Midwest Family Mutual

This Midwest Family Mutual review will cover Midwest Family Mutual ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Midwest Family Mutual A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 1711 Osceola Avenue Suite 212
City: Chariton
State: IA
ZIP Code: 50049
Phone Number: (763) 951-7000
Fax: (763) 951-7092
AM Best Rating: A-

Reviews
for Midwest Family Mutual Insurance

4.20 (18 reviews)
5
March 15, 2020

skot

Excellent Team

Excellent team Very Professional Very Informative and always available to explain Helped me to shop the best for my need.
5
May 17, 2018

swgvig

It's worth the change

I decided to get a quote when I leased a new vehicle. I couldn't be happier! Not only did my rates go down but my coverage went up. The people at Midwest made it painless and made me feel good.
5
February 7, 2018

siol

Fleet insurance

This is a company policy and we have 15 vehicles on it and they have taken good care of us. We will stay with them as of now.
5
January 4, 2018

Jackwills

Midwest

I bought insurance from Midwest Family Mutual half a decade ago. I recently switched to another company however Midwest was great to work with.
4
July 25, 2017

nnnnnnnnnnnnnn

its affordable

i have been enrolled and the coverage is great, I once had a car accident and everything was cover. I am so lucky to have this company
5
July 7, 2017

oliver2014

Fantastic Insurance

Great insurance that provides excellent insurance at an affordable rate. This company is easy to use and allow you to be able to do auto payment for each month!
4.5
June 2, 2017

Jdot4

Excellent

The people on the phone from this company are very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this company to a friend. 
5
May 1, 2017

Billrayje

Good

Everything nice about the insurance.Nothing is going bad with the insurance,aldo the the siuation isn't difficult 
4
October 25, 2016

Clearsurance-user

Car insurance

Get results quickly and agent is friendly and helpful. Would like lower premiums though
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption