digital resources not only enhance customer awareness but also contribute to fostering a culture of responsible driving among Safeco’s clientele.

How Safeco Insurance Ranks Among Providers

Here’s a general approach to comparing insurance companies based on individual needs and preferences:

  • Financial Strength: Assess the financial stability of insurance companies by checking their ratings from credit rating agencies such as A.M. Best, Moody’s, or Standard & Poor’s.
  • Coverage Options: Compare the range of insurance products and coverage options offered by each company. Consider whether they provide the types of coverage you need.
  • Customer Reviews: Look for customer reviews and ratings to get insights into the experiences of others with the company’s customer service, claims processing, and overall satisfaction.
  • Discounts and Rewards: Evaluate the available discounts, loyalty programs, and rewards offered by each company. This can significantly impact the overall cost of insurance.
  • Claims Process: Consider the ease and efficiency of the claims process. A company with a streamlined and customer-friendly claims process can be crucial in times of need.
  • Price Comparisons: Request quotes from multiple insurance companies to compare premium prices. Keep in mind that the cheapest option may not always provide the best coverage.
  • Customer Service: Assess the quality of customer service by contacting the companies directly or reviewing feedback on responsiveness, helpfulness, and communication.
  • Online Tools and Technology: Consider the availability of online tools, mobile apps, and technological features that can enhance the overall customer experience, such as the Safeco RightTrack app.
  • Policy Flexibility: Evaluate the flexibility of policies, including the ability to customize coverage, adjust deductibles, and add endorsements or riders.
  • Local Presence: Some individuals prefer companies with a strong local presence and local agents for personalized service.

When comparing companies, it’s essential to prioritize factors based on individual preferences and needs. Additionally, reach out to the companies directly for the most accurate and up-to-date information on their offerings and services.

Is Safeco RightTrack the right move for you?

If you are a safe driver, the Safeco RightTrack program could help you save on your car insurance premium. By using telematics technology to monitor your driving habits, Safeco is able to calculate a personalized discount based on how safe you are behind the wheel. Plus, with other discounts available, you could save even more on your car insurance. Talk to your Safeco agent today to learn more about your options.

Safeco RightTrack reviews are generally mixed, but company auto insurance reviews are fairly high. The company has good Better Business Bureau ratings and is financially stable.

Safeco is part of Liberty Mutual, one of the best insurance companies when it comes to ratings. But, that doesn’t mean it’s right for you. Other programs, like Geico DriveEasy car insurance discount or Progressive Snapshot, are similar to RightTrack but may offer you lower rates.

Although RightTrack might help you get affordable Safeco RightTrack car insurance, you won’t be able to get Safeco RightTrack auto insurance quotes ahead of time. If you’d rather save right now, compare free quotes by entering your ZIP code.

Navigating Safeco RightTrack: Discounts, Support, and Community

The Safeco RightTrack program offers a variety of benefits for policyholders, aiming to reward safe driving and provide numerous discounts. Users can monitor their driving habits through the Safeco RightTrack app and contact Safeco RightTrack customer service for support.

For students, the Safeco good student discount provides additional savings, while the Safeco insurance low mileage discount benefits those who drive less frequently. Customers often discuss their experiences on forums like Safeco RightTrack Reddit, and the program’s effectiveness is frequently mentioned in Safeco insurance reviews.

The company’s overall reputation is reflected in its Safeco insurance rating. For assistance, policyholders can reach out via the Safeco RightTrack phone number or Safeco email. Additionally, services like Safeco roadside assistance enhance the overall value, making it a popular choice among drivers seeking comprehensive coverage and savings.

Maximizing Savings with Safeco RightTrack: A Comprehensive Overview

Safeco RightTrack is a usage-based insurance program designed to reward safe driving habits, offering substantial savings for policyholders. According to safe driver reviews, participants can earn significant Safeco auto insurance discounts based on their driving performance. This program is particularly attractive for those seeking Safeco auto insurance price reductions without compromising on coverage.

By logging into the Safeco car insurance login portal, users can easily track their progress and see potential discounts. Many Safeco car insurance review sites highlight the benefits of RightTrack, though some mention Safeco complaints regarding the accuracy of the tracking device.

Nevertheless, Safeco provides added incentives such as Safeco claims free cash back and a Safeco defensive driving discount, further enhancing its appeal. Customers interested in learning more can refer to Safeco BBB ratings and Safeco discount details for comprehensive insights.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Safeco have roadside assistance?

Yes, Safeco offers roadside assistance as part of its auto insurance coverage.

Does Safeco RightTrack monitor speed?

Yes, Safeco RightTrack monitors various driving behaviors including speed.

How does RightTrack work?

RightTrack works by monitoring driving behaviors through a telematics device installed in your vehicle, which then determines your potential discount based on safe driving habits.

Is Safeco auto insurance good?

Safeco auto insurance is generally well-regarded, but individual experiences may vary.

What does Safeco RightTrack monitor?

Safeco RightTrack monitors various driving behaviors such as acceleration, braking, cornering, and speed.

What is Safeco RightTrack?

Safeco RightTrack is a usage-based insurance program that rewards safe driving habits with potential discounts on auto insurance premiums.

Who is better, Progressive or Safeco?

The better choice between Progressive and Safeco depends on individual preferences, coverage needs, and pricing.

Are tracking apps good or bad?

Tracking apps can be beneficial for promoting safe driving habits and potentially lowering insurance premiums, but some may have concerns about privacy.

Can I turn off RightTrack?

Yes, you can typically opt-out of Safeco RightTrack if you prefer not to participate in the program.

Does my car have a tracker fitted?

This depends on whether you’ve enrolled in a tracking program like RightTrack with your insurance provider. Not all cars come with trackers installed by default.

Does RightTrack monitor location?

RightTrack primarily monitors driving behaviors like acceleration, braking, and speed, rather than location.

Does Safeco charge a cancellation fee?

Safeco may charge a cancellation fee depending on the terms of your policy and the timing of your cancellation.

Does Safeco have an app?

Yes, Safeco offers a mobile app that allows policyholders to manage their accounts, access policy information, and file claims.

Does Safeco have first accident forgiveness?

Safeco offers accident forgiveness programs in some states, but availability may vary.

Does Safeco insurance cover theft?

Yes, Safeco auto insurance typically includes coverage for theft, but specific coverage may vary depending on your policy.

Does Safeco offer a safe driver discount?

Yes, Safeco may offer discounts for safe driving habits through programs like RightTrack.

Does Safeco offer gap coverage?

Yes, Safeco offers gap insurance coverage, which can help cover the difference between what you owe on your car and its actual cash value in the event of a total loss.

How do I cancel Safeco insurance?

You can typically cancel Safeco insurance by contacting your agent or the customer service department directly.

How do I set up RightTrack with Safeco?

To set up RightTrack with Safeco, you’ll need to enroll in the program and install the telematics device provided by Safeco in your vehicle.

How do you stay on the right track?

Staying on the right track involves practicing safe driving habits, obeying traffic laws, and avoiding risky behaviors behind the wheel.

How does RightTrack know who is driving?

RightTrack typically identifies the primary driver of the vehicle based on the frequency and patterns of driving.

Is Safeco a reputable company?

Yes, Safeco is generally considered a reputable insurance company with a long history in the industry.

Is Safeco the same as Safe Auto?

No, Safeco and Safe Auto are different insurance companies with distinct products and services.

What company owns Safeco?

Safeco is owned by Liberty Mutual Group, a large multinational insurance company.

What does Safeco stand for?

Safeco originally stood for Selective Auto and Fire Ensurance Company of America.

What is RightTrack?

RightTrack is Safeco’s usage-based insurance program that monitors driving habits to potentially offer discounts on auto insurance premiums.

What states is Safeco insurance in?

Safeco offers insurance coverage in various states across the United States.

Where is Safeco headquartered?

Safeco is headquartered in Seattle, Washington.

Who is the CEO of Safeco?

The CEO of Safeco may vary depending on the current leadership at Liberty Mutual Group, Safeco’s parent company.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Benjamin Carr

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Benjamin Carr worked as a licensed insurance agent at State Farm and Tennant Special Risk. He sold various lines of coverage and informed his clients about their life, health, property/casualty insurance needs. Assessing risks and helping people find the best coverage to suit their needs is a passion of his. He appreciates that insurance was designed to protect people, particularly during times...

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Safeco Insurance

3.94 (1,164 reviews)
1
December 31, 2023

Tracey_

Bad Company run

This company is scammers and lies they took collision and collateral off my vehicle without my knowledge
1
October 30, 2023

06Maraya09_

Wouldn't use them

I have been a customer of safeco/ liberty mutual for many many years. I am appalled at the treatment I am receiving from them, they are trying to screw me over. Already dealing with being in an accident, and then your car being a total loss is hard enough. But for them to then try and screw me over with giving me way less than they should is sickening. When I pay for very good insurance, I'm not on the cheapest policy. They aren't not even giving...
I have been a customer of safeco/ liberty mutual for many many years. I am appalled at the treatment I am receiving from them, they are trying to screw me over. Already dealing with being in an accident, and then your car being a total loss is hard enough. But for them to then try and screw me over with giving me way less than they should is sickening. When I pay for very good insurance, I'm not on the cheapest policy. They aren't not even giving me enough to repurchase the same vehicle. This is not because I'm top heavy on my loan either. They're automated system hangs up on you. It is impossible to get ahold of somebody or to get somebody to call you back. I request to speak with the manager multiple times with no call back. They take forever to respond. Im talking about thousands of dollars too. I even set in comps to prove the vehicles, price and value. And they didn't accept or put in any of mine butt one. They made up excuses why they couldn't use them. I am canceling my insurance with them as soon as this is all wrapped up.
1
October 11, 2023

Dr_Polly_Heil-Mealey

Insurance claim denied

Love my insurance agent, but Safeco is denying my water claim on my RV that I have had insured with them for the last 5 years. An agent would not even come and look at the damage. I am beyond disappointed and believe that I have wasted money with this company
1
October 11, 2023

Dr_Polly_Heil-Mealey

They would not send an adjuster, just denied the claim.

So very dissappointed in this company. We have all of our vehicles insured with them, Our RV suffered water damage in the rain last week, and they are not covering trhe damage. They won't even send out an adjuster to look at the damage. Just denied the claim. I expect more from this company
1
September 23, 2023

Upset_customer_

Credit

They placed me in the credit bureau. The agent never explained this while going over the policy. Angry customers
1
August 21, 2023

Edona_

Roadside assistance /towing

Last night at 8pm my car battery died while driving on a major highway in Brooklyn. I called roadside assistance which took 4 plus hours to arrive. Upon arrival the guy was throwing my stuff all over the floor and rushing to find where the battery was located only to not help me and tell me to call a tow. I spent the next few hours on the phone with safeco back and forth begging for a tow as I was still stranded hours later. They lied to me every...
Last night at 8pm my car battery died while driving on a major highway in Brooklyn. I called roadside assistance which took 4 plus hours to arrive. Upon arrival the guy was throwing my stuff all over the floor and rushing to find where the battery was located only to not help me and tell me to call a tow. I spent the next few hours on the phone with safeco back and forth begging for a tow as I was still stranded hours later. They lied to me every hour that a row was coming and never did. Around 4am they called me and said sorry there are no trucks that can help u please call around 7-9am. I had to sleep in my car in the middle of a highway in nyc. I was left stranded for 14 hours before a tow truck came at 10am the following day. I called customer service asking to atleast be reimbursed for the tow truck which is the least they can do after all they put me through and they said no. I have had Allstate insurance and geico prior and was never treated like this or left out on the street for that many hours.
1
August 21, 2023

safecosuxballs

Safeco is Pathetic, strongly suggest using someone else

DO NOT get a policy with them - they cancel policies with no warning. This is a fraudulent company that will sell you a policy and cancel for no apparent reason a few months after selling it to you (just to get your money while they can and then turning around and cancelling the policy in hopes you want to renew at a higher price). They are manipulative in their sales approach and are solely interested in extracting as much money as they possib...
DO NOT get a policy with them - they cancel policies with no warning. This is a fraudulent company that will sell you a policy and cancel for no apparent reason a few months after selling it to you (just to get your money while they can and then turning around and cancelling the policy in hopes you want to renew at a higher price). They are manipulative in their sales approach and are solely interested in extracting as much money as they possibly can from their customers before cancelling their policy (with little warning, just 1 letter and no email communication whatsoever). Then, they make you call during inconvenient business hours to reach their "special team" who you never actually get to speak to. I strongly suggest looking elsewhere for insurance as they will manipulate you, lie to you and do everything in their power to steal as much money from you as possible.
1
July 12, 2023

Doug_O

POOR CLAIMS SERVICE/SLOW/LACK OF GOOD JUDGEMENT

The claims process is poor, and I believe creates larger claim liabilities due to how the process is handled and the general lack of good customer service. The Insurance company like many others are trying to create their own repair estimates and then forcing the service providers to capitulate and agree to a price less than the true repair cost will be. This process is done with the absence of any input or good communication with the insured...
The claims process is poor, and I believe creates larger claim liabilities due to how the process is handled and the general lack of good customer service. The Insurance company like many others are trying to create their own repair estimates and then forcing the service providers to capitulate and agree to a price less than the true repair cost will be. This process is done with the absence of any input or good communication with the insured. I had an accident that was not my fault. The other party admitted it was their fault. I wasn’t physically hurt but my airbags went off and I was tossed and shaken. I had no preference on whether the vehicle was totaled or repaired. The company started off wanting multiple pictures which I immediately provided. They then proceeded to ask me via email and texts twice a day for the next few days. I tried contacting them to ask if they needed additional information and got no response. After I got the nonsensical requests stopped, I took my vehicle to a repair shop that was certified for my vehicles make. After making an estimate, the shop thought the vehicle was likely a total loss. They sent the estimate to Safeco. The Safeco claims representative disallowed about 40% of the repairs and replaced all OEM parts with aftermarket noncertified parts. The vehicle was then deemed repairable. There was probably a week to 10 days of back and forth between the repair shop and Safeco negotiating the cheapest price to repair my vehicle. This made the repair take longer than it needed to and wasted my time creating problems that I worried about. I complained to which the senior representative said that “this is the way all the insurance companies handle claims”. They made it obvious that they did not care what I thought, and they were just going to do whatever they were going to do. When the repair was completed the final bill for repairs was at or over the threshold for totaling the vehicle. They spent an exorbitant amount of time just to have the claim come out to the same amount that it would have cost to total the vehicle. The process maximized wasting my time, extending the time it took to repair my vehicle and creating worry and concern on my part. I truly believe that I have PST from the claims process and poor customer service. In the past I’ve received communication from Insurance companies to find out if I’m happy with the repair and the claim result. I’ve not received any evaluation from the company to date. I believe that they only send evaluations to people who they know will give them a good review. That way they can control their ratings. The claims process is awful. I give the Safeco Claims process an IR as in "improvement required".
4
April 7, 2023

unhappy_customer_86

Good company to work with

had some collision issue but safeco helped and problem resolved in a timely manner. thank you all. Although car shop was not cooperating , insurance made it work out .
1
March 16, 2023

Tanderson3

Unhappy Customer of 5 years

I am very unhappy with my recent experience from Safeco. I worked with [REDACTED NAME] [REDACTED NAME] & Laushonda [REDACTED NAME] who were both unresponsive and rude. I was called the wrong name multiple times and had to reach out to them for updates. I left 3 VM with no call backs & emails unanswered. I have also requested a sup call and they also have not called me back. On one phone I was advised the short comings of the auto body shop is not...
I am very unhappy with my recent experience from Safeco. I worked with [REDACTED NAME] [REDACTED NAME] & Laushonda [REDACTED NAME] who were both unresponsive and rude. I was called the wrong name multiple times and had to reach out to them for updates. I left 3 VM with no call backs & emails unanswered. I have also requested a sup call and they also have not called me back. On one phone I was advised the short comings of the auto body shop is not there issue…..as someone who was just in a hit and run accident that was very inconsiderate as this isn’t a issue I wanted either. I have been working on this insurance claim since Feb 4 and still do not have my car and trying to have someone contact me.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption