American National Insurance Review & Ratings (2024)

American National Insurance, a nationally recognized provider with a rich legacy, offers comprehensive coverage options and competitive rates nationwide.

UPDATED: May 21, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: May 21, 2024Fact Checked

Dorothea Hudson

Insurance and Finance Writer

Dorothea Hudson has been professionally writing in many spheres since 2013. She has written on entertainment, insurance, finance, travel, technology, AI, renewable energy, crypto, fundraising, and real estate for many websites. Her work has been published for British retailer Marks and Spencer, Kroger Magazine, the Vision Group, and more. Her passions include writing, music, running, travel, te...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Kristen Gryglik

Licensed Insurance Agent

Kristen is a licensed insurance agent working in the greater Boston area. She has over 20 years of experience counseling individuals and businesses on which insurance policies best fit their needs and budgets. She knows everyone has their own unique needs and circumstances, and she is passionate about counseling others on which policy is right for them. Licensed in Massachusetts, New Hampshire,...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: May 21, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: May 21, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: May 21, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: May 21, 2024Fact Checked
3.7
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American National Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A (Excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Over a century of experience in providing insurance products
  • Wide range of insurance products, including auto, home, life, and business insurance
  • Nationwide presence in all 50 states for convenient accessibility
  • Competitive rates and discounts for safe drivers, policy bundling, and safety devices
  • User-friendly claims process with online submissions, phone claims, and mobile app functionality
  • Commitment to financial stability and consistently high ratings from independent agencies

Cons

  • Some customer reports of rate increases over time
  • Areas for improvement in customer service based on customer feedback

Final Verdict: Review of American National Insurance

American National Insurance is a reputable car insurance company with a long history of providing quality insurance products to customers. The company offers a wide range of car insurance options, competitive rates, and discounts to help customers save money on their insurance.

American National Insurance operates in all 50 states, making it a convenient option for customers across the country. If you’re looking for car insurance

What You Should Know About American National Insurance Company

Looking for reliable insurance coverage? Look no further than American National Insurance. In this comprehensive article, we delve into the key topics surrounding American National Insurance, including its history, mission, and the range of insurance products it offers. We’ll explore the ratings and reviews, highlighting customer satisfaction in areas such as claims, cost, billing, and service.

  • American National Insurance has over a century of experience in providing insurance products to customers.
  • The company offers a wide range of insurance products, including car insurance, home insurance, and life insurance.
  • American National Insurance operates in all 50 states, making it a convenient option for customers across the country.

To ensure you make an informed decision, we’ll also discuss the A.M. Best and S&P ratings of American National Insurance. Don’t miss out on finding the best rates from top insurance providers in your area. Enter your ZIP code now and compare quotes to secure the coverage you need to protect what matters most.

History and Mission of American National Insurance

American National Insurance was founded in 1905 with the mission to provide customers with quality insurance products at a fair price. The company has its roots in Galveston, Texas, where it was first established as a provider of fire and marine insurance.

Over the years, American National Insurance has expanded its offerings to include a wide range of insurance products, including car insurance, home insurance, and life insurance.

The company has grown significantly since its founding, and it is now one of the largest and most respected insurance providers in the country. American National Insurance has a strong history of financial stability, and it has been consistently rated as one of the top insurance companies in the country by independent rating agencies.

Throughout its history, American National Insurance has remained committed to its original mission of providing quality insurance products at a fair price. The company is dedicated to helping customers find the right insurance coverage to meet their needs, and it is known for its excellent customer service.

American National Insurance also places a strong emphasis on education and helping customers understand their insurance options, so they can make informed decisions about their coverage.

Understanding American National Auto Insurance

American National Auto Insurance Company has a longstanding reputation for providing reliable and comprehensive auto insurance coverage. With a wide array of policy options tailored to meet the diverse needs of drivers, American National Auto Insurance Company ensures that customers are well-protected on the road.

For prompt assistance and inquiries, you can contact American National Auto Insurance Company directly. The American National Auto Insurance phone number is readily available on their official website and policy documents. This phone number connects you to their customer service team, which is dedicated to addressing your questions and concerns efficiently.

Obtaining an American National Auto Insurance quote is a straightforward process designed to help you find the best coverage at competitive rates. By visiting the company’s website or contacting their agents, you can receive a personalized American National Auto Insurance quote that reflects your specific needs and driving history. This quote allows you to compare different policy options and select the one that best fits your budget and coverage requirements.

The process of getting an American National Auto quote is simple and user-friendly. By providing essential details such as your ZIP code, vehicle information, and driving record, you can quickly receive an American National Auto quote. This quote will give you an idea of the premium rates and coverage options available, helping you make an informed decision about your auto insurance.

Understanding American National Car Insurance

Car insurance American National is known for providing reliable and comprehensive coverage tailored to meet the diverse needs of drivers. With a wide range of policy options, American National Insurance car insurance ensures that customers are well-protected on the road.

For prompt assistance and inquiries, you can contact American National Car Insurance directly. The American National Car Insurance phone number is readily available on their official website and policy documents. This phone number connects you to their customer service team, which is dedicated to addressing your questions and concerns efficiently.

Obtaining an American National Car Insurance quote is a straightforward process designed to help you find the best coverage at competitive rates. By visiting the company’s website or contacting their agents, you can receive a personalized American National Car Insurance quote that reflects your specific needs and driving history. This quote allows you to compare different policy options and select the one that best fits your budget and coverage requirements.

American National Insurance companies offer a variety of car insurance options, ensuring that policyholders have access to the coverage they need. The process of getting an American National Insurance car insurance quote is simple and user-friendly.

Exploring American National Insurance

American National Agents

American National insurance agents play a crucial role in helping customers find the best insurance policies to fit their needs. These agents, part of the American National insurance agency, are knowledgeable and experienced, offering personalized service and expert advice to ensure that clients receive the most appropriate coverage. Whether you are looking for auto, home, or life insurance, American National insurance agents are there to guide you through the process and answer any questions you may have

American National and Property Insurance

American National offers a comprehensive range of insurance products, including property insurance. American National and property insurance coverage options provide protection for your home and belongings against various risks, such as fire, theft, and natural disasters. This ensures that your most valuable assets are safeguarded, giving you peace of mind.

American National Auto Insurance

American National auto insurance is renowned for its reliable and affordable coverage. With a variety of policy options, including liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage, American National auto insurance caters to the diverse needs of drivers. The company also offers additional benefits such as roadside assistance and rental car coverage to enhance your protection on the road.

American National Cash Back

One of the unique features offered by American National is their cash back program. The American National cash back program rewards policyholders for maintaining a claims-free record. This incentive not only helps you save money but also encourages safe driving practices, benefiting both you and the insurance company.

American National Financial Group

American National Financial Group provides a wide array of financial services and products, including life insurance, annuities, and retirement planning. The American National Financial Group is dedicated to helping individuals and businesses achieve their financial goals through comprehensive planning and investment strategies. Their expert advisors work with clients to develop personalized plans that align with their financial objectives.

American National Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

American National Insurance offers a variety of car insurance options to customers, including liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage. The company also offers additional coverage options such as roadside assistance, rental car coverage, and gap insurance.

American National Insurance also provides discounts for safe drivers and for customers who bundle their car insurance with other insurance products such as home insurance.

Some of the main types of coverage offered by the company include:

  • Auto insurance: American National Insurance offers a range of policies encompassing liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage for damages. Policyholders can also add on additional coverages, such as roadside assistance, rental car coverage, and gap insurance.
  • Home insurance: American National Insurance’s home insurance policies provide coverage for damages to the structure of the home, as well as personal property and liability coverage. Policyholders can also add on additional coverages such as flood insurance and umbrella insurance.
  • Life insurance: American National Insurance offers a variety of life insurance options, including term life, whole life, and universal life insurance policies. These policies can provide coverage for a set period of time or throughout the policyholder’s lifetime.
  • Business insurance: American National Insurance also offers a range of business insurance products, including general liability, workers’ compensation, and commercial auto insurance. These policies can help protect business owners from financial losses due to accidents, injuries, and other unforeseen events.

In addition to these main types of coverage, American National Insurance also offers a variety of other insurance products, such as boat insurance, motorcycle insurance, and recreational vehicle insurance.

 

The cost of these services varies depending on a variety of factors, such as the type of coverage, the amount of coverage, and the policyholder’s location. American National Insurance’s services are offered in most of the states across the US.

Cost of American National Insurance

The cost of insurance with American National Insurance can vary depending on a variety of factors, such as the type of coverage, the amount of coverage, and the policyholder’s location. Some other factors that can affect the cost of insurance include the policyholder’s driving record, the make and model of their vehicle, and the age and type of their home.

In general, American National Insurance’s car insurance rates are competitive with those of other major insurance companies. The company offers a variety of discounts that can help lower the cost of insurance for policyholders, such as discounts for good drivers, multiple policies, and anti-theft devices.

Homeowners insurance rates can also vary depending on the location, age, and type of the home, as well as the coverage level. American National insurance provides discounts for customers who have installed safety and security devices in their homes, and bundle their home insurance with other policies like auto insurance.

Life insurance rates can vary depending on the type of policy, the coverage amount, and the policyholder’s age and health. American National Insurance’s life insurance rates are generally in line with those of other major insurance companies.

It’s important to note that the cost of insurance can vary widely depending on the individual policyholder’s circumstances, so it’s important for customers to get a quote from American National Insurance to get a better idea of how much their insurance will cost.

The company offers competitive rates and provides customers with a variety of payment options, including monthly and annual payments.

States Where American National Insurance Is Offered

American National Insurance is a national company and is offered in all 50 states in the United States. The company provides a wide range of insurance products, including car insurance, homeowners insurance, life insurance, and more.

The company has a network of independent agents and brokers that work with customers to help them find the right insurance coverage at the right price. Customers can get a quote, purchase a policy, and manage their policy online or through the company’s mobile app.

Note that insurance regulations and laws vary by state, so the specific products and coverage options offered by American National Insurance may differ from state to state.

Additionally, the availability and pricing of the products may also change depending on the state. Customers can check with American National Insurance or the company’s agents for more specific information on the products and services offered in their state.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American National Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

Understanding the factors that influence insurance rates is crucial for making informed decisions about coverage. This brief exploration delves into key considerations that insurers, such as American National Insurance, take into account when determining auto, home, and life insurance rates.

From the impact of a driver’s record to the nuances of age and gender considerations, and the intricacies of home characteristics affecting homeowners insurance rates, we’ll shed light on the elements that shape the cost of insurance coverage.

  • Driving Record: A clean driving record often qualifies for lower auto insurance rates. On the other hand, a history of accidents or traffic violations may result in higher rates.
  • Age and Gender: Younger and less experienced drivers may face higher rates. Additionally, some insurers consider gender as a rating factor, though this practice varies by state.
  • Home Characteristics: For home insurance, factors such as the age and type of the home, its location, and safety features can impact rates.
  • Life Insurance Factors: Life insurance rates are influenced by factors such as age, health, and the type of policy (term, whole, universal).

In navigating the insurance landscape, awareness of the diverse factors influencing rates is paramount. Whether it’s maintaining a clean driving record for more affordable auto insurance or recognizing the role of age and gender in rate determination, informed choices lead to optimal coverage.

As you explore insurance options, understanding how home characteristics contribute to homeowners insurance rates and the nuanced factors affecting life insurance premiums empowers you to make decisions aligned with your unique needs. With this knowledge, you can approach insurers like American National Insurance with confidence, ensuring that you secure coverage tailored to your specific circumstances.

Reviews and Insights on American National Auto Insurance

Based on current U.S. auto insurance reviews for now, American National Insurance stands out for its competitive rates, comprehensive coverage options, and exceptional customer service.

American National auto insurance reviews highlight the experiences of policyholders with the company. Customers often praise the comprehensive coverage options and competitive rates offered by American National. Reviews frequently mention the company’s excellent customer service and straightforward claims process, making it a popular choice for many drivers.

American auto insurance reviews provide a broader look at various insurance providers across the country. These reviews can help you compare different companies and find the best coverage for your needs. By reading American auto insurance reviews, you can gain insights into the strengths and weaknesses of various insurers, including customer satisfaction, pricing, and claims handling.

American National Insurance auto policies are designed to provide extensive protection for drivers. With options for liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage, American National Insurance auto policies cater to diverse needs. Policyholders often appreciate the additional benefits and discounts available, such as safe driver discounts and bundling options.

National auto insurance reviews encompass feedback from customers across the United States regarding their experiences with various insurance providers. These reviews offer valuable information on the performance of different companies, helping potential customers make informed decisions about their auto insurance coverage.

Comprehensive Overview of American National Insurance Company

American National Insurance Company Ratings

American National Insurance Company ratings are a testament to the company’s financial stability and reliability. Consistently high ratings from leading agencies like AM Best indicate the company’s strong financial health and its ability to meet policyholder obligations. These ratings are crucial for customers who want assurance that their insurer is financially sound.

American National Insurance Company reviews provide valuable insights into the customer experience. Many customers commend the company for its wide range of coverage options, competitive rates, and excellent customer service. Reviews often highlight the ease of managing policies and filing claims, making American National a popular choice for many.

American National Insurance Complaints

While American National generally receives positive feedback, it is also important to consider American National Insurance complaints. These complaints can offer a balanced view of the company’s performance. Common issues reported include premium increases and communication challenges. Understanding these complaints helps potential customers make informed decisions about their insurance provider.

American National Insurance Quotes

Obtaining American National Insurance quotes is a straightforward process. The company provides an easy-to-use online tool where customers can enter their ZIP code and receive quotes for various insurance products. This tool allows customers to compare rates and coverage options, ensuring they find a policy that fits their needs and budget.

American National Insurance Ratings

In addition to specific company ratings, American National Insurance ratings from customers also play a crucial role in assessing the company’s performance. High customer satisfaction ratings reflect positive experiences with claims processing, customer service, and overall policy management. These ratings are a key factor for individuals seeking reliable insurance coverage.

American National Life Insurance Company: Overview and Customer Insights

American National Life Insurance Company

American National Life Insurance Company is a prominent provider of life insurance products, offering a variety of policies to meet the diverse needs of its customers. Established with a commitment to delivering quality coverage at competitive prices, the company has built a strong reputation in the insurance industry. Their life insurance offerings include term life, whole life, and universal life policies, designed to provide financial security and peace of mind to policyholders and their beneficiaries.

American National Life Insurance Phone Number

For those seeking more information or needing assistance with their policies, the American National Life Insurance phone number is a vital resource. Customers can contact the company’s customer service team for inquiries about coverage options, policy details, claims, and other services. The phone number can be found on the company’s official website or policy documents, ensuring easy access to support when needed.

American National Life Insurance Reviews

American National Life Insurance reviews provide insight into the experiences of current and former policyholders. Many reviews praise the company for its comprehensive coverage options, affordability, and responsive customer service. Positive feedback often highlights the ease of the application process and the efficiency of claims handling.

American National Property and Casualty: Comprehensive Information

American National Property Insurance

American National Property Insurance offers robust protection for homes and personal property. Policies are designed to cover a range of risks, including damage from natural disasters, theft, and liability claims. By providing tailored coverage options, American National ensures that customers can choose the right level of protection for their specific needs, helping them safeguard their property effectively.

American National Property and Casualty

American National Property and Casualty offers a wide range of insurance products designed to protect customers’ homes, vehicles, and other valuable assets. Known for its extensive coverage options, the company provides policies that cater to the specific needs of homeowners, renters, and vehicle owners. American National ensures that policyholders have the necessary protection against various risks, providing peace of mind and financial security.

American National Property and Casualty Claims Phone Number

For policyholders needing to file a claim or inquire about an existing one, the American National Property and Casualty claims phone number is an essential contact. This dedicated phone line connects customers directly with claims representatives who can assist with filing claims, provide updates, and answer any questions regarding the claims process. The phone number is typically available on the company’s official website and policy documents, making it easily accessible in times of need.

American National Property and Casualty Company Reviews

American National Property and Casualty Company reviews are valuable for understanding the experiences of current and past policyholders. Many reviews highlight the company’s efficient claims process, competitive pricing, and responsive customer service. Positive feedback often mentions the comprehensive nature of the coverage and the ease of managing policies online. Some reviews, however, might point out areas for improvement, such as handling of specific claims or communication issues. These reviews are instrumental in helping potential customers assess the overall performance and reliability of the company.

Insights on American National Insurance and Annuity Ratings

American Nation Insurance

American Nation Insurance, commonly known as American National Insurance, provides a wide range of insurance products, including auto, home, life, and annuity policies. With a long-standing history and a commitment to customer satisfaction, American National Insurance is a trusted provider for individuals and families seeking reliable coverage.

American National AM Best Rating

The American National AM Best rating is a key indicator of the company’s financial strength and stability. AM Best, a well-respected credit rating agency in the insurance industry, consistently rates American National highly, reflecting the company’s robust financial health and ability to meet its policyholder obligations.

American National Annuity Rating

American National Annuity ratings are an important factor for customers considering annuity products. These ratings provide insights into the financial strength and performance of American National’s annuity offerings. High ratings signify the company’s strong financial backing and reliability in managing annuity contracts.

American National Annuity Reviews

American National Annuity reviews offer valuable perspectives from customers who have invested in annuity products. These reviews often highlight the benefits of American National’s annuities, such as competitive rates, flexible options, and dependable customer service.

American National Insurance Company Discounts Available

American National car insurance discounts feature a variety of options that can help policyholders lower the cost of their insurance. Some of the main discounts offered by the company include:

  • Good driver discount: Policyholders with a clean driving record may be eligible for a discount on their car insurance.
  • Multiple policy discount: Customers who have multiple policies with American National Insurance, such as car and home insurance, may be eligible for a discount on their insurance rates.
  • Anti-theft device discount: Policyholders who have installed anti-theft devices on their vehicle may be eligible for a discount on their car insurance.
  • Safety device discount: Policyholders who have installed safety devices in their homes, such as smoke detectors and burglar alarms, may be eligible for a discount on their homeowners insurance.
  • Bundling discount: Policyholders who bundle their home and auto insurance with American National Insurance may be eligible for a discount on their insurance rates.
  • Early signing discount: Policyholders who purchase their insurance policy before it expires may be eligible for a discount on their insurance rates.
  • Loyalty discount: Policyholders who have been with American National Insurance for a certain number of years may be eligible for a discount on their insurance rates.

It’s important to note that these discounts may vary by state, so it’s a good idea for customers to check with American National Insurance to see what discounts are available in their area. Additionally, some of these discounts may have certain conditions and qualifications, so it’s worth checking with the company to see if you qualify.

How American National Insurance Company Ranks Among Providers

In the competitive landscape of insurance providers, American National Insurance faces rivalry from several key players. Understanding the market and the alternatives available is essential for consumers seeking the best coverage. Here, we highlight some of the main competitors that customers may consider when exploring insurance options.

  • State Farm: A prominent name in the insurance industry, State Farm offers a wide range of coverage options, including auto, home, life, and more. Known for its extensive agent network, State Farm is a go-to choice for personalized service.
  • Allstate: With a strong presence in the insurance market, Allstate provides a variety of coverage options and is particularly recognized for its innovative features like Drivewise, a telematics program that rewards safe driving habits.
  • GEICO: Known for its catchy advertising and competitive rates, GEICO is a major player in the auto insurance sector. The company emphasizes online and direct-to-consumer services, appealing to a tech-savvy customer base.
  • Progressive: A leader in the auto insurance industry, Progressive is renowned for its Snapshot program, which tracks driving habits to potentially lower rates. The company also offers a wide range of coverage options beyond auto insurance.
  • Nationwide: With a diverse portfolio of insurance products, Nationwide caters to both personal and commercial needs. The company’s “On Your Side” promise emphasizes customer-centric services.

As you explore insurance options, considering the offerings of competitors like State Farm, Allstate, GEICO, Progressive, and Nationwide can provide a comprehensive view of the market. Each competitor brings unique features and strengths, catering to different preferences and needs.

By comparing and contrasting these options, you can make an informed decision that aligns with your specific requirements and secures coverage from a provider that suits your preferences.

Streamlining Experience With American National Insurance Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim

American National Insurance offers a user-friendly claims process that caters to the diverse needs of its customers. Policyholders can conveniently file their claims through various channels, including online submissions, over the phone, and mobile apps. This flexibility ensures that customers can choose the method that suits them best, making the claims process more accessible and efficient.

Average Claim Processing Time

Timely claim processing is crucial when you’re dealing with insurance. American National Insurance understands this, and they strive to provide efficient claim processing services. While individual claim processing times may vary based on the nature and complexity of the claim, the company is committed to minimizing delays to ensure that customers receive the support they need promptly.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer satisfaction is a vital aspect of the claims process. American National Insurance values feedback from policyholders regarding their claim resolutions and payouts. By analyzing customer experiences, the company continually improves its claims handling procedures to enhance customer satisfaction.

Unleashing Innovation With American National Insurance Digital and Technological Features

Mobile App Features and Functionality

American National Insurance offers a comprehensive mobile app with a range of features and functionalities. Policyholders can access their accounts, view policy details, make payments, and even file claims directly through the app. This user-friendly tool empowers customers to manage their insurance conveniently from their mobile devices.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Managing insurance policies and accounts online has never been easier. American National Insurance provides a robust online platform that allows customers to access their accounts 24/7. From policy updates to billing information, customers have the flexibility to make changes and monitor their coverage online, enhancing transparency and convenience.

Digital Tools and Resources

To further assist policyholders in making informed decisions, American National Insurance offers a suite of digital tools and resources. These resources include educational materials, coverage calculators, and insurance guides to help customers better understand their insurance options. By providing these digital tools, the company empowers customers to make confident choices when it comes to their coverage needs.

Customer Reviews for American National Insurance

American National Insurance has generally received positive customer reviews. Customers report that the company provides excellent customer service and that the claims process is easy to navigate. Some customers have also reported that the company’s rates are competitive with other insurance providers.

However, some customers have also reported that the company’s rates have increased over time and that the company’s customer service could be improved. Overall, American National Insurance is a reputable car insurance company that is worth considering for your car insurance needs.

ANPAC Insurance: Coverage, Services, and Contact Information

ANPAC Auto Insurance and Car Insurance

ANPAC auto insurance and ANPAC car insurance provide comprehensive coverage options for drivers. Whether you need liability, collision, or comprehensive coverage, ANPAC auto insurance offers policies designed to protect you and your vehicle. With competitive rates and various discounts, ANPAC ensures that you get the best value for your insurance needs.

ANPAC Home Insurance

ANPAC home insurance offers extensive protection for your home and personal property. Covering risks such as fire, theft, and natural disasters, ANPAC home insurance policies are designed to provide peace of mind and financial security for homeowners.

ANPAC Insurance Services

ANPAC insurance is known for its exceptional customer service and convenient payment options. ANPAC easy pay and ANPAC easy pay premium allow policyholders to manage their payments effortlessly, ensuring that their coverage remains active without any hassle.

ANPAC Claims and Customer Service

Filing a claim with ANPAC is straightforward and efficient. The ANPAC claims process is designed to be user-friendly, helping policyholders receive prompt assistance and fair settlements. For inquiries or support, ANPAC customer service is available to address any concerns. The ANPAC insurance claims phone number and ANPAC insurance customer service contact details are readily accessible to ensure timely support.

ANPAC Insurance Agents

ANPAC insurance agents are dedicated to providing personalized service and expert advice to clients. These agents are well-versed in the various insurance products offered by ANPAC and can help you find the best coverage to meet your needs. Whether you need auto, home, or other types of insurance, ANPAC insurance agents are there to assist you.

ANPAC Insurance Company Contact Information

For easy access to your account and policy details, ANPAC insurance login is available online, providing a convenient way to manage your insurance. If you need to contact ANPAC directly, the ANPAC insurance phone number is available for customer inquiries and support. The ANPAC insurance company is committed to delivering high-quality service and support to all its policyholders.

Exploring Anico Insurance

Anico Insurance

Anico insurance offers a wide range of insurance products to meet the diverse needs of individuals and families. From life insurance to retirement planning, Anico insurance provides comprehensive coverage options designed to protect what matters most to you.

Anico Agent Login

Anico agent login provides agents with access to a secure portal where they can manage client policies, submit applications, and access important resources. This login portal is essential for Anico agents to efficiently serve their clients and stay up-to-date with policy information.

Anico Life Insurance

Anico life insurance offers financial protection and peace of mind for you and your loved ones. With various policy options available, including term life and whole life insurance, Anico life insurance provides customizable coverage to fit your unique needs and budget.

Anico Life Insurance Quote

Obtaining an Anico life insurance quote is easy and straightforward. By visiting the Anico website or contacting an Anico agent, you can receive a personalized quote based on your age, health, and coverage preferences. This quote allows you to compare options and make an informed decision about your life insurance coverage.

www.anico.com agent is a valuable resource for Anico insurance agents. Through this website, agents can access marketing materials, training resources, and product information to better serve their clients. www.anico.com agent ensures that Anico agents have the tools and support they need to succeed in their roles.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is American National Insurance?

American National Insurance is an insurance company that provides a range of insurance products, including life insurance, annuities, property and casualty insurance, and more.

What type of information is included in the American National Insurance Review & Ratings?

The American National Insurance Review & Ratings typically includes information on the financial stability of the company, as well as customer satisfaction ratings and reviews of the company’s insurance products.

How often is the American National Insurance Review & Ratings published?

The American National Insurance Review & Ratings may be published periodically by various insurance industry publications or websites.

How can I access information about American National Insurance?

Information about American National Insurance may be available through the company’s website or through other insurance industry websites and publications.

How can I use the information in the American National Insurance Review & Ratings?

The information in the American National Insurance Review & Ratings (or similar publications) can be used to evaluate the financial stability and customer satisfaction of American National Insurance when considering purchasing insurance coverage. It can also be used to compare American National Insurance to other insurance providers and make informed decisions about which one to choose.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Dorothea Hudson

Insurance and Finance Writer

Dorothea Hudson has been professionally writing in many spheres since 2013. She has written on entertainment, insurance, finance, travel, technology, AI, renewable energy, crypto, fundraising, and real estate for many websites. Her work has been published for British retailer Marks and Spencer, Kroger Magazine, the Vision Group, and more. Her passions include writing, music, running, travel, te...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Kristen Gryglik

Licensed Insurance Agent

Kristen is a licensed insurance agent working in the greater Boston area. She has over 20 years of experience counseling individuals and businesses on which insurance policies best fit their needs and budgets. She knows everyone has their own unique needs and circumstances, and she is passionate about counseling others on which policy is right for them. Licensed in Massachusetts, New Hampshire,...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for American National Insurance Company

3.69 (187 reviews)
1
June 5, 2021

Mark

American National review

American National: They led me in on how they were going to save me money, lower cost, but then changed the cost of my insurance premium four times with out my knowledge. At the end of six months I owed more than I sighed up for. TRIED to contact [REDACTED NAME] in St George, Utah, but he made his secretary tell me to contact billing. Which I did. They helped me identify the changes in my auto policy. The original agent who sold me the policy, Ni...
American National: They led me in on how they were going to save me money, lower cost, but then changed the cost of my insurance premium four times with out my knowledge. At the end of six months I owed more than I sighed up for. TRIED to contact [REDACTED NAME] in St George, Utah, but he made his secretary tell me to contact billing. Which I did. They helped me identify the changes in my auto policy. The original agent who sold me the policy, Niels Farnsworth is no longer with the company. They don't care. I have tried to dispute the policy changes, only to be sent to Tiffin Teagarden in collections. Now I'm being hounded by American National collection agency. Sounds like National's American way.
5
October 13, 2020

Guitar1234

American National better then the toehrs

This company has been a stellar insurance issuer. They are not well known, however they are able to get me great rates, and excellent service. I had a claim for a new roof after a bad hail storm, they were great to work with and the claim was approved and settled within a week or two.
4
October 11, 2020

SweetT

Worth it.

Very easy payment system and fair enough pricing. The only problem is the lake of staff to follow up on phone calls.
1
April 14, 2020

rftichavsky

Cashback Policy Scam

The Cashback policy, which returns some of the premium if you do not have a claim for 3 years is a scam. The first year the rates are competitive . The following years the rate increases each year. By the 3rd year your rates double the rates of other insurance companies. So now if you have a claim the insurance company keeps the extra money. In the best case without any claims, the company will always have two years of additional premiums...
The Cashback policy, which returns some of the premium if you do not have a claim for 3 years is a scam. The first year the rates are competitive . The following years the rate increases each year. By the 3rd year your rates double the rates of other insurance companies. So now if you have a claim the insurance company keeps the extra money. In the best case without any claims, the company will always have two years of additional premiums.
3
March 22, 2020

bobjohnson-

The good and the bad of American National

The company was very great, but the customer service was a bad. This was an issue because I could not figure anything out.
1
February 19, 2020

Zarnon

ANPAC dropped me after one accident in 3 decades of coverage

I was a customer of this company from 1999. I have always paid my premiums. I had a terrible accident which was judged my fault, although I had on tape another person who'd blocked my line of sight by trying to pass me in the wrong lane. Because he was not part of the accident (and drove off) I was judged at fault. My license expired a few months later and I did not catch it until a month later. I renewed it at the DMV. I was never stopped ...
I was a customer of this company from 1999. I have always paid my premiums. I had a terrible accident which was judged my fault, although I had on tape another person who'd blocked my line of sight by trying to pass me in the wrong lane. Because he was not part of the accident (and drove off) I was judged at fault. My license expired a few months later and I did not catch it until a month later. I renewed it at the DMV. I was never stopped or had an issue during the month it was expired. ANPAC dropped me after over 27 years of coverage for an expired license and would not renew over it. It's obvious they just didn't want me as a customer anymore. Total slap in the face after decades of paying premiums to this company and now must find a new policy after this accident.
1
February 12, 2020

AlexysCG

Shady Policy Agent

Just got on an auto insurance policy and was somehow added onto a renters policy about a month ago and I’m already canceling the policies. Weird “glitches” in the system and What was imitating a 6 month plan of $257 quickly went up to a $318 4 month plan because they couldn’t draft the payment for the first month in time. When trying to get this figured out through my agent, [REDACTED NAME] he sent me to the number to the home office. Af...
Just got on an auto insurance policy and was somehow added onto a renters policy about a month ago and I’m already canceling the policies. Weird “glitches” in the system and What was imitating a 6 month plan of $257 quickly went up to a $318 4 month plan because they couldn’t draft the payment for the first month in time. When trying to get this figured out through my agent, [REDACTED NAME] he sent me to the number to the home office. After they clearly said they could do NOTHING for me and I HAD to go through my agent. I gave my agent a call and he told me he could do nothing and I had to call the home office again and when I tried to explain how they told me I had to call him, he HUNG UP on me and my girlfriend in the middle of us trying to explain the situation. When I tried to call P.H. Agent back, no response. I quickly called the home office back and told them of the situation with my agent and fought with the girl who told me she could do nothing for me and I was [REDACTED WORD] out of luck and to talk to my agent (the one who won’t answer my phone calls), she then told me I could talk to management, even though I should have been sent straight to management after I told her that [REDACTED NAME] hung up on me and wouldn’t answer his phone. Management was very nice and helpful and is helping me cancel my plan (which is usually only supposed to go through your Agent but my Agent [REDACTED NAME] refused to cancel my plan, so management agreed to fill in his spot which I’m very grateful for!) This was my first time dealing with insurance and the biggest lessons I’ve learned is: BE VERY CAREFUL of what company you choose most just want money, READ THE BAD REVIEWS because they usually give you more information than just “great costumer service.... friendly agents.... blah blah blah” and are most likely how the company really is, and READ EVERYTHING before agreeing to anything because your broker WILL NOT give you all the information and will most likely not explain everything and leave everything you actually need to know, out.
5
January 30, 2020

Emmawest

Wonderful Auto Insurance Co

The company always had respectful representatives available to address my questions and concerns. Also, offering an affordable coverage plan for me and my husband.
5
January 29, 2020

FLister

Cash Back and Easy Claim Filing

ANPAC is a great company. We love the cash back policies when you are claim free. We did have one claim for storm damage and they were very responsive and helpful to deal with. The process was simple and we had our check for repairs within days. Our agent is top notch and his assistants are great as well.
1
January 7, 2020

Browns33

Worst insurance when it comes to processing automobile claim

I have had the worst experience with the claims department that I've ever dealt with out of an insurance company that I've had to make two automobile claims. With my first car, a deer ran into the side of me. the insurance company told me I could not use my preferred body shop which was a lie. they basically tried to steer me away because they didn't want to pay the extra money for the proper and new parts that my car needed to be pre-accident co...
I have had the worst experience with the claims department that I've ever dealt with out of an insurance company that I've had to make two automobile claims. With my first car, a deer ran into the side of me. the insurance company told me I could not use my preferred body shop which was a lie. they basically tried to steer me away because they didn't want to pay the extra money for the proper and new parts that my car needed to be pre-accident condition. They use an image system so I submitted pictures and from those they create an estimate. I dropped my car off at my preferred body shop and their estimate was clearly more because pics can't show all the damage and they price new and proper parts. Plus they work with other experts to complete the paint, glass installation etc. So instead of approving the supplement, they decided to total that car. From the moment they informed me they were totalling it I had three days to turn the rental in. Well , my GAP insurance claim took weeks to process so we paid out of pocket for a rental until I was able to settle that car loan and get a new car. Fast forward to this claim, I literally had my brand new car for two months when I was rear-ended and sideswiped on the highway. We were not able to obtain the at fault driver's information on scene (he was drinking and driving) and was told to wait for the accident report. Once received, I reached out to his insurance and they couldn't locate his policy. At the point, I contacted my insurance to file a claim and was advised to wait and see if his insurance contacted me. After ten days, I filed a claim with my insurance and opened an investigation for them to try and locate if he actually had insurance or not. My insurance wasn't able to contact his insurance directly so I reached back out to them with information my insurance found out which was that there were two other people listed on his policy. They located him and he had started a claim the day after the accident but didn't have my information so no one from insurance contacted me. They stated they accepted 100% liability but since my car was already in the shop tore down and my insurance issued payment for the amount they estimated (again from pictures) my insurance would complete the claim and file segregation with his insurance to get their money back. My insurance, American National denied the supplement from my body shop because it was 4,000 more than their estimate. They communicated with my body shop and wanted explanations for all sorts of things making the body shop justify the money which I understand. However, they wanted justification for the paint job and little things that go into any type of repair. Then they were still not satisfied so they sent out an appraiser who took a week to get to the shop and file a report then the report was incomplete, so she was suppose to go back to the body shop on a Saturday but didn't show up until the following Monday. My insurance decides to send another appraiser so my car literally sat disassembled in the shop for two weeks while I'm in a rental and expressing my concern that the rental car coverage is going to run out and I'll have to pay out of pocket which is what happened. They created all the delays and the headache over an automobile claim that I was not at fault in and they're going to get their money back I'd hate to experienced a claim where I was at fault.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption