Wawanesa

This Wawanesa review will cover Wawanesa ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Wawanesa A.M. Best rating is A. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Insurance Comparison

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Tepedino is a feature writer that has written extensively about home, life, and car insurance for numerous websites. He has a college degree in communication from the University of Tennessee and has experience reporting, researching investigative pieces, and crafting detailed, data-driven features. His works have been featured on CB Blog Nation, Flow Words, Healing Law, WIBW Kansas, and C...

Full Bio →

Written by Chris Tepedino
Insurance Feature Writer Chris Tepedino

Laura Walker graduated college with a BS in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science. She married her husband and began working in the family insurance business in 2005. She became a licensed agent and wrote P&C business focusing on personal lines insurance for 10 years. Laura serviced existing business and wrote new business. She now uses her insurance background to help educate...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Laura Walker
Former Licensed Agent Laura Walker

UPDATED: Nov 19, 2011

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Company Details
Address: 9050 Friars Road Suite 101
City: San Diego
State: CA
ZIP Code: 92108
Phone Number: (619) 285-6000
Fax: (619) 584-7179
AM Best Rating: A

Reviews
for Wawanesa Insurance

4.04 (165 reviews)
5
June 23, 2021

Sinloki

Competitive pricing and easy to work with.

They allow me to have more cars than drivers and are very responsive when you need them. Had a Glass claim on my truck that was very painless and straightforward, with the only issue of not being able to get the part for 2 weeks, and it wasn't even their fault, it was due to covid related shortages. As long as things stay like this, i will be customer for the long haul.
5
April 29, 2020

tiffany1rose

Highly Recommend

Amazing customer service and excellent rates. Automatically lowered my payments during COVID-19. I have been with them for 10 years and have only had positive experiences.
1
March 5, 2020

ljbarrett

Terrible car insurance

I was in a fender bender in a supermarket parking lot. I was completely stopped in an isle waiting for some shoppers with a cart to cross the isle. Another car backed into me trying to leave her spot. Her bumper hit the driver side of my car. My insurance DID NOT fight for me at all. Somehow I was held liable for the damage to my vehicle. They wanted to make money off of my deductible (which was higher than the damages) when the other person's in...
I was in a fender bender in a supermarket parking lot. I was completely stopped in an isle waiting for some shoppers with a cart to cross the isle. Another car backed into me trying to leave her spot. Her bumper hit the driver side of my car. My insurance DID NOT fight for me at all. Somehow I was held liable for the damage to my vehicle. They wanted to make money off of my deductible (which was higher than the damages) when the other person's insurance should have covered 100%.
4
December 12, 2019

HeyYouOverThere

Buget Insurance

Generally a good company. They provide auto insurance at a lower rate then most competitors especially for large groups on a single plan.
5
November 21, 2019

junrboy

Low rates, High quality service

I have always had a good experience with Wawanesa Insurance. Compared to other companies I pay lower rates but still get quality service when I need it. I've had to contact them after being in a couple of accidents and they were very good at keeping me informed on dealing with the other parties insurance and eventually getting me a settlement. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others if you want to pay low rates and get quality service...
I have always had a good experience with Wawanesa Insurance. Compared to other companies I pay lower rates but still get quality service when I need it. I've had to contact them after being in a couple of accidents and they were very good at keeping me informed on dealing with the other parties insurance and eventually getting me a settlement. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others if you want to pay low rates and get quality service.
4
August 18, 2019

Bonovoxsm

They were able to help me get up and running fast!

Good customer service and fast claim resolution. I was in two minor accidents and they helped me know what to do next to keep functioning.
3
July 31, 2019

SparMcGee

Low price

Low price and you get what you paid for. They don't really fight for you. It's just inexpensive car insurance for me.
1
July 30, 2019

Ash25

Terrible and Cheap Auto Insurance

This company’s website to add a new car is hectic and confusing, their options are not clear and specific. Plus, their policy is outdated and even slow. The customer service is terrible, it is similar to going to a DMV.
5
June 4, 2019

brightlife

Wawanesa 10+ Year Policyholder

I've had 2 claims, both were very well supported. Car was stolen in 2010, and was handled well as they helped with a car rental and paid out claim quickly and smoothly. Second incident was me getting rear ended, and they acted on it immediately. Great customer service and competitively priced.
3
May 6, 2019

Pencil23

i want a solid price

too many price changes every 6 months they change the price of the policy and i have to call to have them fix it for me
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption