Central United Life

This Central United Life review will cover Central United Life ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Central United Life A.M. Best rating is B+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Feb 12, 2021

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 10777 Northwest Freeway
City: Houston
State: TX
ZIP Code: 77092
Phone Number: (713) 529-0045
Fax: (713) 821-6502
AM Best Rating: B+

Reviews
for Central Insurance

3.81 (47 reviews)
1
February 4, 2022

Ashlyn

Lack of correct info

Very frustrated with our experience. We went through insure right for our policy and there was not great communication. We had trouble getting the correct Information and we were told a problem was covered and it was not. We then found a cheaper option and so we cancelled and were told we had would not be charged extra and we were good to go then we got a bill. We called saying that we had been told we were good to go but they said there was noth...
Very frustrated with our experience. We went through insure right for our policy and there was not great communication. We had trouble getting the correct Information and we were told a problem was covered and it was not. We then found a cheaper option and so we cancelled and were told we had would not be charged extra and we were good to go then we got a bill. We called saying that we had been told we were good to go but they said there was nothing they could do unless they talked to the person who told us. We had no record of who we had talked too. We were fine paying but it was the lack of correct information and communication and it seemed like no one was on the same page so we it kind of ruined our experience
3
January 12, 2020

Jack-Rider

Quality work

A great company with a valuable work and great quality and also with dedicated members and company workers.
4
June 22, 2019

reviewer12345

Quick fix on a wrecked vehicle where fault was questioned

Step daughter was involved in a car wreck in a parking lot where the other driver was not paying attention and took the front end of her car off. Central wasted no time fixing the vehicle in a situation where the other driver was claiming she was the one that was hit. Great company to work with that also has fair premiums for teenage drivers.
5
March 28, 2019

Dessgrand

Central Insurance- best rates w awesome customer service

Central insurance gave me the best rates for the coverage. Professional and very helpful with quality customer service
4
December 22, 2018

Dimaa

Didn't encounter any incident till now

Till now normal . The agent was helpful over the the phone. Thanks God I didn't encounter any incidents or accidents so far
4
December 15, 2018

PandJ

Good Company

Pretty good company they have had decent rates and they will work with you if you are going to be late on paying your payment if you need them to
4
December 13, 2018

Amya5

Very good experience

Our experience with Central Insurance has been very good. We have had 3 claims with them and each one was handled quickly and professionally. We have not had huge increases in premiums and our agent is excellent.
3
July 19, 2018

RLM

Insurance

Although I have not filed any claims, I have had no problems with this company. I get loyalty and payment timeliness discounts.
5
March 1, 2018

Sannipanni

Great price point

We switched our car insurance policies to Central Insurance Company when we bought our house to qualify for the multi policy discount. None of our previous companies could Match the price! So far we’ve used our insurance to repair windshield chips and they quickly sent someone out to fix them. Customer service has been great!
5
February 7, 2018

herbert616

23 years of excellent service

I have had auto insurance with Central Insurance Company for 23 years. Both my agent and the company as a whole have been easy to work with every time I have had to make a claim, change cars, or add someone to my policy. I have been nothing but pleased with the service and value I have received from my policy.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption