Good2Go Car Insurance Review & Ratings (2023)

Good2Go provides affordable liability-only auto insurance coverage specifically for high-risk or non-standard drivers. Good2Go may be a good choice if you're a high-risk driver needing a minimum coverage policy.

UPDATED: Jan 13, 2023Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Jan 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jan 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 13, 2023Fact Checked
2.5
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Good2Go

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

N/A

Complaint level:

High

Pros

  • Coverage for high-risk drivers
  • Options for online quotes
  • Affordable rates
  • Various discount options for policyholders
  • Online quote processing

Cons

  • Minimal add-on coverages
  • Only sells auto insurance, since third parties underwrite its other insurance products
  • Not available in every state
  • Negative customer service ratings
  • A significant number of customer complaints
  • Poor ratings for financial strength
  • Shared personal information

The Bottom Line

Searching for auto insurance can be overwhelming. If you have a poor driving record, you may find it exceptionally difficult to find a company willing to offer you coverage. Even if you find auto insurance coverage as a high-risk driver, coverage rates may be too expensive.

Good2Go auto insurance offers affordable car insurance coverage options to non-standard drivers. With Good2Go, you can purchase a minimum coverage policy that meets your state’s requirements for auto insurance. Unfortunately, Good2Go doesn’t offer many add-ons to make car insurance policies fit your unique needs. Still, with Good2Go, you can count on cheap rates, even with accidents on your record.

Before you decide on Good2Go or any other auto insurance company, shopping online and finding car insurance quotes is important. When you compare car insurance quotes from multiple companies, you’ll learn which insurance company offers what you need at a price you can afford.

Good2Go offers affordable minimum coverage car insurance to high-risk drivers in the U.S. If you’re a high-risk driver searching for non-standard auto insurance, Good2Go may be a great fit. Rates with Good2Go are consistently higher than the national average, and many well-known insurance companies charge less for coverage.

Still, individuals searching for high-risk coverage may have difficulty finding a company that will sell them a policy. Good2Go is open to individuals with all types of driving records. So if you have blemishes on your driving record, Good2Go may be a great fit for you.

Is Good2Go a Good Choice?

If you need a car insurance policy offering your state’s mandated liability coverage, Good2Go may be a great option for you. The company offers liability-only auto insurance policies to high-risk drivers who may find it difficult to purchase car insurance with another company.

Anyone who doesn’t have a bad driving record should consider other companies before buying car insurance with Good2Go. The company will offer higher rates automatically, so you could probably find a cheaper alternative for coverage with another company in your area.

Additionally, if you want add-on coverage options to customize your car insurance policy, you should choose another car insurance provider. Good2Go doesn’t provide roadside assistance, new car replacement, gap insurance, or other add-on coverage options to offer peace of mind behind the wheel.

Good2Go auto insurance reviews are not all good. Good2Go doesn’t have the best financial strength, and the company receives higher-than-average customer complaints concerning customer service and claims handling, according to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.

While Good2Go offers competitive rates for certain high-risk drivers, it’s important to note the company is not known for offering the cheapest coverage in any area. So even if you have a bad driving record, you should consider quotes from other insurance companies. You may be surprised by some well-known companies and what those companies are willing to offer.

What is Good2Go car insurance? 

Good2Go is a car insurance company that provides minimum coverage policies to its customers. With Good2Go, you can get car insurance coverage if you have a bad driving record or poor credit. Rates with Good2Go are often competitive compared to other providers, but you can expect higher auto insurance rates if you’re a high-risk driver.

Good2Go only provides simple policies. If you’re looking for a robust auto insurance policy that includes add-ons to make your coverage unique, Good2Go isn’t the company for you. Still, many high-risk drivers only want a liability-only car insurance policy that meets their state’s minimum coverage requirements. In addition, some drivers may need SR-22 or FR-44 car insurance, and Good2Go can help with that as well. 

If you’re considering purchasing a Good2Go car insurance policy, you should shop online to find and compare car insurance quotes. Comparing Good2Go auto insurance quotes with other insurance companies will help you learn whether Good2Go is your best option.

What are the pros of a Good2Go car insurance policy?

If you purchase car insurance with Good2Go, you’ll receive several benefits. Some of the most popular benefits of doing business with Good2Go include the following:

  • Coverage for high-risk drivers
  • Options for online quotes
  • Affordable rates
  • Various discount options for policyholders
  • Online quote processing

You may find it difficult to purchase car insurance with certain companies if you’re a high-risk driver. Many auto insurance companies don’t provide policies to non-standard drivers or provide insurance options that are too expensive. Good2Go specializes in offering auto insurance options to people with blemishes on their car insurance records, and this could be extremely helpful if you’ve been in accidents or have a DUI conviction.

Good2Go offers potential policyholders the option of getting quotes for car insurance online. Other companies may require high-risk drivers to speak with a company representative before getting a quote, but Good2Go will let you get a quote quickly and without the hassle of speaking with someone about your driving record.

Expect affordable car insurance rates with the Good2Go auto insurance company. While your rates may be higher than rates for people with a clean driving record, they’ll probably be much lower than with another car insurance company. Still, you should compare your Good2Go car insurance quote with other companies before deciding on your coverage.

On top of already affordable rates, Good2Go offers discount opportunities to its customers. For example, with certain discounts, you may save as much as 25% on your Good2Go auto insurance, making Good2Go an even better option considering your monthly or annual costs.

What are some cons of a Good2Go car insurance policy?

While there are several benefits to a Good2Go car insurance policy, there are also some downsides to coverage with the company. If you choose Good2Go, some of the disadvantages to your policy might include the following:

  • Minimal add-on coverages
  • Only sells auto insurance, since third parties underwrite its other insurance products
  • Not available in every state
  • Negative customer service ratings
  • A significant number of customer complaints
  • Poor ratings for financial strength
  • Shared personal information

Good2Go doesn’t offer many options for car insurance outside of mandatory insurance. You’ll need to find another insurance company if you want roadside assistance, gap insurance, new car replacement, or other add-ons to help customize your coverage. Good2Go is interested in providing minimum coverage options to high-risk drivers who need insurance.

Good2Go is an affordable option for drivers, but the company doesn’t offer car insurance in every state. If you live in a state or area where Good2Go doesn’t operate, you won’t have the option to purchase coverage with the company. You can search online to learn more about the states and areas where Good2Go offers car insurance.

While Good2Go has competitive rates for car insurance, the company doesn’t have the best customer service ratings. Good2Go receives many complaints about how the company operates, how claims get paid out, and the fine print of certain coverage options.

Good2Go customers complain quite a bit about their experience with the company. For example, many Good2Go car insurance reviews say the company doesn’t offer a helpful customer service experience. In addition, customers mention that Good2Go insurance claims don’t get paid out promptly.

Unfortunately, Good2Go doesn’t have great financial strength ratings. The company also lacks a rating with A.M. Best, and other companies note that Good2Go isn’t well-established enough to offer full peace of mind when paying out auto insurance claims. A negative rating for financial strength may deter many potential customers from choosing Good2Go for their car insurance needs.

Lastly, Good2Go shares the personal information of its clients with other businesses. Therefore, if you want to maintain your privacy regarding your name, date of birth, and contact information, avoid providing it to Good2Go when you search for a quote or purchase a policy.

Who can buy Good2Go car insurance?

Anyone can purchase a Good2Go auto insurance policy. Still, the company was designed to offer coverage to people who need car insurance but have difficulty finding coverage because of their driving records. High-risk drivers often don’t have many car insurance options, but who qualifies as a high-risk driver?

How do I know if I’m a high-risk driver?

Most insurance companies agree on the things that make you a high-risk driver. If you’re concerned that you may be considered a high-risk driver, look at the list below to see if any of the items apply to you:

  • New drivers or teen drivers
  • Drivers who live in high-risk areas
  • Drivers with no prior auto insurance 
  • Drivers with multiple tickets, traffic violations, or auto accidents
  • Drivers with DUIs or DWIs
  • Drivers with poor credit
  • Drivers who are 65 or older

If one or more of the descriptions above apply to you, car insurance companies may see you as more of a risk than other policyholders. When this happens, you may pay higher rates for coverage, or you may be unable to buy auto insurance at all.

Good2Go Rates

Your auto insurance rates with Good2Go may be cheaper than those with other companies if you’re a high-risk driver. However, Good2Go still charges higher rates than many companies regarding people with clean driving records. Compare the company’s rates to the national average and other well-known car insurance companies.

How much is Good2Go car insurance for teen drivers?

Teen drivers pay more for car insurance than most other demographics. As a result, teens who purchase Good2Go car insurance will pay well above the national average for coverage.

Car insurance with Good2Go costs around 35% more than the national average in most cases. In addition, Good2Go car insurance rates are higher than companies like Geico and State Farm.

How much is Good2Go car insurance for young adult drivers?

Young adults pay less for car insurance than teens if they have a clean driving record. While rates with Good2Go decrease when you enter your 20s, car insurance with the company is still higher than the national average.

Rates with Good2Go are 5%-7% higher than the national average for females and males, respectively. However, some companies charge around $1,000 less annually for auto insurance coverage. To find the best car insurance for 21-year-old drivers in your area, compare car insurance quotes from multiple insurance companies.

How much is Good2Go car insurance for adult drivers?

Once you’re over 25, you’re guaranteed cheaper coverage if you don’t have any infractions on your driving record.

Men and women pay around the same amount for car insurance with Good2Go once they reach 35. However, Good2Go charges more than double compared to some top names in car insurance like USAA and Geico.

Do senior drivers pay more for car insurance with Good2Go?

Once you hit 65, your auto insurance rates may increase. In addition, some companies charge more for senior drivers because of the increased risk of car accidents.

Good2Go charges around $600 more annually than companies like Geico, and rates with the company are often 6%-9% higher than the national average.

Is Good2Go car insurance expensive after a speeding ticket?

Most companies charge more if you have one or more speeding tickets on your driving record. With Good2Go, you’ll pay around $500 more than the national average.

Car insurance with Good2Go costs around $1,000 more than State Farm, USAA, and Geico. Still, the company may work well for someone with a poor driving record. 

How much is Good2Go car insurance after an accident?

Your car insurance rates will go up if you’re in an accident. Most insurance companies see you as more of a risk if you’ve been at fault in one or more accidents during your driving career.

You’ll pay 28% more than the national average if you purchase car insurance with Good2Go, and State Farm charges around $1,200 less annually for a minimum coverage policy.

How much is Good2Go car insurance if you have a DUI?

Insurance companies see a DUI conviction as a very serious infraction. Therefore, if you have a DUI on your driving record, you may find it difficult to purchase a car insurance policy in your state. 

Fortunately, Good2Go only charges around 2% more than the national average for car insurance if you have a DUI on your driving record. Still, the company charges just under $1,000 more than State Farm. Geico, Nationwide, Allstate, and AAA charge more for coverage if you have a DUI. Find out how long a DUI stays on your record here.

If I have bad credit, will I pay more for car insurance with Good2Go?

Believe it or not, many car insurance companies charge higher auto insurance rates if you have bad credit. Studies show a correlation between a low credit score and an increase in auto insurance claims. As a result, companies charge higher for car insurance for people with bad credit to mitigate the risk.

Good2Go charges around 7% more for car insurance than the national average. If you have bad credit, you’ll pay $1,100 more for car insurance with Good2Go than with Geico. Still, Allstate, AAA, and State Farm charge more for coverage than Good2Go.

How much is a liability-only policy with Good2Go?

Minimum car insurance coverage is the cheapest option you’ll find in your state. However, while Good2Go offers affordable liability-only policies for high-risk drivers, the company’s rates are still higher than those of other insurance companies.

You’ll pay around 22% more than the national average for a minimum coverage policy with Good2Go. Additionally, the company charges $700 more than Geico for a liability-only policy.

Can I get a full coverage policy with Good2Go?

Good2Go offers full coverage car insurance, though many of the company’s policyholders prefer purchasing a minimum coverage policy. 

Full coverage with Good2Go costs around 27% more than the national average. If you purchase full coverage with Good2Go, you’ll pay $800 more annually than with companies like Geico. 

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Good2Go Discounts Available

If you purchase Good2Go car insurance, you may qualify for discounts with the company. Some of the most popular discounts with Good2Go include:

  • Driver’s education. You can receive 10% off your car insurance by taking a driver’s education course. 
  • Defensive driving. If you pass a state-certified course, you may save anywhere from 5% to 15% on your auto insurance. 
  • Good driver. Save 10% to 35% on your auto insurance coverage with Good2Go if you have a clean driving record. 
  • Student driver. Any student aged 16-24 with a B average may save up to 20% on their car insurance coverage. 
  • Cell phone safety. If you’re willing to download a text-blocking app to help you avoid distracted driving, you can save 5% on your coverage.
  • Non-owner. People who frequently borrow a car may save around 25% on their car insurance policy. 
  • Homeowner. Owning a home, condo, or mobile home could help you save 8% on your car insurance. 
  • Multi-vehicle. You could save more than 30% by insuring more than one vehicle with Good2Go. 
  • Paid-in-full. You may save more than 30% on your car insurance if you pay your premium in full.
  • Renewal. Renewing your car insurance with Good2Go could help you save 5% on your coverage. 
  • Prior insurance. Prove you had insurance before switching to Good2Go, and you can save nearly 40% on your policy. 
  • Safety features. Safety features like passive restraints and air bags in your vehicle may help you save 5% on your coverage. 
  • Anti-theft system. An anti-theft device in your vehicle may help you save 5% on your car insurance premium.

If you qualify for a discount with Good2Go, speak with an agent or company representative to learn more about your options and how much you could save. Before you commit to an auto insurance policy with the company, get the final cost for coverage with your discounts included.

Good2Go Coverage Options

Good2Go offers minimum coverage options for car insurance, including:

  • Property damage liability. Property damage liability pays for damage you cause to a person’s car or property in an accident. Property damage is a form of required coverage.
  • Bodily injury liability. Bodily injury liability covers injuries you cause to one or more people in an accident. Bodily injury liability is a form of required coverage.
  • Personal injury protection (PIP). PIP pays for medical bills and lost wages associated with a car accident. Some states require PIP coverage. 
  • Medical Payments (MedPay). MedPay covers medical bills and visits to the doctor up to a certain amount. Like PIP, you’ll find several states that require MedPay coverage.
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage helps to pay for damage someone caused to your vehicle if they don’t have proper car insurance. Some states require this coverage.
  • Collision car insurance. Collision insurance pays for damage to your vehicle if you’re at fault in an accident. You may have to carry collision insurance if you have a lease or loan on your vehicle. 
  • Comprehensive car insurance. Comprehensive insurance pays for damage to your vehicle caused by something other than a car accident, like inclement weather or wild animals. You may have to carry this coverage if you have a lease or loan on your vehicle.

Different states require different amounts of liability coverage. For example, some states require PIP, MedPay, and uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, while others don’t. You can check with your local department of motor vehicles to learn more about your car insurance requirements.

Good2Go doesn’t have rental car reimbursement, new car replacement, or other add-on coverage options you may be looking for. If you aren’t searching for minimum car insurance coverage for a high-risk driver, consider other car insurance companies before choosing Good2Go.

Does Good2Go offer other insurance products?

Good2Go only offers car insurance, but the company refers policyholders to MyLifeProtected if they want additional insurance products. Some of the products MyLifeProtected offers include:

Coverage for the insurance products above is available through different companies, so rates and availability will vary based on factors like age, location, and more.

Good2Go Car Insurance Review & Ratings: The Bottom Line

Good2Go offers affordable minimum coverage car insurance to high-risk drivers in the U.S. If you’re a high-risk driver searching for non-standard auto insurance, Good2Go may be a great fit. Rates with Good2Go are consistently higher than the national average, and many well-known insurance companies charge less for coverage.

Still, individuals searching for high-risk coverage may have difficulty finding a company that will sell them a policy. Good2Go is open to individuals with all types of driving records. So if you have blemishes on your driving record, Good2Go may be a great fit for you.

It’s important to find and compare car insurance quotes from multiple companies before deciding on coverage. Compare rates with Good2Go with rates from other well-known companies to learn whether the company offers the coverage you need at a price that works for you.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I file a claim with Good2Go?

You can file a car insurance claim with Good2Go via phone, email, or the company website. You can call Good2Go to speak with a representative or email the company’s customer service department. In addition, many Good2Go policyholders appreciate the ability to submit a claim on the company website using their login information.

In what states is Good2Go car insurance available?

Good2Go offers car insurance in all states in the U.S. except Alaska, Hawaii, Kansas, Massachusetts, Montana, and Rhode Island.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

Reviews
for Good2Go

2.52 (66 reviews)
1
August 20, 2022

Leesa_B

RUN AWAY. DO NOT PASS " GET A QUOTE ", - 0 STARS

I really wish I could give this company zero stars, deserves -0 stars. Horrible Customer service, No communication, Gives false information such as stating I have 5 points on my license, resulting in me obtaining my 5 year driving history record stating that I DO NOT HAVE ANY POINTS ON MY LICENSE. Got into an accident that clearly wasn't my fault with proof, pictures, damages( Rear passenger door ) which I was told wasn't needed ( very strange be...
I really wish I could give this company zero stars, deserves -0 stars. Horrible Customer service, No communication, Gives false information such as stating I have 5 points on my license, resulting in me obtaining my 5 year driving history record stating that I DO NOT HAVE ANY POINTS ON MY LICENSE. Got into an accident that clearly wasn't my fault with proof, pictures, damages( Rear passenger door ) which I was told wasn't needed ( very strange because all auto companies need proof of damages to the vehicle. ) made a police report etc..., explaining the situation to the claims adjuster ( recorded by him ), to the adjuster cutting me off & stating " the accident seems like it's my fault ". I know this company is for high-risk drivers, however, If a driver home holds a policy from your company gets it to an acciden, it doesn't automatically mean it's their fault because of this company's ( Good2go ) inability to pay valid claims. Furthermore my accident happened in early June 2022, after sending all the necessary paperwork in along with police reports, no one contacted me, I reached out multiple times leaving messages to the claim adjuster and their supervisor. I wasn't able to get in touch with anybody until late August 2022. Over 2 MONTHS but they never missed a call nor forgot to send out a notice to make a payment towards my policy. Do not, I repeat DO NOT get a policy with this company ( Good2go auto insurance or any insurance ). Do not even make this company your last resort. Nothing will be handled, you will be given false information, your valid claims will not be settled. For everything is automatically at fault with the policyholder, because we've signed with a high-risk auto insurance company.
1
March 8, 2022

Gabby215

Not worth it

Do not use this company. Customer service reps are okay, but they can’t really do anything outside of the policy holder department who you CAN NOT GET A HOLD OF. They’re quick to take your money Al’s slow to issue refunds when they’re due. Completely disgusted with this company.
1
January 7, 2022

Croy

You're the weakest link..goodbye

Turn away do not use them they have a 20 day billing cycle! one accident on record that's it, starting payment Nov 29 2020 sent cancellation dec10 2020 (107$), first parent is due 20 days after (86$), then call today made me make payment and want another ($83) payment Jan 24! Wtf rip off 30 day billing cycle that's not how [REDACTED WORD] works or 300$ for 2 months of liability ins
1
September 13, 2021

GSO

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS

I NEVER HAD A POLICY WITH GOOD2GO/ PERSONAL SERVICE- I WORK FOR A PROVIDER- AND HAVING TO CALL THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING IS A FRIGGEN NIGHTMARE---- WRITE NOW AS I TYPE THIS, I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO PICK UP THE PHONE FOR 53 MINUTES AND 36 SECONDS. I HAVE LEFT SO MANY MESSAGES WITH THE ADJUST- NO CALL BACK, YOU SUCK IN CUSTOMER SERVICE...
1
June 2, 2021

moonfairy56

Buyer Beware

REVIEW UPDATE- DRIVERS BEWARE!! Last year, I switched to good2go trying to save money through the pandemic. What a mistake! I had nothing but problems with my policy from day one. Contracting them and making payments was nearly impossible. Their automated system and website constantly said "there is no policy with that number in our records" every time I called. When I would finally reach a rep, they would suddenly "find" my policy so I could pay...
REVIEW UPDATE- DRIVERS BEWARE!! Last year, I switched to good2go trying to save money through the pandemic. What a mistake! I had nothing but problems with my policy from day one. Contracting them and making payments was nearly impossible. Their automated system and website constantly said "there is no policy with that number in our records" every time I called. When I would finally reach a rep, they would suddenly "find" my policy so I could pay them. I finally gave up after paying a payment twice online once they supposedly fixed it, (they took the money) yet them telling me they never received it. So left good2go & I went straight back to progressive and all was well. FAST FORWARD to this year. Months after leaving Good2go and into my new progressive policy and after notifying MVS of the policy change to progressive, I find out that Good2go has submitted multiple "policy cancelled notifications" to MVS resulting in a suspension notice for my registration due to a supposed lack of insurance. (And a 2 weeks of a suspended registration while issues were being resolved.) This took me over a month to resolve between having my current insurance resubmit to MVC , me spending days on hold to talk to someone at MVS and have to provide proof of insurance multiple times, (as well as 2 weeks not being able to drive my vehicle) On paper, yes the policy may save you money. But In regards to their shady practices, lost time trying to resolve issue while policy was in effect, and the days upon days trying to prove I am insured to MVS months after switching to a new provider because of them. This policy cost way more than I saved!
1
March 10, 2021

moonfairy56

Buyer Beware!! Worst experience ever!

I went with good2go due to a dmv issue with my husband. Apparently there was somehow a double license thing he knew nothing about from over 15 years ago because it was supposed to have been resolved (and we had paperwork showing that it was) However, DMV still insisted that despite the fact that the supposed points from well over 15 years ago we're still valid! he went from 0 points to 12 points in one day. I had no choice but to go with this te...
I went with good2go due to a dmv issue with my husband. Apparently there was somehow a double license thing he knew nothing about from over 15 years ago because it was supposed to have been resolved (and we had paperwork showing that it was) However, DMV still insisted that despite the fact that the supposed points from well over 15 years ago we're still valid! he went from 0 points to 12 points in one day. I had no choice but to go with this terrible policy temporarily until we could sort it out. Worst choice ever. It was constant issues from the get go and it took over 3 months to actually get my paperwork and insurance card. The website was useless, and didn't work 90% of the time. There were issues with the electronic signature thing and I was never able to fully sign my documents but they insisted that was fine and wouldn't cause an issue if I was in an accident. (How, if I was never able to sign my documents, would you cover a case?? pretty shady if you ask me!!) Also, contacting customer support was a nightmare. The insurance cards I received looked really jenkey and if I was a cop, I would have totally had concerns about it's validity. Everything about this company was a huge ClusterF?$k. BUYER BEWARE. I'm so happy I no longer have to deal with the constant bs with this company and am happy to be with a well known, legit company I can trust.
1
February 25, 2021

Bos0193_

Stay away from this company

Customer service can't help or solve any issue and you can't escalade to management. Basically this is not a legit company.
1
February 7, 2021

Garnetta

My Experience With This Awful Company

This is the absolute worst company I've ever dealt with. You can't reach them by phone. If you save your place in line and leave your number, they never return your call. If you should happen to reach an agent the agent is uneducated and has no idea what you are talking about or how to help you. You can't email them. It doesn't go through. They send you statements late. Online set-up for auto pays don't work. The system was down for 2 months and...
This is the absolute worst company I've ever dealt with. You can't reach them by phone. If you save your place in line and leave your number, they never return your call. If you should happen to reach an agent the agent is uneducated and has no idea what you are talking about or how to help you. You can't email them. It doesn't go through. They send you statements late. Online set-up for auto pays don't work. The system was down for 2 months and I never received a call or email or nothing. What I got was a cancellation notice in the mail, when I never canceled anything. We had a claim and for 2 months we thought our truck was being fixed but the shop wasn't fixing anything because they waiting on Good2Go for the okay and they finally said no it's totalled out. Don't fix it. In the meantime, we are paying on a truck we don't have. That was back in Aug of 2020. We STILL have not reimbursed for that or had any rate adjustments. Then after my husband finally got thru to someone he told them to add the new vehicle to the policy, which was a new truck, same kind as the old one and to make sure to remove the old one AND make the necessary adjustments for the 2 months that we paid that we never had it and guess what? We got a bill for 3 vehicles!!!! The old totalled one, my car and his new truck. I' thinking omfg!!!! I had to try to call yet again. Finally, sometime in Nov they removed the old truck but we still never got adjusted for the payments made on it when we never had it. So, I have since found a new company. I tried to call Good2Go to cancel. Of course I can't reach anyone. Then, I recently get this letter stating I owe $255 or it's going to collections. Well, guess what? They actually owe me probably about that much and I had other insurance starting Nov 28th, 2020. They have my cancellation date as of 12/30/2020. I never got a cancellation notice, nothing. So, take it to collections baby! I don't recommend this company to anyone. I don't care if it costs $1. Not worth the headaches and hassle. trust me.
5
January 10, 2021

ALynn312

Highly Recommend

I absolutely love Good2Go. It is an amazing company; great customer service and accessibility. I would highly recommend them to any friend or family member.
1
December 21, 2020

Pegasa_

Expect the Worst! Expect the Very Worst!

Boyfriend of woman with Good2Go insurance hit me on June 27th, 2020. Ran from the scene and is now charged with several crimes. Claim reported to Good2Go within 72 hours. I was given name of assigned adjuster. Only problem with that: the adjuster was no longer employed. Messages to her phone number went unanswered for weeks: one would think that her supervisor would have changed the voice mail message on her assigned phone to alert people wh...
Boyfriend of woman with Good2Go insurance hit me on June 27th, 2020. Ran from the scene and is now charged with several crimes. Claim reported to Good2Go within 72 hours. I was given name of assigned adjuster. Only problem with that: the adjuster was no longer employed. Messages to her phone number went unanswered for weeks: one would think that her supervisor would have changed the voice mail message on her assigned phone to alert people who were calling. Eventually, voice mail box filled and calls were dropped. It took a month to get a responsible adult on the phone to deal with the property damage and the bodily injury claims. Policy was for PA minimums: only $5K for PD and only $15K for BI. Cost to repair my vehicle: over $4K. My injuries: torn wrist and damaged nerves in arm and hand. Adjuster -- with initials [REDACTED NAME] -- who knew that surgery as imperative did nothing for months. Never sent me the required medical records authorization forms to complete. She knew the surgery date and the name of the surgeon and did nothing. In December of 2020 -- sixty days after the surgery and more than six months after the accident, she finally sent me the form to complete. Then she found out that the surgeon's office of their own form. More time wasted to get that to me, for me to complete, return to her and her to return to the surgeon's office. Now she blames the delay in settling the claim -- the medical bills exceed the policy limits and medical care continues -- on the surgeon's office, saying she is now "waiting" for the records. It has been over six months since the accident and [REDACTED NAME] knows, and has reason to know, that surrender of the policy limits in this case is required: major surgery plus I am still being treated and I now have permanent scars in my wrist, the palm of my hand and along the left arm. The policy coverage limits of $15K doesn't cover the medical expenses much less the pain and suffering! When the most recent "45 day letter" arrived the other day, I gave [REDACTED NAME] a "drop dead" date to settle the claim for the policy limits. She has ignored that, blaming, again, the surgeon's office for the delay and telling me that the 45 day letters go out from an automatic mailer as if that's a reason for her to do nothing for months. Those letters -- I have received four so far -- have her name on them as the signatory. She's responsible for her incompetence and refusal to settle a legitimate claim. I started finding similar complaints about Good2Go on the internet, from people who have policies and people who have claims. Seems to be a fly-by-night outfit with very poor financial stability. I decided that waiting for her any longer was a waste of my time: I filed a complaint with the Insurance Commissioner of PE and I filed suit against the woman who is insured on the policy, her boyfriend, the incompetent driver, and [REDACTED NAME] the incompetent adjuster who "sits" on claims and "waits" for others to do her job. Six months on a claim which should have settled not later than two weeks after the surgery, i.e., Halloween. Moral of the story: this company and its employees have a lot to answer for.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption