Travelers IntelliDrive Review: Pros, Cons, & Alternatives (2024)

If you're an above-average driver, why not pay a lower-than-average rate with Travelers' IntelliDrive? After a 10% enrollment discount, a smartphone app assesses your driving behavior for 90 days and rewards you with a discount of up to 30%. Our Travelers IntelliDrive review details the telematics program.

UPDATED: Jul 2, 2024Fact Checked

Heidi Mertlich

Licensed Insurance Agent

Heidi works with top-rated life insurance carriers to bring her clients the highest quality protection at the most competitive prices. She founded NoPhysicalTermLife.com, specializing in life insurance that doesn’t require a medical exam. Heidi is a regular contributor to several insurance websites, including FinanceBuzz.com, Insurist.com, and Forbes. As a parent herself, she understands the ...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jul 2, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jul 2, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single insurance company.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jul 2, 2024Fact Checked
4.1
usinsuranceagents.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Travelers IntelliDrive

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$99

A.M. Best rating:

A++

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Utilizes telematics technology for personalized premiums.
  • Tracks driving habits, including speed, acceleration, braking, mileage, and time of day.
  • Potential for discounts based on safe driving practices.
  • Real-time feedback to help improve driving skills.
  • Availability for all policyholders with a Travelers insurance login.

Cons

  • App runs in the background, potentially draining phone battery or increasing data usage.
  • May not be suitable for individuals with long commutes, third-shift work, or in busy city traffic.
  • Concerns about privacy and data security.
  • Limitations on the types of discounts available based on driving behavior.

Welcome to our comprehensive article on Travelers IntelliDrive, the innovative usage-based car insurance program. In this article, we will delve into the features, pros, and cons, providing you with a detailed review. This article explores how Travelers IntelliDrive utilizes telematics to track driving patterns and calculate personalized premiums based on factors such as speed, acceleration, braking, mileage, and time of day.

Additionally, we will discuss the benefits of safe driving behaviors, real-time feedback, and how IntelliDrive can help lower insurance costs while enhancing road safety.

Travelers IntelliDrive can decrease (or increase) your car insurance rates, so to find the most affordable car insurance, regardless of your choice whether or not to take advantage of usage-based car insurance, enter your ZIP code now to compare car insurance quotes from multiple companies.

The Rundown

  • Using Travelers IntelliDrive can save you up to 30%.
  • Your rates may go up if the data shows you are a risky driver.
  • IntelliDrive uses only an app, so no device is needed for your car.

What You Should Know About Travelers IntelliDrive

Travelers IntelliDrive is a cutting-edge usage-based car insurance initiative that harnesses telematics technology to monitor individual driving behaviors such as speed, acceleration, braking, mileage, and time of day.

IntelliDrive offers a unique way to save money on car insurance while promoting safe driving habits. It’s great that technology has advanced so much that we can help save lives and get rewarded for safe driving. However, there are downsides to Travelers IntelliDrive.

The app is always running in the background, so your phone battery will drain quickly or your data usage will increase. But if you get an unlimited data plan and keep a charger in your car, you could save money on your car insurance rates and become more aware of how safe of a driver you really are.

Our Travelers IntelliDrive review, which goes more in-depth than our Travelers Car Insurance Review & Ratings article, considers Travelers insurance pros and cons, including the benefits of potential savings on insurance rates and increased awareness of driving habits versus the drawbacks of increased battery drain and data usage. It can help you decide if Travelers IntelliDrive is worth it for you.

To get you started, here’s a short video on an IntelliDrive overview, as well as tips and a personal recommendation for the program:

Usage-based car insurance isn’t right for everyone.

It’s the perfect program for those who work from home, have a very short commute to work, and do most of their driving during the day.

However, if you work third shift, have a long commute, or live in a busy city with lots of traffic, IntelliDrive may not be best for you.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

In-Depth Analysis of IntelliDrive Program and Common Concerns

The Travelers Insurance IntelliDrive program is designed to monitor and improve driving habits through advanced telematics technology. This comprehensive analysis addresses various aspects of the IntelliDrive experience, including common issues, user feedback, and potential benefits.

Key Features and Benefits

  • IntelliDrive App Download: The app is available for both iOS and Android, making it accessible for a wide range of users. It allows drivers to track their driving habits and receive real-time feedback.
  • IntelliDrive Discount: Safe driving can lead to significant savings on premiums, with discounts of up to 20% based on driving performance.

User Experience and Common Issues

  • IntelliDrive Not Recording Drives: Some users report issues with the app not recording drives accurately. Ensuring the app is updated and permissions are correctly set can mitigate this problem.
  • IntelliDrive App Not Working: Technical glitches can occur, such as the app not functioning properly. Restarting the phone or reinstalling the app often resolves these issues.
  • IntelliDrive Customer Service: Travelers provides robust customer service to address any concerns with the IntelliDrive app, including troubleshooting and user guidance.
  • IntelliDrive Reviews Complaints: While many users appreciate the potential savings, some have expressed frustration with the app’s functionality and accuracy in detecting driving events.

Driving Behavior and Monitoring

  • IntelliDrive Speed Limit: The app monitors adherence to speed limits and penalizes drivers for speeding, which helps promote safer driving habits.
  • IntelliDrive Time of Day Event: Driving during riskier times of the day, such as late at night, can impact the overall score and potential discount.
  • IntelliDrive Events Detected: The app records various driving events like hard braking, rapid acceleration, and phone use while driving.

Additional Features and Considerations

  • IntelliDrive Passenger: The app differentiates between the policyholder driving and being a passenger to ensure accurate data collection.
  • IntelliDrive Extended Warranty and IntelliDrive Max Warranty: These options provide extended coverage for the telematics device, ensuring it remains functional throughout its usage.
  • IntelliDrive Login: Secure login is required to access personal driving data and track progress.
  • IntelliDrive Hacks: While some users discuss potential “hacks” to game the system on forums like IntelliDrive Reddit, these practices are not recommended and can result in penalties or inaccurate assessments.

Feedback and Community Insights

  • IntelliDrive App Review: Reviews are mixed, with some users praising the app for its ease of use and effectiveness in promoting safe driving, while others criticize its technical issues.
  • IntelliDrive Reviews Complaints: Common complaints include the app draining battery life and not accurately recording driving behavior.

The Travelers Insurance IntelliDrive program offers a promising way to lower car insurance premiums through safe driving practices. While the app provides valuable insights and potential discounts, users should be aware of common issues such as the app not recording drives or technical glitches.

By staying informed and utilizing customer service, policyholders can maximize the benefits of the IntelliDrive program. For those interested in more community discussions, platforms like IntelliDrive Reddit can offer additional insights and user experiences.

Travelers Companies, Inc. Insurance Coverage Options

Travelers IntelliDrive offers a usage-based car insurance program that leverages telematics technology to provide personalized coverage based on individual driving habits. The coverage and features offered by Travelers IntelliDrive include:

  • Telematics Monitoring: Travelers IntelliDrive utilizes telematics devices or smartphone apps to monitor key driving behaviors, such as speed, acceleration, braking, mileage, and the time of day.
  • Personalized Premiums: The collected data is used to calculate personalized premiums, allowing drivers to potentially benefit from discounts based on safe driving practices.
  • Real-Time Feedback: Policyholders receive real-time feedback on their driving habits, encouraging safer behaviors and providing insights to improve overall driving skills.
  • Discount Opportunities: Safe driving practices can lead to potential discounts on insurance premiums, creating a financial incentive for policyholders to adopt and maintain safe behaviors on the road.
  • Accessibility for All Policyholders: Travelers IntelliDrive is designed to be accessible for all policyholders with a Travelers insurance login, making it available to a wide range of customers

The discount can be applied to the following types of coverage:

  • Liability Coverage: Liability insurance pays for damages or injuries to others in an accident that you are at fault for.
  • Collision Coverage: Collision car insurance pays for damages to your vehicle caused by a collision with another vehicle or object.
  • Comprehensive Coverage: Comprehensive coverage pays for damages to your vehicle caused by non-collision events, such as theft, vandalism, or weather-related damage.
  • Personal Injury Protection: Personal injury protection (PIP) insurance pays for medical expenses and lost wages for you and your passengers in the event of an accident.

It’s important for potential policyholders to review the specific terms and conditions of the IntelliDrive program and contact Travelers Insurance directly for detailed information on coverage options, eligibility, and any additional features offered.

How Travelers IntelliDrive Works

Telematics has been in use for nearly a decade, and the technology is getting more and more precise. Travelers IntelliDrive runs on your smartphone for 90 days and then your discount is applied for the rest of your policy, as part of the benefits offered by the Travelers IntelliDrive car insurance discount.

All policyholders are eligible. Use your Travelers insurance login to find out if IntelliDrive is available in your state.

IntelliDrive is available in 42 states and Washington, D.C. It’s currently not available in Alaska, California, Hawaii, Louisiana, Michigan, New York, Rhode Island, and West Virginia.

Tracey L. Wells Licensed Insurance Agent & Agency Owner

Travelers IntelliDrive monitors your driving habits that are most important to be safe on the roads.

  • It makes sure you are following the speed limits
  • It takes notes on when you drive, day or night
  • It records your rate of acceleration and braking
  • It observes how often and for how long you use your smartphone

You get a score and turn-by-turn report for each trip. If you use your phone while your vehicle is moving, your score will go down.

This may sound unfair, but Travelers is doing their part to prevent distracted driving.

In fact, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) estimates that more than 3,100 individuals were killed in 2019 and about 424,000 were injured by distracted driving.

Driving safely not only saves lives but also saves you money. Even teens can use IntelliDrive, and parents can see their reports.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Travelers Companies, Inc. Insurance Rates Breakdown

The IntelliDrive Travelers program calculates premiums based on driving data collected through telematics devices or smartphone apps, evaluating speed, acceleration, braking, mileage, and time of day. Safe driving can lead to potential discounts, lowering insurance costs. For accurate pricing, contact Travelers Insurance or use their online tools for personalized quotes.

IntelliDrive Travelers offers dynamic pricing based on continuous driving behavior monitoring. Use the Travelers driving app, adhere to IntelliDrive speed limits, and review feedback provided by the IntelliDrive app.

Ensure you have the latest Travelers IntelliDrive app for Android for optimal performance. If the IntelliDrive app is not working or not recording drives, contact IntelliDrive customer service.

Participate in forums like IntelliDrive Reddit for Travelers insurance IntelliDrive reviews and solutions. Benefits include the Traveler’s digital auto discount. Travelers car insurance reviews are generally positive, with many appreciating potential savings. However, Travelers home and auto insurance reviews and Traveler’s home insurance reviews are mixed.

Travelers Companies, Inc. Discounts Available

Discover the comprehensive IntelliDrive vehicle service contract offered by Travelers Auto Insurance, tailored to suit your driving habits. Manage your policy seamlessly through the Travelers auto insurance app, where you can access policy details, make payments, and monitor your driving behavior conveniently.

When considering Travelers Insurance, weigh the pros and cons to make informed decisions about your coverage, taking into account factors such as coverage options and customer service. For personalized support with the IntelliDrive program, turn to Travelers IntelliDrive customer service, available to address any inquiries or concerns.

As part of Travelers car insurance discounts, take advantage of Travelers IntelliDrive discounts, including those for safe driving, low mileage, and daytime driving, among others, to maximize your savings. Keep track of high-speed driving behaviors with Travelers IntelliDrive, gaining insights to enhance safety on the road.

While most drivers can get an up to 30% discount, that amount can go up to 40% for Nevada drivers, and it’s limited to up to 25% for New Jersey drivers. And drivers in D.C., Montana, North Carolina, and Virginia won’t see a premium increase for riskier driving.

Brandon Frady Licensed Insurance Agent

For enrollment or further information about the Travelers IntelliDrive program, contact Travelers Insurance directly, ensuring you have all the details about discounts, eligibility criteria, and program benefits. Additionally, safeguard your vehicle with the IntelliDrive warranty included in Travelers’ insurance packages, providing coverage against unforeseen mechanical failures and repairs.

Who Is Eligible for the Discounts

The Travelers IntelliDrive program is designed for safe drivers who are looking for ways to lower their car insurance premiums. However, eligibility requirements for the discount may vary depending on the state where you reside, so it’s important to check with your Travelers agent to see if you qualify.

In general, drivers who enroll in the IntelliDrive program must meet the following eligibility criteria:

  1. Own a vehicle that is compatible with the IntelliDrive technology: To participate in the program, you will need to have a vehicle that is equipped with a compatible telematics device, which will monitor your driving habits and report back to Travelers. Check with your Travelers agent to see if your car is compatible with the IntelliDrive program.
  2. Have a valid driver’s license: You will need a valid driver’s license to participate in the program. This ensures that you are legally allowed to drive on the roads and that you are an authorized driver of the vehicle.
  3. Maintain a good driving record: Travelers IntelliDrive is designed for safe drivers who follow the rules of the road and have a clean driving record. You may not be eligible for the discount if you have a history of traffic violations, accidents, or other driving infractions. See our article, Different Types of Bad Drivers.
  4. Meet minimum mileage requirements: The IntelliDrive program requires that you drive a minimum number of miles per year in order to be eligible for the discount. The mileage requirements may vary depending on your location, so check with your Travelers agent to see if you meet the minimum requirements.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Travelers IntelliDrivePlus Program

We should mention that Travelers also provides an IntelliDrivePlus program.

The main difference is that instead of receiving a score after 90 days, IntelliDrivePlus is continuous. It adjusts your rate every policy term based on how you drive and how much your drive.

Travelers details you could save up to 12% on your first policy term, and then up to 30% at renewal.

A main drawback to this program is that it’s currently only available in Arkansas, Nebraska, and Ohio.

Exploring Travelers Intellidrive Approach to Handling Claims

Ease of Filing a Claim

Travelers IntelliDrive offers a straightforward and convenient claims process for policyholders. Whether you prefer to file a claim online, over the phone, or through their mobile app, Travelers provides multiple options to suit your preferences. This flexibility ensures that you can report a claim quickly and efficiently, making the claims experience hassle-free.

Average Claim Processing Time

One of the key factors in evaluating an insurance program is the speed at which claims are processed. Travelers IntelliDrive is known for its efficient claims processing. Policyholders can expect their claims to be handled promptly, minimizing the wait time for claim resolutions. This quick turnaround time contributes to a positive overall customer experience.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback is a valuable resource when assessing the effectiveness of an insurance program. Travelers IntelliDrive has received positive reviews from customers regarding their claim resolutions and payouts. This indicates that policyholders are generally satisfied with the outcome of their claims and the compensation they receive.

Hearing from other customers can provide reassurance to potential policyholders considering Travelers IntelliDrive.

Travelers Intellidrive Cutting-Edge Digital and Technological Offerings

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Travelers IntelliDrive offers a feature-rich mobile app that enhances the overall experience for policyholders. The app allows users to conveniently monitor their driving habits, receive real-time feedback, and access important policy information.

With features such as trip scoring and turn-by-turn reports, policyholders can gain insights into their driving behavior, ultimately helping them become safer drivers and potentially qualify for discounts.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Managing your insurance policy has never been easier with Travelers IntelliDrive’s online account management capabilities. Policyholders can log in to their Travelers account to review policy details, track their driving performance, and make updates as needed.

This digital convenience streamlines the process of keeping your insurance information up-to-date and accessible whenever you need it.

Digital Tools and Resources

Travelers IntelliDrive provides a range of digital tools and resources to support policyholders. These tools can include educational materials, safety tips, and resources to help users understand and improve their driving habits. By leveraging these digital resources, policyholders can take advantage of the full benefits of the program, including potential cost savings and enhanced road safety.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

How Travelers Companies, Inc. Ranks Among Providers

Usage-based car insurance programs have become increasingly popular, providing drivers with personalized premiums based on their driving habits.

Travelers IntelliDrive is one such program, utilizing telematics technology to monitor and reward safe driving behaviors:

Usage-Based Insurance Programs by Top Providers
CompanyDiscountRequirements
Allstate DrivewiseUp to 30%- Limited sharp changes in speed
- Drive during peak hours
- Don't use your phone while driving
American Family KnowYourDriveDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy
DriveSense by EsuranceDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy
Farmers SignalUp to 10% when signing up, and up to 40% after that- Keep miles low
- Drive during peak hours
- Avoid sharp speed changes
Geico DriveEasyUp to 20% for signing up only- All drivers signed up on policy
- Don't use your phone while driving
- Avoid sharp changes in speed
Liberty Mutual RightTrackUp to 35%- Drive during peak times
- All drivers on policy must be signed up
- Avoid sharp changes in speed
Nationwide SmartRide10% when signing up, and up to 40% after that- Keep miles low
- Drive during peak hours
- Avoid sharp speed changes
Progressive SnapshotDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy creation
Safeco RightTrackUp to 35%- Drive during peak times
- All drivers on policy must be signed up
- Avoid sharp changes in speed
State Farm Drive Safe & SaveUp to 30%- Limited sharp changes in speed
- Drive during peak hours
- Don't use your phone while driving
Travellers IntelliDriveDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy creation
TrueLane by The HartfordDependent on driver- Must drive at least 50 trips during policy creation
USAA SafePilotUp to 30%- Limited sharp changes in speed
- Drive during peak hours
- Don't use your phone while driving

Compare RatesStart Now →

 

Travelers is ranged No. 7 for IntelliDrive for best car insurance for Lyft drivers, No. 8 for the cheapest car insurance for 24-year-old drivers, and No. 9 for the best auto insurance for students.

Let’s explore some main competitors in the usage-based car insurance market.

  • Progressive Snapshot: Progressive Snapshot is a well-known player in the usage-based insurance arena. Similar to Travelers IntelliDrive, Snapshot tracks driving habits through telematics devices or smartphone apps. It monitors factors such as speed, acceleration, and braking to determine individualized premiums. See our Progressive Snapshot review for more.
  • Allstate Drivewise: Allstate Drivewise is another prominent contender in the usage-based insurance space. This program monitors driving behavior using telematics technology and provides personalized feedback to encourage safer driving. Drivewise tracks factors like speed, mileage, and time of day. Take a look at our comparison article, Allstate Drivewise vs. Travelers IntelliDrive: Which Service Is the Best.
  • State Farm Drive Safe & Save: State Farm’s Drive Safe & Save program is designed to reward safe driving practices. It tracks driving habits through a smartphone app or a telematics device, evaluating factors like speed, acceleration, and time of day. State Farm offers discounts based on the collected data, making it an attractive option for drivers looking to lower their insurance costs. Read our State Farm Drive Safe & Save review.
  • Metromile: Metromile takes a slightly different approach to usage-based insurance by primarily focusing on mileage. It is particularly suitable for drivers who don’t use their vehicles frequently. Metromile charges a base rate plus a per-mile fee, making it a unique option for those who want to pay based on actual usage rather than traditional factors. Find details in our article, Metromile Insurance Review & Ratings.
  • Nationwide SmartRide: Nationwide’s SmartRide program offers drivers the opportunity to earn discounts based on their driving behaviors. Similar to other usage-based insurance plans, it tracks factors like acceleration, braking, and mileage. Nationwide provides real-time feedback to help drivers improve their habits and potentially qualify for lower premiums. Find details in our article, Nationwide SmartRide: Pros, Cons, & Alternatives.

As the demand for personalized car insurance grows, various competitors vie for drivers’ attention with their own usage-based insurance offerings. Each program has its unique features and focuses on different aspects of driving behavior, giving consumers a range of options to choose from based on their preferences and driving habits.

See how much you could save on coverage by entering your ZIP code into our free quote comparison tool.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Travelers IntelliDrive?

Travelers IntelliDrive is an app-based usage-based insurance program offered by Travelers Insurance. It tracks your driving behavior using your smartphone’s GPS and other sensors to calculate your premium based on your driving habits. Read more about this type of insurance in our article, Best Car Insurance for UBI/Pay-Per-Mile.

What kind of vehicles are eligible for the IntelliDrive discount?

Most vehicles are eligible for the IntelliDrive discount, except for motorcycles and certain commercial vehicles.

How much discount can I get through the IntelliDrive program?

The IntelliDrive program offers discounts of up to 30% off your car insurance premium. The exact discount you receive will depend on your driving behavior and the data collected by the program.

What are the pros of using Travelers IntelliDrive?

There are several potential benefits of using Travelers IntelliDrive, including the possibility of lower premiums if you are a safe driver, the ability to track your driving habits and improve your driving skills, and the convenience of managing your policy through the app. See our article, Defensive Driving Courses Can Lower Your Car Insurance Rates.

What are the cons of using Travelers IntelliDrive?

There are some potential downsides to using Travelers IntelliDrive, including the possibility of higher premiums if you are deemed a risky driver, concerns about privacy and data security, and limitations on the types of discounts you can receive based on your driving behavior.

How can I enroll in the Travelers IntelliDrive program?

To enroll in the Travelers IntelliDrive program, you can contact your Travelers agent. They will provide you with the necessary information and guide you through the enrollment process.

Can I opt out of the IntelliDrive program?

Yes, you can opt out of the IntelliDrive program at any time. However, your discount may be reduced or eliminated if you do so.

Wondering if another provider has lower rates? Find out by entering your ZIP code into our free quote comparison tool.

Is Travelers IntelliDrive right for me?

Whether or not Travelers IntelliDrive is the right choice for you will depend on your individual driving habits and insurance needs.

If you’re a safe driver looking for a way to save money on your car insurance, it may be worth considering. However, if you have concerns about privacy or data security, or if you’re a high-risk driver, you may want to explore other options, such as the Best Car Insurance for High-Risk Drivers.

Are there any alternatives to Travelers IntelliDrive?

Yes, there are several other usage-based insurance programs available from other insurance companies, including Progressive Snapshot, Allstate Drivewise, and State Farm Drive Safe & Save.

What does IntelliDrive consider high-speed?

IntelliDrive considers high-speed as driving above the posted speed limits. It tracks your driving behavior, including speed, and provides feedback based on safe driving practices.

Is IntelliDrive worth it?

The worth of IntelliDrive depends on your driving habits and insurance needs. If you’re a safe driver looking to potentially lower your insurance premiums, IntelliDrive could be beneficial. However, if you have concerns about privacy or data usage, you may want to explore other options.

How does IntelliDrive know if I’m driving?

IntelliDrive uses GPS and sensors in your smartphone to detect movement and driving behavior. It tracks factors like speed, acceleration, and braking to determine if you’re driving.

How does IntelliDrive know who is driving?

IntelliDrive doesn’t differentiate between drivers. It monitors the vehicle’s movement and driving behavior, regardless of who is behind the wheel.

Can I delete IntelliDrive after 90 days?

Yes, you can uninstall the IntelliDrive app after the 90-day period. However, discontinuing the use of IntelliDrive may affect your eligibility for ongoing discounts or benefits.

Does IntelliDrive know the speed limit?

IntelliDrive doesn’t directly know the speed limit. It tracks your speed and compares it to typical speed limits on various road types. However, it’s important to adhere to posted speed limits for safe driving.

How does IntelliDrive work?

IntelliDrive utilizes telematics technology to monitor driving behavior, including speed, acceleration, braking, mileage, and time of day. It then calculates personalized premiums based on this data, potentially offering discounts for safe driving practices.

What is IntelliDrive app?

IntelliDrive app is a smartphone application offered by Travelers Insurance. It tracks your driving behavior and provides real-time feedback to help you improve your driving habits and potentially lower your insurance premiums.

What is IntelliDrive program?

IntelliDrive program is a usage-based car insurance initiative by Travelers Insurance. It leverages telematics technology to monitor individual driving behaviors and offers personalized insurance premiums based on safe driving practices.

What is Travelers IntelliDrive?

Travelers IntelliDrive is a specific program within Travelers Insurance that offers usage-based car insurance. It utilizes telematics technology to track driving behaviors and provide potential discounts for safe driving habits.

How to beat IntelliDrive?

IntelliDrive isn’t something to “beat.” Instead, it’s a tool to encourage safe driving habits. By driving responsibly and within speed limits, you can potentially qualify for discounts and improve your overall safety on the road.

Compare The Best Insurance Quotes In The Country

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Heidi Mertlich

Licensed Insurance Agent

Heidi works with top-rated life insurance carriers to bring her clients the highest quality protection at the most competitive prices. She founded NoPhysicalTermLife.com, specializing in life insurance that doesn’t require a medical exam. Heidi is a regular contributor to several insurance websites, including FinanceBuzz.com, Insurist.com, and Forbes. As a parent herself, she understands the ...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by insurance experts.

Reviews
for Travelers Companies, Inc.

4.07 (1,731 reviews)
4
January 8, 2021

Leopard

Fast reply

They have good customer service fast and quick they reimburse me quick they come to the site quick they nice and friendly and reply email quick and fast
1
December 15, 2020

franbrown11

HORRIBLE

BY FAR THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH. I was yelled at and hung up on by our agent. I was told to stop asking questions because it was making things take longer. I was told I was being argumentative instead of anyone actually listening to my questions. I was hung up on for asking to speak to a supervisor. I was given different information every single time I spoke with someone. As someone who has been in customer service for over 14 ye...
BY FAR THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH. I was yelled at and hung up on by our agent. I was told to stop asking questions because it was making things take longer. I was told I was being argumentative instead of anyone actually listening to my questions. I was hung up on for asking to speak to a supervisor. I was given different information every single time I spoke with someone. As someone who has been in customer service for over 14 years, I have never seen customer treated as poorly as I was throughout this experience. Nasty, mean people that could care less about their customers. The first thing the tow company and the auto body shop asked was if I was ok after my accident. Travelers never asked anything like that. Instead, they blamed and shamed me.
4
October 17, 2020

biskutt

Increasing price for no obvious reason

I never had any problems with the coverage, but the price kept going up and up even as my car got older, and I had no tickets or accidents. I changed companies and got the same coverage for a lot less.
4
October 14, 2020

CarterKing2020

Bill

Great company, always there when you need them. I just don't like that sometimes your bill goes up when you have a wreck.
5
October 14, 2020

BW2345

Affordable, easy to manage, and great customer service

Travelers makes managing insurance products easily. With an easy to use mobile app, friendly customer service, and affordable auto insurance, I would highly recommend them for all your insurance needs.
5
October 10, 2020

Rustysgirl

Fast service

Had a broken windshield from a truck throwing up a rock on the interstate; they responded and sent someone immediately with no hassle
5
October 9, 2020

Christinewashere

Best option

Great company! I am lucky to have found this company. They have been doing good job and helping me with my insurance. Keep it up!
5
October 9, 2020

SPR5036

Good Car Claim

Had an automobile claim two months ago. The service agent was helpful on getting a windshield replaced fast.
5
October 8, 2020

GQ

Great Value

Travelers has been a great company. Great customer service and fair prices. I like that I can bundle my homeowners, auto and umbrella policies to get a discount.
4
October 8, 2020

ShawnTaylor

"Travelers" is a great insurance company

"Travelers" is a great insurance company. I feel lucky to be their customer. They really care about their customers. They offers great deals and services. They are also helping community.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.usinsuranceagents.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top insurance companies and save!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption